Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

861 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and quiet

Ralph from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great position, we had everything we needed - plenty of room!

Michelle from Wangaratta, Australia
11 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff. Prime location.

Angus from Melbourne, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Again, I had a lovely night at the apartment. The only downside was a child also located on the ground floor running around the courtyard yelling and stomping from 6.30am. After a week sleeping on a hospital couch I checked in for my final night in Melbourne hoping for a comfortable and quiet last night. Unfortunately the parents of this noisy child had thier apartment door open and let the child run around screaming from early in the morning. Im sure if it was an adult guest making that racket at that hour, they would have been asked to consider the other guests and it was disappointing that the child was left unchecked by the parents. Other than that I was happy with my stay and would stay again (but will check no toddlers are booked in on the ground floor). Thank you

Liz from Swan Hill, Australia
10 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Fraser from Warracknabeal, Australia
05 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the staff were exceptional.. friendly, responsive and helpful. The only gripe was the bedroom doors didn't close easily or quietly and the warmth from the a/c doesn't cycle readily into the main bedroom Laundry and drying facilities appreciated. This was our second stay here and we noticed a considerable improvement.

Rob from Blue Mountains, Australia
03 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

terrific

Sally from Perth, Australia
02 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved every minute of our stay. Staff helpful and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Very affordable and an awesome location. Will deffinatly stay again and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Carina from Albury, Australia
30 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the greeting and assistance provided by Hazel re places to eat and car parking was extremely helpful. Her friendly manner and assistance made the stay very easy and enjoyable

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
29 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A pleasent stay

Tony from Bilbul, Australia
28 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant experience. Friendly efficient staff. Great location. Very family friendly. On site FREE parking was excellent. Will definitely be staying with you again. Thanks for the room upgrade also. Online booking easy. Early check in was no problem. Everything was great.

Trudi from Melbourne, Australia
27 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Thought the room was good value and was nice to have a living space. All things were provided - hair dryer- etc.

Fleur from Sydney, Australia
27 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are regular visitors to Peter MAC and we really appreciate the location. We like the proximity to the supermarket and car parking is a bonus. The staff are very friendly and accommodate our needs. Thank you to all.

Lisa from Bairnsdale, Australia
26 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable accommodation and convenient location

Ian from Wagga Wagga, Australia
24 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most convenient and surprisingly quite. Only too happy to do the washing and wiping up. Everything needed was in the kitchen.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Katie from Perth, Australia
20 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time here, good value for money. We booked after reading many of the positive reviews. We found it easily accessible to walk to almost everything we did, easy flatish walk through the beautiful Fitzroy gardens to city restaurants, Galleries, Museum. Only complaint was lack of full length mirror, very annoying to enter bathroom, shut door, see mirror (and definitely not enough room to do one's make-up with another person in bathroom) We would reccomend staying here to anyone coming to Melbourne.

Robert from Sydney, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Husband patient at Mercy Hospital so great location.Staff friendly and helpful with information. Left wallet in room and greatful for phone call and hopeful return. Was good value for money

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and particularly appreciated the 'noise control' after 11pm.

David from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best bed I have slept in away from home in years; nice & firm.

Anew from Sydney, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

just needs to have doona

Shane from Mooroopna, Australia
07 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff go out of their way to help out - brilliant

Garry from Wagga Wagga, Australia
06 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

only stayed one night but enjoyed the appartment

Rob from Junortoun, Australia
06 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly, welcoming, great location, would come again

Michael from Warrnambool, Australia
04 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've been back 4 weeks in a row....that has to say something!

David from Adelaide, Australia
02 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good location and great service from staff. the room was clean with great shower

Nicolette from Wangaratta, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed with the apartments. On walking in the front entrance it smelt clean and fresh. The lady at the reception desk was lovely, we arrived at 10:30am to store our luggage there until we could check in, but as our room was ready she let us check in straight away which was just brilliant. Cleaning staff were very friendly and very efficient. Kitchen had everything you needed, bed was very comfortable, lounge area had plenty of seating and the shower was fantastic too. The only down side was the trundle/fold up bed was very uncomfortable for my son on the first night as the mattress is very, very thin so the 2nd night we put the spare blankets on top of the mattress which made it more comfortable but other then that it was a great stay.

Tracy from Adelaide, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable , and very helpful staff, close to transport and restaurants , will happily stay again . thank you

Joan from Launceston, Australia
28 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderfully close to the hospital my mother in law is in and as I live in Rosebud it was too far to go home at night and come back early the next morning. I booked the apartment because I have coeliac disease (can't have gluten) so I needed a kitchen to prepare my meals. I found the apartment very convenient, comfortable and affordable and may need to use it in the future if we need to spend more time at the hospital. Looks as though it would suit families. Many Thanks.

Liza from Morningto Peninsula, Australia
27 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were brilliant & really helpful and the room was very nice with tons of space. The traffic noise and people going past the room was quite loud (even though they weren't speaking that loudly), which made it hard to sleep.

Leonie from Fish Creek, Australia
26 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good however there were only towels for 2 people when 3 people were staying in the unit. It was late when we arrived back at the unit so could not contact anyone about this.

Ron from Melbourne, Australia
21 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming and staff were very helpful regarding directions and services. Kitchen nice and spacious and had everything we needed.

Derek from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay all staff were marvelous thanks again.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, convenient location, good parking.

Lars from Cowes, Australia
15 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple cooking facilities (just a hot plate and bar fridge), but clean and great location for the price.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This the 2nd time I have stayed here and always enjoy it. The room are week enough equipped with the basic essentials and provide a comfortable stay. The kitchen facilities are good with enough crockery. I will return and stay here when in Melbourne next.

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying at Albert Heights since 2000 annually & we will certainly be back, the staff are always friendly & accommodating & the units are always clean on arrival with never any need to contact reception for additional towels, bedding etc. It is always just there; this is why we keep coming back. The location is central with great transport links & with in walking distance to the city if so desired. Also there are shopping facilities in the nearby vicinity. Always a pleasure to have a Chat with Hazel & she is always very helpful as she has been since our first visit in 2000. Parking is also not an issue at Albert Heights. A great place to stay.

Michael from Maitland Nsw, Australia
11 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Glenn from Bendigo, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and neat accomodation. Staff friendly and always very helpful.

Lyn from East Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

will definately chose to stay at Albert Heights again. Lovely walk to CBD, close to gardens and transport.

Marianne from Adelaide, Australia
04 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we stay frequently and are always happy with our stay. on one occasion we had to move 3 times due to problems with rooms, eg leaking toilet,storm water entering bathroom, and ants but the staff was so apologetic and helpful it didn't deter us from staying again. the position is very handy to the main reason for going to Melbourne and the management is very obliging in letting us leave our car for a short time after checking out. i have recommended the accomadation to family and friends

Glenda from Swan Hill, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi bill thank you yes we had a lovely time there the apartment had every thing in that we needed they were very clean very comfortable the bed was also comfortable to sleep in and also your direction were very easy to understand if we have to come back we will be calling you again your sincerely Julie and Robert Rohde

Rohde from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice experience

Suellen from Bilbul, Australia
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Parking was a bonus

Tony from Bilbul, Australia
29 July 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT