Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments

647 reviews from guests stayed at Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
94 Flemington Road Parkville,  VIC, Australia 3052
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Park Squire Motor Inn was terrific value with clean rooms and comfortable beds. The traffic noise was minimal. The $5.00 breakfast was a fantastic option. I am sure that I will stay again.

Sarah from Ballarat, Australia
23 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very quiet, convenient to all places, easy to find. Off street parking with security is fantastic. Hot, high pressure shower is a delight.

Lois from Drumborg, Australia
22 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. Have stayed before, will stay again

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
21 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay

Deb from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we were virtually only stayed long enough to sleep as we checked in late and left early the next morning so the overall experience was good

Ann from Melbourne, Australia
15 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only real drawback for me, being a country traveller, was access from the direction of the Royal Melbourne Hospital. I understand that is nothing you can do to change this. Extremely impressed with the comfortable bed, and relatively low road noise - despite being on (the noisy and very busy) Flemington Road.

Trevor from Traralgon, Australia
15 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient, comfortable and enjoyable. A home away from home. Would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Melbourne. Transport to and from CBD and the suburbs convenient and supurb.

Elza from Hamilton, New Zealand
15 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stay was pleasant, no complaints except that the shower taps would turn off fully so water continued to drip.

Jeff from Melbourne, Australia
08 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Leo from Sydney, Australia
07 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Park Squire motel presented me with everything I needed in terms of accommodation, and very little I did not need. In a great location, with free parking and bonus free Internet, it is now my motel of choice, where I will be staying whenever I visit Melbourne.

Stan from Adelaide, Australia
04 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms were small but comfortable. Main disadvantage was that there were no handy restaurants but trams stopped just near hotel. Breakfast was will worth $5.00/

Lynette from Christchurch, New Zealand
24 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good clean comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price.

Thea from Bendigo, Australia
23 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet location room very good value, staff helpful.

Kelvin from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Disappointments? No internet service in my room; breakfast experience was not positive.

Nigel from ., Australia
18 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely staff, very helpful

Margaret from Brisbane, Australia
16 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant stay, will come again.

Anew from Canberra, Australia
16 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

In general very good value .

Peter from Sydney, Australia
16 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was very comfortable.Will be back to stay again.Thank you

Julie from Melb, Australia
14 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here numerous times. Close to the hospital and zoo.

Kellam from Hobart, Australia
13 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied.

Jim from Albury, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, clean apartment on the ground floor. Parking was under cover and noise at night was minimal. Bath could have done with an update but overall it was a nice place to stay.

SHIRLEY from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Gayle from Wodonga, Australia
08 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was great. Cleanliness-fairly clean. The carpet in the apartment was quite old and dirty. I wouldn't have felt comfortable having a child crawl on it so this will affect our decision to stay here again when our baby is older. Linen very fresh and clean. Bathroom excellent! Service & staff - staff were very friendly and the apartment was well serviced. Clean towels daily was very nice! Location - fairly central. Tram stop right out front. A little difficult for cars/cabs to get to because of no u-turn at intersection. Comfort - beds very comfortable! It was nice to have a futon and dining room table. A lot of places only have either one or the other. The kitchen had everything we needed. Value for money - I feel we got our value for money. Perhaps just a couple of updates to the carpet etc. The photos were somewhat misleading which was disappointing. Perhaps you should have photos of each of the rooms on the web site if they are different.

Cice from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice Place.

Campbell from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only problem with the Inn is the location with respect to access/exit by car. But we have managed to deal with it, somehow, this time.

Evelina from Adelaide, Australia
02 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our third visit. The same comments apply (with the exception of loss of night clothes) as were given for our stay earlier in the month.

Antony from Coldstream, United Kingdom
30 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was our second stay at Park Squire. Booking arrangements efficiently done. Location is good for easy access to Melbourne CBD by tram and road. The reason for the location being good rather than excellent is the all-night road noise from Flemington Road but also, increasingly compared with our last stay, the noise from Southgate Street. The apartments are excellent and well equipped and serviced. The only problem this time was the disappearance of night clothes from the bed.

Antony from Coldstream, United Kingdom
30 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we found our stay very comfortable

Lynette from Melbourne, Australia
23 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money

JOHN from Port Macquarie, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good TV, good fridge, good bathroom and good (but noisy) air con. Everything worked well. Office staff helpful. Good experience in an older-style motel.

John from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My brother and I were very happy with our overall experience despite the little mix up with communication about whether or not we would have an extra person stay, which she didn't.

Jackie from Sydney, Australia
19 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and convenient.

Guest From from Albury, Australia
19 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent to have a quick cheap breakfast. Comfortable room. Very pleasant admin person at desk.

Orme from Albury, Australia
19 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, the experience was good.

Lynette from Melbourne, Australia
17 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent - very clean and well equipped, with friendly staff.

Susie from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and comfortable. surrounds look a bit tired!!

Judith from Melbourne, Australia
14 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only problem was I left my key in the room and returned to find the gates locked. As I knew it would be as it was past 11pm. I continually tried to contact the reception using the only number I could find online but it kept going to a message service asking me to enter a room number. I spoke with a member of staff in the morning and he told me it should have gone to a mobile number. This meant I had to book a nights accomodation elsewhere. It was my fault for not taking the key but I believe this could happen to other members of the public maybe even families. I would like to see this area improved as there is no way of getting into the motel without a key. This shows how secure the building is.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
13 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really liked the villa we stayed in, it worked really well for my group.

James from Hobart, Australia
13 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was perfect location for us and we were happy with the helpful hotel staff

Laura from Melbourne, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always a pleasure :)

Dennis from Mount Gambier, Australia
10 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
08 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable room and helpful staff. A few minutes to the tram station. Easy traveling to the city center.

Terrence from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is worth for money

Kwong from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
02 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved it, and thought the accomodation was great. Would have been good to have another sofa option in the lounge for evenings - the sofa bed did not suit 5 adults and 1 child.

Arlene from Melbourne, Australia
27 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

suited our needs nicely

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT