Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were most impressed with all aspects, and would definitely consider staying in "townhouse 1" at 167 Simpson St.

Kevin from Adelaide, Australia
22 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fine, no issues

James from Canberra, Australia
19 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience, however to be honest the out of hours check in process wasn't clear - gaining access to the building initially was difficult

Kristopher from East Melbourne, Australia
16 October 2011

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry if you felt that the after hours access details were unclear.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good experience and perfect for what I needed

Elaine from Brisbane, Australia
11 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the second time I have stayed here and will be looking to stay here next time we are in Melbourne. We have recommended Birches to several people already!

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartment was neat and clean. In a busy area and traffic noise is loud. Internet access was POOR. Given you cater to business people we were surprised by this. At the time of booking it implied there was internet access, upon arrival it became clear this was through a third party. It was expensive and did not work to a sufficient standard for business people. The gentleman than runs the service was extremely rude (couldn't believe how rude actually!) and although I asked someone from the hotel to please call me about it, no one did. It probably means that although I need a place to stay in Melbourne regularly, I won't be staying here again.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
09 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very handy help organize sky bus booking

Any from Sydney, Australia
08 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excelllent service, friendly staff, value for money. Good location just outside the main CBD.

Philip from Lancaster, United Kingdom
05 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good reasonably priced accomodation, grat bed. Much Quieter than I first thought it would be.

Frank from Canberra, Australia
03 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation for what we needed. Although we had to check in and out outside staffed hours the info provided so we could get in was provided in a timely manner by email and followed up with a phone call. Can't really comment on staff as didn't not have any person to person contact but phone/email contact was great.

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant,it was an ideal spot for us as my Daughter had an operation on her knee at Epworth Hospital and it was less than 5 min. away Couldn't ask for a better spot.

Graeme from Edenhope, Australia
27 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt comfortable and at home at Birches, and best of all, we could bring our little dog along. The location near the city centre was also good; close to everything but with the feeling of being in a nice suburban street.

Barbara from Tumut, Australia
26 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Tanya was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Gtreat stay

Ian from Cooloongup, Australia
21 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and good because quiet. Convenient to the city.

Robyn from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay with our three young kids. We were amazed by the cleaniness of the apartment. Thank you for making our stay a good holiday for us.

Michael from Singapore, Singapore
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

same comforts as home

Lesley from Finley, Australia
10 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a very pleasurable stay in a convenient location.

Barry from Auckland, New Zealand
05 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and comfortable stay. I was within walking distance of everything I needed during my visit.

Dwaine from Townsville, Australia
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Birches. Noticed you updated the bathrooms and got new TVs which is great.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
23 August 2011

Thank you for your review, Lisa we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the new improvements to the apartments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great comfort and great location, easy access to the northern suburbs rooms were well sized and excellently prosented.

WESLEY from Sale, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely apartment close to trams ideal for our purposes.

Grutt from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable place to stay and near to tram, highly recommend =)

Jade from Syndey, Australia
04 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location, awesome staff, great rooms, thanks so much!

Carly from Moe, Australia
28 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, clean, easy to access, good location.

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The townhouse is located in a perfect position, close to the city, MCG, trams etc. We had a perfect stay in a very comfortable and warm house. We all loved it and will return again soon.

Wendy from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay; we have stayed here before and will do so again. Location is extremely convenient and rooms comfortable.

Frederick from Newcastle, Australia
13 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, comfortable and good service

Lauren from Nsw, Australia
11 July 2011

Thank you for your review Lauren, we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The shower head wouldn't stay up so showering was a bit of fun. There are no sheer curtains on the windows so it was either curtains open or closed - no ability to see out without being seen! Parking was good but very tight and we had to drive around the block waiting for a worker to move their car so we could get in. Position was good for our needs.

Glyn from Wagga Wagga, Australia
08 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasantly surprised at how spacious and well fitted out our room was, as well as being very clean and comfortable. It had all the utensils and equipment we needed to be self sufficient during our stay. Location wise it was perfect for where we needed to be. Staff were extremely helpful in assisting with our after hours check in with easy to follow instructions. We will definitley be back to stay in the future. Couldn't really have asked for better value for money.

Julie from Mooroopna, Australia
04 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

THank you for the genuine and excellent services during our stay. Sorry for taking a while to write a feedback. I would like to fill in the form inside the apartment but couldnt find any pen. Overall, we were very pleased with the apartment and the service . Would happily recommend it to friends and stay here again in the future. p.s. thank you so much Tanya for organising the taxi to pick us up at the park with all the luggage intact. Sorry for the inconvenience!

Novianti from Perth, Australia
29 June 2011

Dear Novi, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay. I was most impressed with the helpfulness of staff. There was a lot of information available both in the room and in the foyer.

Anea from Adelaide, Australia
25 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed the cottage at 167 very much; it suited our needs perfectly, particularly as we could have our pet with us.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have ranked comfort lower because the bed is fantastic but couches not comfy at all. The other issues were the toilet paper roll was damp, a dog barked non-top on Sunday night which was annoying for everyone, and the gate wouldn't open on Monday morning so we had to exit through the entrance. Otherwise everything was great.

Philippa from Canberra, Australia
14 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely apartment. Staff very helpful. Felt the additional charge for carparking a bit over the top.

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay and have recommended to friends & family, very close to everything

Jane from Moyston, Australia
30 May 2011

We're very grateful for your review of our Townhouse and look forward to being able to welcome you and your friends back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and friendly staff, easy access and great location. My only suggestion would be better lighting.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
26 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic time, the room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids. Love the decor and amazing big windows that let in lots of natural light (but only when the block-out curtains were open!). We were especially impressed with the cleanliness - no sign whatsoever that an animal had stayed in the room, and my usually-sensitive husband had no at all problems with his cat and dog allergy. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Natalie from Sydney, Australia
24 May 2011

Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was a great location easy access to the city and Fitzroy where our daughter lives

Janet from Federal, Nsw, Australia
22 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay

John from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely love the town house. It is a home away from home.

Clare from Echuca, Australia
21 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartment perfect for our needs. made hospital visits easier. staff most helpful. given location very quiet good restaurants and IGA close by

Helen from Warrnambool, Australia
20 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
17 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed staying in the townhouse very much, it supplies everything you need, (except a radio.)

Daryl from Perth, Australia
12 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to the tram system.

Tanya from Portland, United States
10 May 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT