Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay

Valerie from Flinders, Australia
03 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was agreat location .nothing was any trouble

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stay regularly at Birches, as it perfectly suits our needs: very well located, comfortable, well equipped and pet friendly.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
18 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff, so helpful, friendly and accommodating - they couldn't do enough to help, particularly Alan and Heather. Location was great, handy to hospitals, supermarket, take-away food and all were within a short walk. Secure parking is a bonus - and cheap in comparison to the car parks. Accommodation very comfortable and well equipped . Best of all a lovely comfy bed. Will certainly highly recommend and will definitely stay again. Thanks for making my stay so easy.

Katherine from Seaspray, Australia
17 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always enjoyable.

Don from Mt. Eliza, Australia
15 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very comfortable & quiet. A good location. Very happy to have found somewhere to stay with my pooch.

Gaye from Ballarat, Australia
14 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant - nice room, great quiet location, & friendly staff.

Mark from Adelaide, Australia
10 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always appreciate staying at Birches for the value for money and the fantastic location. Staff are always friendly.

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you Alan for the friendly welcome & all your other staff for their helpfulness. We had a wonderful stay; loved the spacious, comfortable, well-appointed townhouse, fantastic location close to trams, supermarkets, great restaurants in Victoria St, Fitzroy and cafes in Collingwood and easy walk to Fitzroy Gardens and the MCG. Loved it, when we next come to Melbourne, we'll be back! Thank you!

Janelle from Brisbane, Australia
09 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartments and a great location

Rebecca from Stanley, Australia
08 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, nice staff, very clean, secure car parking. Will be back again.

John from Leeton, Australia
05 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

service and access to attractions we were interested in was great. only down side was a fair bit of noise from the street and internal car park mean't a rough nights sleep.

Timothy from Hobart, Australia
05 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Memorable

Thomas from Whangarei, New Zealand
04 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wouldn't change a thing, except the "hot water". It was barely hot, without even turning the cold on!

Ama from Holbrook, Australia
01 June 2015

With our continuous hot water systems, the hot tap needs to be fully opened and the cold used to regulate the temperature. We have placed notes in all our bathrooms today to advise guests. Thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay, at a reasonable price in a great location. And you can actually park your car securely on the premises at a minimal cost. Loved the menu for room service meals too.

Jody from Bendigo, Australia
30 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good. The only negative was that things like coffee and shampoos were not replenished.

Stuart from Ulverstone, Australia
26 May 2015

If you ever require additional supplies, please ask.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful again, but I am sure you were aware a barking dog was in a room. Also, next time I will ensure a quieter room than 401. But, a great stay thanks. Glenda Hall

Glenda from Wangaratta, Australia
25 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, easy check in and value for money. Big rooms.

Katherine from Melbourne, Australia
19 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was really nice, clean rooms, fresh linen and towels, clean bathroom, nicely styled and I could have my little dog there which was awesome. I would defiantly stay here again. Just wish I new the number for a cab. and the internet password.

Leanne from Melbourne, Australia
18 May 2015

Sorry you missed the password on the welcome letter that was with your key. This is where after hours arrivals can miss out on relevant information.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, very friendly staff and pet friendly which was a godsend as our little girl needed to stay in Melb for an operation which saw her regain her sight. Thanks so much and a big thank you from Molly.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
18 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and welcoming staff

BAYDON from Richmond, Australia
04 May 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Birches Team Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were made very welcome by Alan when we arrived . Thank you

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
03 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay

Alan from Shepparton, Australia
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Cant fault my stay at Birches.

Judith from Ballarat, Australia
26 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location parkland all around perfect for me and my dog Poppi to take for walks and for the toilet breaks just remember your own plastic bags and disposable gloves. Close to IGA when you need to get the little things you forgot to pack and there are eateries and bottle shop there too. Short taxi ride into the heart of the city

Hazel from Robe South Australia, Australia
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Met all our needs perfectly

Geraldine from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A most enjoyable stay. Cheap secure car parking a real bonus. Plenty of room for the price. Bed a bit hard but you can't please everyone I'm sure.

MICHAEL from Adelaide, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Convenient location, close to city. Well kept and very clean. Just what we needed including being pet friendly. Very comfortable, we'll be back. Thanks

Matt from Sydney, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as usual.

Michael from Perth, Australia
19 April 2015

Many thanks for your feedback , lovely to see you enjoyed your stay Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Scott from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the decoration of the apartment was lovely, and staff was very friendly! the "queen" bed seemed to be two singles pushed together (judging from the lump running down the middle) and the shower head was weirdly low,though.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2015

When we are full we have the ability to join the two single beds to make a king size bed. Sounds like this may not have been done correctly.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation - quiet, clean and a fabulous location. Will stay again

Lucille from Beechworth, Australia
15 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and conveniently placed for my planed stay

Greg from Melbourne, Australia
13 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My first choice every time. I've stayed at a few hotels/motels/service apartments and Birches beats them all on everything. Please don't change a thing!

Rachael from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff always very welcoming and helpful

Meron from Ocean Grove, Australia
06 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

SAme as usual

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great to see a change at the front counter - much better. Pet friendly is also very important to us.

Gerri from Hobart, Australia
02 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable, and the service provided by Alan was second to none. Thanks so much again-would most definitely stay there again!

Sana from Perth, Australia
30 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location. Transport to city very good. Facilities in rooms were everything we expected. Good value.

Jan from Newcastle, Australia
29 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Would like to return soon. I would highly recommend to others. Great BBQ area.

Nicholas from Lowestoft, United Kingdom
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So close to the surf beach!

Natalie from Melton, Australia
23 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best pet friendly place in town. Birches will always be my first choice while staying in Melbourne.

Duvall from Perth, Australia
21 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thought it was great. Nice decor, comfortable bed, good value for money and the staff were lovely. Well done, we're looking forward to our next stay.

Lea from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, cleanliness and service. Well done.

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for a very comfortable town house for our work trip to Melbourne

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
13 March 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT