Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My first choice every time. I've stayed at a few hotels/motels/service apartments and Birches beats them all on everything. Please don't change a thing!

Rachael from Melbourne, Australia
07 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff always very welcoming and helpful

Meron from Ocean Grove, Australia
06 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

SAme as usual

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great to see a change at the front counter - much better. Pet friendly is also very important to us.

Gerri from Hobart, Australia
02 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable, and the service provided by Alan was second to none. Thanks so much again-would most definitely stay there again!

Sana from Perth, Australia
30 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location. Transport to city very good. Facilities in rooms were everything we expected. Good value.

Jan from Newcastle, Australia
29 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Would like to return soon. I would highly recommend to others. Great BBQ area.

Nicholas from Lowestoft, United Kingdom
25 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

So close to the surf beach!

Natalie from Melton, Australia
23 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best pet friendly place in town. Birches will always be my first choice while staying in Melbourne.

Duvall from Perth, Australia
21 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thought it was great. Nice decor, comfortable bed, good value for money and the staff were lovely. Well done, we're looking forward to our next stay.

Lea from Melbourne, Australia
21 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location, cleanliness and service. Well done.

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks for a very comfortable town house for our work trip to Melbourne

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
13 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service.

Luke from Brisbane, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good we enjoyed our stay in Melbourne thanks to B.

Jerome from Bordeaux, France
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Easy access. Helpful & friendly staff.

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good but oven was not very clean - check oven roof in particular and stove top could be better to. Burned on brown stains perhaps could be removed with oven cleaner. Happy with experience would stay again and recommend. Delightful townhouse.

Sharon from East Melbourne., Australia
26 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, nice to find something in Melbourne for under $150 per night.

Jennifer from Toora, Australia
19 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my fourth stay at Birches and I am more than satisfied with the accommodation. Our friends have traveled with us twice before and specifically requested we stay again. That is why we chose Birches for our recent stay. Thank you all for another excellent stay

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a very pleasant experience

Marcia from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed several times at Birches apartments with our elderly dog, and always find the experience excellent. The apartments are well situated near parks and public transport, not far from the city.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
06 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic thanks

OLIVIA from Mansfield, Australia
05 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been there at Birches twice with our pups. The service is great and very convenient. We had great time staying there. Thank you very much for your service.

Chris from Sydney, Australia
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the apartment, location was great, everything was perfect for our stay in Melbourne.

Janette from Sydney, Australia
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant, good location for CBD, great to have parking on site

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Birches apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful. About the only negative thing is that we had the corner apartment, right above the traffic lights and the beeper for the pedestrian walk was very loud. But if we closed the two lots of windows then it was OK.

Craig from Cherrybrook, Australia
28 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, we intend to visit again, thank you

Erika from Swifts Creek, Australia
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and clean apartment in a convenient location with friendly helpful staff

Garry from Melbourne, Australia
19 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay at Birches

Brooke from Echuca, Australia
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartments, great location and I love that I can have my dog with me.

Rebecca from Stanley, Australia
15 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience staying at Birches apartments over multiple weeks, while working in Melbourne, has been just excellent and outstanding value as well. Location is great, particularly if you were looking to get around different parts of Melbourne, being only a 2 minute walk to the Trams. It is quiet, comfortable, kitchen is great to have, air-conditioning is marvellous in summer and there are many eating opportunities from 5 to 10 minutes on foot or of course in town by tram. Lovely street and beautiful area in East Melbourne. I would return any time and I am happy to recommend a stay. Thanks, Michael

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic that we could bring our dog with us. Reasonably quiet - we liked that there was a no party/loud noise policy.

Hayley from Melbourne, Australia
07 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

MARTA from Perth, Australia
04 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Birches is our home away from home inMelbourne and continues to meet all of our location and comfort needs.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
03 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome place to stay! We travel all over Australia with our pet and it is important that we can stay somwhere nice that welcomes our pet as well

Karen from Broken Hill, Australia
20 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always stay here when in Melbourne. Quiet surrounds yet close enough to access all the venues we go to. transport and shopping only a short walk away. Great value for money

John from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time at BIrches. It is located in a brilliant spot - so close to the city but with lots of lovely green parks around. The rooms were immaculately clean. It has the small hotel feel which is friendly and comfortable. We will be back! Probably with our new dog in two next time.

Viki from Melbourne, Australia
15 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay to see aMelbourne - filled all our needs. The use of bikes was excellent and the front desk people were very helpful.

George from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasure stay

Yashar from Sydney, Australia
09 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were looking for something easy to get to & inexpensive as we wouldn't be spending a lot of time there & this was perfect. There was enough room so we weren't on top of each other, had all the amenities & close to public transport. The friendly staff let us check in early so we didn't have to cart our luggage around. Very happy with our stay.

Tania from East Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints

Carolyn from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for me and the apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Staff are very pleasant and helpful especially the new staff member on duty Saturday.

Neil from Orange, Australia
04 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We got in late and left early but it was a great location for our needs. The worst thing was the carpark as we couldn't park in the one space left as there were cars parking on the wrong angle and overlapping the lines. Luckily we found a space outside.

Janita from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good place to stay

Gary from Clifton Springs, Australia
31 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best value for money i have found in Melbourne.

Kerith from Forster Nsw, Australia
19 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, value for money

JULIE from Melbourne, Australia
16 October 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT