Birches Serviced Apartments

743 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For the price and location it was perfect for our needs.

Luke from Albury, Australia
19 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were really helpful and the room was great.

Hayley from Christchurch, New Zealand
16 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at Birches was very enjoyable. The apartment was clean and comfortable and certainly exceeded our expectations. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Being infrequent visitors to Melbourne we relied heavily on their advice as to what to see and how to get around the city. They could not have been more helpful providing ideas and maps and brochures etc. Staying at Birches made our trip very enjoyable and we will definitely be staying there again when we next travel to Melbourne.

Cecily from Brisbane, Australia
15 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with our Birches experience. It was absolutely convenient for our purpose. The only issue was the couches were a bit hard if you sat above the legs. You need a couple of single soft lounge chairs and one couch. Otherwise, a perfect experience.

Peter from Churchill, Victoria, Australia
14 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a lovely, relaxing stay. The apartment was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Laura from Broken Hill, Australia
13 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and value for our stays in Melbourne. We stayed 3times over a three week period. We were in three different units (13, 11 and 21) dring this time and the only concern we noticed was he condition of the bathroom in unit 11. Work needs to be done to remove mold spots which are appearing on the wall near the sink. Other wise excellent accommodation for our time in Melbourne and we would use this facity if we were in this area again. Thank You.

Lawrence from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good - comfortable clean and great loction

John from Townsville, Australia
03 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was pretty good

Nicholas from Brisbane, Australia
03 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Suited our needs admirably. Convenient to city and good supermarket nearby.

Peter from Salisbury, United Kingdom
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartment, great location, comfortable and clean - thanks

Julie from Perth, Australia
01 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good. Room overlooked Albert St. which was very noisy (i.e. traffic). Next time will request a room further removed from Albert St.

Denise from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming and helpful

Rachel from Canberra, Australia
25 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Freindly and helpful Comfortable and being able to leave the car until after Drs appointments was so helpfull Thankyou we will be back

June from Camperdown, Australia
23 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location for my needs, helpful staff, great pillows and heating, hate those synthetic blankets. Need a sharp chopping knife I cook for myself and there was only steak knives available. No plug for kitchen sink. Good decor and layout.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
22 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. Requested two single beds but received one double bed but we had two sofa's so it was not a problem. The staff were very helpful.

Danny from Perth, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean, convenient and comfortable

Lorraine from Melbourne, Australia
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really fantastic stay with a most impressive reception staff;always a smile and ready to help..must be commended!! Our two stays over a fortnight were most enjoyable and the BBQ area is super; we were able to entertain visitors on a sunny Sunday afternoon which was truly delightful Highly impressed with the facilities here and the overall tidiness and cleanliness of the outdoor area. Fantastic and well done! Will recommend to our visitors from abroad..

Rosslyn from Seaside, Ireland
21 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Speedy and efficient check in, gave me a late check out.

David from Canberra, Australia
19 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it felt like home away from home. loved every minute there.

Bhupinder from Adelaide, Australia
18 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service - we have stayed several times and alwatys get the same apartment when we ask for it. Convenient parking and we brought our small dog which is wonderful. Lots of parks nearby for her to walk. We had to cancel one night at late notice and the staff very quickly refunded our payment for this third night. We will be back!

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been a regular guest at Birches over a considerable time. Find the location very convenient both for medical appointments and sporting visits. Excellent, friendly service by staff, for whom special requests are never a problem, is a major reason for continuing patronage.

Ian from Orbost, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, excellent service on all fronts. Really friendly and efficient service from staff. The flat was comfortable and clean, and nice amount of windows so light filled with good views over toward park. It was also very roomy and handy to city/victoria st, Collingwood, Fitzroy etc but next too nice green parks too.

Marie-Louise from Somers, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place to stay, will recommend it

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Jill from East Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were lucky to have (as requested) a quiet room and everything was great so we will definitely be back and recommend to our friends and family. Thank you for obliging with the room request.

Gwenda from Melbourne, Australia
01 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am a frequent guest at Birches Serviced Apartments, which I find to be great value for money, comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained. The best thing about Birches though, is the staff. They are not only friendly and polite, they are also very helpful and welcoming. I really appreciate the hospitality. I will continue to use Birches apartments, when I visit Melbourne.

Bonnie from 2712, Australia
29 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good.

Tiffany from Melbourne, Australia
27 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean quiet and comfortable and great to be able to have our dog with us. secure parking a bonus.

David from Melbourne, Australia
26 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant & comfortable. quiet & a good location.

Mal from Melb., Australia
23 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were most impressed with all aspects, and would definitely consider staying in "townhouse 1" at 167 Simpson St.

Kevin from Adelaide, Australia
22 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fine, no issues

James from Canberra, Australia
19 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience, however to be honest the out of hours check in process wasn't clear - gaining access to the building initially was difficult

Kristopher from East Melbourne, Australia
16 October 2011

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry if you felt that the after hours access details were unclear.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good experience and perfect for what I needed

Elaine from Brisbane, Australia
11 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the second time I have stayed here and will be looking to stay here next time we are in Melbourne. We have recommended Birches to several people already!

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartment was neat and clean. In a busy area and traffic noise is loud. Internet access was POOR. Given you cater to business people we were surprised by this. At the time of booking it implied there was internet access, upon arrival it became clear this was through a third party. It was expensive and did not work to a sufficient standard for business people. The gentleman than runs the service was extremely rude (couldn't believe how rude actually!) and although I asked someone from the hotel to please call me about it, no one did. It probably means that although I need a place to stay in Melbourne regularly, I won't be staying here again.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
09 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very handy help organize sky bus booking

Any from Sydney, Australia
08 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excelllent service, friendly staff, value for money. Good location just outside the main CBD.

Philip from Lancaster, United Kingdom
05 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good reasonably priced accomodation, grat bed. Much Quieter than I first thought it would be.

Frank from Canberra, Australia
03 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation for what we needed. Although we had to check in and out outside staffed hours the info provided so we could get in was provided in a timely manner by email and followed up with a phone call. Can't really comment on staff as didn't not have any person to person contact but phone/email contact was great.

Anea from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant,it was an ideal spot for us as my Daughter had an operation on her knee at Epworth Hospital and it was less than 5 min. away Couldn't ask for a better spot.

Graeme from Edenhope, Australia
27 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt comfortable and at home at Birches, and best of all, we could bring our little dog along. The location near the city centre was also good; close to everything but with the feeling of being in a nice suburban street.

Barbara from Tumut, Australia
26 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Tanya was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Gtreat stay

Ian from Cooloongup, Australia
21 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and good because quiet. Convenient to the city.

Robyn from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay with our three young kids. We were amazed by the cleaniness of the apartment. Thank you for making our stay a good holiday for us.

Michael from Singapore, Singapore
12 September 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT