Birches Serviced Apartments

751 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Myself and my partner had an excellent time along with our 2 year old cocker spaniel Betty. The staff were lovely and welcomed us as well as our dog which was a really lovely. The apartment was clean and tidy, and contrary to what other reviewers mentioned on the internet as "lots of noise from the street" we found that the traffic was not loud at all and had peaceful sleeps throughout out stay. Thanks everyone at Birches!

Kylie from Perth, Australia
27 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An ideal location. Very impressed with the standard of the room and having easy parking outside your room was excellent. Would definately recommend it to friends and family.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
26 April 2011

Thanks Lisa for your comments. We really appreciate feedback and we do our utmost to ensure you have a comfortable stay. There is a housekeeping request form in each apartment if you require any additional needs for your apartment and we are only too happy to supply these items. Hope to see you again soon. regards Jennie
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy, clean, hassle free and spacious

Sam from Wallan, Australia
14 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Being able to take our dog, and be in comfortable accomodation in a great area is really important to us. Birches was great for all these reasons.

Merv from Melb, Australia
12 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very convenient location and helpful staff

Peter from Darwin, Australia
06 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant surprise when we opened the door to the townhouse. Really lovely place to stay.

Tara from Warabrook, Australia
04 April 2011

Thanks for your your review of our Townhouse. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

extremely good - will be back , next time with our dog

Peter from Orange Nsw, Australia
03 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff and location

Tammy from Gold Coast, Australia
02 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, no problems.

John from Adelaide, Australia
01 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and the central location of Birches. I will definately keep it in mind next time I travel to Melbourne.

Vitnell from Melbourne, Australia
30 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well looked after, older children were bit disappointed with futons.

Sophie from Mount Gambier, Australia
27 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the townhouse and would love to have stayed there longer and been really comfortable. Location+++ Walking distance to tram and train made it very user-friendly in terms of getting around Melbourne.

Susan from Darwin, Australia
22 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a great stay, thank you all and to quote Arnold Swarzennegger "I'll be back"

John from Hobart, Australia
18 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly, bed very comfortable.

Lisa from East Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely homely atmosphere. Staff went out of their way to help us with booking and queries. Would like to try 2 bedroom apartment next time.

Simon from Orange, Australia
14 March 2011

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches the next time you're in Melbourne!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant as always

Dave from Wangaratta, Australia
11 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff.

Tony from Perth, Australia
23 February 2011

Hi Tony, Hope that you both got to your flight on time! Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed 5 nights at Birches and would highly recommend it. As pet friendly accommodation it is outstanding and the location worked really well. Very helpful Reception staff and Owner, who make you feel very welcome.

Catherine from Sydney, Australia
15 February 2011

Catherine, thank for such positive comments.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, we look forward to staying again in the future

Jim from Devonport, Australia
07 February 2011

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you and the kids enjoyed your stay in the Townhouse. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay

Roger from Melbourne, Australia
16 January 2011

Thank you for the review of our property. We have taken your comments into consideration.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always we enjoy our stay at Birches with it's helpful very friendly staff and excellent location and cleanliness

Bryan from Auckland, New Zealand
13 January 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, excellent service from all staff

Justin from Sydney, Australia
10 January 2011

Thank you for the review Justin!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. The only problem I perceived was the lack of rubbish collection with no outside bin to put rubbish in. We ended up with the outside table covered in bags of rubbish. (couldn't put them at ground level because of 22 month old grandchild). Assumed that a serviced apartment would remove this daily. Other than that, everyhting was excellent, from the house accomodation, to staff, to location of tram stops, to local IGA availailable etc Would certainly book again and recommend this accomodation to other people.

Kathy from Adelaide, Australia
25 December 2010

Kathy, Thank you for your remarks. We will certainly will be changing the policy re rubbish disposal. Glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

extremely enjoyable stay.

Eleanor from Sydney, Australia
09 December 2010

We're glad that you and your friends enjoyed the stay with us. See you next time you're in Melbourne!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for the short stay we had in mind.

Mark from Sydney, Australia
06 December 2010

Thank you for your comments Mark. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi Guys being staying here a long time , always enjoy my stay, bathrooms now looking a bit tired, but not really an issue for me. Like the environment and so does the family. Cheers Simon

Simon from Wellington, New Zealand
22 November 2010

Hi Simon, Thanks for the review, we appreciate the comments. We certainly value your continued support of Birches! See you next time you're in Melbourne. Kind regards, Tanya
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No problems.

Josh from Sunshine Coast, Australia
23 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very pleasant stay and will not hesitate to book again when in Melbourne and will also recommend to any fiends.

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staying at Birches is always good, except the shower.

Javier from Sydney, Australia
15 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, except the Setee's, not comfortable, silly design

Rhonda from Perth, Australia
12 October 2010

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed the stay

Ross from Morwell, Australia
11 October 2010

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17