Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments

647 reviews from guests stayed at Park Squire Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
94 Flemington Road Parkville,  VIC, Australia 3052
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good and I was impressed with the renovations. Had a great stay, cheers.

Mitchell from Melbourne, Australia
22 January 2016

Dear Mitchell Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Parking is normally not an issue , we do have some alternative parking area as well. Wish to see you soon in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, bit noisy at times throughout the night

Deeann from Melb, Australia
21 January 2016

Dear Deeann Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy that you were overall satisfied with your stay, wish to see you soon in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

THis accommodation definitely exceeded our expectations. The apartment we were in hadn't been renovated yet, so was a bit shabby, but was clean and excellent value for money. Also important to us was that it was away from the traffic noise as the motor inn is on a very busy intersection. We shared the 1 bedroom apartment with our adult daughter, who had a full size bed in the living room and was very comfortable. The apartment had everything we needed for our 6 night stay, including iron, hairdryer, good sized fridge/freezer, and plenty of space. Also the aircon worked brilliantly - important on those super-hot Melbourne days!

Margaret from Wellington, New Zealand
19 January 2016

Dear Margaret Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy that you have had a lovely stay. We will surely keep the price affordable once all the apartments been upgraded. We wish to see you soon in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very fresh and clean; bed quite comfortable and very good shower - which is exactly what we were wanting. Given the position the room was relatively quiet - we slept well!

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2015

Dear Peter Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy that you had a comfortable night in Park Squire. Lets see you shortly in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was a good size, modern, clean and comfortable. Great location - walk across the street and take one the trams that pass by every 10 - 15 minutes. The trams make the local restaurants quite accessible even though the nearest food outlet is about 10 - 15 minutes walk.

Michael from Gold Coast, Australia
11 December 2015

Dear Michael Thanks for leaving your feedback. It seems that you enjoyed your stay at Park Squire, wish to see you soon in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location as I stay for work and good value for money

Simon from Shepparton, Australia
29 November 2015

Dear Simon Thanks for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to see you soon in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it, thanks!

William from Caloundra, Australia
16 November 2015

Dear William Thank you for sharing you experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to see you soon in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Almost perfect. Only sink was in bathroom, only cutlery were the three spoons, supplied with the mugs. No water jug, no cold water or milk in fridge. Basic amenities. Beds were comfy, water was hot, curtains kept the light out. reasonable price. Good enough for me!

Jennifer from Brisbane, Australia
23 October 2015

Dear Jennifer Thanks for staying at Park Squire , Milk are supplied at reception upon check-in. There is also a cattle in the room as well. Thanks again for booking with us and we wish to see you soon in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the service and staff at Park Squire and I am sure to be back again.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2015

Dear Margaret Thanks for staying at Park Squire , we wish to see you soon in future
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Rachel from 3400, Australia
17 October 2015

Dear Rachel Thank for staying at parksquire and we wish to see you soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
12 October 2015

Dear Paul Thank for staying at parksquire and we wish to see you soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Great location for our purposes. Easy to get to and from. Well serviced with both train and tram services. Good car parking area.

Geoffrey from Warrnambool, Australia
11 October 2015

Dear Geoffrey Thank for staying at parksquire and we wish to see you soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent.

Jason from Shepparton, Australia
09 October 2015

Dear Jason Thank for staying at Park Squire and we wish to see you soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed before and have always found it pleasant. This stay I had my wife and 8 yo daughter and stayed in a new room, very good experience.

James from Melbourne, Australia
24 September 2015

Dear James Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had apt at the Royal childrens hospital and it was perfect for us. Staff was friendly and there was no noise

Leanne from Wangaratta, Australia
05 September 2015

Dear Leanne Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy that you are satisfied staying at parksquire and we wish to see you soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceelent. Very Quite. Little noise. Close to City and Transport

Annemaree from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2015

Dear Annemaree Thanks for your taking time to leave a feedback. We welcome to see you next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Jane from Melbourne, Australia
26 August 2015

Dear Jane. Thanks for sharing your experience and we wish to see you soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy

Shaun from Narrandera, Australia
24 August 2015

Dear shaun. Thanks for sharing your experience and we wish to see you soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and clean - a good location for N Melbourne area

Sean from Melbourne, Australia
21 August 2015

Dear Sean. Thanks for sharing your experience and we wish to see you soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value , once outside is cleaned up and freshened up it will be great. Impressed with rooms

Antoinette from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2015

Dear Antoinette. Thanks for leaving your feedback. It won't take too long for Park Squire to be reborn. Please check us regularly to see how we go :)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good. The owners/managers are amazing and very helpful. The accommodation is very tired, but I know they are renovating. The shower was terrible for me (I'm tall) but that's a minor problem which can be dealt with! Mostly our only complaint was the smell of smoke as soon as you entered the building from people smoking outside and inside.

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2015

Dear Kylie Thanks for sharing your experience . We understand smoking do bothers non-smokers. Smoking is not allowed inside the room or buildings at all by our policy and we do encourage smokers to smoke away from the buildings. We might put more signs and set a smoking zone for smokers in future. Thanks again for bring this to our attention and we welcome you to stay with us in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, quite location. Good set up in the apartment, modern appliances.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2015

Dear Wendy Thanks for sharing our experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome to see you in the near future
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff very helpful when we needed to leave our bags for the day and while waiting for our taxi

April from Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2015

Dear April Thanks for leaving your great review. We understand carrying bags with you can be very annoying when you have plan in the day. You are always welcome to do so and we wish to see you soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay good location and free parking. Bed was comfy and the new renovations are great. Staff very nice.

Jaime from Balranald, Australia
17 July 2015

Dear Jamie. Thanks for sharing your review with us and we are happy that you are satisfied your stay at Park Squire. We hope to see you in the near future
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The refurbishment is excellent!

Patricia from Wangaratta, Australia
16 July 2015

Dear Patricia Thanks for leaving comments. Our brand new motel room is surely a gem in north Melbourne and Parkville.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for what I needed staff good and great looking rooms

Joel from Wollongong, Australia
15 July 2015

Dear Joel. Thanks for leaving great comments. Our staff work very hard to meet our customer's expectation year and year. We really appreciated for your Big Yes.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, very hard to get into the front gate when coming from the freeway. Have to do an illegal U turn to get in. Needs a back entrance.

Paul from Nicholson, Australia
14 July 2015

Dear Paul. Thanks for sharing your experience. You can turn to the church street and do a U turn from there then back on to Flemington road next time. For the security reason, We do not have a back entrance at this stage. Once again thanks for sharing your feedback. See you again soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room is pretty good and service good too. I had trouble with my shower drain, it was very slow.. and i was standing on the dirty water till i finish the shower.. told the reception when vacated..

Arvinth from Adelaide, Australia
14 July 2015

Dear Arvinth. Thanks for sharing your experience. This problem has been brought to management and it has been fixed. Thanks for the heads up we welcome you to stay with us next time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Emily from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2015

Dear Emily. Thanks for choosing us and we wish to see you soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely Stay once again thank you...

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2015

Dear Kylie. Thanks for your continuous support and we wish to see you soon in future.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good for the location, room was a little oldish but comfortable

Karen from Albury, Australia
07 July 2015

Dear Karen. Thanks for your support and please try our newly refurbished motel room next time :)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Will be fantastic once all rooms have been renovated

Narelle from Albury, Australia
06 July 2015

Dear Narelle. Thanks for giving your feed back. We will got there soon:)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only issue I had was wife the tiles on the floor within your wet area. They are incredibly slippery when wet and your bath mat isn't nearly big enough. I'd get a bigger mat if possible.

Cory from Melbourne, Australia
28 June 2015

Dear Cory. Thanks for sharing your experience. We normally place one bathmat in each room. Please ask for more next time at reception. Our reception is always there to help
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed here many times. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

TAMARA from Wodonga, Australia
28 June 2015

Dear TAMARA. Thanks for been loyal with us. We surely welcome you and your friend to stay here when you visit Melbourne.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good service, friendly staff, very clean room.

Lien from Sydney, Australia
23 June 2015

Dear Lien Thanks for choosing us. We do have a vending machine that provides snacks onsite. Thanks again for your stay.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Close to the RCH, excellent water pressure in the shower. Bit tough to get back on Flemington road (Push in required) but thats a city thing.

Peter from Albury, Australia
17 June 2015

Dear Peter. Thanks for leaving your experience. We are in walking distance to RCH, it really helps people have to stay near the hospital. Melbourne is getting busier than before but that means it is a great city to stay:) Wish to see you soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apartment was very dated, but clean. Kitchen had everything we needed, but fridge didn't work very well. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Ian from Christchurch, Australia
15 June 2015

Dear Ian. Thanks for sharing your experience. Our 1 bedroom apartment are about to get refurbished . It works well for our customer at this stage. However , as you said, it was dated. Please keep checking us once renovation is finished. I can assure you, it will be fantastic. For now, our newly refurbished motel room might works best for you.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We've now stayed with Park Squire upwards of half a dozen times, and each and every time it's been comfortable and convenient with top level service. Thanks for everything!

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
02 June 2015

Dear Lisa. Thanks hips for your loyalty. We wish to see you soon
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My overall experience was excellent, I received a call from a staff member confirming my arrival time, as I had incorrectly had 2am instead of 2pm. The room was had been recently refurbished and it was of a high standard. The car parking is good and overall the package is very affordable. The only downside is trying to gain access when coming from Mt Alexalder Rd. I would not hesitate to stay in the future.

Gary from Sale, Australia
01 June 2015

Dear Gary. Thanks for choosing us. A tip for your future reference. If you come from Mt Alexander Road in the peak hour, you can turn right to boundary road at the traffic light which is under the bridge and take your 1st left onto racecourse road (Where the magic car wash located). Then drive across the Flemington road then enter south gate street. That will takes you to the back of our hotel. You can then exit from church street and turn left on to Flemington Road, We are just on your left hand side.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

upgraded to a refurbished room & was very impressed

Charlie from Bendigo, Australia
14 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very lovely room. Perfect location for what we wanted. Very happy and friendly service Thank you :)

Leah from Moama, Australia
04 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front Gate very very hard to open before hours, has to use physical force to get it to open for the car to exit at 5am Saturday Morning, really not happy. Wooden step into bathroom not attached to the wall, with the under standing that the room is going to be updated. After hours staff member not interested in contacting the guest that had left their car lights on.

Ty-Lee from Golden Square, Australia
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from the noisy road the apartment was clean and comfortable.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
25 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cost of accommodation of location to State netball centre excellent. Continental breakfast at $5 per person provide was also excellent. would stay there again. Only criticism was the smell of smoke in the room for a non smoking room but not unbearable.

Vivian from Horsham, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good safe place to stay i have returned and will keep going back

Lynene from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15     NEXT