Birches Serviced Apartments

743 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

same comforts as home

Lesley from Finley, Australia
10 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a very pleasurable stay in a convenient location.

Barry from Auckland, New Zealand
05 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and comfortable stay. I was within walking distance of everything I needed during my visit.

Dwaine from Townsville, Australia
23 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Birches. Noticed you updated the bathrooms and got new TVs which is great.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
23 August 2011

Thank you for your review, Lisa we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the new improvements to the apartments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great comfort and great location, easy access to the northern suburbs rooms were well sized and excellently prosented.

WESLEY from Sale, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lovely apartment close to trams ideal for our purposes.

Grutt from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable place to stay and near to tram, highly recommend =)

Jade from Syndey, Australia
04 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location, awesome staff, great rooms, thanks so much!

Carly from Moe, Australia
28 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, clean, easy to access, good location.

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The townhouse is located in a perfect position, close to the city, MCG, trams etc. We had a perfect stay in a very comfortable and warm house. We all loved it and will return again soon.

Wendy from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay; we have stayed here before and will do so again. Location is extremely convenient and rooms comfortable.

Frederick from Newcastle, Australia
13 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, comfortable and good service

Lauren from Nsw, Australia
11 July 2011

Thank you for your review Lauren, we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The shower head wouldn't stay up so showering was a bit of fun. There are no sheer curtains on the windows so it was either curtains open or closed - no ability to see out without being seen! Parking was good but very tight and we had to drive around the block waiting for a worker to move their car so we could get in. Position was good for our needs.

Glyn from Wagga Wagga, Australia
08 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasantly surprised at how spacious and well fitted out our room was, as well as being very clean and comfortable. It had all the utensils and equipment we needed to be self sufficient during our stay. Location wise it was perfect for where we needed to be. Staff were extremely helpful in assisting with our after hours check in with easy to follow instructions. We will definitley be back to stay in the future. Couldn't really have asked for better value for money.

Julie from Mooroopna, Australia
04 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

THank you for the genuine and excellent services during our stay. Sorry for taking a while to write a feedback. I would like to fill in the form inside the apartment but couldnt find any pen. Overall, we were very pleased with the apartment and the service . Would happily recommend it to friends and stay here again in the future. p.s. thank you so much Tanya for organising the taxi to pick us up at the park with all the luggage intact. Sorry for the inconvenience!

Novianti from Perth, Australia
29 June 2011

Dear Novi, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay. I was most impressed with the helpfulness of staff. There was a lot of information available both in the room and in the foyer.

Anea from Adelaide, Australia
25 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed the cottage at 167 very much; it suited our needs perfectly, particularly as we could have our pet with us.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
19 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have ranked comfort lower because the bed is fantastic but couches not comfy at all. The other issues were the toilet paper roll was damp, a dog barked non-top on Sunday night which was annoying for everyone, and the gate wouldn't open on Monday morning so we had to exit through the entrance. Otherwise everything was great.

Philippa from Canberra, Australia
14 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely apartment. Staff very helpful. Felt the additional charge for carparking a bit over the top.

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
06 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay and have recommended to friends & family, very close to everything

Jane from Moyston, Australia
30 May 2011

We're very grateful for your review of our Townhouse and look forward to being able to welcome you and your friends back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and friendly staff, easy access and great location. My only suggestion would be better lighting.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
26 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic time, the room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids. Love the decor and amazing big windows that let in lots of natural light (but only when the block-out curtains were open!). We were especially impressed with the cleanliness - no sign whatsoever that an animal had stayed in the room, and my usually-sensitive husband had no at all problems with his cat and dog allergy. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Natalie from Sydney, Australia
24 May 2011

Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was a great location easy access to the city and Fitzroy where our daughter lives

Janet from Federal, Nsw, Australia
22 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay

John from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely love the town house. It is a home away from home.

Clare from Echuca, Australia
21 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartment perfect for our needs. made hospital visits easier. staff most helpful. given location very quiet good restaurants and IGA close by

Helen from Warrnambool, Australia
20 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
17 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed staying in the townhouse very much, it supplies everything you need, (except a radio.)

Daryl from Perth, Australia
12 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to the tram system.

Tanya from Portland, United States
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience was excellent

Malcolm from Maleny, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We all had a wonderful stay at Birches and they provided us with alot of info on trams and where everything was as it was our first time travelling on trams. Would like to say a BIG thankyou to the ladies for such a great help, made our stay very enjoyable and will be back to stay again.Great location as it was very easy to get around. Thanks again

Cindy from Tasmania, Australia
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good,and just what we needed for the purpose of out visit. A comfortable ,clean, very light and quiet space to spend time in ,while my daughter recovered from wisdom teeth surgery. The 3rd (steaming ?) saucepan noted on the inventory was not in evidence. And I did find the level of lighting a little low for reading at night in the living area. These things were very minor annoyances,and didn't really impact on our stay .

Jan from Hobart, Australia
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A convenient place to stay and staff very friendly and helpful, as always.

Guest From from Canberra, Australia
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the friendly welcome great location we felt safe relaxed and secure with our children.

Robyn from Geelong, Australia
02 May 2011

Thank you Robyn for your comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great hassle free weekend.

Mark from Wagga Wagga, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay at Birches. Just love the little out door garden and location. The IGA has a great selection of up market food. Just a little feedback: 1. A place to put toilet bags in the bathroom would have been nice. 2. Not being picky but a new shower curtain would help to smartin up the old looking bathroom.

Keith from Perth, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was only at my apartment to sleep but a lot of effort has obviously been put into making the apartments a comfortable, affordable option. Staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Thank you!

Sally from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2011

Thank you Sally for your comments. We do hope that we'll be welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Myself and my partner had an excellent time along with our 2 year old cocker spaniel Betty. The staff were lovely and welcomed us as well as our dog which was a really lovely. The apartment was clean and tidy, and contrary to what other reviewers mentioned on the internet as "lots of noise from the street" we found that the traffic was not loud at all and had peaceful sleeps throughout out stay. Thanks everyone at Birches!

Kylie from Perth, Australia
27 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An ideal location. Very impressed with the standard of the room and having easy parking outside your room was excellent. Would definately recommend it to friends and family.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
26 April 2011

Thanks Lisa for your comments. We really appreciate feedback and we do our utmost to ensure you have a comfortable stay. There is a housekeeping request form in each apartment if you require any additional needs for your apartment and we are only too happy to supply these items. Hope to see you again soon. regards Jennie
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy, clean, hassle free and spacious

Sam from Wallan, Australia
14 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Being able to take our dog, and be in comfortable accomodation in a great area is really important to us. Birches was great for all these reasons.

Merv from Melb, Australia
12 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very convenient location and helpful staff

Peter from Darwin, Australia
06 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant surprise when we opened the door to the townhouse. Really lovely place to stay.

Tara from Warabrook, Australia
04 April 2011

Thanks for your your review of our Townhouse. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

extremely good - will be back , next time with our dog

Peter from Orange Nsw, Australia
03 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff and location

Tammy from Gold Coast, Australia
02 April 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT