Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Birches was a great place to stay. easy to get to .slight mix up about our request for twin but quickly sorted. especially like ability to sleep extra people on Cick clax. Plenty of space in the room So many places are too tiny to fix extras. All good, will be back

Robin from Country Victoria, Australia
20 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall happy. A bit more attention to detail would have helped- no tea towels avail first night. Not having code for entry on the same key as entry would make sense.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

were in Melbourne because of needing to be close to hospital - this venue was just what we needed

Mary from Ballarat, Australia
18 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable, friendly, well equipped. However, a one bedroom apartment should mean the bedroom is completely separate from the living are by a full wall, NOT a 3/4 wall. This made it difficult for our young child to sleep while we went about our evening in the living area.

Rebecca from Sale, Australia
17 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay at Birches Serviced Apartments, it was close to the city, the football and places to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definately stay there again.

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
17 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The two bedroom townhouse was extremely comfortable, warm, clean and well appointed. The location was very convenient, close to transport, groceries and the MCG. Staff were helpful and the stay overall was very pleasant.

Rev from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

value for money sunday to thursday

Geoff from Meadows, Australia
11 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, handy to the most convienient place to stay when I need to be in the city with my dogs

Sophie from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff very helpful and friendly

Julie from Albury, Australia
10 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love the location and the fact that we can bring our beloved dog with us is a bonus. Its near to where our grandchildren live and convenient for other things we do in Melbourne

Kerry from Adelaide, Australia
07 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay, and look forward to staying again.

Alice from Inverloch, Australia
06 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed before and believe that Birches is the best of the bunch in the local area - comfort, location, cost and parking availability are terrific.

Jack from Canberra, Australia
02 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay at the Birches. It was so great to be able to bring our little dog! The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to look out for us which was much appreciated! Will definitely stay there again!

Allison from Tocumwal, Australia
01 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our stay, friendly staff, great location and fantastic value for money!

Flo from Tocumwal, Australia
01 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception was lovely and welcoming. Room looked just like the online photos (a relief). Clean, comfy & spacious. Bed was gorgeous. Location really quiet for a city. Great location.

Jeanette from Melbourne, Australia
26 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating friendly staff. apartment very suitable for older sibings to stay.

Hampton from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was as expected. The room was tidy, reasonably clean and well stocked. The bathroom was in need of an upgrade, otherwise it was reasonable value for money. My room was at the end of the complex beside the automatic car park security gate, which was noisy whenever it opened. Staff were mostly friendly. Close to trams and the alternative Smith St area.

Kylie from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay

Duncan from Cowes Phillip Island, Australia
24 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay . Only issue was with the servicing of the rooms which was patchy at best but overall a pleasant stay

Peter from Perth, Australia
19 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All OK, thanks

Anew from Hobart, Australia
14 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy , close to city good ammeneties

Shane from Deloraine, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the 5th time we have stayed and we have always been happy.

Phil from Adelaide, Australia
06 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our second stay here. Excellent value for money, clean, fresh modern decor, very comfortable bed and pillows (so important) and great staff service. Also good to be able to park in locked car park right at door. Thanks

Juliet from Bendigo, Australia
04 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved it and will be back!

Rowena from Canberra, Australia
03 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are very happy with Birches and always stay here when we come to Melbourne. It is convenient to public transport and is in a pleasant area.

Janet from Melbourne, Australia
27 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic stay in the 1brm deluxe apartment no 20. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed and overlooked the tennis courts. The location to the city was great with Fitzroy Gardens so close for an easy stroll to the city . We had a wonderful time and found it a great place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary .

Christopher from Brisbane, Australia
24 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay with you immensely, clean comfortable and quiet.

O'Bryan from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More than happy with everything.

Vukica from Adelaide, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always good. We like the location and the facilities while modest are always clean and satisfactory.

Chris from Canberra, Australia
17 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not find fault with anything we will certainly stay there again

Eric from Melbourne, Australia
16 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyed location the most. Overall everything was really good

Maria from Melbourne, Australia
15 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great place to stay, very central, affordable, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again

Emma from Queanbeyan, Australia
09 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and convenient with cheerful, easy going staff who made you feel very welcome after a long drive. Appreciated the secure parking being included in the package.

John from Port Fairy, Australia
08 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Beds very comfortable. Good TV monitor and reception.

ANTHONY from Perth, Australia
07 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always a lovely place to stay

Kasy from Canberra, Australia
04 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Surprised by no service on the weekend. This is an area for improvement.

Guest From from Whangarei, New Zealand
02 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy

Ian from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were at the hospital and got back late at night, staff had put the heater on for us, it was so good to come back to a warm apartment, the staff were excellent. I will be recommending it to my friends.

GERALD from Melbourne, Australia
25 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Anne from Adelaide, Australia
20 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very pleasant stay . Very pleased with the bed. Pleasantly suprised at the parking- easy and secure. The facilities were good. Suprised to find a laundry- very good. Liked the idea of the BBQ area.

Sana from Regional Vic, Australia
20 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

VERY POLITE & HELPFUL

CRAIG from Bendigo, Australia
19 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with our stay--very comfortable bed

Fiona from Auckland, New Zealand
16 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Appreciated having secure car parking conveniently near room.

KL from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

To the management and staff, Thank you for a very warm welcome and a very relaxing time in the town house. A truly wonderful experience and will not hesitate to stay again and recommend your accommodation.

Carole from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location for us. Appartment nice and cosyl. Would have liked to have the room vacuum a couple of times while we were there. Toilet needed to be cleaned also a couple of times.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
13 April 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT