Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was excellent, we travelled with our dog and were made welcome and everything was comfortable, clean and everyone was friendly. I've already recommended you to all my friends who travel with their dogs as even places who say they are pet friendly often are not "friendly" towards pets, but you guys are amazing. Multiple thumbs up especially to Tania on reception.

Emma from Melbourne, Australia
13 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

In case you check in late, make sure that you have email acess as you are provided with a code. Our room was comfortable and clean. Close to the city. Suitable for kids.

Schoenrogge, from Berlin, Australia
09 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My problem with Apt 15 hot water, or lack of, continued through my entire visit despite attendance of plumber. Irritating and frustrating. It should be a matter of simply turning on & off the taps. But lukewarm water in bathroom basin and shower turned cold at times; this also happened at kitchen sink. Then suddenly it might turn hot. Needs repair. Otherwise I was happy with the place, the bed, the friendly staff and facilities despite early morning traffic noise and a terrible car alarm my first night.

Frank from Sydney, Australia
06 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the hot water you have noted and are investigating the problem with it.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Amazing accomodation. The comfortable beds and pillows are a huge bonus on top of the beautifully presented accomodation and exceptional, friendly service.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent apartment with everything you need. Good location and great service.

Anew from Bendigo, Australia
04 April 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Love the rooms and off street parking. Always stay there when in Melbourne. Staff are always good.

Glenn from Auckland, New Zealand
29 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, many thanks!

Ama from Alexandra, Australia
28 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying here, its spacious, close to the city, clean & love the private courtyard area. Will definitely continue to stay here when we are in town. Only issue with this visit was that we had late checkout until 12pm and we were woken by a maintenance man just before 10am, who also let himself into the premises!! Was not impressed with that AT ALL!!!

Samantha from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2012

Thank you for your comments Samantha. We are very sorry that you were woken up.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location and good apartments for someone wanting to stay a few days. The nearby parks and easy stroll to the city make it really enjoyable.

Grant from Sydney, Australia
22 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stays are always enjoyable and trouble-free

Duncan from Melbourne, Australia
20 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Always ready, clean, quick checkin and checkout.

David from Rye, Australia
19 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and space. Appreciated the quietness as well; undisturbed by neighbours who on the rare occasions we encountered them they seemed very pleasant. After initial hassle the internet connection worked well and was excellent value - 15 AUD for the week from the Tribeca cafe.

Hector from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
16 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed 5 nights not 4 as we extended our booking. Your staff were very helpful. The accommodation was excellent and very convenient for tram travel to the city.

John from Merimbula, Nsw, Australia
09 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was an excellent location, we will definitely stay again for our next concert. The bed was so comfy, we had a great sleep each night. Loved the outdoor seating area. Staff were very helpful

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good would stay again

Nancy from Eagle Point, Australia
26 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thanks for everything

Marc from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed and pillows were so comfortable: 10/10. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful: 10/10 Car parking facilities a very big plus. Lovely clean apartment, which met all our needs. Location great.

Michael from Bendigo, Australia
19 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fantastic time and will be back the appartment was incredible loved it

Zoraya from Adelaide, Australia
14 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay,excellent customer service ,very friendly and knowledgeable reception - thanks!. Great location -a little noisy friday night - traffic & other guests but hey its friday! George St Cafe is a gem too!

Deborah from Perth Wa, Australia
14 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as usual. The only hiccup this time was ants on the kitchen benchs and along the living room wall the night we arrived, but after I sprayed half a can of fly spray across the doorways, skirting and benchs the disappeared!!!!!

Michael from Perth, Australia
14 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Superb location, close to public transport, restaurants,cafe,shops and only 5 minutes with tram to city. Room is clean and comfortable, quiet and pleasant environment. Highly recommended for anyone looking for accommodation in Melbourne.

Meilyana from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2 bedroom townhouse was fantastic and spacious, looked just like what was advertised. Would definately stay again as good value for money.

Tracy from Melbourne, Australia
13 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent room,clean and comfortable friendly staff , great lock up parking, will be staying there again

John from Melbourne, Australia
09 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfy beds. one set of linen and two towels short but the error was fully rectified by staff (apologised, refunded extra person cost, and advised they would follow up with housekeeping for future reference). due to the good complaint handling this would not prevent me from staying again.

Zinta from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It served my purpose very well. Close to the area I had to visit. Only problem was with the car park, insufficient room to reverse out of parking bay when all other bays are full. However, will consider again in the future.

Keith from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good thankyou

Frank from Canberra, Australia
01 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my experience.

Alexer from Melbourne, Australia
31 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and comfortable rooms.

Dan from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient in all areas

Pamela from Gold Coast, Australia
29 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we loved it thankyou very much! perfect spot. little things like lots of towels and teabags made a difference!! I did use the sofa bed though as i got too hot in the front room and did not want to sleep with the doors open to the street! will certainly stay again and recommend to friends! little slippers a great idea for when we had to take shoes off :) our beds got made up which was very nice.. everything was great!

Michele from Bilambil Heights, Australia
29 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent all round. As we were a mixed family with grown up offspring, it suited us perfectly having 2 apartments with 2 sofa beds in the living areas. Tanya & Iryna were very friendly and most obliging. Would come again and recommend you to our friends.

Gwenda from From Sunshine Coast, Australia
17 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant tho spent only 10 hours in the room

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
12 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Comfortable accommodation in quiet location considering how close to City.

Rosalyn from Sydney, Australia
06 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More than happy with the stay and we'll stay again. The only negative is the traffic noise which is beyond your control.

Jack from Melbourne, Australia
01 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean, cozy and good location

Eun from Adelaide, Australia
27 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For the price and location it was perfect for our needs.

Luke from Albury, Australia
19 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were really helpful and the room was great.

Hayley from Christchurch, New Zealand
16 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at Birches was very enjoyable. The apartment was clean and comfortable and certainly exceeded our expectations. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Being infrequent visitors to Melbourne we relied heavily on their advice as to what to see and how to get around the city. They could not have been more helpful providing ideas and maps and brochures etc. Staying at Birches made our trip very enjoyable and we will definitely be staying there again when we next travel to Melbourne.

Cecily from Brisbane, Australia
15 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with our Birches experience. It was absolutely convenient for our purpose. The only issue was the couches were a bit hard if you sat above the legs. You need a couple of single soft lounge chairs and one couch. Otherwise, a perfect experience.

Peter from Churchill, Victoria, Australia
14 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a lovely, relaxing stay. The apartment was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Laura from Broken Hill, Australia
13 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and value for our stays in Melbourne. We stayed 3times over a three week period. We were in three different units (13, 11 and 21) dring this time and the only concern we noticed was he condition of the bathroom in unit 11. Work needs to be done to remove mold spots which are appearing on the wall near the sink. Other wise excellent accommodation for our time in Melbourne and we would use this facity if we were in this area again. Thank You.

Lawrence from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good - comfortable clean and great loction

John from Townsville, Australia
03 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was pretty good

Nicholas from Brisbane, Australia
03 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Suited our needs admirably. Convenient to city and good supermarket nearby.

Peter from Salisbury, United Kingdom
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartment, great location, comfortable and clean - thanks

Julie from Perth, Australia
01 December 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT