Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, Friendly staff

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was all so easy! AND I've since recommended it to friends, one of whom is staying with you on 25 September!

Glenda from Wangaratta, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

came down for the football, perfectly located. Bonus that it was close to Melbourne CBD. Would recommend to friends.

Sean from Canberra, Australia
09 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location and amenities were very good, especially at the price point. The rates were very reasonable. The quiet neighborhood made for restful sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Michael from Tampa, United States
05 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff extremely friendly. Was able to leave car parked within the grounds after checkout until my conference had concluded later in the day. Definitely a plus

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
04 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Served our purpose particularly well, brilliant location and amenities

Glenda from Melbourne, Australia
24 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, welcoming staff and comfortable accomodation

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent and bill was extremely helpful

Ceri from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall my overnight saty was a positive experience

Marie from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the overall deal and so easy to book on-line. Arriving after hours was well and truly catered for. Will certainly stay again. Very close to St Vincents Hospital. Cheers

Diane from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Birches for over 10 years and find the accommodation comfortable and convenient.

Simon from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is one of the best places I have stayed at during the past ten years that I have been visiting Melbourne for specialist appointments. The location is perfect and the security parking is a big bonus due to the severe parking restrictions in the area. For me the apartment was absolute luxury, the service was excellent and everything I needed was available. It's a pity my stay was limited to two nights. Next time I visit Melbourne I plan to stay longer and really enjoy spending time in the apartment rather than just rushing to specialist appointments.

Phyllis from Phillip Island, Australia
10 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A short but pleasant stay. Thank you.

Jacqueline from Albury, Australia
06 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very accommodating and changed our room to a ground floor one as soon as possible to assist our elderly mother who is quite frail. the apartment had disability access to the bathroom which made it much easier for her.

Karina from Adelaide, Australia
05 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, great location and lovely rooms.

Jen from Adelaide, Australia
01 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean , secure parking,good location, polite welcoming staff,represents value for money

John from Dromana, Australia
31 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very pleasant stay.

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
30 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, great location for what we required, great service overall

Daryl from Melbourne, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good thanks

Hazel from Phillip Island, Australia
26 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, very comfortable apartments, and friendly staff who were attentive to our needs. We felt very secure in our ground floor apartment (our preference), and very much enjoyed our stay.

Rodney from Melbourne, Australia
26 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We would come back.

Jack from Melbourne, Australia
25 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation for our young family

Kara from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient for my requirements and I was surprised how quiet it was. Staff were very attentive and helpful.

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, secure, and in a great location. Staff were more than willing to handle special requests.

Rodney from Melbourne, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, convenient and secure.

Clare from Ballarat, Australia
17 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I like the environment around the apartment, many greens, very close to tram stop and quiet.

SuChi from Taipei, Taiwan
13 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a great week. It was easy to get around and find public transport.

Beverly from Kuluin, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. This is the 6th time we have stayed at Birches in about 12 years. It is our place of choice when we visit Melbourne. We have place a review on Tripadvisor.com ( Aussiebabyboomers)

Phil from Adelaide, Australia
08 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exellent

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
03 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed here regularly when we come to Melbourne, and keep coming back! The place is always clean and the office staff and cleaning staff always friendly.

Darrell from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasure to stay at Birches again, I don't look elsewhere for accommodation when visiting Melbourne. Our thanks to your staff for the late check-out yesterday 23/6. Of course we'll stay again!

Anew from Hobart Tasmania, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay, very well equipped apartment, comfy beds and really clean. Danae on the front desk helped us greatly, well spoken and friendly, a wealth of information about Melbourne and all it has to offer !Thank you Danae

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Great bed, quantity & quality of pillows fantastic. Delivery of hot water in kitchen needs attention. Quiet. Great location. Free Wifi excellent and a real plus.

Nea from Canberra, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay at highly recommended

MICHAEL from Brisbane, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly service nice clean comfy spacious rooms

Dianne from Hamilton, Australia
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we keep coming back to the Birches

Gary from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable.

Eva from Wodonga, Australia
14 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Serena from Melbourne, Australia
09 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Dexter (my dog) and I had a great stay, very comfortable, homely feeling apartments. Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Robyn from East Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good thank you, we will make it our choice when staying in the city!!

Laurie from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was lovely. the room was well laid out, close to the city, neat and clean and had all the comforts we could wish for. Bill from the front desk was fantastic: efficient and informative and always had a friendly word.

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
29 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been staying at Birches for many years and am very happy with all aspects of the experience. The location in particular is great for our needs both medical and sporting. The secure parking and the recently introduced wifi are also excellent features.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
21 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy, cosy, comfy :)

Cynthia from Sydney, Australia
20 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was very nice, staff were friendly and obliging, room was clean and comfortable and the location was really convenient. The moderate cost was a major factor in my decision to stay at Birches. Thank you.

Alison from Bendigo, Australia
19 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were with our stay in all aspects.

Clive from Melbourne, Australia
12 May 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT