Birches Serviced Apartments

743 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, quiet, fantastic location AND we could bring our dog! That was the most important factor for us. I'm sure we'll be back.

Jeannette from Canberra, Australia
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice to arrive and have our room ready early. Spacious unit and quiet street but still close enough to city.

Kelsey from Brisbane, Australia
05 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

No fuss with everything you may need.

Lisa from Hamilton, Australia
27 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was just what we needed it was clean and tidy.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
16 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My parents and I stayed at Birches in East Melbourne for two nights and we were pleased with the cleaniness and comfort of the rooms. Even though they were three of us the one bedroom apartment was well laid out and a good size for the cost and location. The pet friendly policy is an absolute bonus as that's what brought me to Birches apartment!

Cynthia from Canberra, Australia
08 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, lovely staff. The apartment was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet which was fantastic.

Alison from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and clean. Perfect for us. Thank you.

Suzanne from Colac, Australia
09 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There were no problems with our accommodation we appreciated being able to arrive late with clear instructions on how to get in. Staff were really helpful

Melissa from Penola, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Katie from Warrnambool, Australia
06 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were thrilled with the townhouse. It is a fantastic consept and made it very easy to travel with our families. Not totally kid friendly but we mamaged and it was great to feel like we had plenty of space.

Emma from Traralgon, Australia
20 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for footy visits and pretty well appointed.

Jack from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Front desk staff very helpful. Was surprised to see a tip envelope for the cleaner considering the cost of the room (nearly $200 a night). It was comfortable but the bathroom was rather dated and small and you did not provide any shampoo. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Helen from Sydney, Australia
11 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for a quick city visit

Sana from Numeralla, Australia
19 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff. Good location that suits me. Handy to transport and city.

Thomas from Whangarei, New Zealand
15 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Kettle died and was promptly replaced. Green chair in poor condition should have been found by staff. Time for an upgrade on the sofa beds - even for sitting in they are poor.

CHRIS from Canberra, Australia
14 May 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, thank you!

Tony from Dunedin, New Zealand
29 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback Tony. We look forward to welcoming you back to Birches soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed at birches a few times now and it is always good. I love it when the dog is in attendance - we used to go there when the cute little fluffy dog was in residence. the unit is great for us and the position very convenient for Bridge Road and the city and the tram at the end of the street.

Patricia from Brisbane, Australia
02 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy check in. Happy friendly staff.

Graham from Outtrim, Australia
02 April 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place and completely trouble free.

Lyndon from Perth, Australia
29 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good experience. Room was a bit stuffy - air-con only average. But it was a hot night

Glenn from Bendigo, Australia
29 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Worked very well for us - thank you.

Alexer from Sydney, Australia
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - fabulous to be able to have a private space for our hounds and so close to great walking parks.

Rowena from 2604, Australia
03 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Birches.

David from Rye, Australia
01 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant, only thing we would change would be option of having a small breakfast available.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
28 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall, clean, comfortable room. My only complaint was the one evening I returned to the apartments and the car park was full, leaving me no choice but to park my car on the street. This is unacceptable given that parking is at an additional cost of $10 per night (implying that there should always be a park available!) Luckily this only happened on the one occassion.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

clean, comfortable & close to where we had to go. reasonable price is a bonus. we will return & recommend to our friends :)

Jackie from Portland, Australia
19 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was a little old, but we could see that an effort is being made to refurbish. It desperately needs an exhaust fan in the bathroom/toilet as the window faces another room's door and when open, others can see straight in. The bed was very comfortable.

Tracey from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Did not expect to find such friendly, helpful staff in the city. It was disappointing our room was not ready on arrival, but that was understandable as one housekeeper was ill and I was unable to give a definite arrival time. A staff member made me a cup of tea, which was appreciated. Will recommend to my friends as a very good location

Lyn from Echuca Vic, Australia
13 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good place to stay, staff were friendly and very willing to accomodate our needs. The rooms need a little bit of maintenance, mainly due to the age of apartments. Water damage on bathroom door and water hammering when you flush the toilets. Overall a good apartment that we would happliy stay at again.

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
20 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally pleased. Traffic noise is very unpleasant.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was a great place to stay, close to were i needed to go. only downfall was the stairs. as i had 2 young kids i would have to carry the pram up and down the stairs each time i was going somewhere

Brooke from Kerang, Australia
04 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the sound proofing (neighbouring apartment) was good, was a good home away from home

Lisa from South Australia, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My booking was on line and I wasn't sure what Birches was like however my experience was good.

Bradley from Brisbane, Australia
05 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was incredible! Couldn't have had an easily check in/out experience. The townhouse is amazing and have been raving to everyone about it including a post on Trip Advisor that's waiting for approval.

Emma-Lee from Perth, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay :-)

Monica from Melbourne, Australia
08 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The overall experience was good. There were a few issues relating to privacy and noise of other guests in nearby apartments. The smoking/BBQ area could have been more private instead of being overlooked by every apartment in the complex. The showerheads had great pressure but seemed misaligned with the sustainability awards being used as a promotional tool for the apartments. Staff members were friendly and approachable.

Nick from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoy staying at Birches. We find the location most satisfactory as public transport is within easy reach. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The facilities meet our needs and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Anew from Canberra, Australia
01 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment was very clean with plenty of room for 2 people, Comfy bed & a quiet area, so had a good night's sleep - an easy tram ride into the city. Staff were very pleasant & helpful, overall it was a comfortable place to stay & I would recommend it to others.

Lindy from Adelaide, Australia
30 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. We've been here before and will be here again.

Frederick from Newcastle, Australia
30 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We we upgraded to the house #167, which was indeed a real surprise. The house was beautiful and very comfortable just like home away from home. Wish we could stay longer then..... The location was perfect for my daughter who attended a concert in Dallas Brook Center, we did not have to worry about transport for her to get there. It is very convenient to take tram/train and even walk to shops for meals! I will leave good remarks in the Trip Advisor.

Guest From from Sydney, Australia
29 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good. and staff very helpful. thank you:)

Donna from Brisbane, Australia
29 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the first time i have stayed in these apartments and I found the room very comfortable and the staff were excellent in fulfulling any request asked of them. All in all an enjoyable stay apart from the council workers deciding to do road work right out side our window at 10.30 at night when we were ready to sleep. But that is by no means any reflection on Birches apartments as I realise you would have no control over that.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were upgraded to the townhouse instead of 2 single apartments and were more than happy with it. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very easy to get to just off the freeway.

Denise from Sale, Australia
16 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed overnight and was very happy with the room I was allocated. I was in a One bedroom with Queen bed. Everything was clean and tidy. I was impressed. One thing nmissing - maybe I just missed it- was the room was a little cool and I didn't see any heating.

Peter from Warragul, Australia
13 September 2012

Thank you for your comments Peter - the heating unit is located on the wall with the remote beside it.
 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17     NEXT