Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

865 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything fine except noisy young people in next room

Fran from Melbourne, Australia
01 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the location and access to MCG

Ian from Wodonga, Australia
29 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic it catered for all our needs espesially the fantastic courtyard it catered for our little family get togethers being very relaxing and we appreciated the 9.30 curfew as there was no disturbance to any patrons also the bed was probably the most comfy we have slept in in all our travels and all the staff we dealt with were very freindly and helpfull

Pam from Piangil Victoria, Australia
28 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no comment

Cameron from Adelaide, Australia
27 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good advice at Reception re eating out.

RICHARD from Adelaide, Australia
24 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Albert Heights - home away from home. Always welcomed by Bill

Heather from Eastern View, Australia
20 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the staff were most friendly and helpful during our stay!

ANNABELLE from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always good comfy bed quiet friendly staff

Trevor from Brisbane, Australia
16 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More than happy with all aspects of our two stays at Albert Street apartments, we will have no hesitation in making a future booking when next staying in Melbourne.

Geoff from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely wonderful, the staff are so friendly - just like a family away from home. The rooms are lovely and clean & the off street parking is also important to me.

Patricia from Swan Hill, Australia
09 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good but would not stay with you if I were traveling with my elderly Mother .

Sally from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable stay at the apartments and were both most appreciative of receiving an upgrade when we arrived. We love the interior garden also and intend to stay there again when next we visit Melbourne. Kind regards and thank you. Lisa Clifford and Robert Elliott

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
05 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied with my stay, would recommend to others - thank you

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
03 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. Location great. Room suited our needs well. Only prob was when we stayed for the tennis in January the rooms were very hot and the air con was kept at 25 degrees. On a very hot day, that does not cool the room down. Fans were provided which made it better. Smoking by other people out on the balcony and in the closed in alcove outside our last room was also an issue as our daughter suffers from asthma which is triggered by passive smoking. We usually try to get accommodation which is non smoking or has a non smoking floor. Otherwise, staff really lovely. We were allowed to leave our car in the car park after check in when we wanted to take a tram into town which was much appreciated. All our interaction with the staff was really good. We had an initial glitch where we were locked out because we were held up on our way in, and the keys were not left. I take partial responsability for this as I thought reception was open until 10.00pm. Attempts were made to contact us but I was having mobile phone issues. All in all a really good stay apart from a few minor issues which did not spoil our holiday. Thank you, we will be staying again.

Attilia from Albury, Australia
28 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location excellent for our purpose in Melbourne and very happy in general with our choice at Albert Heights.

Judith from Melbourme, Australia
27 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, spacious accommodation with everything you could possibly need within easy walking distance.

Anew from Nsw Central Coast, Australia
26 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value in a great location. We shall be back

Bernadette from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

MARGARET from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay, great position close to everything

Linda from Brisbane, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location for certain venues. could not ask for any better service from staff

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying on our annual visits to Melbourne for the past 20 years and have always been very pleased with every aspect of our stay. Reception and Room Service staff are SUPERB!!!

Will from Brisbane, Australia
14 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very accommodating to a request to leave a vehicle parked on the property for no charge whilst my wife underwent surgery. Simple outstanding compassion.

Bruce from Sale, Australia
13 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay, the appartment was spacious for the three of us. It was very clean and comfortable and close to eating places and close to a supermarket for supplies, and close to public transport. It was only a short walk into the city and we loved the Fitzroy Gardens. The only minus was the traffic noise at night time.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
12 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and have not before stayed at Albert Heights. Not sure there is much more I can say

Deborah from Melbourne, Australia
12 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall the experience was very Good. I enjoyed the proximity to CBD and Fitzroy park. The aircon did not work well although it did not matter in terms of the weather at the time we were there. In addition thectap in the kitchen required new washer, at the very least.

Philip from Sydney, Australia
10 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love staying at Albert Heights Apts but really could not see the difference between the premier and normal apartments.

Anna from Wagga Wagga, Australia
05 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, clean accommodation with easy access to public transport and food stores.

Yasmin from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
29 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location and apartment. Reception staff cheerful ,helpful and friendly

Gail from Heathcote, Australia
26 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As per previous stays, a good experience

Jason from Sydney, Australia
22 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very neat and tidy. The bed was comfortable.

Nicole from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the third time I have stayed there and being by myself while my husband was in hospital I felt completely safe and the location for me was great.

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
22 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful no fuss place to stay withing convienient didtance to everything.

Briana from Hobart, Australia
22 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very convenient for me to catch a 10 minute tram ride to work. The standard was what I expected and good value for money. Handy to shops. Staff were friendly.

Tony from Brisbane, Australia
18 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, we stayed with you last year for the marathon and will be back next year, really appreciated the late checkout to have a shower after the race.

Braithwaite from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable & convenient for our needs.

James from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent facility, close to city, close to public transport. quiet.

Berni from Shepparton, Australia
10 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great space to stay with a young baby - private and plenty of room for the price.

Alex from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another terrific stay at Albert Heights. We will be back again! A pity that another guest reversed into our car in the car park this time :( Overall a terrific location, very family friendly and staff are always so helpful and happy. Thanks

Trudi from Wagga Wagga, Australia
02 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed here for many years and it is always good. The rooms are spacious, the location is wonderful, free car parking is a huge bonus, and the staff very helpful.

Anna from Wagga Wagga, Australia
01 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with our stay at Albert Heights. Thanks.

Marc from Maryborough, Australia
01 October 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable stay at Albert Heights. The closeness to the city is ideal.

Alison from St Arnaud, Australia
29 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was a wonderful experience. Hazel ensured we were comfortable and arranged the appropriate beds for us. We enjoyed the lounge room, TV and kitchen. The beds are very comfortable. Hazel's suggestions on cafes & breakfast was excellent. We thank her for making our stay a delight including car parking. The kitchen has everything for a long stay.

Clement from Sydney, Australia
29 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice, very convenient to where we wanted to go. Great value. Great to have a kitchen and a separate bedroom.

Ian from Albury, Australia
27 September 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Studio apartment large and comfortable. Great location, easy access to city center via tram. Staff friendly and accommodating,

Caroline from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT