Birches Serviced Apartments

751 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Ers from Bright, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely comfortable bed! The whole apartment was comfortable and well appointed. The Dine In menu is amazing.

Elly from Sydney, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it - new favourite place to stay in Melbourne.

Megan from Sydney, Australia
19 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay with you is always pleasant.

Archie from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I wish some other comparable service providers looked at Birches as a model for best practice.

WARWICK from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience

Jacqueline from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2018

Hi Jacqueline, thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again in the future. The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

TV wouldn't work - Essendon got beaten anyway so didn't miss much!

Anew from Fish Creek, Australia
10 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Wilma from Melbourne, Australia
07 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a good facility in a good location. We use it particular because dogs are allowed.

Ian from Tarwin Lower, Australia
07 July 2018

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a great stay, but it was unfortunate that the occupants before us had smoked in the apartment and the smell was quite strong.

Maree from Melbourne, Australia
02 November 2015

Maree Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. It was very disappointing to hear the previous occupants had smoked in the apartment as, as you would be aware, all our rooms are non smoking and we do offer a designated smoking area for those guests that do smoke. It is unfortunately one of those odours that lingers and is very difficult to eliminate. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Birches in the future. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay--the staff were wonderful. My only concern was that the unit kitchen cupboard had holes in it thus allowing little creepies to crawl in! May be need an update.

Karen from Bowral, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The rooms were well appointed, they did smell somewhat. Maybe leave a bottle of Glen 20. Possibly had a smoker in before.

Jaye from 3699, Australia
23 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

See my TripAdvisor report for further details. Overall a good experience. Being a travel agent I was surprised there was no avenue to book clients other than via your webpage (no commission or incentive)

Jonathan from Wa, Australia
09 March 2015

thank you for advising so that we can address this
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything seemed to work well except that we had a problem with the hot water mixer in the bathroom. Water either was cold or hot as the mixer didn't work properly.

Sammer from Singapore, Singapore
24 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Despite suggestions below - still good value for money, staff always great and the pet friendly policy is always a point of difference that will make us come back time and time again. Thank you.

Melinda from Daylesford, Australia
02 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed two nights in two different apartments. Unit ten first night was ok. Unit 3 second night not so good. Rug badly stained and should be replaced. Bedroom right on street next to traffic lights. Pedestrian ticking signals very loud. Insufficient parking spaces and obviously spaces are sold when there are none. This leads to people parking illegally and blocking access for others.

Howard from Sydney, Australia
18 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Christine from Hobart, Australia
14 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great central location.

Adele from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent Service and the everyone we dealt with was fantastic. Room was great and the Bed very comfortable. Easy access to walk to local restaurants and the tram into the city.

Anew from Kilsyth, Australia
01 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and Cozy enviorment.

Hoe from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Parking was the biggest problem compounded by the working being carried out and the number of workman parking in allocated car spaces.Some of these vehicles were oversize making it difficult to get in and out.One guest had an oversize 4WD that caused the same problem.Suggest length limit for vehicles.

Peter from Orange Nsw, Australia
28 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time very impressed

Anew from Wodonga, Australia
27 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We arrived a lot later than id said and the staff made sure i was able to get into the room and access was very easy to understand. Excellent.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Wayne from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only issue was that having paid for parking there was no room in the car park and we had to park in the street.

Kerry from Adelaide, Australia
21 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful with early check in request due to sick relative! Speedy check in! Suggest familiarizing self with public transport in area to assist with client enquiries!

Jackie from Bendigo, Australia
16 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Birches continues to satisfy our needs admirably. Location, parking and feeling of "home away from home" are the most important part of staying.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
04 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good but didn't find the wooden chairs or bar stools at all comfortable, also the crockery was too high for me to reach, I had to get one of the workers to reach it for me

Maryellen from Devonport, Australia
15 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The townhouse was excellent, exactly what we wanted.

Nicole from Sydney, Australia
14 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfied

Belinda from Sydney, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good spot for our stay in Melbourne. We had an issue with other guests partying until 4:30am on Saturday night. My wife spoke to reception on Sunday morning and the lady (forget her name) said she'd take $100 off our rate for the night. I can't see the money in my account however

Sean from Canberra, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Nella from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice quiet location

David from Georgetown, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience was fine. Didn't spend much time there. Apart from Rubbish Bin collection outside our window at 6.30am and someone hammering on our door Sat night at 10.30pm, everything was fine.

Elly from Sydney, Australia
28 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only real quibble would be the road noise from the corner unit. Otherwise, a pleasant stay at a sensible price/

Jason from Sydney, Australia
08 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was great except the sofa bed, the mattress is a killer. The springs come through all the mattress even with protector and blanket on. Maybe a foam overlay might help, otherwise the sofa bed isn't usable. My 16 year old son had to end up sleeping on the floor, which wasn't good at all

Marika from Halls Gap, Australia
06 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As above, bit noisy on ground floor front unit but better later at night. Good safe well located unit.

Dennis from Albury, Australia
28 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous location for the MCG

Kym from Warrnambool, Australia
29 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite a comfortable stay and a great location. If you have heavy luggage suggest you request a downstairs room.

Brian from Canberra, Australia
23 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location and value for money.

Trevor from Melbourne, Australia
11 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt at home and entirely comfortable. The stay met our needs beautifully, thank you.

Lauren from Canberra, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff member Quiet room Amenities v good

Denis from Melbourne, Australia
19 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely time, except for some VERY noisy neighbours who kept us awake when they arrived back at their apartment around midnight and continued to party until 4.00pm in the morning. Would also appreciate free wi-fi access, given that it is fairly standard worldwide for the cost of this night's accommodation.

Melinda from Eganstown, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pretty good. The shower pressure was a bit weak and the hot/cold water very sensitive - I think the hot water kept cutting out. Apart from that it was a great place to stay!

Clare from Lake Bolac, Australia
26 February 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT