Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

857 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed the quiet and laid back atmosphere. Location was perfect which allowed us to walk to the city within 10 min.

Michael from Whangarei, New Zealand
07 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying there. Home away from home!

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always feel safe at Albert Heights and the staff are just wonderful. We were upgraded at no extra cost and this was greatly appreciated. We will definitely stay here every time we visit Melbourne for my husbands appointments, it is in the perfect location but the staff just make this little motel a wonderful perfect place to stay. Well done and keep up the good work

Sue from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was excellent.

Jane from Adelaide, Australia
25 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good and in a great location. We are repeat guests and believe it is value for money. Our room was quiet and other in house guests also respected the premises.

Graham from Main Ridge, Australia
23 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the service was great, cleanliness good and the location is excellent. Unfortunatley the shower head was broken which made it difficult to shower. My daughter gave up and I spent my shower adjusting the shower head to get some water flow. Disappointing knowing how great the apartments usually are.

Teresa from Mount Gambier, Australia
23 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always friendly service

June from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service was excellent and good location to St Vincent's Private Hospital. We were unsure of how long we needed to stay and the staff catered for this in having the room available in advance if need be. Our time frame extended to 16 days and on the last day when still tending to a relative at the hospital a late checkout was made available. Assistance was also provided in arrangement for bus connection to the airport. Great service by great people. Many thanks. The whole family appreciate the service and support you gave us.

May from Melbourne, Australia
13 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good friendly welcome. Everything well explained. Nice place to stay especially for the football Slept well....and so did the kids

Richard from Portland, Australia
08 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A big thank you to Bill and staff for you friendly, kind and helpful attitude. Our stay was most enjoyable and relaxing because of this and our room was extremely comfortable

Maxine from Adelaide, Australia
06 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We've been staying at Albert Heights whenever we're in Melbourne for around 10 years. We find the location perfect for our needs, we use public transport to the football, the markets, the CBD, theatres and restaurants,Docklands etc. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the apartments are comfortable.

Alf from Perth, Australia
04 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

enjoyable,staff very helpfull

Alan from Somerville, Australia
04 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't be happier. Was very grateful that I was allowed to leave my car in the morning while at hospital. It was also great that we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Thankyou I will be recommending you.

Kim from Traralgon, Australia
03 September 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple but good.

Ruth from Canberra, Australia
31 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff. Lovely welcome at reception. Nice and comfortable as well as convenient location.

Kathryn from Geelong, Australia
29 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Daunted by untidy "gardens "out the front but reassured once inside with efficiency & pleasantness of staff & overall cleanliness & range of maps & brochures. All required amenities supplied.

Juliet from Newcastle, Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location with trams so close and we just loved the garden with the outdoor settings and the lovely ferns.

Edith from Wollongong.nsw., Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place we will be back

Kelly from Devonport, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady at reception could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We really appreciated her level of service and will stay again.

Annie from Maffra, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really Enjoyed the stay

D.N.Heggie from Brisbane, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay

TREVOR from Wangaratta, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great, as always - thanks!

Ross from Sydney, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

In the room there was a broken stool on which I left a note and neither the stool had been fixed or the note removed by the time I checked out. However I was very greatful that I could leave my car at the appartments while I collected my husband from hospital.The discription of the room on the booking details was not the same as the room I was in.

Isabel from Wodonga, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

John from Tura Beach, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady who checked us in gave us excellent information relating to how to get places whilst we were there. apartment was comfortable for what we paid. Whilst may not have been our first choice for accomodation we were pleasantly surprised.

Stewart from Adelaide, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was a great location and we appreciated being able to check out a bit later whilst we waited for son to have surgery

Trevor from Echuca, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable & comfortable

Melinda from Adelaide, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

OVerall, very satisfied with the accommodation and we will stay there again if in Melbourne. The only concern was after hours access, as I arriveda bout 10pm on Thursday night and had to wait about half an hour before the after-hours security people arrived to admit me to the building. This also was after calling them 5 times to get an explanation of what was happening.

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Friendly staff. Thicker curtains would be good as rooms are very light at night. Overall good value for money.

Julie from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location & friendly staff.

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, friendly staff, very clean. The only issue i had was there were no face washers supplied.

Kerrie from Sa, Australia
17 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have always stayed at Albert Heights when we visit Melbourne. The staff are always friendly and Courteous. The location is perfect, close to everything we need. Looking forward to staying at Albert Heights again on our next visit to Melbourne whenever that may be. I always enjoy catching up with Hazel, she is a real gem and an asset to Albert Heights.

Michael from Maitland Nsw, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bed was comfy. Everything needed was there.

Carla from Balranald, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks.

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Third time we have stayed at Albert Heights because of its location to hospitals is excellent, park the car for the duration of stay and don't have to worry about it.

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff (thanks), great location, efficient and quiet heat pump. Traffic noise a bit of a problem for light sleepers.

Pete from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great thanks

Jeremy from Melbourne, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good.

LYDIA from Sydney, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Note that we stayed 5 nights not 1 night. We were very satisfied with our experience. The staff did everything in their power to make our stay enjoyable. and went out of their way for us - especially William and Anita. It probably wasn't anyone's fault but our airport pickup bus didn't turn up on the corner of Powlett Street. We waited 20 minutes past the nominated time before giving up.

Patricia from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Whilst we did not spend a lot of time in the apartment the service on arrival was much appreciated. The room was both user friendly & clean & the apartments close proximity to the city a great advantage, all with a smaller price tag in comparison to similar places in the heart of the city. Will definitely stay again when required.

ALEX from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, easy walking distance to MCG.

JOhn from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent Accommodation with everything we needed for our 2night stay

Roma from Echuca, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed there several times. Location is brilliant and value is excellent. Will be there again.

Bruce from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, love the place.

Todd from Sydney, Australia
26 July 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT