Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

619 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic - A great value B&B with a very nice breakfast! We also appreciated the slightly earlier use of the carpark on check-in day, it saved a lot of logistic hassles with our separate arrivals. Many thanks!

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
30 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just as good as previously, will be back.

Ernie from Ballarat, Australia
29 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed with you twice recently, & will do so again. Recommended you to people we met yesterday. Lovely & quiet building.

Mavis from Hamilton 3300, Australia
24 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay and it was very well located. We did have trouble finding the place at there is several George streets

Julie from Simpson, Australia
05 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The accommodation is in a perfect location for those attending functions at the MCG or Rod Laver Arena as I did. Comfortable bed, hot water & filling breakfast. Only complaint was room smelt musty from being closed up. Needed to be able to open window.

Vicky from Blaairgowrie, Australia
05 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, good breakfast cooked to order, great service from Suzie

Michelle from Ashmont, Australia
04 October 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place when you have family in hospital and have car parking. Went out of their way to help me out

Glenda from Tatura, Australia
28 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you it was very convenient, suited me for everything needed

David from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value for money

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you very much for a lovely experience. We will be back!

Leonie from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly welcome Great location Nice breakfast Friendly staff Off street parking

Ian from Horsham, Australia
23 August 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was good but the tv reception was poor - I wanted to watch some World Cup soccer games on SBS but the picture quality was very bad.

ALAN from Perth, Australia
11 July 2018

Sorry to hear you had trouble with the TV reception
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For two nights my kids & i loved the comfort & warmth of the beds. Breakfast was excellent & filling.staff were amazing,friendly & helpful.keep up your great work.thank you for making our stay enjoyable.😆

Tracey from Morwell, Australia
02 June 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Having driven for 3 hours to get to Melbourne, some of it in the rain, and arriving 15min later than planned, it was great to find your staff ready at reception to welcome us. Car parking was a big help. I will not hesitate to book future accommodation with you for similar needs.

Rod from Shepparton, Australia
24 May 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific, the breakfast of great! Thank you.

Travis from Naring, Australia
15 April 2018

I will let Housekeeping know about the curtains, thank you. Yes those new bathrooms are pretty good
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved that there is a microwave in the food room, I always enjoy my time with Georgina's bed and breakfast.

Tonilee from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2018

Thank you Tonilee. I think there is some games in the cupboard in the Dining room area.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great old style hotel with parking and breakfast close to sports stadiums which was really handy Reasonably priced up to rest in same area

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and good value for money.

Sean from Edithvale, Australia
13 March 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks to the staff member, who was getting ready to leave on Saturday night but, even though we were the ones running later than our ETA, returned to process our arrival - thanks for the great service.

Vivienne from Melbourne, Australia
26 February 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a welcoming, comfortable place. Friendly staff, great location, convenient parking, perfect breakfast!

Felicity from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable close to epworth hospital

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location to city and street appeal add to the cost effectiveness

Mark from Sydney, Australia
16 November 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love the location and the feel of the place. I usually stay here a couple of times a year and will continue to do so. I now have a few mates that stay here also and they think it's fantastic as well. My most recent experience was mostly excellent but there were a few minor issues. The room could do with some maintenance, for example, there were some broken tiles in the bathroom and general signs of wear and tear in the room. The window didn't close properly so the outside noise was annoying and the room smelt like cigarette smoke. The breakfast was nice, as usual, but it'd be nice to see a bit of variation, for example fried, scrambled or poached eggs or some bacon or mushrooms. Keep up the good work. Cheers.

Paul from Drouin, Australia
26 September 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value and breakfast a bonus

Dean from Bendigo, Australia
22 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy check in - no drama which was good

Mark from Canberra, Australia
21 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic! No complaints.

Laura from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, ended up staying an extra night, would stay again for sure. Bathrooms could do with a little maintenance but overall no problems.

William from Inverell, Australia
06 August 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant place - helpful staff - great location - I'll be back.

Roger from Brisbane, Australia
10 July 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple but comfortable!!

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent and relaxed as always

Pablo from Katoomba, Australia
15 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a very nice place to stay, quiet and near to the center, we enjoyed to walk to the city. We had nice talks with the personnal at every time. Thanks a lot

Barbara from Sainte-croix, Switzerland
14 June 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy our stay at the Georgian Court. It is comfortable and well-located and the staff are always friendly and very helpful. Thank you.

Gordon from Albury, Australia
14 May 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to the train station & the city,, so I was able to get to where I wanted to go quickly

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Old fashioned comfort

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, value for money, close to major stadiums and CBD....helpful staff

Roni from Adelaide, Australia
04 February 2017

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Brad from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable old style accommodation

David from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay. Great location . Parking free .

Pauline from Carpendeit, Australia
29 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Tim from Rosebank, Australia
28 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

When I arrived , I was able to get to my room quickly . It is close to the train station & the city , so I was able to get where I needed to be quickly.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
26 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely old fashioned service and style

Janverin from Rochester, Australia
17 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very clean , close to the train station & I was able to get to where I needed to be quickly

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
12 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful staff. A quiet night's sleep despite proximity to city. Easy walk from our venue (Rod Laver Arena)

Kyleen from Canberra, Australia
01 November 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time we have stayed here and we enjoy staying there, it is close enough to where we need to be when we come to Melbourne and it is very good value for money

Jane from Sydney, Australia
24 October 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Whilst bedroom was fine and breakfast was good the leaking toilet and the shower let things down. Shower door was partially broken and it was impossible to get steady flow of warm water from the taps. Water pressure was poor and temperature went from very hot to very cold to very hot. Tap adjustment was difficult. It was the same every day.

Peter from Holland Park, Australia
15 August 2016

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14     NEXT