Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the moment Bill so kindly welcomed us to Birches our stay was excellent. A nice big clean room, a good firm mattress and very nice bathroom amenities - also the bathroom with the flower on the towels looked super.

James from Auckland, New Zealand
11 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice place to stay near the city and friendly staff. Pet friendliness is a massive bonus!

Jennifer from Ormond, Australia
04 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant place to stay

RICHARD from Cobden, Australia
03 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice place

Jason from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for shopping ,close to M C G and a nice quiet room just perfect for us Thankyou

Mark from Dunkeld, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent - thank you Bill for your customer service

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.Close to everything.

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Mera from Sale, Australia
18 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly and curtious and made our experience a very positive one.would recomend to family and friends and would stay again. Great price and great location.

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay; the BBQ area in particular is a welcome facility

Ross from Bowral, Nsw, Australia
04 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was only a short stay but we were happy with the facilities

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for looking after us

Noelle from Darwin, Australia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you for making our stay so easy

Emily from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the Birches experience has come up trumps. Thank you to all concerned.

PATRICIA from Melbourne, Australia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable apartment, great to have the availability of secure parking....

Rhonda from Melbourne, Australia
30 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My second stay, very happy as it makes an excellent base for the locations in Melbourne I want to go to.

Trevor from Canberra, Australia
19 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed at Birches for 3 Nights. It had everything we needed for a great stay. We really liked the big front window looking out onto the corner. It had a great frying pan (some places have really crappy ones). It was quiet at night, was roomy, close to trams, and an IGA. We would definitely stay again and will be recommending it to friends.

Carolyn from Adelaide, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, have stayed a number of times

Stephen from Perth, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable

Jenna from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely staff great facilities

Heidi from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bill was very accommodatin and extremely helpful! We really enjoyed staying at Birches.

Callum from Gold Coast, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great- wasn't expecting the traffic to be so loud, maybe if windows need to be replaced at any stage could be better sound proof. But that's just minor. Was a lovely stay.

Anna from Adelaide, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice place to stay, will be rebooking their later in the week

Scott from Sydney, Australia
15 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with apt, so nicely laid out, clean & such nice little touches, which made us feel like those that owned it cared & took pride. Loved u accepted dogs as our furbaby is never left behind!! Some great additional services - BBQ area, dvd hire, dine in menu. Made us feel right at home. Thank you

Shusannah from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great stay wish it was longer

JULIEANNE from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the townhouse.happy that there was airconditioning during the heatwave

Nicola from Sydney, Australia
19 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with the room i was allocated.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money, thank you.

Dianne from Albury, Australia
12 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, great value for money. The room was a perfect size for my two friends and I. Thanks!

Cecilia from Sydney, Australia
11 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for providing excellent service and a convenient place to stay for our visit to Melbourne.

Karen from Bright, Australia
11 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family felt like we were very much at home and loved the attention to detail in the apartment. The location is incredibly quiet with nearby access to 3 excellent coffee shops, IGA and Richmond restaurants. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean. Will definitely stay at Birches again.

Louise from Shellharbour, Australia
09 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, great location and comfortable accomodation. Couldn't have been better and will book again.

Elizabeth from Kalgoorlie, Australia
06 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My friends and I felt right at home while staying at Birches Serviced Apartments. Will definitely stay again.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
30 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Apart from check in/out we did not require any assistance or had any contact with staff. Everything was provided for. Also, this was our second stay here - the first being about 6 years ago. Location is great - close to Victoria Pde, Bridge Rd, MCG. In fact we were thinking of staying here a night during the Australian Open 2014, however it was a bit too expensive for us.

Neil from Broadford, Australia
27 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean and quiet, staff all wonderful Will definately be back Thank you

Katrina from Geelong, Australia
22 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean and very nicely furnished. Also close to amenities, cafes, restaurants, a supermarket and trams within a short stroll. We enjoyed the use of the BBQ and complimentary herbs from the vegie patch. The staff were friendly and helpful. Most definitely would stay at Birches again.

Muriel from Mount Martha Mornington Peninsula, Australia
20 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Birches is in such a lovely spot, close to parks, close to trams, such a nice walk to the city. A very comfortable apartment.

Brett from Leeton, Australia
19 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff stayed back for our late check-in. Room was very spacious and well equipped with blankets. We love the idea of a small herb plantation in the BBQ area where we can freely pluck some for our own use.

Tien from Johore, Malaysia
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really like staying here - clean, comfortable, welcoming, value for money, great staff, has the personal touch

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
14 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied.

Greg from Adelaide, Australia
11 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable & close to the city. Would definitely stay there again.

Robyn from East Melbourne, Australia
09 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location handy to st Vincent's private, will stay again when AFL footy is on, will recommend to interstate friends

Machella from Geelong, Australia
08 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a really comfortable stay. The room was clean and quiet and it had easy access to the city. Will definitely come back to stay if I return to Melbourne

GB from Singapore, Singapore
30 November 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

was great

Luke from Buccan, Australia
19 November 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT