Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

867 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As it is close to the amenities we need it works well. The staff are friendly.

Margaret from Corowa, Australia
24 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Gerard from Canberra, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience

Justine from Adelaide, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The provision of room service was really nice and staff on dirt was cooperative and friendly. However, it is write with regrets that we stayed 7 nights, being International guests we were forced to vacat our room at 10 AM, though our flight was at 12 midnight. There shall be a waiting room for such guests who stay for more than three days and due to flight had to wait several hours on road. Overall our stay was nice. Reception and cleaning staff was very helpful and keen to help us except the last day

Pir from Hyderabad, Pakistan
19 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with our stay, the room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and was well appointed. The furniture in this unit is more appealing than in the units we had previously stayed in.

Peter from Swan Hill, Australia
17 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are from Exmouth WA and always stay here when in Melbourne. Staff are always helpful and friendly. A special mention must go to the domestic staff who look after us. They are fabulous. Excellent value for money and great location..

Karen from Exmouth, Australia
16 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at Albert Heights a few (say between 2 and 5) times a year for perhaps 15 years. Great location, great value and for country people like us who must drive, the free parking is great. We also like that there is a bath. All Staff we have encountered have always been pleasant and helpful. Hazel gives good advice re restaurants.

Stephen from Maldon Vic, Australia
06 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed in appt 32 last week and as per survey it was not very nice. This stay we were given a free upgrade? and stayed in appt 18, it was very much nicer than last weeks appt. It was bright fresh clean and NOT in need of a lot of maintenance as last weeks. The staff were exceptionally friendly this stay as compared to last week.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
03 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Satisfying

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location. Service was great with friendly staff.

Auey from Melbourne, Australia
01 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good. Very convenient & easy place to stay.

Jan from Cobram, Australia
01 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very friendly and comfortable,great location

William from Leonora Wa, Australia
31 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday night). Our apartment was spacious, comfortable and very clean. William was very pleasant to deal in whilst checking in and via email prior to our stay. The only negative was on the Saturday night there was very loud shouting/arguing coming from a near by room which made it difficult to sleep. However that is not a reflection on the hotel. Would definitely return.

Brittany from Melbourne, Australia
29 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very,very comfortable . Beautiful and clean. Great service , very accommodating.

Rob from Melbourne, Australia
28 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great free parking - perfect location

Barbara from Culcairn, Australia
23 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed here many times and find it clean, friendly and convenient with good facilities. We like having an apartment to stay in with a separate lounge and bedroom. Would recommend it to interstate visitors, close to MCG, city.

Glenis from Perth Wa, Australia
23 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed here lots of time before, it is central to our hospital visits. Room layout is excellent, furnishings comfortable. Security is excellent which is an important reason for us to choose Albert Heights.

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, but we, all visitors nowadays, need available, fast, internet connection!

Miri from Sydney, Australia
17 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

they were clean and safe as well as being beutifully presented.

William from Nagambie, Australia
16 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff reasonably priced nice and clean

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
11 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service all round from reception to cleaners.

BARBARA from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was comfortable with great nearby food/drink options.

Vaughn from Burnie, Australia
01 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good except for road noise at night and in early morning.

Bernard from Canberra, Australia
28 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had room 24 which had a strong odour of stale cigarette smoke right through all the rooms. We also did not have any hot water for our showers. Otherwise it was a very good stay and will stay again.

Judith from Mount Gambier, Australia
27 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a very convenient place to stay. The bathroom light in the room we checked into was not working & we were able to swap rooms easily with a minimum of fuss.

Jan from Cobram, Australia
22 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

our stay was fantastic as the apartments were in a perfect position as our daughter was in hospital around the corner,but they are perfectly placed close to the city centre walking distance to the museum.

Fabian from Wangaratta, Australia
20 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My only complaint would be that there is no SBS channel's on the TV.

Les from Daylesford, Australia
19 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at Albert Heights a number of times and I have always enjoyed and appreciated the respect and attention to detail given to me. On this latest occasion I arrived after reception had closed and the after hours procedure was excellent. Thank you for providing an affordable and well presented apartment option close to the CBD.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall stay was Excellent. Room was clean. Staff were extremely helpful. You need to make clear that there IS NOT enough car parks per room. Not just off street parking at side of building. Also make it clear NOT to park in carpark across the road. Lucky for us the receptionist was still in the office when we returned. She advised us that if we left the car in the carpark we would be fined $800 with a wheel clamp on the car. We were really grateful for this information.

Jenny from Melbounre, Australia
15 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excelellent

Kerry from Mount Gambier, Australia
10 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was excellent - Albert Heights offers comfortable accommodation with very friendly and helpful staff. It is in a great location - close to the city, parks and public transport.

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

apartments are a clean & spacious, although a little dated. Reception staff were helpful & friendly.

Jocelyn from Canberra, Australia
09 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Angelia from Melbourne, Australia
02 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bed was comfortable, the apartment was warm, some part of the kitchen were not perfect, the lounge was not the most comfortable to sit on for any length of time. But overall it was quite good.

Robert from Callala Bay, Nsw, Australia
01 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable and economical

Roger from Peregian Beach, Australia
01 July 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always clean. Good off street parking. Staff friendly and helpful.

Laurie from Melbourne, Australia
28 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location and parking, suited me perfectly, happy with the experience.

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and suited our needs. The bathroom door was an issue as when you closed it, it would not open from the inside or the outside. Therefore we had to use a credit card to get the door open and had leave it open when using the shower. This was in room 4. We were going to advise staff when checking out but reception was not open yet.

Jenna from Wangaratta, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We come coming back so it must be good!

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There were three adult females in our group so having the twin beds in bedroom and double bed in lounge suited us much better than queen bed in bedroom with divan & sofa bed in lounge. Had a few issues with hot water not coming through very quickly in shower, also batteries needed for remote in bedroom. Hazel sorted out batteries and we just had to wait for the hot water to come through. We find the apartments suit our needs, clean, comfortable and staff are responsive to requests and helpful with info, and it helps being close to transport and Tribecca food areas/supermarket. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Sally from Hobart, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Sana from 2126, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

MARGARET from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean apartment. Has everything you need. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. GOOD location and close to trams Would be happy to stay again.

Ron from Warrnambool, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and easy

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable,good location for public transport and appointments,within the area and the city

Dorothy from Melbourne,, Australia
13 June 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT