Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments

594 reviews from guests stayed at Nova Stargate Serviced Apartments


Rating 8 out of 10
118 Franklin St Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3000
Overall Rating 8/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Nova Stargate many times and always look for your special deals as we find them very attractive and the location is very convenient to Trams Trains Market Thanks

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
04 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Lee from Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei
29 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money

Joel from Melbourne, Australia
29 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Your staff member @ reception during day was exceptional. (I'm sorry I don't know his name) I discovered when unpacking that I had forgotten my medication @ home and his assistance to find the closest open medical centre was exceptional as I said. The only disappointing point for the weekend was that early Sunday evening when we returned to our room after being out for the afternoon we discovered the door had been left ajar by cleaners. The door was locked when we left. Nothing was taken that we could see. I reported to reception straight away and mentioned again when we checked out on Monday morning. The cleaners need to be more careful ensuring the doors are closed properly after they finish servicing the rooms. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back next time and would recommend Nova Stargate apartments as a place to stay when in Melbourne.

Carol from Adelaide, Australia
28 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed a few times, staff normally good and helpful, was happy to receive one hour late check out as my partner was ill. I also like the flexibility you offer with the parking arrangement.

Ian from Ballarat, Australia
21 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location central to all Melbourne has to offer, clean and comfortable

Noel from Brisbane, Australia
21 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

everything was good

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Nova Stargate several times over the years. We like the location as its handy for the markets and trams. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

SHREEVE from Perth, Australia
08 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic, this is 2nd time I have stayed at Nova Stargate and will definitely stay again, highly recommend for value, location and friendly helpful staff.

Karen from Dubbo, Australia
07 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Joyce from Perth, Australia
06 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room smelled of smoke when I entered it. No drawers to put clothes in . Grubby wall where people had opened suitcase. No rubbish bin except by toilet. Hard to get an outside line on phone. Something wrong with it I think. A lot of interference with TV. Too many notices, but most staff were very friendly.

Elva from Auckland, New Zealand
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful - couldn't be better.

Anea from Lbury, Australia
28 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the stay was enjoyable. It would be a plus if there is wifi service. Our mattress on the double bed is made up of 2 singles put together and one is sagging, the other hard. The telephone was not working throughout the stay. But were friendly and helpful.

Ling from Christchurch, New Zealand
27 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My only complaint and I wouldnt even call it a complaint was the bed was little lumpy and hard but I am a medium type of bed person so not really an issue and the only other thing was the phone didnt work but other than that all was great thank and will be definitely using your hotel again cheers

Kate from Canberra, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Regularly use Nove Stargate. Good value, always clean and well organised.

Rob from Inverloch, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very clean, quiet & very secure. The hotel was in a perfect location. The bed was a bit hard but everything else was great.

Adam from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasantly surprised.

Joseph from Nairne, Australia
15 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Even though we didnt have a good view from our apartment we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay there. Daily top up of tea coffee and milk, assistance with any enquiry, fabilous location, comfortable bed and pillows, air con made our stay there very enjoyable.

Rol from Melbourne, Australia
13 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great motel,only criticism is the cooking utensils (fry pans etc ) not condusive to cooking as well as rangehood not effective in clearing cooking fumes.this is our main requirements in looking for motels.

Peter from Brisbane, Australia
10 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Helpful staff and clean. Have stayed several times.

Ian from Apollo Bay, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location Perfect staff

NICHOLAS from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I liked it - great location , the bed could have been more comfortable and have a mattress cover between me and the mattress - I had to sleep on some towels over the mattress - it was cold. Also you didn't need to change the towels - I hung it up in the bathroom . I liked the opening door onto a little deck.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic room, excellent service and great location!

Scott from North Lambton, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good excellence, no complaints.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Mike from Victor Harbor S.a, Australia
26 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff at the reception desk,would recommend to others

Helen from A.c.t., Australia
26 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet room. Great location close to Queen Vic markets & tram stop. Good value for studio space.

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was all very good, from checkin to the security of the place was a great place to stay.

Brad from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was good. Balcony was extremely small. Television kept cutting in and out - a lot of static.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable pleasant experiece,Thankyou

Shane from Perth, Australia
19 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For the price I paid for the room, it was fine. The kitchen bench was damaged, the coffee table and blinds broken, but the bed was clean and comfortable, and the shower was good, so overall I was happy. It was a nice surprise to have full kitchen facilities in my room. Thank you

Fran from Melbourne, Australia
17 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall it was good, but I paid $15 for car parking, but it took 20 minutes to find one, and that was a spot that had just been vacated. We were already running late for our venue because of work committments, so it was stressful not being able to park

Christina from Inverloch, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good apartments, would have appreciated more glasses though, as I had booked for four people, and there were only 3 glasses. Good value for money.

Joel from Cranbourne, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment suited me very well for the weekend. The service and staff were helpful and I enjoyed staying here and being in walking distance of everything.

Jamie from Melbourne, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was clean and in a convenient location. But, do not book in on a Wednesday night during the summer! A band was playing in the lane way outside and sounded like it was in our bedroom - not much sleep to be had that night. Otherwise, comfortable and quiet.

Jenni from Melbourne, Australia
11 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the experience was very good, your staff organised a shift to a quieter room for my elderly mother and aunt; could not fault the service

Erna from Melbourne, Australia
10 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, aircon broken in our room and were moved to another room with no fuss, staff very helpful and didn't make us feel a nuisance

Janice from Melbourne, Australia
09 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Xuejun from Guangzhou, China
01 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience, friendly and helpful staff

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
01 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My only issue with the stay was that the aircon was not working properly. Only worked as a fan and did not cool down the room.

Gwyn from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My wife and i have stayed at the Nova Stargate over the last 13 years .on our visits to Melbourne ,we keep comming back because of its location , the clean rooms and the staff are always very helpful and pleasent towards us . We always ask for the same room and most times it is avilable .

Ian from Auckland, New Zealand
27 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay barring a few suggestions/critisisms (please see below). Great location, obliging staff, awesome shower and super comfy beds.

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
10 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very convenient to visit nearby places. only the noise at times and smell of smoking, otherwise, I enjoyed my stay there.

Nyi from Launceston, Australia
06 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at Nova Stargate apartments contributed to making our first trip to Australia and Melbourne a memorable one. Our apartment was clean, modern and well serviced. Good facilities in the apartment and was nice to be able to use the gym. The staff were friendly and happy to help with any queries/problems and the building was in a great location central to all the Melbourne has to offer. I would deffinatley stay here again or recommend the apartments to a friend. Thank you for everything, we hope to be back soon :)

Jon from Reading, United Kingdom
06 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay and are already looking forward to our next visit

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
29 January 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT