Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are long standing customers who are most satisfied with all features that Birches offers. It suits our needs admirably whether attending medical appointments or sporting events.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
14 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, tidy, friendly staff, fantastic location. This was my second visit and I will definitely be returning again. Great experience overall and I highly recommend to friends.

Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Birches is terrific for people who need to travel with dogs and so close to the city.

Gabrielle from East Melbourne, Australia
12 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2nd time I have stayed at Birches. What a great location!! (for our needs) Have recommended you to our friends/family. Will definitely be back. Thankyou Ian & Andrea

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time. The place was big enough for our family and the location was fantastic.

Kali from Bogangar, Australia
27 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent facilities good location friendly staff

Ray from Shepparton, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay. We booked and paid for a parking spot but when we popped out for half and hour on Saturday night and came back someone had taken it and and we needed to park overnight out on the street.

Daniel from Adelaide, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed twice at Birches. Having parks nearby is most convenient, as we have a dog. The room have double glazing which greatly reduces the traffic noise from busy Albert Street.

Jo from Country Victoria, Australia
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed tat Birches twice before this and have really enjoyed all features and aspects of our stay. Unfortunately this time the hot water was very inconsistent and we often had only cold water showers. The staff were very apologetic and kindly gave us a key to another room to have a shower (which we did not use). Despite this we will stay there when next we return to Melbourne.

Garry from Sydney, Australia
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic, thanks so very much

Ama from Vic, Australia
17 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Birches, always greeted with a lovely smile. Great location to MCG and the CBD. Quiet surroundings with lots of parks to take our lovely dog walking. Its great that its pet friendly.

Brooke from Echuca, Australia
17 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our second stay with Birches. We have no reason not to stay again.

Jim from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, Friendly staff

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was all so easy! AND I've since recommended it to friends, one of whom is staying with you on 25 September!

Glenda from Wangaratta, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

came down for the football, perfectly located. Bonus that it was close to Melbourne CBD. Would recommend to friends.

Sean from Canberra, Australia
09 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location and amenities were very good, especially at the price point. The rates were very reasonable. The quiet neighborhood made for restful sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Michael from Tampa, United States
05 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff extremely friendly. Was able to leave car parked within the grounds after checkout until my conference had concluded later in the day. Definitely a plus

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Served our purpose particularly well, brilliant location and amenities

Glenda from Melbourne, Australia
24 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, welcoming staff and comfortable accomodation

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent and bill was extremely helpful

Ceri from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall my overnight saty was a positive experience

Marie from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the overall deal and so easy to book on-line. Arriving after hours was well and truly catered for. Will certainly stay again. Very close to St Vincents Hospital. Cheers

Diane from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Birches for over 10 years and find the accommodation comfortable and convenient.

Simon from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is one of the best places I have stayed at during the past ten years that I have been visiting Melbourne for specialist appointments. The location is perfect and the security parking is a big bonus due to the severe parking restrictions in the area. For me the apartment was absolute luxury, the service was excellent and everything I needed was available. It's a pity my stay was limited to two nights. Next time I visit Melbourne I plan to stay longer and really enjoy spending time in the apartment rather than just rushing to specialist appointments.

Phyllis from Phillip Island, Australia
10 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A short but pleasant stay. Thank you.

Jacqueline from Albury, Australia
06 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very accommodating and changed our room to a ground floor one as soon as possible to assist our elderly mother who is quite frail. the apartment had disability access to the bathroom which made it much easier for her.

Karina from Adelaide, Australia
05 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, great location and lovely rooms.

Jen from Adelaide, Australia
01 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean , secure parking,good location, polite welcoming staff,represents value for money

John from Dromana, Australia
31 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very pleasant stay.

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
30 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, great location for what we required, great service overall

Daryl from Melbourne, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good thanks

Hazel from Phillip Island, Australia
26 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, very comfortable apartments, and friendly staff who were attentive to our needs. We felt very secure in our ground floor apartment (our preference), and very much enjoyed our stay.

Rodney from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We would come back.

Jack from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation for our young family

Kara from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for my requirements and I was surprised how quiet it was. Staff were very attentive and helpful.

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, secure, and in a great location. Staff were more than willing to handle special requests.

Rodney from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, convenient and secure.

Clare from Ballarat, Australia
17 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I like the environment around the apartment, many greens, very close to tram stop and quiet.

SuChi from Taipei, Taiwan
13 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a great week. It was easy to get around and find public transport.

Beverly from Kuluin, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. This is the 6th time we have stayed at Birches in about 12 years. It is our place of choice when we visit Melbourne. We have place a review on Tripadvisor.com ( Aussiebabyboomers)

Phil from Adelaide, Australia
08 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exellent

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
03 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed here regularly when we come to Melbourne, and keep coming back! The place is always clean and the office staff and cleaning staff always friendly.

Darrell from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasure to stay at Birches again, I don't look elsewhere for accommodation when visiting Melbourne. Our thanks to your staff for the late check-out yesterday 23/6. Of course we'll stay again!

Anew from Hobart Tasmania, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay, very well equipped apartment, comfy beds and really clean. Danae on the front desk helped us greatly, well spoken and friendly, a wealth of information about Melbourne and all it has to offer !Thank you Danae

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Great bed, quantity & quality of pillows fantastic. Delivery of hot water in kitchen needs attention. Quiet. Great location. Free Wifi excellent and a real plus.

Nea from Canberra, Australia
23 June 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT