Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as usual. The only hiccup this time was ants on the kitchen benchs and along the living room wall the night we arrived, but after I sprayed half a can of fly spray across the doorways, skirting and benchs the disappeared!!!!!

Michael from Perth, Australia
14 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Superb location, close to public transport, restaurants,cafe,shops and only 5 minutes with tram to city. Room is clean and comfortable, quiet and pleasant environment. Highly recommended for anyone looking for accommodation in Melbourne.

Meilyana from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2 bedroom townhouse was fantastic and spacious, looked just like what was advertised. Would definately stay again as good value for money.

Tracy from Melbourne, Australia
13 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent room,clean and comfortable friendly staff , great lock up parking, will be staying there again

John from Melbourne, Australia
09 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfy beds. one set of linen and two towels short but the error was fully rectified by staff (apologised, refunded extra person cost, and advised they would follow up with housekeeping for future reference). due to the good complaint handling this would not prevent me from staying again.

Zinta from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It served my purpose very well. Close to the area I had to visit. Only problem was with the car park, insufficient room to reverse out of parking bay when all other bays are full. However, will consider again in the future.

Keith from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good thankyou

Frank from Canberra, Australia
01 February 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with my experience.

Alexer from Melbourne, Australia
31 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and comfortable rooms.

Dan from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Efficient in all areas

Pamela from Gold Coast, Australia
29 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we loved it thankyou very much! perfect spot. little things like lots of towels and teabags made a difference!! I did use the sofa bed though as i got too hot in the front room and did not want to sleep with the doors open to the street! will certainly stay again and recommend to friends! little slippers a great idea for when we had to take shoes off :) our beds got made up which was very nice.. everything was great!

Michele from Bilambil Heights, Australia
29 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent all round. As we were a mixed family with grown up offspring, it suited us perfectly having 2 apartments with 2 sofa beds in the living areas. Tanya & Iryna were very friendly and most obliging. Would come again and recommend you to our friends.

Gwenda from From Sunshine Coast, Australia
17 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant tho spent only 10 hours in the room

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
12 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Comfortable accommodation in quiet location considering how close to City.

Rosalyn from Sydney, Australia
06 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More than happy with the stay and we'll stay again. The only negative is the traffic noise which is beyond your control.

Jack from Melbourne, Australia
01 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very clean, cozy and good location

Eun from Adelaide, Australia
27 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For the price and location it was perfect for our needs.

Luke from Albury, Australia
19 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were really helpful and the room was great.

Hayley from Christchurch, New Zealand
16 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at Birches was very enjoyable. The apartment was clean and comfortable and certainly exceeded our expectations. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Being infrequent visitors to Melbourne we relied heavily on their advice as to what to see and how to get around the city. They could not have been more helpful providing ideas and maps and brochures etc. Staying at Birches made our trip very enjoyable and we will definitely be staying there again when we next travel to Melbourne.

Cecily from Brisbane, Australia
15 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with our Birches experience. It was absolutely convenient for our purpose. The only issue was the couches were a bit hard if you sat above the legs. You need a couple of single soft lounge chairs and one couch. Otherwise, a perfect experience.

Peter from Churchill, Victoria, Australia
14 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a lovely, relaxing stay. The apartment was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Laura from Broken Hill, Australia
13 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and value for our stays in Melbourne. We stayed 3times over a three week period. We were in three different units (13, 11 and 21) dring this time and the only concern we noticed was he condition of the bathroom in unit 11. Work needs to be done to remove mold spots which are appearing on the wall near the sink. Other wise excellent accommodation for our time in Melbourne and we would use this facity if we were in this area again. Thank You.

Lawrence from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good - comfortable clean and great loction

John from Townsville, Australia
03 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was pretty good

Nicholas from Brisbane, Australia
03 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Suited our needs admirably. Convenient to city and good supermarket nearby.

Peter from Salisbury, United Kingdom
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartment, great location, comfortable and clean - thanks

Julie from Perth, Australia
01 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good. Room overlooked Albert St. which was very noisy (i.e. traffic). Next time will request a room further removed from Albert St.

Denise from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming and helpful

Rachel from Canberra, Australia
25 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Freindly and helpful Comfortable and being able to leave the car until after Drs appointments was so helpfull Thankyou we will be back

June from Camperdown, Australia
23 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location for my needs, helpful staff, great pillows and heating, hate those synthetic blankets. Need a sharp chopping knife I cook for myself and there was only steak knives available. No plug for kitchen sink. Good decor and layout.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. Requested two single beds but received one double bed but we had two sofa's so it was not a problem. The staff were very helpful.

Danny from Perth, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean, convenient and comfortable

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really fantastic stay with a most impressive reception staff;always a smile and ready to help..must be commended!! Our two stays over a fortnight were most enjoyable and the BBQ area is super; we were able to entertain visitors on a sunny Sunday afternoon which was truly delightful Highly impressed with the facilities here and the overall tidiness and cleanliness of the outdoor area. Fantastic and well done! Will recommend to our visitors from abroad..

Rosslyn from Seaside, Ireland
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Speedy and efficient check in, gave me a late check out.

David from Canberra, Australia
19 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it felt like home away from home. loved every minute there.

Bhupinder from Adelaide, Australia
18 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service - we have stayed several times and alwatys get the same apartment when we ask for it. Convenient parking and we brought our small dog which is wonderful. Lots of parks nearby for her to walk. We had to cancel one night at late notice and the staff very quickly refunded our payment for this third night. We will be back!

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been a regular guest at Birches over a considerable time. Find the location very convenient both for medical appointments and sporting visits. Excellent, friendly service by staff, for whom special requests are never a problem, is a major reason for continuing patronage.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, excellent service on all fronts. Really friendly and efficient service from staff. The flat was comfortable and clean, and nice amount of windows so light filled with good views over toward park. It was also very roomy and handy to city/victoria st, Collingwood, Fitzroy etc but next too nice green parks too.

Marie-Louise from Somers, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place to stay, will recommend it

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Jill from East Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were lucky to have (as requested) a quiet room and everything was great so we will definitely be back and recommend to our friends and family. Thank you for obliging with the room request.

Gwenda from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am a frequent guest at Birches Serviced Apartments, which I find to be great value for money, comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained. The best thing about Birches though, is the staff. They are not only friendly and polite, they are also very helpful and welcoming. I really appreciate the hospitality. I will continue to use Birches apartments, when I visit Melbourne.

Bonnie from 2712, Australia
29 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good.

Tiffany from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean quiet and comfortable and great to be able to have our dog with us. secure parking a bonus.

David from Melbourne, Australia
26 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant & comfortable. quiet & a good location.

Mal from Melb., Australia
23 October 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT