Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

889 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location in reference to where I was working. Staff were very accomodating going above and beyond. I will definitely stay there again when the need arises.

Jan from Paradise Point, Australia
12 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time staying there, good location, reasonable value, and was a nice stay. Appreciated the extra hour with a late check out at 11am

Graeme from East Albury, Australia
11 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

happy

Glenda from Corowa, Australia
09 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient to CBD & Hospitals. Hazel was extremely helpful with dinner suggestions & parking

Rosemary from Bendigo, Australia
07 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasant stay, pleasant staff and more than happy to help when needed.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

lovely stay

Bernadette from Melbourne, Australia
05 February 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable place to stay in and feels like a decent home. Easy access to public transport and within walking distance to the city as well. Staff are friendly

Sibusiso from Mount Isa, Australia
31 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a pleasant experience.

Ama from Ballarat, Australia
27 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and friendly

Karen from Wellington, New Zealand
27 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, cheap accommodation. Thanks

Julianne from 3233, Australia
26 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant location and good facilities

Kelly from Sydney, Australia
25 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff, close to everything, value for money

Emma from Brisbane, Australia
22 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with overall apartment, met all of our requirements. Only issue was not being able to shut show screen from the inside as handle with missing, we did some inventive work with the tea towel to hold door in place, reported when leaving for maintenance man to attend.

Jenny from Adelaide, Australia
19 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with this accommodation for our stay. Centrally located but peaceful and close to amenities. The standout was the service from all personnel. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Peter from Timaru, New Zealand
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Top Location. Extremely helpful staff.

Sally from Adelaide, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location was excellent and staff were friendly and nice.

Mariko from Orange, Australia
18 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect location. Very helpful and polite staff at the reception. Only complaint is about the noise. Noisy room early in the morning.

Ane from Canberra, Australia
16 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The perfect place to stay if you want to experience inner Melbourne as it is within walking distance to most attractions inc theatres, MCG, shops etc

Denis from Campbells Creek, Australia
14 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with our stay at Albert Heights it was close to the hospital, the room was very comfortable and staff very helpful. Will be staying again.

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
14 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great spot, near playground for kids and handy shops, lovely staff, and great value for money. A good base for family trip to Melbourne.

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
09 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the first time we've stayed in Albert Heights apartments. Initially we booked for superior room but got upgraded to premier upon arrival. We are very pleased with everything. The room is clean and tidy, the AC works properly. It's simple room but very comfortable for me and my wife. The location is great because it's near the city ( still within walking distance) and there is an IGA supermarket just across the road that open from 7am until 9pm. That's good enough for us if we need to buy some groceries. The staff is friendly and helpful, and there is free parking as well (need to register your car). Overall We are very happy with our stay. Very good value in a great location. We will definitely come back to stay on our next trip to Melbourne. We would recommend this for others

Mario from Brisbane, Australia
08 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, reception very friendly, great location. Will recommend to others and will use again

Brian from Belgrave, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff at reception very pleasant and helpful at all times.

Carole from Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy staying at your establishment because of your competitive prices, free parking and convenient location. Only issues include noise (cleaning starts early really loud) and position of aircon. There are 2 bedrooms and the main one doesn't benefit.

NANET from Melbourne, Australia
01 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything fine except noisy young people in next room

Fran from Melbourne, Australia
01 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed the location and access to MCG

Ian from Wodonga, Australia
29 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic it catered for all our needs espesially the fantastic courtyard it catered for our little family get togethers being very relaxing and we appreciated the 9.30 curfew as there was no disturbance to any patrons also the bed was probably the most comfy we have slept in in all our travels and all the staff we dealt with were very freindly and helpfull

Pam from Piangil Victoria, Australia
28 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no comment

Cameron from Adelaide, Australia
27 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good advice at Reception re eating out.

RICHARD from Adelaide, Australia
24 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Albert Heights - home away from home. Always welcomed by Bill

Heather from Eastern View, Australia
20 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the staff were most friendly and helpful during our stay!

ANNABELLE from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

always good comfy bed quiet friendly staff

Trevor from Brisbane, Australia
16 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More than happy with all aspects of our two stays at Albert Street apartments, we will have no hesitation in making a future booking when next staying in Melbourne.

Geoff from Melbourne, Australia
13 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely wonderful, the staff are so friendly - just like a family away from home. The rooms are lovely and clean & the off street parking is also important to me.

Patricia from Swan Hill, Australia
09 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good but would not stay with you if I were traveling with my elderly Mother .

Sally from Melbourne, Australia
06 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very enjoyable stay at the apartments and were both most appreciative of receiving an upgrade when we arrived. We love the interior garden also and intend to stay there again when next we visit Melbourne. Kind regards and thank you. Lisa Clifford and Robert Elliott

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
05 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied with my stay, would recommend to others - thank you

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
03 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Christopher from Melbourne, Australia
01 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. Location great. Room suited our needs well. Only prob was when we stayed for the tennis in January the rooms were very hot and the air con was kept at 25 degrees. On a very hot day, that does not cool the room down. Fans were provided which made it better. Smoking by other people out on the balcony and in the closed in alcove outside our last room was also an issue as our daughter suffers from asthma which is triggered by passive smoking. We usually try to get accommodation which is non smoking or has a non smoking floor. Otherwise, staff really lovely. We were allowed to leave our car in the car park after check in when we wanted to take a tram into town which was much appreciated. All our interaction with the staff was really good. We had an initial glitch where we were locked out because we were held up on our way in, and the keys were not left. I take partial responsability for this as I thought reception was open until 10.00pm. Attempts were made to contact us but I was having mobile phone issues. All in all a really good stay apart from a few minor issues which did not spoil our holiday. Thank you, we will be staying again.

Attilia from Albury, Australia
28 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location excellent for our purpose in Melbourne and very happy in general with our choice at Albert Heights.

Judith from Melbourme, Australia
27 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant, spacious accommodation with everything you could possibly need within easy walking distance.

Anew from Nsw Central Coast, Australia
26 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good value in a great location. We shall be back

Bernadette from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

MARGARET from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay, great position close to everything

Linda from Brisbane, Australia
21 November 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location for certain venues. could not ask for any better service from staff

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT