Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent Service and the everyone we dealt with was fantastic. Room was great and the Bed very comfortable. Easy access to walk to local restaurants and the tram into the city.

Anew from Kilsyth, Australia
01 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and Cozy enviorment.

Hoe from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Parking was the biggest problem compounded by the working being carried out and the number of workman parking in allocated car spaces.Some of these vehicles were oversize making it difficult to get in and out.One guest had an oversize 4WD that caused the same problem.Suggest length limit for vehicles.

Peter from Orange Nsw, Australia
28 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time very impressed

Anew from Wodonga, Australia
27 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We arrived a lot later than id said and the staff made sure i was able to get into the room and access was very easy to understand. Excellent.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Wayne from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only issue was that having paid for parking there was no room in the car park and we had to park in the street.

Kerry from Adelaide, Australia
21 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful with early check in request due to sick relative! Speedy check in! Suggest familiarizing self with public transport in area to assist with client enquiries!

Jackie from Bendigo, Australia
16 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Birches continues to satisfy our needs admirably. Location, parking and feeling of "home away from home" are the most important part of staying.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
04 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good but didn't find the wooden chairs or bar stools at all comfortable, also the crockery was too high for me to reach, I had to get one of the workers to reach it for me

Maryellen from Devonport, Australia
15 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The townhouse was excellent, exactly what we wanted.

Nicole from Sydney, Australia
14 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfied

Belinda from Sydney, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good spot for our stay in Melbourne. We had an issue with other guests partying until 4:30am on Saturday night. My wife spoke to reception on Sunday morning and the lady (forget her name) said she'd take $100 off our rate for the night. I can't see the money in my account however

Sean from Canberra, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Nella from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice quiet location

David from Georgetown, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Experience was fine. Didn't spend much time there. Apart from Rubbish Bin collection outside our window at 6.30am and someone hammering on our door Sat night at 10.30pm, everything was fine.

Elly from Sydney, Australia
28 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only real quibble would be the road noise from the corner unit. Otherwise, a pleasant stay at a sensible price/

Jason from Sydney, Australia
08 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was great except the sofa bed, the mattress is a killer. The springs come through all the mattress even with protector and blanket on. Maybe a foam overlay might help, otherwise the sofa bed isn't usable. My 16 year old son had to end up sleeping on the floor, which wasn't good at all

Marika from Halls Gap, Australia
06 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As above, bit noisy on ground floor front unit but better later at night. Good safe well located unit.

Dennis from Albury, Australia
28 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous location for the MCG

Kym from Warrnambool, Australia
29 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite a comfortable stay and a great location. If you have heavy luggage suggest you request a downstairs room.

Brian from Canberra, Australia
23 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location and value for money.

Trevor from Melbourne, Australia
11 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt at home and entirely comfortable. The stay met our needs beautifully, thank you.

Lauren from Canberra, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff member Quiet room Amenities v good

Denis from Melbourne, Australia
19 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely time, except for some VERY noisy neighbours who kept us awake when they arrived back at their apartment around midnight and continued to party until 4.00pm in the morning. Would also appreciate free wi-fi access, given that it is fairly standard worldwide for the cost of this night's accommodation.

Melinda from Eganstown, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pretty good. The shower pressure was a bit weak and the hot/cold water very sensitive - I think the hot water kept cutting out. Apart from that it was a great place to stay!

Clare from Lake Bolac, Australia
26 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely

Daniela from Sydney, Australia
17 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Bruce from Lakes Entrance, Australia
06 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good location to go to Australian Tennis Open. However, Tram service to the CBD was not as good as it would normally be due to Tram 109 not operating.

Thomas from Wellington, New Zealand
27 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, central to everything. Bill at reception was very helpful. Thank you.

Manuela from Adelaide, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bathroom needs some updating, chipped tiling around the toilet base,

Heather from Athelstone, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good.

Ann from Melbourne, Australia
07 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we enjoyed our stay and will be back. Breakfast package overlooked but Bill was most accommodating to fix.

Lynne from Bendigo, Australia
05 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location especially with dog.friendly helpful staff Comfy bed,lounge .Roomy apartment.Bathroom needs updating ..but g8 hot shower.

Sharon from East Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet, fantastic location AND we could bring our dog! That was the most important factor for us. I'm sure we'll be back.

Jeannette from Canberra, Australia
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice to arrive and have our room ready early. Spacious unit and quiet street but still close enough to city.

Kelsey from Brisbane, Australia
05 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No fuss with everything you may need.

Lisa from Hamilton, Australia
27 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was just what we needed it was clean and tidy.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
16 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My parents and I stayed at Birches in East Melbourne for two nights and we were pleased with the cleaniness and comfort of the rooms. Even though they were three of us the one bedroom apartment was well laid out and a good size for the cost and location. The pet friendly policy is an absolute bonus as that's what brought me to Birches apartment!

Cynthia from Canberra, Australia
08 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, lovely staff. The apartment was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet which was fantastic.

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Perfect for us. Thank you.

Suzanne from Colac, Australia
09 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There were no problems with our accommodation we appreciated being able to arrive late with clear instructions on how to get in. Staff were really helpful

Melissa from Penola, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Katie from Warrnambool, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were thrilled with the townhouse. It is a fantastic consept and made it very easy to travel with our families. Not totally kid friendly but we mamaged and it was great to feel like we had plenty of space.

Emma from Traralgon, Australia
20 June 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT