Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay at highly recommended

MICHAEL from Brisbane, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly service nice clean comfy spacious rooms

Dianne from Hamilton, Australia
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we keep coming back to the Birches

Gary from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable.

Eva from Wodonga, Australia
14 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Serena from Melbourne, Australia
09 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Dexter (my dog) and I had a great stay, very comfortable, homely feeling apartments. Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Robyn from East Melbourne, Australia
05 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good thank you, we will make it our choice when staying in the city!!

Laurie from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was lovely. the room was well laid out, close to the city, neat and clean and had all the comforts we could wish for. Bill from the front desk was fantastic: efficient and informative and always had a friendly word.

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
29 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been staying at Birches for many years and am very happy with all aspects of the experience. The location in particular is great for our needs both medical and sporting. The secure parking and the recently introduced wifi are also excellent features.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
21 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy, cosy, comfy :)

Cynthia from Sydney, Australia
20 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was very nice, staff were friendly and obliging, room was clean and comfortable and the location was really convenient. The moderate cost was a major factor in my decision to stay at Birches. Thank you.

Alison from Bendigo, Australia
19 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were with our stay in all aspects.

Clive from Melbourne, Australia
12 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the moment Bill so kindly welcomed us to Birches our stay was excellent. A nice big clean room, a good firm mattress and very nice bathroom amenities - also the bathroom with the flower on the towels looked super.

James from Auckland, New Zealand
11 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice place to stay near the city and friendly staff. Pet friendliness is a massive bonus!

Jennifer from Ormond, Australia
04 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant place to stay

RICHARD from Cobden, Australia
03 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice place

Jason from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for shopping ,close to M C G and a nice quiet room just perfect for us Thankyou

Mark from Dunkeld, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent - thank you Bill for your customer service

Jillian from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.Close to everything.

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Mera from Sale, Australia
18 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly and curtious and made our experience a very positive one.would recomend to family and friends and would stay again. Great price and great location.

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay; the BBQ area in particular is a welcome facility

Ross from Bowral, Nsw, Australia
04 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was only a short stay but we were happy with the facilities

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for looking after us

Noelle from Darwin, Australia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you for making our stay so easy

Emily from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the Birches experience has come up trumps. Thank you to all concerned.

PATRICIA from Melbourne, Australia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable apartment, great to have the availability of secure parking....

Rhonda from Melbourne, Australia
30 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My second stay, very happy as it makes an excellent base for the locations in Melbourne I want to go to.

Trevor from Canberra, Australia
19 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed at Birches for 3 Nights. It had everything we needed for a great stay. We really liked the big front window looking out onto the corner. It had a great frying pan (some places have really crappy ones). It was quiet at night, was roomy, close to trams, and an IGA. We would definitely stay again and will be recommending it to friends.

Carolyn from Adelaide, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, have stayed a number of times

Stephen from Perth, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable

Jenna from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely staff great facilities

Heidi from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bill was very accommodatin and extremely helpful! We really enjoyed staying at Birches.

Callum from Gold Coast, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was great- wasn't expecting the traffic to be so loud, maybe if windows need to be replaced at any stage could be better sound proof. But that's just minor. Was a lovely stay.

Anna from Adelaide, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice place to stay, will be rebooking their later in the week

Scott from Sydney, Australia
15 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with apt, so nicely laid out, clean & such nice little touches, which made us feel like those that owned it cared & took pride. Loved u accepted dogs as our furbaby is never left behind!! Some great additional services - BBQ area, dvd hire, dine in menu. Made us feel right at home. Thank you

Shusannah from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Chris from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great stay wish it was longer

JULIEANNE from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the townhouse.happy that there was airconditioning during the heatwave

Nicola from Sydney, Australia
19 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with the room i was allocated.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value for money, thank you.

Dianne from Albury, Australia
12 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, great value for money. The room was a perfect size for my two friends and I. Thanks!

Cecilia from Sydney, Australia
11 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for providing excellent service and a convenient place to stay for our visit to Melbourne.

Karen from Bright, Australia
11 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family felt like we were very much at home and loved the attention to detail in the apartment. The location is incredibly quiet with nearby access to 3 excellent coffee shops, IGA and Richmond restaurants. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean. Will definitely stay at Birches again.

Louise from Shellharbour, Australia
09 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, great location and comfortable accomodation. Couldn't have been better and will book again.

Elizabeth from Kalgoorlie, Australia
06 January 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT