Birches Serviced Apartments

779 reviews from guests stayed at Birches Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
160 Simpson Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent as my friend and I were upgraded from a one bedroom apartment 2 singles to a two-bed townhouse.

Charlie from Melbourne, Australia
19 November 2019

Thanks for the amazing review Charlie! Warm regards from Michelle & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay. The apartments were in a great location.

Jennifer from Geelong, Australia
14 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting your family. Warm regards from the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was fine but the facility is showing wear and tear and fittings and appliances their age

Charles from Auckland, New Zealand
01 October 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback Charles, it is very much appreciated. Warm regards from the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay will definitely book again

Carolyn from Ulverstone, Australia
30 September 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review Carolyn. It was certainly a pleasure hosting you two. Warm regards from the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Birches has been our Melbourne go-to base for many years now. Selected originally because they accepted dogs, we go there now because it feels like home in its friendly, convenient and unpretentious way.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
13 September 2019

Lovely words and amazing review. Thank you Jo Best regards from the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and value for money. Staff were more than helpful. Thank you.

Desinta from Adelaide, Australia
09 September 2019

Thank you Desinta, we are happy you found us to be helpful and enjoyed the location and value for money. Warm regards from Michelle and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient, easy and friendly. Staff are welcoming and great to deal with.

Ben from Auckland, New Zealand
09 September 2019

Thank you for you wonderful review and for staying with us Ben! Cheers from Michelle and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent location and well presented. Staff very attentive and well on top of things. value for money, quiet and well appointed.

John from Point Lonsdale, Australia
03 July 2019

You two were such a pleasure to host. Thank you for such an amazing review! Best regards from all of us at Birches :-)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to book and obtain clear and easy after hrs check in info. It was a good experience.

EVELYN from Yackandandah, Australia
17 June 2019

We are sorry to hear about the dogs being off leash as our pet policy is that all dogs be on leash on premises. Thank you for your amazing rating despite that issue. Best regards from the Birches Team :)
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Yet again a comfortable stay in a room that meets my mobility needs

Jane from Tallangatta, Australia
07 June 2019

Thanks Jane. We have been rolling out renovations across all apartments over the last few months and will continue to do so. With a small team here at Birches we do what we can to meet our guests needs, wants and suggestions. Kind regards from the team at Birches
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is without a doubt the best value accommodation in the central Melbourne area. I will always make this my first choice for work travel. The cleanliness is amazing.

Amie from Hobart, Australia
06 June 2019

Thank you Amie, we are so pleased Birches Serviced Apartments suited your work travel needs! We look forward to your next stay. Cheers from the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent experience as always. We have been staying at Birches for many years on our regular visits to Melbourne for many years.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
16 May 2019

Thanks for your suggestion Jo. I will bring it to management's attention. Thank you for your wonderful review. Cheers from the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We entered after hours and had no problems using the codes provided to get the key pass, park the car and get into the apartment. It was quiet and clean and very conveniently located. Only complaint was the street light coming through the side of the blinds shone right onto one of the beds. Other than that, I would highly recommend this accommodation and would stay here again.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2019

Amazing review, thank you! We've looked at the window blind and made some adjustments. Warm regards from the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with location and facilities

Stephen from Orange, Australia
28 March 2019

Thank you for your amazing review Stephen! Very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, The Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect.

Melinda from Eganstown, Australia
17 February 2019

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying with Birches for some years now, our home away from home. Wonderful location, comfortable accommodation, friendly staff.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
15 February 2019

Thank you for your lovely comments and review Jo. We aim to make Birches a home away from home for our guests and are thrilled you feel that! Hope we see you again soon.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We find the location excellent ,the rooms are very clean and we appreciate that we cab=b vring our dog with us

William from Melbourne, Australia
12 October 2018

We are so pleased you and your dog enjoyed our clean, pet friendly accommodation. Hope to see you again one day soon!
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had to change dates and staff were extremely helpful. We are return users from the closing night of the commonwealth games. We have always been happy with our stays.

Kenneth from Inverloch, Australia
01 September 2018

We love that you have returned to stay with us a few times now and that you have us such a glowing review. Warm regards from Michelle & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. All interaction with staff was great. Place is in good location. Ultra clean apartment and nice size rooms.

Silvia from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2018

Hi Silvia Thank you taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I do hope you are happy with your renovations. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quiet comfort in a marvellous location with all necesssary amenities. Staff are friendly and responsive. This has to be one of the best value options in inner Melbourne. I particularly appreciated the very comfortable bed.

Ann-Maree from Adelaide, Australia
19 June 2018

Hi Ann-Maree Thank you taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay here often, quiet location, polite and helpful staff and most important for us it is pet friendly. Not a 24/7 front desk but this is not a problem something can always be arranged.

Warwick from Ballarat, Australia
26 May 2018

Hi Warwick Thank you for sending through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Seamless as usual.

Melinda from Eganstown, Australia
02 May 2018

Hi Melinda Thank you for sending through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent. Great location and practical and comfortable.

David from Adelaide, Australia
02 May 2018

Hi David Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our short stay.This is a very good location for country people with Doctor appointments.It s fantastic that we can bring our dog

Claire-Lise from Forge Creek, Australia
20 April 2018

Hi Claire-Lise Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback; it is appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back once again. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location to the MCG. Only downside was no face washer in the room. Will stay again

Cherie from Kalimna, Australia
08 April 2018

Hi Cherie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. For any future visits, please bare in mind that we do have face washers available on request. . We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy to book, great service and location with parks close by

Evelyn from Wodonga, Australia
04 April 2018

Hi Evelyn Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very convenient position , a little noisy . Front desk staff excellent . Rooms becoming a bit tatty , in particular the bathroom . Overall i was happy with our stay and will certainly consider staying here again .

Curt from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2018

Hi Curt Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We have commenced a refurbishment program which includes painting, re-carpeting & bath resurfacing. To date we have completed about a third of our rooms, juggling between accommodation demand. We appreciate your comments as it allows us to see Birches from our guests point of view and direct funds accordingly to improve our product and services. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location.Having said that if the windows had been double glazed it would help cut down the heavy traffic noise from Victoria and Albert streets.

Ray from Goulburn, Australia
28 March 2018

Hi Ray Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We have commenced a refurbishment program which includes painting, new carpet & bath resurfacing. To date we are about a third of the way through - always difficult to balance the work around accommodation demand. We do appreciate your comments as it assists us to improve our product and services and do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely location and surprisingly quiet despite being near major roads. Slept really well in comfortable beds. Ideally situated close to many major attractions in the city. I was there for an event at the Carlton gardens which was a nice walk each morning from the apartments.

Garry from Melbourne, Australia
27 March 2018

Hi Garry Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Over a long period Birches has maintained its high standards in every way. For us it's a comfortable and familiar home away from home, and we return with pleasure.

Jo from Flinders, Australia
02 March 2018

Hi Jo Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback once again; it is appreciated and we look for to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable again. Quiet, clean and staff are friendly and helpful

John from Sydney, Australia
16 February 2018

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent!

Meron from Melbourne, Australia
30 January 2018

Hi Meron Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Initially we were surprised there was no lift. We were concerned about getting luggage upstairs but when we came back from our morning out (while we waited for apartment to be ready) Our luggage had been delivered to our room. Help was also offered to bring the luggage down on the day of departure. Thank you

Roy from Melbourne, Australia
24 January 2018

Hi Roy & Lindy Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great friendly service from staff and management. Very convenient location for Australian Open visitors. Comfortable apartment, tram around the corner.

Nicole from 2107, Australia
22 January 2018

Hi Nicole Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate guests expressing their views on our accommodation as it gives us an insight as to where we should be directing our funds for future renovations. We do hope your Mum enjoyed her 70th Birthday gift and that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind reagrds Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great facilities, convenient location, great staff and reasonably priced.

Garry from Sydney, Australia
15 January 2018

Hi Gary Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your most recent stay with us; it is appreciated. My apologies once again for not cutting your key card correctly on arrival. We loo9k forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed my stay. Peaceful location surrounded by parks and wide streets. Dog friendly is a great attraction. Staff all friendly. Cleaning staff were very efficient and went out of their way not to disturb me

Charles from East Melbourne, Australia
09 January 2018

Hi Charles Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the cleaning staff. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Birches in the not too distant future. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alan was very helpful and responded to all communications promptly.

Martin from Mallacoota, Australia
06 December 2017

Hi Martin Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent (short) stay with us; it is appreciated. Yes, unfortunately the car park is what it is and does test ones driving skills! We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly welcoming staff. apartment was clean and well presented.

Natalie from Wagga Wagga, Australia
02 December 2017

Hi Natalie Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and clean

Geoff from Bendigo, Australia
29 November 2017

Hi Geoff Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were out all day each day, however it was lovely to come back to an apartment with a cosy, homely feel at night.

Philip from Albury, Australia
18 November 2017

Hi Phil & Valda Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us. Face clothes are available on request, so please don't hesitate to request them on any future stays. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy and given reason was hospital visit and operation the location for me and family plus lovely staff made it a little home away from home . Disability room with bathroom set up perfect and what needed . Also congratulate the policy of hospital discount as an excellent policy and that something different that hopefully attracts others that find themselves in a similar position as myself . Thanks again to all at Birches we were involved with

Shayne from Ulverstone, Australia
18 November 2017

Hi Shayne Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. I do hope you are making a speedy recovery and finding it a little easier to "get around" Kind regards Alan and the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything we needed for our stay. Very quiet and comfy beds Excellent location and very helpful staff.

Sarah from Perth, Australia
07 November 2017

Hi Sarah Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location and value for money. apartment was clean and comfortable and staff very helpful.

Jonas from Hobart, Australia
18 October 2017

Hi Jonas Firstly, my apologies for the late reply as I have just returned from holidays, so it was particularly pleasing to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Birches during my absence. We do appreciate you taking the time to sent through your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Comfortable, good front desk service. Would be nice if tissues were in the room. kitchen dish draining rack would be good

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
06 October 2017

Hi Patricia Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated. While we only place the "purse pack" tissues in the bathroom, we do have full size boxes on request, so please don't hesitate to ask for them on any future visits. Hope the eyes are coming good. Kind regards Alan
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had our dog with us and found that Birches was fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and clean. They had everything you need for a short stay. The area is great with some fantastic park areas close by for walking our dog.

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2017

Hi Sue Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay with us; it is appreciated and we are glad to hear that you found everything you need. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Alan & the Birches Team
 
   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18     NEXT