Birches Serviced Apartments

733 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is an amazing value option for this location. Not glamorous, but comfortable, clean, quiet, and well appointed. The staff are friendly and very helpful. So close to so many entertainment, sporting, coffee, dining, and shopping venues, and ideal transport connections. Highly recommended.

Ann-Maree from Melbourne, Australia
19 January 2017

Hi Ann-Maree Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with; it is appreciated. It is always a fine balance between maintaining the apartments and keeping rates at an affordable level and as you know maintaining a building is never ending! We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches when you are next in Melbourne. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really nice appartment

LAURA from Melbourne, Australia
23 December 2016

Hi Laura Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the future. Best wishes for the Festive Season Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Verry affordable for location. Great secure parking. Friendly service.

Georgie from Adelaide, Australia
13 December 2016

Hi Georgie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated. Providing affordable accommodation with friendly service is what we are about, so it was great to hear it is realized. We look forward to welcome you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful position, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable apartment

Frances from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2016

Hi Frances Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay; it is appreciated. Sorry I wasn't here to see you - perhaps next time. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't have had better service from Alan, so helpful, thoughtful and very pleasant. Beds were very comfortable, location ideal. Thought the bath could do with a scrub but the rest of the place was great. Good to see more than enough teabags etc - made it easy to have a cuppa whilst unpacking. Will stay there whenever I travel that way and have and will recommend it.

Katherine from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2016

Hi Katherine Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your kind words are appreciated. I know we have a number of baths that require resurfacing but will check 22 as it could be just cleaning - thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient for our purpose this trip. Good to have parking at an economical rate in a convenient "motel" style format. Security codes for gates and door after hours is good.

Robert from Cooma, Australia
24 October 2016

Hi Robert Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated - we'll have to get the girls a 2 step ladder I think! We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches. Kind regards Alan & the Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with this accommodation. I needed to be close to St Vincents Private Hospital and this was perfect!

Meredith from Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2016

Hi Meredith Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very accommodating, arrived early and was able to access room prior to midday. Staff excellent.

Philip from Moe, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Philip Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Shireen from Melbourne, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Shireen Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love to stay at your town house

Vukica from Adelaide, Australia
28 September 2016

Hi Vukica Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful, friendly and kind. The apartment was perfect for my needs and close proximity to the city and eateries. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia
16 September 2016

Hi Vanessa Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Birches again soon. Kind regards Alan & the team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff who provide excellent serevice. Great location.

Arie from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2016

Hi Arie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff, room certainly exceeded expectations, was a bit chilly though, even with the heater and extra blankets, but otherwise, absolutely lovely!

Alexana from Melbourne, Australia
31 August 2016

Hi Alexandra Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback: it is appreciated. I imagine there is a "slight" difference in temperature in Melbourne to what you are used to; just glad you weren't here earlier in the month when it got down to 3 degrees! We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again - perhaps in Summer! Kind regards Alan & the birches team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy the excellent service by staff and the ambience and comfort of the apartment. I wish I could stay there for weeks !

Phyllis from Phillip Island, Australia
07 August 2016

Hi Phyllis Sorry I missed you on your last visit, however I was enjoying a holiday of my own! Glad to see that everything went smoothly in my absence and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no complaints...will use again when required

Jennifer from Strathbogie, Australia
05 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just a quick trip for us. Next time we would get the twin room. We didn't know one was available.

Harry from Eden, Australia
01 August 2016

HI Harry Thanks for your comments. Just remember when you are making the booking request the twin share and we'll make sure your request is confirmed. Cheers and hope to see you soon Jennie @ Birches
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff and clean apartment, thank you.

Shireen from Warragul, Australia
01 August 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Paul from East Melbourne, Australia
21 July 2016

Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value for money, and outstanding for people who are travelling or relocating to Melbourne with pets. Staff helpful at checkin and checkout.

Joanne from Canberra, Australia
14 July 2016

Hi Joanne Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I do hope you have settled into your new home. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay close to public transport and a great park across the road super easy to get to and the rooms are a great size for families.

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2016

Hi Melissa Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect from the very beginning, I really enjoyed my staying, many thanks!

Yana from Phuket, Thailand
21 June 2016

Hi Yana Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. Coming form the Tropics, I'm sure you would have been "hit" by the cold weather, even we have found it cool! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great size apartment, perfect location for what we needed. Alan was lovely and so was the lady on reception the next morning. Will recommend to others.

Kerryn from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2016

Hi Kerryn Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team PS Hope the wedding went well, but more importantly that "the hair" didn't get wet!!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

You offer the consist standards we expect over the years.

Thomas from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2016

Hi Thomas Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stays with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team PS Hope the trip home was "uneventful"!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfactory

Raul from Canberra, Australia
27 May 2016

Hi Raul Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful - as always, so close to the MCG!!

Glenda from Wangaratta, Australia
25 May 2016

Hi Glenda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only disadvantage was having to climb two sets of stairs but I guess I could have avoided that by asking for a ground floor room when I booked

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2016

Hi Peter Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. Perhaps your next stay could be for pleasure and not medical procedures! Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booking was easy, getting key was easy (I arrived after office hours) staff helpful; didn't like having to climb into bath to have shower, have problems with legs, also felt I could slip on bath surface; some areas a bit shabby - kitchenette area, glue coming away from tiles; couldn't reach cups, glasses, jug, etc without climbing on a chair as the cupboards too high for a shorty like me, bed very comfortable; sofa was also comfortable; loved the wi-fi assessibility; I did NOT like climbing stairs with luggage

Tina from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2016

Hi Tina Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. When this building was erected back in the 70's they unfortunately didn't think lifts were necessary and now finding an area to install one is almost impossible. Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back, please request a ground floor room with walk in shower. Once again, we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good, office staff friendly and helpful, only issue with tight parking, can't do much about it, but twice were no spaces which I paid for, and office closed so no permit. Overall very happy! Thankyou!

Pamela from Melbourne, Australia
18 May 2016

Hi Pamela Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. You should have mentioned the parking problem so we could arrange the permit for you. Hope you had a good trip back to NZ and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi Alan. Thank you so much for putting us in the House in 167. It was a real surprise and we were very greatful. See you in a few weeks. Melinda

Melinda from Eganstown, Australia
15 May 2016

Hi Melinda Glad you enjoyed it - look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fabulous place to stay in an ideal location.

Deborah from Canberra, Australia
11 May 2016

Hi Deborah Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The town house was great for 3 adults and we would certainly ask to use it again.

Jack from Melbourne, Australia
03 May 2016

Hi Jack Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us and for letting us know about the pizza - sounds like we need to recommend "Domino's" in future. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the location extremely good. We enjoyed our stay with you very much and would recommend it to others.

James from Sydney, Australia
02 May 2016

Hi James Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. We do try to have the "slippery when wet" signs at the ready and take your point that they need to be displayed immediately. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good- comfortable with all that we needed

Therese from Brisbane, Australia
28 April 2016

Hi Therese Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall our stay was comfortable and location suited our needs for the weekend.

Debra from Sydney, Australia
27 April 2016

Hi Debra Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. We acknowledge that the car spaces are tight, unfortunately there is little we can do about this. We have commenced a cleaning schedule for all bathroom fans - thank you. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the Birches Serviced Apartments to be very comfortable and clean with friendly, helpful staff. A great location, within walking distance to CBD and other attractions. Definitely value for money, we will stay again and recommend the Birches Serviced Apartments to others.

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
26 April 2016

Hi Pauline Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location for our stay - so easy to get everywhere we needed to go. We were in the townhouse and loved it. The staff were terrific - welcoming and helpful. We'll be back for sure (and I don't say that about many places).

Trudy from Adelaide, Australia
26 April 2016

Hi Trudy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed before but the location in a quiet part of East Melbourne was perfect for us with a car as access to and from the car park was good and the nearby streets were not too busy. (Until you turn on to Punt Road!)

Kyle from Melbourne, Australia
24 April 2016

Hi Kyle Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a quiet location, close to shops, tram and tourist attractions. The apartment was tidy and had good facilities. You can park your car. We found the apartment value for money.

Kathleen from Dubbo, Australia
23 April 2016

Hi Kathleen Thank you for sending through your feedback following our recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff are very friendly and professional, the rooms are clean and the location, close to public transport, is very convenient.

Roger from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2016

Hi Roger Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back in May. kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good apart from the fitted sheet for the sofa bed that didn't fit. Good access and close to tram stop. Liked the double blinds - good privacy which is important when you're on the ground floor. Room temperature was ideal.

Les from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2016

Hi Les Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated. We are aware a number of our baths require resurfacing and this has been scheduled for June of this year, when occupancy allows. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful place to stay.Very clean, quiet and very helpful professional staff who go out of their way to help.Thankyou for making our stay in Melbourne enjoyable. We will definately stay here again .

Kim from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2016

Hi Kim Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and I hope your drive home wasn't too stressful! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was such a pleasure to stay at Birches! It was our first visit to Melbourne and The accommodation at Birches made the visit that much better!

CHIH from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us: it is appreciated and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thankyou for everything

Sean from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2016

Hi Sean Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team,
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It has always been a pleasant experience each time l have stayed at Birches

Craig from Wodonga, Australia
05 April 2016

Hi Craig Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Located in a good spot to walk into Melbourne. Staff very friendly. Affordable price.

Tracey from Sydney, Australia
04 April 2016

Hi Tracey Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your suggestion of advising guests in advance of our housekeeping schedule during Public Holidays is a valid point and we will look into how best to communicate this in the future. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT