Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments

647 reviews from guests stayed at Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
94 Flemington Road Parkville,  VIC, Australia 3052
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it is a great motel every easy to get to

Robyn from Dimboola, Australia
13 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was great even no they where renovating

Steven from Brighton, Australia
12 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

there was no linen on the fold out sofa bed in the living room - we told front desk about this who said it would be under the bed in a compartment. It wasn't and we had looked earlier in all hiding spots.

Viv from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The renovations are a massive improvement the room was lovely, traffic was a bit noisy but only because we are not used to it overall very happy

Rebecca from Echuca, Australia
04 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and what I needed

Elise from Melbourne, Australia
02 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall comfortable. Clean apartment apart from sofa cover which was grotty and needs replacement. Nice to have openable windows and not having to depend on air conditioning. The bathroom extractor was noisy and ineffective. The cleaning staff did a good job each day.

Beverley from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the staff were very welcoming and helpful and would definitely stay again. The room was very well presented and clean.

Irene from Melbourne, Australia
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Greats

Richard from Melbourne, Australia
12 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff always welcome you, great area. Clean with all cooking and eating gadgets

Karen from Vic, Australia
11 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I dont think it is necessary to ask for drivers licence id then ask for a print out of my credit card. Anyone using a print out of my credit card will be charged with fraud - no exceptions. If the customer causes trouble - ring the police. They are just adding to their troubles. Your procedure gives the impression that past customers have caused trouble or that I may be a dishonest. My reaction is why are you taking in bad customers. Maybe you need to go up in the market. The best part would be car security overnight. You have the best car security of any motel Ive stayed in Melb.

Ray from Adelaide, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The unit was very comfortable and clean. It was perfect for our situation as we could cook some nights. The location was good as it right near a tram stop and train station. The staff were very kind as well.

Adam from Perth, Australia
26 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for what we wanted. Very clean and very comfortable bed.

Julian from Beaufort, Australia
16 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I only stayed for the one night. It was comfortable and clean and would definitely stay again. It was only a 15 minute walk to the Zoo where we were attending. It was a little noisy but was to be expected being on a main road. Over all a great stay.

Rosa from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

When booking in it was suggested that we may like to try one of the renovated rooms. Great decision as the new rooms are fantastic, plenty of lighting, great beds, big TV, and nice and light and airy. Bathrooms were excellent. Well done, will highly recommend.

Warren from Albury, Australia
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our room was well-appointed and comfortable and everything worked!! It suited us very well and the room was spacious enough to be comfortable - room for yoga!

Robyn from Melbourne, Australia
28 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We spend four nights with comfort. happy with the daily clean up.

Arif from Sydney, Australia
15 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good for money

Bradley from Shailer Park, Australia
12 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

really happy and thanks again

Shelley from Bendigo, Australia
06 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Close to the city and well equipped.

Libby from Mallacoota, Australia
07 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything in my apartment was clean, new and it was quiet. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you!

Arlene from Brisbane, Australia
02 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasant stay.

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
27 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only there for the night as my kids had a early appointment at the Royal Children's Hospital. Found it to be very comfortable a great price. We walked to the zoo as it was so close.

Kym from Bendigo, Australia
19 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, friendly reception, daily room service, and relatively clean. A good stay.

Katrina from Sydney, Australia
13 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location close to city. Some rooms need updating, starting to look a little old and tired.

Deeann from Kyabram, Australia
07 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was attending a performance at the Melbourne Pavilion (Cnr Stubbs Rd and Racecourse Rd) so the motel was perfectly placed for my partner and I to walk to and from the venue.

Rod from Melbourne, Australia
03 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Home from home, I come every year in October, its great.

Barry from Melbourne, Australia
28 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean & comfortable.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with it, the person at the service desk was extremely helpful. Will definitely stay again in the future.

Jason from Warragul, Australia
27 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Double beds too short for average adult height?

Lindy from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My only disappointment was the noise ... I guess being an old motel it is not very sound proof.

Ian from Warrnambool, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

FOR STANDARD HOTEL, IT SUITED OUR NEEDS.

Hayden from Ballarat, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful friendly staff, always helpful and the room was so clean and comfortable. Very convenient for access to Childrens Hospital.

Eva from Melbourne, Australia
12 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The overall stay was great but personally the bed was rock hard but for the money and the fact it is only a 20min walk to the Royal Childrens Hospital I cant complain.

Jamie from Jerilderie, Australia
08 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay and would be happy to come back next time.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although property is a bit outdated it has everything you need. Tram at your door for short ride into the city or to restaurants and bars in Racecourse Rd. Remember you get what you pay for . Chose this property as it was a 1/3 of the price of other properties over Grand Final and Melbourne show weekend.

David from Gidgegannup, Australia
01 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the motel convenient when coming into Melbourne early evening from Adelaide.

Phillip from Adelaide, Australia
30 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was clean and a good size and the bed very comfortable. The $5.00 breakfast was great value. Overall a very pleasant stay. The only drawback was lugging the heavy suitcases up the stairs.

Kaaren from Brisbane, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfectly suitable place for business traveller. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Chris from Singleton, Australia
27 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very short and convenient stay

Aiping from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Neat, clean, Value for money. Stayed here a number of times and keep coming back due to great location, value for money.

Dee-Ann from Shepparton, Australia
14 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay. Good location.

Darren from Lakes Entrance, Australia
10 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cheap and conveinent place to stay.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay, thank you.

Hazel from Mawson Lakes, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was easily booked, with a quick reply. Location is well situated for the majority of Melbourne attractions etc. Value for money is excellent, room had enough space for the kids to play around, and there was no disturbance from outside traffic noises etc. Obviously this is not the Park Hyatt etc, nor is the price, but it was comfortable, maybe in need of a little maintenance (loose tiles, paint etc) but for the money, and location you just can't beat it. We will be staying again, whenever in Melbourne. Thank-you.

Jeffrey from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay

Julie from Horsham, Australia
09 July 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT