Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Comfortable, Very quiet, Good Facilities, Good Location. Close enough to everything we needed or wanted.

Dillard from Darwin, Australia
15 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Elisabete from Hampton, Australia
10 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect.

Elisabete from Hampton, Australia
10 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay and Bill is delightful. Thank you very much Bill.

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
08 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good.

Brigitte from Glarus, Switzerland
07 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Home from home.

Patricia from Vic, Australia
31 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location great, loved BBQ area, clean fresh apartment, modern and up to date, loved parking option made our trip so much easier.

Kylie from Bendigo East, Australia
30 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpful & as we were from interstate they gave us information on where to go & interesting things to see. Bed was very comfortable. apartment was clean & tidy. The only was we left a European pillow in the room & didn't realise until we arrived home but it doesn't matter. I would recommend Birches Serviced Apartments to all my friends.

Sharon from Mallabula, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

really good

Dean from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for what I needed, thank you

Susan from Canberra, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay at Birches. We enjoy staying in leafy East Melbourne with all attractions within easy walking distance, including restaurants (Victoria St), and convenience/ grocery shops. Our apartment was clean and well presented, with all the facilities we needed for a comfortable stay. Staff were always friendly and happy to answer any queries we had.

Kathryn from Perth, Australia
06 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good and friendly just one little suggestion a box of tissues or small packet of tissue apart from that it was good

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
24 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet, well located.

Dennis from Regional Nsw, Australia
22 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic town-house with plenty of space and super clean considering there are floor boards!

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
17 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly Staff and able to meet all our requests. Rooms were neat and tidy, with full amenities .

David from Adelaide, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and only a 20 min walk to the MCG. Tram only 10 min to city.

Lance from Perth, Australia
12 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, as always!

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the stay

John from Modbury, Australia
09 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay in a great location that was quiet yet convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful.

HELEN from Melbourne, Australia
05 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious apartment, near tram to the city and pet friendly! We have stayed here before and both times it has been great to get away and stay near the city with our dog. Staff are friendly and it is in a quiet neighbourhood. We will definitely stay here again.

Nigel from Melbourne, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our stay at the Birches. Close to City, Trams and Bridge Street. Easy walk to the MCG. Reasonably quiet and excellent secure parking

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient & comfortable

Bob from Camper, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Damian from Metung, Vic., Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for only one night and found the apartment to be excellent value for money. Although it is small, it suited our needs.

Frank from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation was more than we expected, excellent

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couches need to be replaced, because white leather gets very dirty from all day use..

Shannon from Surfers Paradise, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for football at the mcg and only minutes away from the mcg

Graeme from Albury, Australia
20 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was just wat we were looking for. Close to mcg 5 min walk and a 5 min drive to casino

Peter from Mount Gambier, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely night in a great house. Very comfortable and convenient to cbd

Peter from Tyabb, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed my stay and would stay again

Peter from Templestowe, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed with you twice, liked it the first time that's why I came back..

Caitlin from Melbourne, Australia
04 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful place with lots of room and comfort. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Laura from East Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location. Good access. We will definitely stay again.

Steve from Hobart, Australia
21 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location, close to city & MCG. Helpful staff

Jarrad from Newcastle, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had two nights at Birches, with my Mum, Sister and a friend. We had a great time and found everything we needed in the apartment. I was worried about the sofa bed's, but found them comfortable enough for a good nights sleep. Will definatly use birches apartments again.

Ama from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a lovely weekend away

Hayden from Mt Alfred, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was excellent. The location of the apartments was ideal. They were roomy and comfortable. A blown globe was fixed in a timely manner. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Deane from Kapunda Sa, Australia
15 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. From the moment I did the internet booking until the moment we checked out, all was smooth and good. Great location. Bravo!

Ng from Puchong, Malaysia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and location was very convenient

Monique from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was fantastic, didn't have to worry about my young early risers waking other people in their apartments. Made it so much more relaxing. Ducted heating was wonderful. A couple of minor things, kids had to share a big bed (which they were happy to do) plus the traffic noise from Albert street in the front room was quite loud. Didn't have a bath which may not helps some families. It was light and lounge/kitchen could be shut off so couldn't hear in bedrooms.

Narelle from East Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience was good - staff very helpful.

Hobden from Brisbane, Australia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all very good , wil definitely be a repeat client

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal accommodation for couple; great location, lovely room, staff very helpful, great overall experience

Phil from Sydney, Australia
10 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, size & modern

Claire from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and clean room

Janice from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT