Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

861 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value for money, convenient, professional

Julie from Tauranga, New Zealand
12 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time, will definitely be back.

Paul from Mernda, Australia
11 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We appreciated Hazel's efforts to ensure parking was available.

Ken from Sydney, Australia
09 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay thank you

Darlene from Melbourne, Australia
09 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything great except traffic noise throughout night affected sleep.

Eva from Sydney, Australia
08 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hotel was very clean if a little dated. All amenities were functional. The smoking areas provided along with the 'indoor rainforest' are the most magnificent aspects of the hotel!

Zane from Canberra, Australia
06 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally good value

Richard from Wonboyn Lake, Australia
06 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly. Room had some outdated features but was great for value for money and location

Callum from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hesitant at the reception area but open minded and pleasantly surprised with apartment. Staff helpful and friendly. Facilities all good.

Sydney from Victoria, Australia
01 March 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. we stayed on a few very hot days and the air conditioner did not cool the bedroom very well,but overall we enjoyed our stay . it is well located and so we could walk to everything we wanted to see( or catch the free bus or tram)

Michael from Sydney, Australia
28 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Time we stayed was very hot and airconditioner did not penerate bedroom. A ceiling fan would have asisted in bedroom as we had trouble sleeping. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.

D.N.Heggie from Brisbane, Australia
27 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely staff. Very helpful and freindly.

Brenda from Brisbane, Australia
25 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I like staying here - good location, helpful staff, generally able to get a carpark. Problem with setting off fire alarm when using the toaster.

Helen from Hamilton, Australia
24 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was nice to receive clean towels on a regular basis even though we hung our used ones. The staff were helpful, it was good to be able to store our bags for a while longer and ring for a taxi on checkout day that was appreciated.

Alastair from Hamilton, New Zealand
18 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only place to stay in Melbourne - great location, very good value.

Bruce from Melbourne, Australia
18 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stay often and feel very at home

Heather from Eastern View, Australia
13 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and close to city

Teresa from Melbourne, Australia
13 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location in reference to where I was working. Staff were very accomodating going above and beyond. I will definitely stay there again when the need arises.

Jan from Paradise Point, Australia
12 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time staying there, good location, reasonable value, and was a nice stay. Appreciated the extra hour with a late check out at 11am

Graeme from East Albury, Australia
11 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

happy

Glenda from Corowa, Australia
09 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient to CBD & Hospitals. Hazel was extremely helpful with dinner suggestions & parking

Rosemary from Bendigo, Australia
07 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasant stay, pleasant staff and more than happy to help when needed.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely stay

Bernadette from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable place to stay in and feels like a decent home. Easy access to public transport and within walking distance to the city as well. Staff are friendly

Sibusiso from Mount Isa, Australia
31 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant experience.

Ama from Ballarat, Australia
27 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and friendly

Karen from Wellington, New Zealand
27 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, cheap accommodation. Thanks

Julianne from 3233, Australia
26 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant location and good facilities

Kelly from Sydney, Australia
25 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff, close to everything, value for money

Emma from Brisbane, Australia
22 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with overall apartment, met all of our requirements. Only issue was not being able to shut show screen from the inside as handle with missing, we did some inventive work with the tea towel to hold door in place, reported when leaving for maintenance man to attend.

Jenny from Adelaide, Australia
19 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with this accommodation for our stay. Centrally located but peaceful and close to amenities. The standout was the service from all personnel. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Peter from Timaru, New Zealand
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Top Location. Extremely helpful staff.

Sally from Adelaide, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location was excellent and staff were friendly and nice.

Mariko from Orange, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location. Very helpful and polite staff at the reception. Only complaint is about the noise. Noisy room early in the morning.

Ane from Canberra, Australia
16 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The perfect place to stay if you want to experience inner Melbourne as it is within walking distance to most attractions inc theatres, MCG, shops etc

Denis from Campbells Creek, Australia
14 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with our stay at Albert Heights it was close to the hospital, the room was very comfortable and staff very helpful. Will be staying again.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great spot, near playground for kids and handy shops, lovely staff, and great value for money. A good base for family trip to Melbourne.

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
09 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the first time we've stayed in Albert Heights apartments. Initially we booked for superior room but got upgraded to premier upon arrival. We are very pleased with everything. The room is clean and tidy, the AC works properly. It's simple room but very comfortable for me and my wife. The location is great because it's near the city ( still within walking distance) and there is an IGA supermarket just across the road that open from 7am until 9pm. That's good enough for us if we need to buy some groceries. The staff is friendly and helpful, and there is free parking as well (need to register your car). Overall We are very happy with our stay. Very good value in a great location. We will definitely come back to stay on our next trip to Melbourne. We would recommend this for others

Mario from Brisbane, Australia
08 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, reception very friendly, great location. Will recommend to others and will use again

Brian from Belgrave, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff at reception very pleasant and helpful at all times.

Carole from Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy staying at your establishment because of your competitive prices, free parking and convenient location. Only issues include noise (cleaning starts early really loud) and position of aircon. There are 2 bedrooms and the main one doesn't benefit.

NANET from Melbourne, Australia
01 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything fine except noisy young people in next room

Fran from Melbourne, Australia
01 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the location and access to MCG

Ian from Wodonga, Australia
29 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic it catered for all our needs espesially the fantastic courtyard it catered for our little family get togethers being very relaxing and we appreciated the 9.30 curfew as there was no disturbance to any patrons also the bed was probably the most comfy we have slept in in all our travels and all the staff we dealt with were very freindly and helpfull

Pam from Piangil Victoria, Australia
28 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no comment

Cameron from Adelaide, Australia
27 December 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT