Birches Serviced Apartments

759 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous location for the MCG

Kym from Warrnambool, Australia
29 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quite a comfortable stay and a great location. If you have heavy luggage suggest you request a downstairs room.

Brian from Canberra, Australia
23 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location and value for money.

Trevor from Melbourne, Australia
11 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt at home and entirely comfortable. The stay met our needs beautifully, thank you.

Lauren from Canberra, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff member Quiet room Amenities v good

Denis from Melbourne, Australia
19 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely time, except for some VERY noisy neighbours who kept us awake when they arrived back at their apartment around midnight and continued to party until 4.00pm in the morning. Would also appreciate free wi-fi access, given that it is fairly standard worldwide for the cost of this night's accommodation.

Melinda from Eganstown, Australia
03 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pretty good. The shower pressure was a bit weak and the hot/cold water very sensitive - I think the hot water kept cutting out. Apart from that it was a great place to stay!

Clare from Lake Bolac, Australia
26 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely

Daniela from Sydney, Australia
17 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Bruce from Lakes Entrance, Australia
06 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good location to go to Australian Tennis Open. However, Tram service to the CBD was not as good as it would normally be due to Tram 109 not operating.

Thomas from Wellington, New Zealand
27 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, central to everything. Bill at reception was very helpful. Thank you.

Manuela from Adelaide, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bathroom needs some updating, chipped tiling around the toilet base,

Heather from Athelstone, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good.

Ann from Melbourne, Australia
07 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we enjoyed our stay and will be back. Breakfast package overlooked but Bill was most accommodating to fix.

Lynne from Bendigo, Australia
05 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location especially with dog.friendly helpful staff Comfy bed,lounge .Roomy apartment.Bathroom needs updating ..but g8 hot shower.

Sharon from East Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet, fantastic location AND we could bring our dog! That was the most important factor for us. I'm sure we'll be back.

Jeannette from Canberra, Australia
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice to arrive and have our room ready early. Spacious unit and quiet street but still close enough to city.

Kelsey from Brisbane, Australia
05 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No fuss with everything you may need.

Lisa from Hamilton, Australia
27 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was just what we needed it was clean and tidy.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
16 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My parents and I stayed at Birches in East Melbourne for two nights and we were pleased with the cleaniness and comfort of the rooms. Even though they were three of us the one bedroom apartment was well laid out and a good size for the cost and location. The pet friendly policy is an absolute bonus as that's what brought me to Birches apartment!

Cynthia from Canberra, Australia
08 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, lovely staff. The apartment was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet which was fantastic.

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Perfect for us. Thank you.

Suzanne from Colac, Australia
09 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There were no problems with our accommodation we appreciated being able to arrive late with clear instructions on how to get in. Staff were really helpful

Melissa from Penola, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Katie from Warrnambool, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were thrilled with the townhouse. It is a fantastic consept and made it very easy to travel with our families. Not totally kid friendly but we mamaged and it was great to feel like we had plenty of space.

Emma from Traralgon, Australia
20 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for footy visits and pretty well appointed.

Jack from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk staff very helpful. Was surprised to see a tip envelope for the cleaner considering the cost of the room (nearly $200 a night). It was comfortable but the bathroom was rather dated and small and you did not provide any shampoo. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Helen from Sydney, Australia
11 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for a quick city visit

Sana from Numeralla, Australia
19 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff. Good location that suits me. Handy to transport and city.

Thomas from Whangarei, New Zealand
15 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Kettle died and was promptly replaced. Green chair in poor condition should have been found by staff. Time for an upgrade on the sofa beds - even for sitting in they are poor.

CHRIS from Canberra, Australia
14 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, thank you!

Tony from Dunedin, New Zealand
29 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback Tony. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed at birches a few times now and it is always good. I love it when the dog is in attendance - we used to go there when the cute little fluffy dog was in residence. the unit is great for us and the position very convenient for Bridge Road and the city and the tram at the end of the street.

Patricia from Brisbane, Australia
02 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy check in. Happy friendly staff.

Graham from Outtrim, Australia
02 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place and completely trouble free.

Lyndon from Perth, Australia
29 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience. Room was a bit stuffy - air-con only average. But it was a hot night

Glenn from Bendigo, Australia
29 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Worked very well for us - thank you.

Alexer from Sydney, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - fabulous to be able to have a private space for our hounds and so close to great walking parks.

Rowena from 2604, Australia
03 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Birches.

David from Rye, Australia
01 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant, only thing we would change would be option of having a small breakfast available.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall, clean, comfortable room. My only complaint was the one evening I returned to the apartments and the car park was full, leaving me no choice but to park my car on the street. This is unacceptable given that parking is at an additional cost of $10 per night (implying that there should always be a park available!) Luckily this only happened on the one occassion.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean, comfortable & close to where we had to go. reasonable price is a bonus. we will return & recommend to our friends :)

Jackie from Portland, Australia
19 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was a little old, but we could see that an effort is being made to refurbish. It desperately needs an exhaust fan in the bathroom/toilet as the window faces another room's door and when open, others can see straight in. The bed was very comfortable.

Tracey from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Did not expect to find such friendly, helpful staff in the city. It was disappointing our room was not ready on arrival, but that was understandable as one housekeeper was ill and I was unable to give a definite arrival time. A staff member made me a cup of tea, which was appreciated. Will recommend to my friends as a very good location

Lyn from Echuca Vic, Australia
13 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay, staff were friendly and very willing to accomodate our needs. The rooms need a little bit of maintenance, mainly due to the age of apartments. Water damage on bathroom door and water hammering when you flush the toilets. Overall a good apartment that we would happliy stay at again.

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
20 January 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT