Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally pleased. Traffic noise is very unpleasant.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was a great place to stay, close to were i needed to go. only downfall was the stairs. as i had 2 young kids i would have to carry the pram up and down the stairs each time i was going somewhere

Brooke from Kerang, Australia
04 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the sound proofing (neighbouring apartment) was good, was a good home away from home

Lisa from South Australia, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My booking was on line and I wasn't sure what Birches was like however my experience was good.

Bradley from Brisbane, Australia
05 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was incredible! Couldn't have had an easily check in/out experience. The townhouse is amazing and have been raving to everyone about it including a post on Trip Advisor that's waiting for approval.

Emma-Lee from Perth, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay :-)

Monica from Melbourne, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The overall experience was good. There were a few issues relating to privacy and noise of other guests in nearby apartments. The smoking/BBQ area could have been more private instead of being overlooked by every apartment in the complex. The showerheads had great pressure but seemed misaligned with the sustainability awards being used as a promotional tool for the apartments. Staff members were friendly and approachable.

Nick from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoy staying at Birches. We find the location most satisfactory as public transport is within easy reach. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The facilities meet our needs and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Anew from Canberra, Australia
01 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was very clean with plenty of room for 2 people, Comfy bed & a quiet area, so had a good night's sleep - an easy tram ride into the city. Staff were very pleasant & helpful, overall it was a comfortable place to stay & I would recommend it to others.

Lindy from Adelaide, Australia
30 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. We've been here before and will be here again.

Frederick from Newcastle, Australia
30 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We we upgraded to the house #167, which was indeed a real surprise. The house was beautiful and very comfortable just like home away from home. Wish we could stay longer then..... The location was perfect for my daughter who attended a concert in Dallas Brook Center, we did not have to worry about transport for her to get there. It is very convenient to take tram/train and even walk to shops for meals! I will leave good remarks in the Trip Advisor.

Guest From from Sydney, Australia
29 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good. and staff very helpful. thank you:)

Donna from Brisbane, Australia
29 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the first time i have stayed in these apartments and I found the room very comfortable and the staff were excellent in fulfulling any request asked of them. All in all an enjoyable stay apart from the council workers deciding to do road work right out side our window at 10.30 at night when we were ready to sleep. But that is by no means any reflection on Birches apartments as I realise you would have no control over that.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were upgraded to the townhouse instead of 2 single apartments and were more than happy with it. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy to get to just off the freeway.

Denise from Sale, Australia
16 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed overnight and was very happy with the room I was allocated. I was in a One bedroom with Queen bed. Everything was clean and tidy. I was impressed. One thing nmissing - maybe I just missed it- was the room was a little cool and I didn't see any heating.

Peter from Warragul, Australia
13 September 2012

Thank you for your comments Peter - the heating unit is located on the wall with the remote beside it.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, We will be back again!!

Jorja from Wodonga, Australia
11 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Kerin from Yarragon, Australia
06 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean & Comfortable

Warren from Brisbane, Australia
30 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff friendly & helpful. Units clean & tidy. Bathroom very small. (Room 16) Off street parking very convenient

David from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay. Unfortunately my daughter was sick the whole time but it was wonderful to have a home ot come back to and the staff were very helpful when we needed to extend our stay. Thanks.

Jenny from Hobart, Australia
22 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic, wonderful location and great value for money. Bed was so comfortable. Just remember to bring soap and shampoo and conditioner as I forgot! Highly recommended. Supermarket very close. Car park a tight fit for big cars but they seem to get in. Love that the car park is secure. The staff, special mention to Jenny, were incredibly helpful.

Narelle from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good overall, staff helpful,location good, something flapped and banged loudly all night in the roof(?) or nearby to room 24 when it was winddy one night.

DAVIDSON from Perth, Australia
12 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely accommodation , suited our needs beautifully

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
06 August 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

HI Guys Been staying at Birches for many years and enjoy location, staff etc. The quality of the fittings and fixtures is variable with some near new and some very tired. Cheers Simon

Simon from Wellington, New Zealand
30 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, friendly staff and nice location. Very clean and good service.

Jenny from Bendigo, Australia
22 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Birches was a great place to stay. easy to get to .slight mix up about our request for twin but quickly sorted. especially like ability to sleep extra people on Cick clax. Plenty of space in the room So many places are too tiny to fix extras. All good, will be back

Robin from Country Victoria, Australia
20 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall happy. A bit more attention to detail would have helped- no tea towels avail first night. Not having code for entry on the same key as entry would make sense.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

were in Melbourne because of needing to be close to hospital - this venue was just what we needed

Mary from Ballarat, Australia
18 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable, friendly, well equipped. However, a one bedroom apartment should mean the bedroom is completely separate from the living are by a full wall, NOT a 3/4 wall. This made it difficult for our young child to sleep while we went about our evening in the living area.

Rebecca from Sale, Australia
17 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay at Birches Serviced Apartments, it was close to the city, the football and places to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definately stay there again.

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
17 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The two bedroom townhouse was extremely comfortable, warm, clean and well appointed. The location was very convenient, close to transport, groceries and the MCG. Staff were helpful and the stay overall was very pleasant.

Rev from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

value for money sunday to thursday

Geoff from Meadows, Australia
11 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, handy to the most convienient place to stay when I need to be in the city with my dogs

Sophie from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff very helpful and friendly

Julie from Albury, Australia
10 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love the location and the fact that we can bring our beloved dog with us is a bonus. Its near to where our grandchildren live and convenient for other things we do in Melbourne

Kerry from Adelaide, Australia
07 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay, and look forward to staying again.

Alice from Inverloch, Australia
06 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed before and believe that Birches is the best of the bunch in the local area - comfort, location, cost and parking availability are terrific.

Jack from Canberra, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay at the Birches. It was so great to be able to bring our little dog! The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to look out for us which was much appreciated! Will definitely stay there again!

Allison from Tocumwal, Australia
01 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our stay, friendly staff, great location and fantastic value for money!

Flo from Tocumwal, Australia
01 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception was lovely and welcoming. Room looked just like the online photos (a relief). Clean, comfy & spacious. Bed was gorgeous. Location really quiet for a city. Great location.

Jeanette from Melbourne, Australia
26 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating friendly staff. apartment very suitable for older sibings to stay.

Hampton from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was as expected. The room was tidy, reasonably clean and well stocked. The bathroom was in need of an upgrade, otherwise it was reasonable value for money. My room was at the end of the complex beside the automatic car park security gate, which was noisy whenever it opened. Staff were mostly friendly. Close to trams and the alternative Smith St area.

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay

Duncan from Cowes Phillip Island, Australia
24 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay . Only issue was with the servicing of the rooms which was patchy at best but overall a pleasant stay

Peter from Perth, Australia
19 June 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT