Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast

698 reviews from guests stayed at Georgian Court Bed and Breakfast


Rating 9 out of 10
21 George Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, breakfast and value for money.

Dennis from Kapunda, Australia
14 June 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our host/manager went to great lengths to make our stay very comfortable.

Peter from Sale, Australia
05 June 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Breakfast

Elizabeth from Geelong, Australia
27 May 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Uneventful and appropriate to our Melbourne appointments We would have liked to have 2 more pillows and a second bedside lamp .

John from Horsham, Australia
24 May 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay staff were very friendly and professional

Chris from Wangaratta, Australia
13 May 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a great fine, location wonderdul, transport in the area very convenient as I had no car. People are always the key to a lovely stay and the staff were absolutely wonderful - Ill be back

Mavis from Sydney, Australia
01 May 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable old world accommodation.

David from Ballarat, Australia
20 April 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to return here after over 20 years - looks exactly as i remember, staff were friendly enough and helpful when needed. The rooms are dated, but kept clean. Breakfast started late, but was worth the wait - delicious variety

Danielle from Brisbane, Australia
02 April 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place if all you need is a bed and breakfast in a great location with no frills....

Brett from Adelaide, Australia
18 March 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient to the MCG. Have stayed before and will stay again.

Robert from Torquay, Australia
18 March 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very positive

Bob from Canberra, Australia
06 February 2024

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay couldn't have been better, staff very helpful and responsive.

Maree from Wangaratta, Australia
24 October 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you.

Maurice from Woodend, Australia
27 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Charming, relaxed and friendly. The atmosphere of a welcoming home away from home has been retained and it's always fun to return to an old favourite place in the city.

Catherine from Gippsland, Australia
17 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, helped with finding a carpark when the on site one was fenced off. Convenient location, friendly staff, buffet breakfast included!

Bruno from Wodonga, Australia
09 September 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Georgian Court has become my go to place to stay whenever I'm in Melbourne to see a show at Rod Laver (This is my 2nd, but not my last, visit). I'm only ever in town for the night (fly in in the afternoon, fly out next morning) so all I need is a comfy bed to sleep in that's close to Rod Laver and Public transport that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. And Georgian Court is exactly that. It's always clean, quiet and the staff are lovely. 🙂

Emma from Boronia Heights, Queensland, Australia
19 July 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. What a destination!

Peter from Swanbourne, Australia
05 June 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money Old but clean and quiet

LUCIA from Melbourne, Australia
30 May 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Parking good considering inner location.

Chris from Canberra, Australia
24 April 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely old building and very good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great.

Suzanne from Sydney, Australia
12 April 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly staff

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money. Nice, close walk to RodLaver. Staff were lovely and check-in and check-out were super quick and easy.

Emma from Bundaberg North, Qld, Australia
20 February 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Full of charm. Great location and friendly staff. We will stay there every time. Thank you.

Rosalie from Kiama, Australia
16 January 2023

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff are lovely, pleasant and welcoming. comfortable room with all that you need for an overnight stay. Breakfast included is a bonus and had lots of different options to have.

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
18 November 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy enough to book again

Vicky from Blairgowrie, Australia
14 November 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found my stay at Georgian Court brilliant. I liked my bedroom and ensuite which was just what I needed after playing a gig in Richmond. The most notable aspect was the amazing service I received. I missed breakfast the next morning and still a lovely staff member made sure I had pancakes to eat on my drive back home to Geelong. Above and beyond in my experience. Thank you for a splendid stay.

Cameron from Geelong, Australia
17 October 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed about 15 times and love the location and the parking with the price. I didn't stay for breakfast as I needed to leave early.

Darren from Heathcote, Australia
10 October 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great, thank you

Luke from Ocean Grove, Australia
30 September 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with venue, price and staff. Not the most modern but clean and comfortable and a great location!

Graham from Wodonga, Australia
18 September 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, staff always friendly and helpful

Daniel from Mountain Creek, Australia
05 September 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location near the MCG. A bit too close to the trains which toot their horns through the night. Fantastic cooked breakfast

Bruce from Jerrabomberra, Australia
08 August 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location in a quiet street.

Neal from Melbourne, Australia
08 August 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to visit

ROBERT from Mildura, Australia
22 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location,nice room.Wonderful breakfast included.

Richard from Bairnsdale, Australia
20 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location, clean, friendly, nice breakfast, great value for money

Bernard from Mount Gambier, Australia
20 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only complaint we have was that there was no bathmat or hand towel in the bathroom. Some glasses in addition to the mugs provided would have been good too. Other than that it was great value for money and the staff were lovely.

Gabe from Melbourne, Australia
05 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are frequent return customers as we live a few hours from Melbourne so return every time we have to do something overnight in Melbourne. Always perfect and love the parking!

Darren from Heathcote, Australia
04 July 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Basic accommodation but great value for the location and fully cooked breakfast included. Terrific for easy access to Melbourne's sporting hub for AFL, cricket, tennis, soccer, rugby and netball. The area is surrounded by cafes,bars and restaurants and public transport.

Dennis from Kapunda Sa, Australia
28 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Great location and good value.

Catherine from Maryborough, Australia
27 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location for sporting events.

Rebecca from Warragul, Australia
19 June 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved this weekend. Easy access to city and MCG. Lovely place to walk around. The beds were very comfortable, the room clean n cosy and the shower perfect. Plus, breakfast:) 8 different cereal, juice, tea, coffee, toast, eggs bacon, sausage n bean and pancakes. Should suit every one. Will return. Thanks Gary and staff for making our weekend so enjoyable.

Anne from Gold Coast, Australia
23 May 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay

Kathryn from Bright, Australia
16 May 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly and helpful. To me the bed was comfortable, however it felt damp. Perhaps an electric blanket on the beds might help.

Marion from Ballarat, Australia
14 May 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, quaint place but clean and comfortable with all mod cons. This was our 4th Easter stay for the footy and Melbourne lifestyle! Impossible to beat for price and location. Free breakfast too!

Aian from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2022

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location in classic style guest house. Friendly staff.

Eva from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2022

 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16     NEXT