Birches Serviced Apartments

743 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was excellent. The location of the apartments was ideal. They were roomy and comfortable. A blown globe was fixed in a timely manner. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Deane from Kapunda Sa, Australia
15 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. From the moment I did the internet booking until the moment we checked out, all was smooth and good. Great location. Bravo!

Ng from Puchong, Malaysia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and location was very convenient

Monique from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was fantastic, didn't have to worry about my young early risers waking other people in their apartments. Made it so much more relaxing. Ducted heating was wonderful. A couple of minor things, kids had to share a big bed (which they were happy to do) plus the traffic noise from Albert street in the front room was quite loud. Didn't have a bath which may not helps some families. It was light and lounge/kitchen could be shut off so couldn't hear in bedrooms.

Narelle from East Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience was good - staff very helpful.

Hobden from Brisbane, Australia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all very good , wil definitely be a repeat client

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal accommodation for couple; great location, lovely room, staff very helpful, great overall experience

Phil from Sydney, Australia
10 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, size & modern

Claire from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and clean room

Janice from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the third time to stay at Birches. Comfortable, quiet and central. The secure parking is something that motivates us to return.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
17 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall it was a good experience

Ian from West Wodonga, Australia
07 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our stay. It was close to the MCG and the bus from the airport taking us straight to the apartments was a bonus.

Jacqueline from Queensland, Australia
06 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great stay for my business purposes. apartment clean, quiet and bed very comfortable. I liked having a desk to work at. Only down sides were that the couch/es in the lounge room which I noted were sofa beds, are very uncomfortable/hard to sit on for longer than a few minutes. Certainly not very relaxing for an evening watching tv which brings me to my next and only other complaint......that there was no tv in the bedroom which for a solo traveler is very nice at the end of a long, tiring day. I loved having a bath, especially in such a reasonably priced city accommodation. You should make a feature of this as it is rare to find in an accommodation for this price.Personally, I also liked having a window that I could open for fresh air and heaps of natural light, but also liked having effective block out curtains for good sleep in....You should also make a feature of this as lots of people like this..... I HATE air conditioning that goes 24/7!

Christine from Ballarat, Australia
04 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleased, clean and comfortable. In pleasant part of city

Stephen from Perth, Australia
01 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice apartment, very spacious. It had all we expected, although the sofas are a little uncomfortable to sleep on. Parking was a bit of a stress as we had a big car.

Alexer from Sydney, Australia
29 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very comfortable stay, thank you.

Kate from Darwin, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems.Suited our needs.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

well located, comfortable, good service & value for money

Simon from Wellington, New Zealand
20 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No fuss, clean, good location, efficient staff, well equipped rooms

Jenni from Canberra, Australia
01 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

NICE

Serge from Sydney, Australia
30 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall a great experience with staff been very helpful and professional, rooms are tidy. One minor note though, bathroom windows had excessive dust accumulated on mesh sections that doesn't look very attractive and obstructs ventilation.

Sergei from Sydney, Australia
28 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I keep coming to the Birches Serviced Apartments town house for many years now and it only gets better as the place is maintained really nicely. The house is an absolutely gorgeous cottage located in the heart of lovely East Melbourne, close to everything in the city. It is always perfectly clean, with plenty of crispy clean towels available, feels like home - only better, as it is maintained for you beautifully by somebody else. It has everything you might possibly need on your holidays or business trip - from lovely renovated interiors with fire places, polished floors, very comfy huge beds in roomy bedrooms, well equipped kitchen to a lovely little backyard with a barbecue facilities. The staff are always friendly, discreet and helpful. I always recommend it to everybody I know and I will keep coming back. Vukica Habus

Vukica from Adelaide, Australia
22 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stay at Birches while i was in Melbourne for the Australian Grandprix, found the location good as we were close to woolworths, tram stop and fast food stores, the staff were very helpfull as they recommended and gave us directions to various restaurants and tourist locations and supplied us with new towels, teatowels whenever we asked, our room was also serviced when we were out and it was great coming back to a vacuumed floor and made beds. Bed and sofa was very confortable and all appliances worked. if i come back to Melbourne next year for the f1 i will most likely be staying at birches again because it is a good, secure, clean and overall great place to stay. Would reccomend to anyone.

Brenton from Brisbane, Australia
21 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An unbelievable experience. All staff really friendly and very helpful, well done team. We liked your restaurant selection, Italian and Thai

Philip from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always love staying here

Kasy from Canberra, Australia
07 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

WE love stayong at Birches, fantastic location, service and accomodation

Cherie from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2013

Thanks Cherie! See you next time!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Never disappoints

Guest From from Lightning Ridge, Australia
28 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and price. Staff very friendly. Will stay again.

Ian from Shepparton, Australia
28 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were thrilled by the location, the personal support of the front of house staff - particularly Tanya - and our stay was all we had hoped it would be.

Rhys from Cardiff, United Kingdom
27 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place to stay, very friendly staff. Perfect location within easy walking distance of the city. The dog loved it too!

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I originally just booked for the two weeks of the Oz Open, but I extended my stay for the next 2 weeks I would be in Melbourne due to its comfort and the friendly and helpful staff. Also, it is outside the main city so slightly more pleasant surroundings, but it is close enough to walk in to the city. Alternatively, the tram is just a 5 minute walk away. I would definitely stay here again if I get to return to Melbourne.

Joanne from Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
18 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great pet friendly place to stay. Have stayed 4 times now and always enjoyed it. Rooms are spacious and spotless.

Brett from Rye, Australia
03 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic place to stay. We loved it!

Fiona from Wagga Wagga, Australia
21 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the stay perfect location thank you

Stacy from Mornington, Australia
14 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent Appartment, in a great location.

Anew from Wangaratta, Australia
29 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the Perfect Place for us, Location, Location, Location, and we bring out dog.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
28 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Helpful and friendly accomodating staff. Helped us with advice and booking a return airport shuttle. Very good location for us. Used the very pleasant barbeque area. Clean and comfortable apartment.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
23 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a very pleasant stay

Jason from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk staff excellent, very helpful & friendly. I am not used to road noise experienced at corner of Albert & Simpsom, but problem was overcame with use of air-conditioner. Bed was very comfortable, kitchen facilities great. Wonderful being so close to the arena we were attending. Also enjoyed the proximity of some of Melbourne's gardens. Thanks for looking after us.

Joan from Manukau, New Zealand
04 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was comfortable and relaxing and the location was good for my medical apps

Rosalie from East Melb, Australia
02 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All was good

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent position and service

Sarka from Blue Mountains, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Ers from Bright, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely comfortable bed! The whole apartment was comfortable and well appointed. The Dine In menu is amazing.

Elly from Sydney, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it - new favourite place to stay in Melbourne.

Megan from Sydney, Australia
19 November 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT