Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My friends and I felt right at home while staying at Birches Serviced Apartments. Will definitely stay again.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from check in/out we did not require any assistance or had any contact with staff. Everything was provided for. Also, this was our second stay here - the first being about 6 years ago. Location is great - close to Victoria Pde, Bridge Rd, MCG. In fact we were thinking of staying here a night during the Australian Open 2014, however it was a bit too expensive for us.

Neil from Broadford, Australia
27 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and quiet, staff all wonderful Will definately be back Thank you

Katrina from Geelong, Australia
22 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean and very nicely furnished. Also close to amenities, cafes, restaurants, a supermarket and trams within a short stroll. We enjoyed the use of the BBQ and complimentary herbs from the vegie patch. The staff were friendly and helpful. Most definitely would stay at Birches again.

Muriel from Mount Martha Mornington Peninsula, Australia
20 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Birches is in such a lovely spot, close to parks, close to trams, such a nice walk to the city. A very comfortable apartment.

Brett from Leeton, Australia
19 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff stayed back for our late check-in. Room was very spacious and well equipped with blankets. We love the idea of a small herb plantation in the BBQ area where we can freely pluck some for our own use.

Tien from Johore, Malaysia
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really like staying here - clean, comfortable, welcoming, value for money, great staff, has the personal touch

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
14 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied.

Greg from Adelaide, Australia
11 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable & close to the city. Would definitely stay there again.

Robyn from East Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location handy to st Vincent's private, will stay again when AFL footy is on, will recommend to interstate friends

Machella from Geelong, Australia
08 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a really comfortable stay. The room was clean and quiet and it had easy access to the city. Will definitely come back to stay if I return to Melbourne

GB from Singapore, Singapore
30 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was great

Luke from Buccan, Australia
19 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Comfortable, Very quiet, Good Facilities, Good Location. Close enough to everything we needed or wanted.

Dillard from Darwin, Australia
15 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect

Elisabete from Hampton, Australia
10 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect.

Elisabete from Hampton, Australia
10 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay and Bill is delightful. Thank you very much Bill.

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
08 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good.

Brigitte from Glarus, Switzerland
07 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Home from home.

Patricia from Vic, Australia
31 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location great, loved BBQ area, clean fresh apartment, modern and up to date, loved parking option made our trip so much easier.

Kylie from Bendigo East, Australia
30 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpful & as we were from interstate they gave us information on where to go & interesting things to see. Bed was very comfortable. apartment was clean & tidy. The only was we left a European pillow in the room & didn't realise until we arrived home but it doesn't matter. I would recommend Birches Serviced Apartments to all my friends.

Sharon from Mallabula, Australia
28 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

really good

Dean from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for what I needed, thank you

Susan from Canberra, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay at Birches. We enjoy staying in leafy East Melbourne with all attractions within easy walking distance, including restaurants (Victoria St), and convenience/ grocery shops. Our apartment was clean and well presented, with all the facilities we needed for a comfortable stay. Staff were always friendly and happy to answer any queries we had.

Kathryn from Perth, Australia
06 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good and friendly just one little suggestion a box of tissues or small packet of tissue apart from that it was good

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
24 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet, well located.

Dennis from Regional Nsw, Australia
22 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic town-house with plenty of space and super clean considering there are floor boards!

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
17 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly Staff and able to meet all our requests. Rooms were neat and tidy, with full amenities .

David from Adelaide, Australia
16 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and only a 20 min walk to the MCG. Tram only 10 min to city.

Lance from Perth, Australia
12 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, as always!

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the stay

John from Modbury, Australia
09 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay in a great location that was quiet yet convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful.

HELEN from Melbourne, Australia
05 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious apartment, near tram to the city and pet friendly! We have stayed here before and both times it has been great to get away and stay near the city with our dog. Staff are friendly and it is in a quiet neighbourhood. We will definitely stay here again.

Nigel from Melbourne, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our stay at the Birches. Close to City, Trams and Bridge Street. Easy walk to the MCG. Reasonably quiet and excellent secure parking

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient & comfortable

Bob from Camper, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Damian from Metung, Vic., Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed for only one night and found the apartment to be excellent value for money. Although it is small, it suited our needs.

Frank from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation was more than we expected, excellent

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couches need to be replaced, because white leather gets very dirty from all day use..

Shannon from Surfers Paradise, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for football at the mcg and only minutes away from the mcg

Graeme from Albury, Australia
20 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was just wat we were looking for. Close to mcg 5 min walk and a 5 min drive to casino

Peter from Mount Gambier, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely night in a great house. Very comfortable and convenient to cbd

Peter from Tyabb, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed my stay and would stay again

Peter from Templestowe, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed with you twice, liked it the first time that's why I came back..

Caitlin from Melbourne, Australia
04 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Beautiful place with lots of room and comfort. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Laura from East Melbourne, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location. Good access. We will definitely stay again.

Steve from Hobart, Australia
21 July 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT