Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

889 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It never changers. Friendly, clean central and good secure parking. Thank you girls and boys

Eleanor from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was exactly what I had expected. Overall pretty good for the price.

Douglas from Tawonga South, Australia
16 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always great!

Kye from Bne, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - exactly what we wanted

Howard from Sydney, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Albert Heights suits us really well on our trips to Melbourne, we never need to hire a car, the trams are so handy! Plus the IGA and the cafes nearby are great! We must have been visiting you guys for more than 10 years so you must be doing something right!

Alf from Perth, Australia
09 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Albert Height is the best service apartment we stayed so far for our Australia trip (after Sydney and Canberra). It is clean, near to the city, free carpark, and near to eatery and supermarket, which make the stay so convenient. The front desk is very helpful and friendly in helping us with the check-in and gave us a few tips during our tour around Melbourne. The queen bed is very comfortable, but the sofa bed will need to be changed as time goes by. The woodframes under the sofa bed was no properly setup, luckily no one get hurt when we sat on it. It can be fixed easily. But the pull out bed will need to be fixed or changed. The keylock for metal frame pull out bed is either lost, or already broken. So, we just sleep on the floor instead.

Chee from Singapore, Singapore
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we were very satisfied with our accommodation (Unit 19) The bedroom was quiet and comfortable - the manager had advised previously that the blackout blind there couldn't be raised The other rooms were clean and hygienic. We also appreciated being able to stay on an extra day at short notice due to medical recuperation (the reason for our stay in Melbourne.) Staff were courteous and helpful. The lift however seems to be an ongoing problem.

Graham from Mooroopna, Australia
04 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient for our short stay to visit the Eppworth hospital. The rooms especially the bathroom is a bit dated and the floors are clean they have that well used look.

Alex from Melbourne, Australia
28 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was as usual great. My only comments would be that the wardrobe door wouldn't close and the shower head was a bit low. However everything else was great. We live staying here.

Teresa from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable & convenient location

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Brief. STILL need to do maintenance. Window surround broken, where blind is attached. (Room 27). As well as dodgy shower screen.

Dianne from Morwell, Australia
08 November 2015

Hi Dianne, thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to share with you that we have just completed a mock up renovation in one of our apartments. Once the final details are sorted out, we shall commence works in all the remaining apartments. We hope to get the project completed by year end or early next year. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return stay in a newly renovated apartment in the near future. With kind regards, James.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay and appreciated the upgrade. apartment had everything we needed and was very spacious. Had a great night sleep both nights, with the bed very comfy and the room very quiet.

Tammy from Bairnsdale, Australia
07 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good

Peter from Wagga Wagga, Australia
07 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was excellent, my whole group enjoyed it completely.

Samuel from Perth, Australia
04 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good! Cheap and cheerful. Would stay there again.

Richard from Sydney, Australia
02 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Have been there many times. Convenient and comfortable.

Johannes from Adelaide, Australia
18 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay at Albert Height apartments was very good and very convenient,a s my husband had to go to St Vincents Hospital for an overnight stay. The internet availabliity was also very convenient.

Rhonda from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff, pleasant easy access to hospitals

Karyn from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable stay thankyou

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying at Albert Heights since the 1980s and it is our 'home away from home'. We love it there and will definitely be back! Perfect location, lovely rooms, wonderful staff. Couldn't ask for more.

Nick from Adelaide, Australia
05 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

For us, this is the best accommodation for events in Melbourne, and particularly at the MCG. It is also close to the Melbourne CBD via tram. The staff are most helpful, often upgrading our rooms if possible. Free parking is available, a rarity for Melbourne accommodation.

Jane from Adelaide, Australia
01 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic

Mark from Adelaide, Australia
21 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good.

Jack from Victoria, Australia
20 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and comfortable, location is perfect for walking, train, bus, tram, eateries. The inside courtyard a hidden bonus.

Robyn from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable.Staff very supportive.

Harry from Mclaren Vale, Australia
10 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Locality fantastic, parking, quiet, staff so so helpful

Ray from Wodonga, Australia
08 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was comfortable and fitted in with my need for an accommodation that was close to the office I was going to. The rooms were very well presented and the staff were helpful.

Linda from Sydney, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

MARGARET from Mebourne, Australia
06 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was more than I usually pay for accommodation, but my wife was wrapped with the location next to the parks. And wants to stay at the same place if we have to visit Melbourne again. It was nice to park in the one place for the whole stay and not have to use the car. Well done.

Philip from Albury, Australia
03 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean, well presented, value for money. Could hear a bit of noise from other rooms but nothing major that we could not sleep. It was more in the courtyard area.

Peter from Bendigo, Australia
25 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Because we needed to be close to St Vincent's Private it was a perfect location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated but were clean and quiet. It's great to have off street parking

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
24 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All the staff of the establishment were very friendly and helpful. It was their "could we help" and "nothing was too much trouble" attitude that made the place like a home away from home. All our requests were met immediately and we really appreciated their assistance. All the facilities in the apartment worked well, especially the heat pumps and TV. There was plenty of hot water. Free wifi was great and fast. Highly recommended ! We will definitely return.

Imelda from Tauranga, New Zealand
22 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This location is the perfect base for whenever we visit Melbourne. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. We enjoy seating here and recommend it to our family and friends

John from Wodonga, Australia
17 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying here for many years. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff very helpful.

Glenis from Melbourne, Australia
04 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great. There was nothing worth complaining about, but plenty to give compliment to.

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
13 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

easy to deal with, good facilitys. thank you

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
05 July 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a medical appointment at Epworth Hospital, so the location was excellent for us.Very convienient to be able to leave the car parked for the day until my husband's discharge from hospital. Ability to walk to hospital good. Staff very courteous and helpful.

Susan from Finley Nsw, Australia
25 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely service, made us feel at home

Kelsi from Bowen, Australia
20 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We've always found the staff to be very accommodating and Albert Heights apartments is our favourite place to stay in Melbourne

Grant from East Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been staying here for over 15 Years.

Keith from Orbost, Australia
29 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very nice stay

Amelia from Mildura, Australia
25 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good position, car parking is a bonus, nice close walk to city and gardens.

Gerard from Colac, Australia
13 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Elizabeth from Adelaide, Australia
11 May 2015

Hi Elizabeth, thanks for leaving us some suggestions from your recent stay. Our bathroom upgrading work will be commencing soon and your suggestions will help in the planning. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, James.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love coming to stay. Great location for the hospital and sports. Awesome pizza availed across the road too.

Rachel from Bairnsdale, Australia
09 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every time we stay here we enjoy it. Lovely and clean. Close to everything. Great staff.

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
04 May 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT