Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

889 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic!! Our original Melb accommodation fell through, but the staff at Albert Heights made sure we had a room for all the nights we needed, plus extra nights. Because of that we got to stay in the one bedroom, studio and 2bedroom apartments, I would stay in any one of them again. They were all very roomy and had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable, we felt like it was home away from home. All staff, including the cleaners were very nice and helpful throughout our stay. Location is perfect to the city and to surrounding attractions and a big bonus was having free car parking on location available. I would reccommend anyone looking at staying in Melbourne to stay at Albert Heights. A big thank you to Bill and Hazel for going above and beyond to make our stay relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable. We know were we will be booking next time we drive to Melbourne, thank you :)

Connie from Adelaide, Australia
27 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Tania from Swan Hill, Australia
18 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful on both occasions I have stayed at Albert Heights. Excellent service

Belinda from Bendigo, Australia
15 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We definitely book in to stay if we travel to East Melbourne. Thank you for everything, we enjoyed. Once again, thank you.

Khoa from Saigon, Vietnam
14 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I look forward to staying there all the time

Sarah from Moama, Australia
11 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation for price and it's location.

Sano from Adelaide, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly,helpful staff in a great location close to trams,supermarket and amazing kiwi fish and chips.we had a great weekend close to the parks and Cbd with Brunswick and smith street just up the road.the bed was a comfy large queen which provided great sleep and rest after a huge concert and 2 large days out and about the town.will stay again next time.

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Courtyard garden was very nice

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

my stay was excellent the unit was clean position to CBD excellent and i will most certainly be staying in Albert Heights, when in melb

Nola from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value, great location, it was exactly what we were after.

Daneta from Gisborne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very clean, staff were helpful. We really appreciated being able to leave our luggage for the day while we went into the city after checking out. I would have liked a hand towel and face flannels plus some shower gel rather than soap. Blankets on bed looked stark. Also shower screen difficult to operate and one of the bedside lamps didn't work. Overall it suited us for the one night.

Anyaa from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location and therefore a good experience - great having the numerous shops just over the road and on site parking available

Paul from Canberra, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My sister Sandra Kelly recommended Albert Heights and I was not disappointed. So quiet too!

Penelope from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Easy place to stay & very convenient. Staff helpful.

Jan from Cobram, Australia
23 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Damien from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay. Helpful staff. Excellent location.

Kerry from Perth, Australia
18 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady that was working on the Saturday was very lovely and went out of her way to help us with sheets and parking. My friends couldn't have spoken highly enough about her

Annie from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lack of bowls/containers for microwave was unexpected - maybe previous guests had souvenired these! Suggestion: make sets available to guests on arrival.

Will from Bardon Qld, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we were looking for!

Harry from New Plymouth, New Zealand
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location.delicious pizza's across the road staff courteous and friendly. cleaning staff very good and friendly.

Barry from Greenock, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay 2 weeks ago was very pleasant. No complaints! We will certainly recommend your apartments to anyone that may be considering a short stay in Melbourne. Regards Frank & Helen

Helen from Brisbane, Australia
08 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

location perfect, and value for money. The only criticism would be that the TV needs updating.

Stephen from Adelaide, Australia
07 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot

Douglas from Brisbane, Australia
29 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable and enjoyable stay. Staff were always polite and helpful. Location meant that walking to the city was easily possible except for the elderly, less mobile or in inclement weather - in those situations the tram was a viable option. Very handy location to the supermarket across the road. Some road noise, but not usually an issue, especially with an apartment away from direct street frontage.

Barry from Sydney, Australia
28 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The appartment worked well for us and suited our needs. We felt safe in a secure environment as 2 females which is what I was looking for. The unit was comfortable and neat and tiday

Carolyn from Yinnar, Australia
23 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. We stayed here last year as well. Nice and comfortable and clean apartments. Will defenitly be staying here again in the future. Thank you.

Maria from Adelaide, Australia
17 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More than ideal.

Ian from Swan Hill, Australia
14 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and quiet

Ralph from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great position, we had everything we needed - plenty of room!

Michelle from Wangaratta, Australia
11 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff. Prime location.

Angus from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Again, I had a lovely night at the apartment. The only downside was a child also located on the ground floor running around the courtyard yelling and stomping from 6.30am. After a week sleeping on a hospital couch I checked in for my final night in Melbourne hoping for a comfortable and quiet last night. Unfortunately the parents of this noisy child had thier apartment door open and let the child run around screaming from early in the morning. Im sure if it was an adult guest making that racket at that hour, they would have been asked to consider the other guests and it was disappointing that the child was left unchecked by the parents. Other than that I was happy with my stay and would stay again (but will check no toddlers are booked in on the ground floor). Thank you

Liz from Swan Hill, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Fraser from Warracknabeal, Australia
05 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the staff were exceptional.. friendly, responsive and helpful. The only gripe was the bedroom doors didn't close easily or quietly and the warmth from the a/c doesn't cycle readily into the main bedroom Laundry and drying facilities appreciated. This was our second stay here and we noticed a considerable improvement.

Rob from Blue Mountains, Australia
03 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

terrific

Sally from Perth, Australia
02 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved every minute of our stay. Staff helpful and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Very affordable and an awesome location. Will deffinatly stay again and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Carina from Albury, Australia
30 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the greeting and assistance provided by Hazel re places to eat and car parking was extremely helpful. Her friendly manner and assistance made the stay very easy and enjoyable

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasent stay

Tony from Bilbul, Australia
28 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant experience. Friendly efficient staff. Great location. Very family friendly. On site FREE parking was excellent. Will definitely be staying with you again. Thanks for the room upgrade also. Online booking easy. Early check in was no problem. Everything was great.

Trudi from Melbourne, Australia
27 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Thought the room was good value and was nice to have a living space. All things were provided - hair dryer- etc.

Fleur from Sydney, Australia
27 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are regular visitors to Peter MAC and we really appreciate the location. We like the proximity to the supermarket and car parking is a bonus. The staff are very friendly and accommodate our needs. Thank you to all.

Lisa from Bairnsdale, Australia
26 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable accommodation and convenient location

Ian from Wagga Wagga, Australia
24 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most convenient and surprisingly quite. Only too happy to do the washing and wiping up. Everything needed was in the kitchen.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Katie from Perth, Australia
20 September 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT