Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments

649 reviews from guests stayed at Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
94 Flemington Road Parkville,  VIC, Australia 3052
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay and handy to transport, even though the motel is near a busy road intersection the room was not noisy. The breakfast was value for money. Thank you

Guest From from Maudsland, Australia
02 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our first stay in Melbourne and we loved it

Tracey from Evandale, Australia
25 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Initially I was disappointed with room allocated as I had requested twin room but this was quickly rectified. Thank you

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
24 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room could do with a little touch up paint wise, there were a few large bubbles under the paint (water damage?).

Greg from Parkville, Australia
21 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable good location and helpfulstaff

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Kelvin from Brisbane, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The place was well maintain and washing machine was easily accessible. Parking was fine. The rooms were always clean and bed was comfortable. Only thing lacking so far would be a safe and hangers that could be removed from the wardrobe.

Vitaya from Singapore, Singapore
09 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great area near park and transport. Despite property being on tram route and busy road, it is pretty quiet.

Campbell from Melbourne, Australia
08 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine. easy booking clean apartment a little run down but comfortable.

Janelle from Launceston, Australia
08 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One night only - had everything we needed. close to park and public transport. Not fancy but clean and comfortable.

Donelle from Rushworth, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I keep coming back - so that says it ALL :)

Rachael from Adelaide, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay

Asaho from Tochigi, Japan
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good overall

Charlie from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very adequate for our requirements.

Bill from Melbourne, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Repeat customer - never had an issue.

Tamara from 3690, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Basic room but clean and tidy. Reasonable price with free undercover carparking which is very convenient. Close to public transport. A couple of minor maintenance issues with the room (e.g. shower door handle was held on with sticky tape) but overall its clean and good value for the price.

Dewayne from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

tottally enjoyed our stay

Chris from Wangaratta, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Heater is not hot enough

John from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasurable. Quiet apartment. Friendly,helpful staff.Great location

Neroli from Geelong, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really happy with the room, nice and clean. Bed and pillows were really comfortable. Close to hospitals and the tram stop into the city.

Janine from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very clean and convenient place to stay. Very good value for money.

Patricia from Wangaratta, Australia
30 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One night there was a lot of noise people running up and down stairs and slamming doors at 1-4am

Henry from Auckland, New Zealand
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally stay was good. Only minor issue timber stairs make quite a bit of noise when in use by foot traffic.

Alison from North Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation clean & affordable, friendly staff.

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Jordan from Qld, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great will be back next year :)

Robert from Ballarat, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was good, but the matrass protector was durty.

Klara from Moree, Australia
19 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Might be the best hidden secret on the edge of the city. If you want new and shiny don't bother, if you want comfortable value for money stay that's close to everything this is the place for you.

Murray from Melb, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and neat room, very quiet considering the busy roads, great location, perfect for what we needed. Will stay again.

Sally from Swan Hill, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was extremely good. Everything was practically perfect. Close to the Zoo and public transport was only just up the road, which meant we weren't too far from the city. It was also easy to find. It was a great place to stay and really good value for money too.

Emily from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Noisy guests that came back at 12.30 am were a problem, stayed on the stair well and talked loudly, for about an hour while my children and I were trying to sleep. Asked for 3 beds but got 2, was not a huge problem. Other then that it was a good stay

Kerrie from Wangandary, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at the Park Squire was comfortable and very convenient to where we needed to be during the day ( SNHC) Whilst I originally booked for 3 people, when a 4th bed was needed at short notice, the staff were happy to accommodate our needs.

Daelene from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience, friendly staff

Jenna from Narre Warren South, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had an enjoyable stay, but could not believe that you charge a 13 month old boy at adult rate.

Leilani from Brisbane, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BED COMFORTABLE THE LOCATION WAS GREAT BEING NEAR A TRAM STOP AND WALKING DISTANCE TO THE RAILWAY STATION . EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.

Peter from Canberra, Australia
05 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value for money. We'd stay there again.

Brian from Adelaide, Australia
22 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited our needs very well.

Frank from Wodonga, Australia
20 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

for a budget motel it was very comfortable, clean - would definitely use it again

Karin from Toowoomba, Australia
19 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very good - clean, friendly, good location for what i was there for. Cant fault it.

Anissa from Sydney, Australia
14 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value for money. A bit rough around the edges ie thin towles, leaking taps, gaps in external doors and a toilet seat so old it was almost worn through.

JOHN from Port Macquarie, Australia
10 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My self and my 10 yr old son stayed as we had traveled interstate for appointments at the Royal Childrens Hospital. I was a little disappointed to find no microwave or toaster in the room, but I had not actually checked before booking if there would be. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean (the carpets a bit old but I wasn't sleeping on those). Fridge, TV & bathroom all well kept. Shower water pressure was less then desirable but again, thats just one of those things. Overall our stay met our needs nicely with the RCH being only a few minutes walk & the city just a few tram stops away.

Fiona from Cairns, Australia
06 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, well set out unit , plenty of room, good location.

Mark from Adelaide, Australia
05 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good,clean & tidy and close to city.

Carlo from Adelaide, Australia
04 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and a great location for what we planned to do.

David from Traralgon, Australia
03 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation was lovely and the staff were great. There were a couple of glitches with the maintenance of the room, bathe hot water tap didn't work and the second night and morning we had no hot water in our room! Over all we had a lovely comfortable stay though. Will definitely stay again!

Cheryl from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT