Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

874 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Regular User ,, location is great and service and standard value for money

Keith from Orbost, Australia
16 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to MCG for the marathon, close to restaurants, pubs and shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable. Was pleased to find a plunger coffee maker!

Janet from Griffith Nsw, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay for the Melb marathon, staff were very helpful, late checkout was greatly appreciated, thanks again

Colin from Torquay, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful staff, great location and excellent value

Fiona from East Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
15 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is well located near the MCG, Tennis Centre etc. Shops and cafés are conveniently close and the parking is appreciated.

Jeff from Newcastle, Australia
14 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and clean rooms, well appointed and had everything we needed except a face washer!

Claire from Hamilton, Australia
14 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff member who checked us in was friendly, remembered us from a year ago and was very helpful in assisting us with our requests. The room was clean and everything we needed was supplied.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
14 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was able to fit my needs

Rachelle from Hobart, Australia
14 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay and will stay again. We will also recommend it to friends. Liked the courtyard and the apartment was exactly as expected. Thank you for the floor plan on website, this influenced our choice. Also location was great with good amenities which were highlighted on check in (Really helpful staff). Noisy on Saturday night because a group sat in courtyard drinking until about 2am. Either they had not read the sign about not using the courtyard after 9.30 pm or choose to ignore it.

Terry from Adelaide, Australia
13 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay as always

Tania from Swan Hill, Australia
11 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
11 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Albert Heights is a wonderful place to stay.

Angelica from Melbourne, Australia
09 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

With Hazel working on the desk - the stay was made very easy. Hazel is a wonderfully asset to Albert Heights.

Brenton from Adelaide, Australia
09 October 2013

Dear Mr. Brenton Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I have conveyed your compliments to Hazel who is delighted to have been of assistance to you. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Samuel Sun General Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spartan but very comfortable. Well situated for our purpose, which was attending a conference in Fitzroy. Close to trams and buses for quick access to CBD.

Ian from Brisbane, Australia
08 October 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Maher Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay, and the location also assisted in making your stay convenient. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Samuel Sun General Manager
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff excellent particularly Hazel who went beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were comfortable and orientated in Melbourne.

David from Albury, Australia
08 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as usual perfect

Richard from St Georges Basin, Australia
07 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed the quiet and laid back atmosphere. Location was perfect which allowed us to walk to the city within 10 min.

Michael from Whangarei, New Zealand
07 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying there. Home away from home!

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always feel safe at Albert Heights and the staff are just wonderful. We were upgraded at no extra cost and this was greatly appreciated. We will definitely stay here every time we visit Melbourne for my husbands appointments, it is in the perfect location but the staff just make this little motel a wonderful perfect place to stay. Well done and keep up the good work

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was excellent.

Jane from Adelaide, Australia
25 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good and in a great location. We are repeat guests and believe it is value for money. Our room was quiet and other in house guests also respected the premises.

Graham from Main Ridge, Australia
23 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the service was great, cleanliness good and the location is excellent. Unfortunatley the shower head was broken which made it difficult to shower. My daughter gave up and I spent my shower adjusting the shower head to get some water flow. Disappointing knowing how great the apartments usually are.

Teresa from Mount Gambier, Australia
23 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always friendly service

June from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service was excellent and good location to St Vincent's Private Hospital. We were unsure of how long we needed to stay and the staff catered for this in having the room available in advance if need be. Our time frame extended to 16 days and on the last day when still tending to a relative at the hospital a late checkout was made available. Assistance was also provided in arrangement for bus connection to the airport. Great service by great people. Many thanks. The whole family appreciate the service and support you gave us.

May from Melbourne, Australia
13 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good friendly welcome. Everything well explained. Nice place to stay especially for the football Slept well....and so did the kids

Richard from Portland, Australia
08 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A big thank you to Bill and staff for you friendly, kind and helpful attitude. Our stay was most enjoyable and relaxing because of this and our room was extremely comfortable

Maxine from Adelaide, Australia
06 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We've been staying at Albert Heights whenever we're in Melbourne for around 10 years. We find the location perfect for our needs, we use public transport to the football, the markets, the CBD, theatres and restaurants,Docklands etc. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the apartments are comfortable.

Alf from Perth, Australia
04 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable,staff very helpfull

Alan from Somerville, Australia
04 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't be happier. Was very grateful that I was allowed to leave my car in the morning while at hospital. It was also great that we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Thankyou I will be recommending you.

Kim from Traralgon, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple but good.

Ruth from Canberra, Australia
31 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff. Lovely welcome at reception. Nice and comfortable as well as convenient location.

Kathryn from Geelong, Australia
29 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Daunted by untidy "gardens "out the front but reassured once inside with efficiency & pleasantness of staff & overall cleanliness & range of maps & brochures. All required amenities supplied.

Juliet from Newcastle, Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location with trams so close and we just loved the garden with the outdoor settings and the lovely ferns.

Edith from Wollongong.nsw., Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place we will be back

Kelly from Devonport, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady at reception could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We really appreciated her level of service and will stay again.

Annie from Maffra, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really Enjoyed the stay

D.N.Heggie from Brisbane, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay

TREVOR from Wangaratta, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great, as always - thanks!

Ross from Sydney, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

In the room there was a broken stool on which I left a note and neither the stool had been fixed or the note removed by the time I checked out. However I was very greatful that I could leave my car at the appartments while I collected my husband from hospital.The discription of the room on the booking details was not the same as the room I was in.

Isabel from Wodonga, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

John from Tura Beach, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady who checked us in gave us excellent information relating to how to get places whilst we were there. apartment was comfortable for what we paid. Whilst may not have been our first choice for accomodation we were pleasantly surprised.

Stewart from Adelaide, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was a great location and we appreciated being able to check out a bit later whilst we waited for son to have surgery

Trevor from Echuca, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable & comfortable

Melinda from Adelaide, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

OVerall, very satisfied with the accommodation and we will stay there again if in Melbourne. The only concern was after hours access, as I arriveda bout 10pm on Thursday night and had to wait about half an hour before the after-hours security people arrived to admit me to the building. This also was after calling them 5 times to get an explanation of what was happening.

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
21 August 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT