Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service.

Luke from Brisbane, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good we enjoyed our stay in Melbourne thanks to B.

Jerome from Bordeaux, France
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Easy access. Helpful & friendly staff.

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good but oven was not very clean - check oven roof in particular and stove top could be better to. Burned on brown stains perhaps could be removed with oven cleaner. Happy with experience would stay again and recommend. Delightful townhouse.

Sharon from East Melbourne., Australia
26 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, nice to find something in Melbourne for under $150 per night.

Jennifer from Toora, Australia
19 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my fourth stay at Birches and I am more than satisfied with the accommodation. Our friends have traveled with us twice before and specifically requested we stay again. That is why we chose Birches for our recent stay. Thank you all for another excellent stay

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a very pleasant experience

Marcia from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed several times at Birches apartments with our elderly dog, and always find the experience excellent. The apartments are well situated near parks and public transport, not far from the city.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
06 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic thanks

OLIVIA from Mansfield, Australia
05 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been there at Birches twice with our pups. The service is great and very convenient. We had great time staying there. Thank you very much for your service.

Chris from Sydney, Australia
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the apartment, location was great, everything was perfect for our stay in Melbourne.

Janette from Sydney, Australia
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant, good location for CBD, great to have parking on site

Neil from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Birches apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful. About the only negative thing is that we had the corner apartment, right above the traffic lights and the beeper for the pedestrian walk was very loud. But if we closed the two lots of windows then it was OK.

Craig from Cherrybrook, Australia
28 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good, we intend to visit again, thank you

Erika from Swifts Creek, Australia
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and clean apartment in a convenient location with friendly helpful staff

Garry from Melbourne, Australia
19 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay at Birches

Brooke from Echuca, Australia
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartments, great location and I love that I can have my dog with me.

Rebecca from Stanley, Australia
15 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience staying at Birches apartments over multiple weeks, while working in Melbourne, has been just excellent and outstanding value as well. Location is great, particularly if you were looking to get around different parts of Melbourne, being only a 2 minute walk to the Trams. It is quiet, comfortable, kitchen is great to have, air-conditioning is marvellous in summer and there are many eating opportunities from 5 to 10 minutes on foot or of course in town by tram. Lovely street and beautiful area in East Melbourne. I would return any time and I am happy to recommend a stay. Thanks, Michael

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic that we could bring our dog with us. Reasonably quiet - we liked that there was a no party/loud noise policy.

Hayley from Melbourne, Australia
07 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

MARTA from Perth, Australia
04 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Birches is our home away from home inMelbourne and continues to meet all of our location and comfort needs.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
03 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome place to stay! We travel all over Australia with our pet and it is important that we can stay somwhere nice that welcomes our pet as well

Karen from Broken Hill, Australia
20 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always stay here when in Melbourne. Quiet surrounds yet close enough to access all the venues we go to. transport and shopping only a short walk away. Great value for money

John from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time at BIrches. It is located in a brilliant spot - so close to the city but with lots of lovely green parks around. The rooms were immaculately clean. It has the small hotel feel which is friendly and comfortable. We will be back! Probably with our new dog in two next time.

Viki from Melbourne, Australia
15 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place to stay to see aMelbourne - filled all our needs. The use of bikes was excellent and the front desk people were very helpful.

George from Melbourne, Australia
12 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasure stay

Yashar from Sydney, Australia
09 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were looking for something easy to get to & inexpensive as we wouldn't be spending a lot of time there & this was perfect. There was enough room so we weren't on top of each other, had all the amenities & close to public transport. The friendly staff let us check in early so we didn't have to cart our luggage around. Very happy with our stay.

Tania from East Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No complaints

Carolyn from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for me and the apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Staff are very pleasant and helpful especially the new staff member on duty Saturday.

Neil from Orange, Australia
04 December 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We got in late and left early but it was a great location for our needs. The worst thing was the carpark as we couldn't park in the one space left as there were cars parking on the wrong angle and overlapping the lines. Luckily we found a space outside.

Janita from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good place to stay

Gary from Clifton Springs, Australia
31 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best value for money i have found in Melbourne.

Kerith from Forster Nsw, Australia
19 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, value for money

JULIE from Melbourne, Australia
16 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are long standing customers who are most satisfied with all features that Birches offers. It suits our needs admirably whether attending medical appointments or sporting events.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
14 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, tidy, friendly staff, fantastic location. This was my second visit and I will definitely be returning again. Great experience overall and I highly recommend to friends.

Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Birches is terrific for people who need to travel with dogs and so close to the city.

Gabrielle from East Melbourne, Australia
12 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2nd time I have stayed at Birches. What a great location!! (for our needs) Have recommended you to our friends/family. Will definitely be back. Thankyou Ian & Andrea

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
02 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time. The place was big enough for our family and the location was fantastic.

Kali from Bogangar, Australia
27 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent facilities good location friendly staff

Ray from Shepparton, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasant stay. We booked and paid for a parking spot but when we popped out for half and hour on Saturday night and came back someone had taken it and and we needed to park overnight out on the street.

Daniel from Adelaide, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed twice at Birches. Having parks nearby is most convenient, as we have a dog. The room have double glazing which greatly reduces the traffic noise from busy Albert Street.

Jo from Country Victoria, Australia
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed tat Birches twice before this and have really enjoyed all features and aspects of our stay. Unfortunately this time the hot water was very inconsistent and we often had only cold water showers. The staff were very apologetic and kindly gave us a key to another room to have a shower (which we did not use). Despite this we will stay there when next we return to Melbourne.

Garry from Sydney, Australia
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic, thanks so very much

Ama from Vic, Australia
17 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Birches, always greeted with a lovely smile. Great location to MCG and the CBD. Quiet surroundings with lots of parks to take our lovely dog walking. Its great that its pet friendly.

Brooke from Echuca, Australia
17 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our second stay with Birches. We have no reason not to stay again.

Jim from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT