Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments

649 reviews from guests stayed at Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
94 Flemington Road Parkville,  VIC, Australia 3052
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booked due to proximity to course venue, also close to zoo and CBD by tram. Great value and generally helpful and friendly. Good restaurants a short walk or tram ride away on Racecourse road. Some slight "age" to some of the amenities and external areas such as stairwells but all was clean and the age did not impact on the function of the room. All in all I would readily stay here again if travelling solo. Not so likely for more than a couple due to the bedding only being double - no twin option.

Cherie from Devonport, Australia
18 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Handy to where I needed to go, and easy to drive to. Thank you, I really enjoyed my stay. Will definitely go back there again

Helene from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location to where my appointment was , only needed a place to stay overnight before appointment, ideal for this.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
17 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A bit run down and walls are a bit thin (can hear other occupants). The gas stove top was interesting to operate. But had everything we needed for the night at a fairly cheap price, the location was excellent and the beds comfy. I would recommend to others (with warnings).

Nicole from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for attending events at State Netball and Hockey Centre.

Verity from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally Very Good. The glass next to Air Con was rattling and cold tap was leaking, TV remote missing and glass on painting was cracked. Reported to staff. There was a cold draft coming from under the door, we borrowed a towel and placed against the bottom of door. Once done, the room warmed quickly. The missing TV remote was later found by Jessica under the bed. (Thank you we should have looked there)

Edward from Sydney, Australia
05 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

HAVE STAYED A NUMBER OF TIMES NOW. GREAT LOCATION AND EASY ACCESS WHEN DRIVING FROM NEW SOUTH WALES. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. WILL STAY AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

JOHN from Gundagai, Australia
04 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms were very clean, and it has perfect location in central Melbourne - also it was easily accessible with trams only a short walk away. Staff were pleasant, and there was not too much road noise.

Timothy from Auckland, New Zealand
29 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location, close to Hospitals.... Clean, Friendly and certainly value for Money - a little noisy at night due to other guests.

Kim from Bendigo, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay at a great price. Nice clean room with everything need for a comfy night stay.

Damien from Mebourne, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It felt like having a home away from home. Once we found Park Squire it was a good central location. Nice friendly staff always willing to help. And very safe.

Trevor from Nelson, New Zealand
11 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff , clean accommodation and great location

Garth from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and good location.

Kerry from Gold Coast, Australia
07 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very pleasant; room was cozy and tidy and staff was helpful.

David from Gold Coast, Australia
31 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a good place to stay.

Syd from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

satisfactory

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the stay very good value and will stay again in the near future, the apartment offered all the comfort and room we needed. More than pleased to recommend to any one thats looking for the not so new look but wants good accommodation.

KEN from Paradise Beach, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable,convenient location.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
22 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant 1 bedroom apartment. Secure parking was good also. Were visiting family at Kensington and found it abit tricky getting in and out of but sorted that out after a day.

Denise from Sydney, Australia
21 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were looked after the rooms were comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful

Tristan from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Park Squire on many occasions. Staff are always helpful. Convenient location, close to public transport & city centre. Rooms are always clean and tidy. Free undercover carparking. Very reasonably priced.

Tamara from Wodonga, Australia
17 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melbourne the motels location to the hockey centre was perfect for our needs and it was easy to get into the city on the tram.

Robyn from Canberra, Australia
15 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, good value, would be good to have access to Pay TV sports channels

Tony from Sydney, Australia
10 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and everyone so helpful

Lorraine from Perth, Australia
08 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good. Good access to transport and very comforatable accomoadation.

John from Pago Pago, American Samoa
03 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you it was just what was needed. I will be booking again the next time i am in Melb. Kindest regards Steven.

Steven from Sydney, Australia
01 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable accommodation, no frills but good price.

Trena from Wodonga, Australia
27 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a nice place to stay, staff were friendly.

Nicola from Hillwood, Australia
23 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice and close to most of the city and services since we have a disabled boy

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant thank you. The location to the city and the availability of travel were excellent.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a good experience

Saon from Blacktown, Australia
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfey. would be good if the entry area was vacumed daily as it accumelated dirt because there is no front door mat.

George from Belmore, Australia
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent priced accommodation, large comfortable room, comfy bed, large TV, great location for quick easy tram ride to town and quick to airport via taxi or bus.

Alanna from Sydney, Australia
14 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thought it was good value for a family stay , well situated and the breakfast was terrific for $5. Only wished they had nescafe beans not international dust coffee !

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location for visiting the Zoo. Easy to get downtown with tram. Early check-in highly appreciated. A bit cold first day before we got an extra heater.

Hans from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always, a comfortable stay.

Patricia from Wangaratta, Australia
07 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good nice and quite

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
27 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are very kind and helpful, and the room is clean.

Lara from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always staying at the Park Squires is comfortable, affordable and convenient

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The perfect location for visiting Melbourne

Willem from Hamilton, New Zealand
15 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room a bit loud, people above us were very noisy. Would have liked to have a hand towel and face washer in the room and the bath was really dirty.

Simone from Mannum, Australia
15 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent stay,will be using your facility again.

Naomi from Adelaide, Australia
14 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay again. I like the location and the security. Will certainly book again next year.

Aian from Geelong, Australia
14 June 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT