Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall our stay was comfortable and location suited our needs for the weekend.

Debra from Sydney, Australia
27 April 2016

Hi Debra Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. We acknowledge that the car spaces are tight, unfortunately there is little we can do about this. We have commenced a cleaning schedule for all bathroom fans - thank you. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the Birches Serviced Apartments to be very comfortable and clean with friendly, helpful staff. A great location, within walking distance to CBD and other attractions. Definitely value for money, we will stay again and recommend the Birches Serviced Apartments to others.

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2016

Hi Pauline Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for our stay - so easy to get everywhere we needed to go. We were in the townhouse and loved it. The staff were terrific - welcoming and helpful. We'll be back for sure (and I don't say that about many places).

Trudy from Adelaide, Australia
26 April 2016

Hi Trudy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed before but the location in a quiet part of East Melbourne was perfect for us with a car as access to and from the car park was good and the nearby streets were not too busy. (Until you turn on to Punt Road!)

Kyle from Melbourne, Australia
24 April 2016

Hi Kyle Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a quiet location, close to shops, tram and tourist attractions. The apartment was tidy and had good facilities. You can park your car. We found the apartment value for money.

Kathleen from Dubbo, Australia
23 April 2016

Hi Kathleen Thank you for sending through your feedback following our recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are very friendly and professional, the rooms are clean and the location, close to public transport, is very convenient.

Roger from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2016

Hi Roger Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back in May. kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good apart from the fitted sheet for the sofa bed that didn't fit. Good access and close to tram stop. Liked the double blinds - good privacy which is important when you're on the ground floor. Room temperature was ideal.

Les from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2016

Hi Les Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated. We are aware a number of our baths require resurfacing and this has been scheduled for June of this year, when occupancy allows. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful place to stay.Very clean, quiet and very helpful professional staff who go out of their way to help.Thankyou for making our stay in Melbourne enjoyable. We will definately stay here again .

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2016

Hi Kim Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and I hope your drive home wasn't too stressful! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was such a pleasure to stay at Birches! It was our first visit to Melbourne and The accommodation at Birches made the visit that much better!

CHIH from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou for everything

Sean from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2016

Hi Sean Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team,
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It has always been a pleasant experience each time l have stayed at Birches

Craig from Wodonga, Australia
05 April 2016

Hi Craig Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Located in a good spot to walk into Melbourne. Staff very friendly. Affordable price.

Tracey from Sydney, Australia
04 April 2016

Hi Tracey Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your suggestion of advising guests in advance of our housekeeping schedule during Public Holidays is a valid point and we will look into how best to communicate this in the future. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to have private villa. Definitely will return.

Neville from Aireys Inlet, Australia
03 April 2016

Hi Neville Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very pleasant stay here. Very clean room, friendly staff Not far from where we wanted to be everyday. Very close to the tram that took us right to where we wanted to be . We would book here again

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
01 April 2016

Hi Kim Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location, good communication regarding what to do outside of office hours.

Anew from Loxton, Australia
30 March 2016

Hi Andrew Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money, comfy bed, nice staff. Perfect for a quick overnight stay.

Shelley from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2016

Hi Shelley Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brilliant. Value with car parking. Had everything we required.

Patrea from Walwa, Australia
18 March 2016

Hi Patrea Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay; we do appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

for a older style unit it was very comfortable and in good presentation the bed was very comfortable

Gregor from Sth Gippsland, Australia
13 March 2016

Hi Gregor Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Not over the top; comfortable, clean, easy to access. Have been using over many years. Will continue to do so.

Julie from Geelong, Australia
12 March 2016

Hi Julie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had to be at Epworth Freemasons hospital early in the morning so staying here the night before was ideal. Really liked that the kitchen dining area was seperate from the bedroom. Facilities in the room were good and everything we needed was available

Margo from Lakes Entrance, Australia
11 March 2016

Hi Margo Thank you for sending through your feedback; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

i love staying here, it is very handy for my business in Melbourne. I love it for being spacious and friendly

Kasy from Canberra, Australia
07 March 2016

Hi Kasy Thank you for sending though your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our visit was very pleasant. It was nice to be within walking distance of our commitments, public transport plus the city. The staff were very pleasant and it was great to have secure off street parking.

Pam from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2016

Hi Pam Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As detailed above

Les from Mount Gambier, Australia
02 March 2016

Hi Les Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated. I do hope the "old girl" made it home without any mechanical hiccups and that she will be up for a return trip to Birches! Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
29 February 2016

Hi Michael Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated. We do hope you enjoyed the Townhouse and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
23 February 2016

Hi Wendy Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated. Please remember for future visits that both face washers and tissues are available upon request. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous as usual.

Sam from Sydney, Australia
23 February 2016

Hi Sam Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely satisfied

Arie from Melbourne, Australia
19 February 2016

Hi Arie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated. We look forward to seeing in again in March. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent excellent and excellent!

Margot from Melbourne, Australia
16 February 2016

Hi Margot Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; we do appreciate it. On the milk subject, always ask for additional supplies should you require them. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay...... could not fault. A liitle way out of cbd, but that said, it was so nice and quiet for sleeping. Also loved the double glazed window/curtain setup in our room , No.1. great staff on check in an checkout and accommodated our requested for slightly later checkout(1100) due to our jetlag.

Christine from Ballarat, Australia
15 February 2016

Hi Christine Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback: it is appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan and the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our overall experience at Birches Serviced Apartments was pleasant. The staff were friendly and the location ideal.

Sharron from East Melbourne, Australia
07 February 2016

Hi Sharron Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. It was disappointing to hear that you felt our cleaning was not up to standard, as while our apartments are not new, we do make every effort to present them in a clean & hygienic way. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall great experience. Sofa bed ok for kids but wouldn't use for an adult.

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2016

Hi Natalie Thank you for sending through your feedback; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet and tidy place with excellent tram access to CBD. Helful staff. Groceries available 5 minute walk away. Great place.

Jerry from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2016

Hi Jerry Thank you for sending through your feedback; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to come back to Birches. Stayed elsewhere in 2014, after change of management in 2013 did not appreciate the economic value of Australian Open Visitors. Great improvements since our previous visit: new mattress, lounge & blinds are fantastic.

Craig from Cairns, Australia
23 January 2016

Hi Craig Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year when hopefully you will see further improvements. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed with our aging dog. The perfect spot to stay and explore the city. A nice quiet haven to return to after a day of exploring.

Judy from Sydney, Australia
22 January 2016

Hi Judy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated. We do hope your travels continue to be safe & enjoyable. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed because my wife was in a nearby hospital, and Birches was a nice respite. I was initially worried about traffic noise, but that turned out to not be an issue. Overall, this is a large, airy apartment that represents great value for money. The big plus, however, is the East Melbourne location.

Glenn from Moonee Ponds, Australia
19 January 2016

Hi Glenn Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated. We do hope your wife is on the road to recovery. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were greeted with a friendly smile upon arrival and a warm welcome from Alan. The apartment was, as always clean and comfortable. great location.

Garry from Sydney, Australia
19 January 2016

Hi Garry Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time, loved the fact it was pet friendly .

Meana from Melbourne, Australia
12 January 2016

Hi Meana Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to be joined by your furry friend. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and friendly place to stay with a dog.

Kirra from Fish Crek, Australia
11 January 2016

Hi Kirra Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated. We do hope be able to welcome you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed a few times now and find it very convenient. The lady looking after reception for most of our stay was brilliant. Helpful, polite and engaging. Lovely walk into the city from there and not far from shops and a good tram line too.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
11 January 2016

Hi Peter Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; we do appreciate it. We have been trying to work with the authorities in limiting the hours the crossing at Albert Street needs to be audible - let's just say we'll keep trying! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The townhouse is absolutely beautiful.

Rebecca from Stanley, Australia
06 January 2016

Hi Rebecca Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; we do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and friendly staff. It was New Year weekend so service wasn't provided but that didn't matter. Extra towels were provided. Very central but quiet area.

Bernice from Mallacoota, Australia
05 January 2016

Hi Bernice Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Erika from Swifts Creek, Australia
04 January 2016

Hi Erika Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated. Hope you enjoyed Tasmania! Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable close to every thing we needed

Helen from Wagga Wagga, Australia
03 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to sent through your feedback: it is appreciated. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Birches on several occasions and always feel comfortable and welcome. Looking forward to future visits. All the staff are top notch.

Bill from Mount Dandenong, Australia
21 December 2015

HI Bill Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will have the shower in 3 looked at as there is nothing more frustrating than having to "jump" in and out of the water flow. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Merry Christmas Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. It is in a fabulous location and is pet friendly. Wonderful parks nearby for walkies!

Rowena from Canberra, Australia
21 December 2015

Hi Rowena Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Merry Christmas Alan & the Birches Team
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT