Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

consistently good

Michael from Swifts Creek, Australia
19 December 2015

Hi Michael & Erika Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; we do appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon. Merry Christmas Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was just perfect !

Nicolas from Caen, France
19 December 2015

Hi Nicolas Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Birches again soon. Best wishes for the Festive Season Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good indeed...

Roy from Sydney, Australia
18 December 2015

Hi Roy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; we do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes for Christmas Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Met a friendly and helpful male reception, very happy with his help. Should had replenish the toiletries or use shampoo and body soap dispenser.

TIEN from Johor, Malaysia
14 December 2015

Thank you for sending through your feedback recently; we do appreciated it and have noted you comments on the toiletries. Always feel free to ask for additional supplies. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable with fabulous helpful staff. Loved the secure parking and not having to drive anywhere, tram stop to city 2 minute walk away. Will definitely be booking in again and telling friends/family to do the same!

Stacey from Sale, Australia
11 December 2015

Hi Stacey Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; we do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan and the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always well worth it!

Meron from Ocean Grove, Australia
11 December 2015

Hi Meron Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; we do appreciate it and look forward to seeing again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

See previous responses.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
11 December 2015

Hi Ian Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey - we do appreciate it. I'm not sure when the Foxtel package was last reviewed so will do that in the next couple of weeks to see what we can do. See you later in the month. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice room in the right place.

John from Perth, Australia
09 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stay regularly at Birches, as it meets all our needs and is excellent value for money.

Jo from Mornington Peninsula, Australia
06 December 2015

Thanks Jo - appreciate you taking the time to post reviews (saw the Trip Advisor one). Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Homely environment with amazing bed and lounge comfort. Cleanliness of bathroom a breath of fresh air in comparison to other accommodation occupied in the week. Please continue that standard. Thoughtful approach to how the bathroom was set up with towels, face washers, shampoo, flower etc - a real nice touch. Soap dispenser at bathroom sink very nifty and the soap smelled and felt amazing. Again, nice touch. Lastly thanks for the bag. It came in really handy. Parking great, BBQ area great. Everything was great.

Nadine from Numurkah, Australia
02 December 2015

Hi Nadine Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay; we do appreciate it and hope your current stay is as enjoyable. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We absolutely loved the Townhouse. it was far better than staying in any apartment or hotel and provided I can stay in the Townhouse each time I'll never stay anywhere else in Melbourne - absolutely loved it.

Matthew from Sydney, Australia
30 November 2015

Hi Matthew Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; we do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy staying at Birches and will continue to do so because of the excellent customer service, facilities, location and security parking.

Phyllis from Melbourne, Australia
29 November 2015

Hi Phyllis Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; we do appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and efficient, we had everything we needed and the place was well situated. We will stay again. Thank you.

Kathleen from Canberra, Australia
28 November 2015

Hi Kathleen Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, comfortable and relaxing. The staff do a wonderful job.

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
26 November 2015

Andrea Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback - it is appreciated. kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was comfortable, clean and everything worked well. The staff were very helpful, especially when I was having trouble with getting a taxi when I was leaving. The staff member at reception helped with calling a taxi and made sure I got on my way ok.

Mhairi from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and comfortable apartment. Staff were polite and helpful.

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
02 November 2015

Hi Ian Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us, we appreciate it and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My Melbourne home away from home.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
31 October 2015

Hi Ian Thank you for taking the time to send through your comments, we certainly appreciate it. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, we've made another booking in December.

Erika from Swifts Creek, Australia
30 October 2015

Hi Erika Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback. We do appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again in December. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant

Cindy from Shepparton, Australia
24 October 2015

Hi Cindy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback. We do appreciate it and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good service and good value for money. I would definitely stay there again. Staff very responsive to suggestion regarding an issue with one of the beds. They valued my feedback.

Bronwyn from Melbourne, Australia
23 October 2015

Thanks for taking the time to send us through your feedback Bronwyn, we certainly do appreciate it. There definitely is an issue with the sofa bed in Room 9 which we are currently attempting to have repaired (no luck finding anyone that can fix it at this stage!) We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice place in a good location. The only problem was a bathroom window that didn't lock.

Jamie from Brisbane, Australia
22 October 2015

Hi Jamie Thank you for taking the time to send us through your feedback, it is appreciated. We will get the lock in the bathroom checked. Kind regards The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent great place close tn the CBD

John from Adelaide, Australia
22 October 2015

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to send us through your feedback, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches. Kind regards Alan and the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Robert from Camperdown, Australia
18 October 2015

Hi Robert Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we do appreciate it. We do have an on-going refurbishment program in place, but like all buildings it is never ending. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Short & sweet overnight stay

Marie from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual met my needs perfectly.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
10 October 2015

Thanks Ian - that's very kind. See you on the 27th October. Regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service - thank you Alan. The two bedroom townhouse was so spacious and had everything we needed. Will definitely be back soon. Have recommended your apartments to family and friends.

Sheree from Perth, Australia
10 October 2015

Sheree Thank you for taking the time to sent through your feedback - we really do appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Alan and The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I chose Birches for the location close to public transport and availability of reasonably priced parking. The walk-in shower I requested wasn't available but the shower over the bath was relatively easily negotiated even with my bad knee. The ground floor apartment I was given was bright, clean and comfortable.

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
09 October 2015

Anne, Many thanks for taking the time to respond. It was great to hear that your overall experience was enjoyable. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Birches. Alan and the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay when I need central location.

Dmitri from Wyong, Australia
08 October 2015

Dmitri Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback - we certainly appreciate it. Double glazing will be on the agenda when renovations take place. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes from The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were comfortabe and felt safe in our third storey room, loved the view. Staff were all delightful and helpful. Location proved handy for many places and activities.

Penelope from Adelaide, Australia
07 October 2015

Penelope Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay. It is appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good value for money.

Liesl from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2015

Thank you Liesl for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Travelling with a child we need comfort and convenience and we were all settled and at ease. Facilities were great and rooms/beds comfy.

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2015

Helen Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable. Quiet. Friendly staff. Lovely location

Frances from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is a very good apartment that suit to family. It provided kitchen, so that we can make dinner for ourselves. It also a good location, because it near to the queen Victoria market and near to the Chinatown. However, there is no enough of parking lot to all the customer. Also, some of the furniture are old, so need to be change.

Lee from Kuala Langat, Malaysia
25 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice- bit noisy due to the proximity of the room to the traffic lights/road. Clean and spacious rooms.

Kendall from Bendigo, Australia
17 September 2015

Thanks Kendall for your feedback. We are about to start charging for the entire stay at time of booking, so your comments are timely in relation to our change. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Birches soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot, nice and peaceful, friendly staff. It's a little gem. It was nice to find accommodation in Melbourne with a country feel about it.

Brian from Horsham, Australia
16 September 2015

Thanks Brian Really appreciate your feedback. Certainly hope we can welcome you back to Birches at some stage. Take care
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with all experiences staff were very obliging and recommended good places to dine and things to do

Anthony from Warrnambool, Australia
15 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our stay will be back again

Mark from Adelaide, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Accommodation was great, only negative was the traffic noise at night.... Thanks..

Aian from Adelaide, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good experience, lovely staff and great light

Melissa from Sydney, Australia
13 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Birches was a very convenient location for our brief trip to Melbourne. The apartment was very comfortable, light , airy and well appointed. Alan was vey pleasant and helpful.

Deborah from Canberra, Australia
12 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant: facilities and services just as advertised, 3-3.5 star quality. Found apartment to be light and clean. Excellent quality bedding and lots of extra pillows and blankets. Nice bonus having Foxtel.

Carolyn from Brisbane (home City), Australia
02 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found Birches check in friendly and welcoming, we look forward to returning with our dogs!!! Great location, close to public transport, sporting grounds and parks,

Debbie from Melbourne, Australia
01 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Good value for money. Everything i needed. Enjoyed the spaciousness. Nice toiletries. Kitchenette excellent. Bed very comfy.

Margaret from Sydney, Australia
29 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable 4 nights stay.

Pauline from East Melbourne, Australia
25 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with all aspects of our stay - will definitely stay again.

Barry from Melbourne, Australia
21 August 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT