Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

875 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed the night there because we went to the footy at the MCG and had an early flight the next morning. Easy walk to the footy, also walking distance to eateries and supermarket. Room and bed comfortable and clean. Lady on front desk very courteous and helpful. Great having free car parking off the street. Would definitely stay again if need to in that area,

Ellen from Mount Martha, Australia
21 June 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great hotel to stay at will be back

Michael from Sydney, Australia
20 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great to place to stay. Convenient to Peter Mac. Always have great service. Seperate lounge is perfect. Highly recommended.

Diane from Kybram, Australia
17 May 2016

Dear Diane, Thank you for sharing the pleasant experience. It has always been a pleasure to host you at Albert Heights. I am glade that you have enjoyed everything we can offer, and the location has also assisted in making your stay more convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I trust that your next stay will be as pleasant as this one. Kind regards Anita Wang General Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying here when we come to Melbourne

Alison from Rainbow, Australia
09 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It suited our needs perfectly. Thank you for the warm blankets.

Mary from Benalla, Australia
05 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed many times and have always enjoyed the experience. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Glenis from Perth, Australia
03 May 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment is very comfortable. I would like to have a blind for the window at the front door as the light outside the door is very bright. The shower is absolutely divine. This is my 2nd stay. The apartment is a mere 2 minute walk from the Epworth Freemasons Hospital and the beautiful park. I would certainly stay here next time.

Valerie from Melbourne, Australia
29 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great weekend trip away... Our apartment was in a terrific location and staff were very friendly.

Donna from Adelaide, Australia
26 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was great staff very helpful

Catherine from Hazelwood South, Australia
09 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and suited my requirements

John from Pumpenbil, Australia
25 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

exellent

Wayne from Traralgon, Australia
19 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were professional, friendly, and helpful.

Deborah from Goulburn, Australia
17 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Peaceful, relaxing, comfortable

Heather from Melbourne Vic, Australia
16 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Good value for money

Margaret from Stratford, Australia
15 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception and staff were very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was number 3 . We had zero traffic noise and felt very secure in our apartment. The bed was very comfortable and unit was very clean.. A car park was an asset.

Ray from Brisbane, Australia
07 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thank you had a lovely stay. Great position, Great Price, Free WiFi, Free Parking and beautiful and Clean

Rosemary from Wangaratta, Australia
05 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A LOVELY STAY

Mary from Armidale, Australia
19 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very relaxing stay, attending two shows while we were in Melbourne. One at Her Majesty's - walking distance. One at Etihad - tram both ways. Ideal and good for the pocket. IGA across the road another benefit. Will definitely stay again. Did stay years ago - when there was a pool in the middle. We were in Apt. 14 which was very quiet and well laid out. Had everything we needed for the length of our stay..

Yvonne from Melbourne, Australia
16 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location for our all our needs. Public transport so close. Easy walk into the city through the beautiful gardens. Free and safe off street car parking a great bonus. Highly recommend

Eleanor from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a nice stay. The units are a little bit "tired", but not comatose!! The apartment outside doors look like they need replacing as there is a lot of damage on the bottom of the doors and damage to the film on the long window next to the door. The bed and linen were excellent.

Valerie from Melbourne, Australia
13 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and friendly staff, great location, easily accessible to the city.

Merilyn from Adelaide, Australia
10 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My fourth stay for business and I always know I will be greeted with great service and a very clean apartment. Perfect location and onsite parking is a bonus. I will be back!

Dawn from Mansfield, Australia
06 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really friendly staff .Very good for proximity to MCG. and Tennis Centre. Will book again for next year

John from Manly, Australia
27 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed there many times for footy & tennis & always very happy. Great location & very friendly staff. Newly renovated bathrooms are great. No hesitation recommending to friends & will be back.

Sharon from Gold Coast, Australia
26 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoy coming back to such a convenient appartment so close to sport, shopping & theatre . Also having a free Carpark is a great advantage.

David from Adelaide, Australia
26 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi. Had a lovely stay, as per usual. The only niggle was that we couldn't get the air conditioner in the lounge room to work. A bit warm on the hot days! Otherwise everything was great.

Teresa from Melbourne, Australia
26 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, good location, parking a real bonus.

Peter from Bendigo, Australia
25 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2nd stay. Will be back.

Marcus from Bolwarra Heights, Australia
25 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay with very nice staff.

Gabrielle from Melbourne, Australia
22 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed many times during Boxing Day tests and other occasions. Ideal location - IGA, Indian Tukka, trams to Melbourne. Friendly and helpful staff.

Brian from Blue Mountains, Australia
07 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasure to stay at Albert Heights again. We did have concerns over the dripping kitchen tap and the refrigerator kept freezing things in the fridge part even if the control was turned right down. We also kept finding ants in the kitchen, toilet and in the master bedroom even in the bed. These matters could be remedied so did not detract from the overall stay.

Ian from West Wodonga, Australia
01 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It never changers. Friendly, clean central and good secure parking. Thank you girls and boys

Eleanor from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was exactly what I had expected. Overall pretty good for the price.

Douglas from Tawonga South, Australia
16 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always great!

Kye from Bne, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - exactly what we wanted

Howard from Sydney, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Albert Heights suits us really well on our trips to Melbourne, we never need to hire a car, the trams are so handy! Plus the IGA and the cafes nearby are great! We must have been visiting you guys for more than 10 years so you must be doing something right!

Alf from Perth, Australia
09 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Albert Height is the best service apartment we stayed so far for our Australia trip (after Sydney and Canberra). It is clean, near to the city, free carpark, and near to eatery and supermarket, which make the stay so convenient. The front desk is very helpful and friendly in helping us with the check-in and gave us a few tips during our tour around Melbourne. The queen bed is very comfortable, but the sofa bed will need to be changed as time goes by. The woodframes under the sofa bed was no properly setup, luckily no one get hurt when we sat on it. It can be fixed easily. But the pull out bed will need to be fixed or changed. The keylock for metal frame pull out bed is either lost, or already broken. So, we just sleep on the floor instead.

Chee from Singapore, Singapore
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we were very satisfied with our accommodation (Unit 19) The bedroom was quiet and comfortable - the manager had advised previously that the blackout blind there couldn't be raised The other rooms were clean and hygienic. We also appreciated being able to stay on an extra day at short notice due to medical recuperation (the reason for our stay in Melbourne.) Staff were courteous and helpful. The lift however seems to be an ongoing problem.

Graham from Mooroopna, Australia
04 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient for our short stay to visit the Eppworth hospital. The rooms especially the bathroom is a bit dated and the floors are clean they have that well used look.

Alex from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was as usual great. My only comments would be that the wardrobe door wouldn't close and the shower head was a bit low. However everything else was great. We live staying here.

Teresa from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable & convenient location

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brief. STILL need to do maintenance. Window surround broken, where blind is attached. (Room 27). As well as dodgy shower screen.

Dianne from Morwell, Australia
08 November 2015

Hi Dianne, thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to share with you that we have just completed a mock up renovation in one of our apartments. Once the final details are sorted out, we shall commence works in all the remaining apartments. We hope to get the project completed by year end or early next year. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return stay in a newly renovated apartment in the near future. With kind regards, James.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay and appreciated the upgrade. apartment had everything we needed and was very spacious. Had a great night sleep both nights, with the bed very comfy and the room very quiet.

Tammy from Bairnsdale, Australia
07 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Peter from Wagga Wagga, Australia
07 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was excellent, my whole group enjoyed it completely.

Samuel from Perth, Australia
04 November 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT