Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

867 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, convenient place for overnight stay.

Carol from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I work in hospitality and wish i had cleaners like i had servicing our apartment, recieption staff friendly and helpfull.I would highly recomend staying there,good spot as well.

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoy staying there as it is within walking distance to St Vincents hospital and shopping. Its good that it has a kitchen.

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is my second visit to Albert Heights and the location is excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. My only negative comment would be the location of our room. We got woken up on several mornings by guests leaving early and starting their cars. Our room was next to the car park. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Gostelow from Perth, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a comfortable stay during my holiday in Melbourne.

Shuya from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. Highly recommend a stay.

Teresa from Mount Gambier, Australia
15 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good for business trip to be independent from Hotel restaurants etc.

Katharina from Luebeck, Germany
12 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my third stay at Albert Heights and each stay has been enjoyable. Love the quiet and being able to cook our own meals. Great location because of the supermarket, bottle shop and fish and chip shop. Had pizza for the first time this visit which was great. Reception has always been helpful and very pleasant

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. What I deducted stars for above was that the couches were not all that comfortable for sitting around watching tv, the wooden slats made the bottom trundle bed a little uncomfortable and there were not enough car parks for the number of guests. However, it was great value and the positives far out-weighed those things. Thank you!

Angela from Adelaide, Australia
09 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. I was able to extend our visit by 1 day and stay in the same apartment which was great service !

Julie from Adelaide, Australia
09 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location to City ,helpful staff member and we all slept very well. Thankyou

Jeanette from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the quiet. in the midst of the busy city. It is so close to parks and yet so close to hospitals and the fun of the city. It is a great place to stay no matter what reason brings you to the city.It is an easy and pleasant walk into the city but trams are close too. We have stayed before and would love to stay again. The staff are more than helpful, they are friendly and caring. The parking is great. The IGA and other services available in the Tribeca complex across the road meant we didn't have to move the car til we left. We tried the "Hotel Room Service" one night. It was great for a night in after a busy day.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
07 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

completely satisfied with quality and service

Peter from Albury, Australia
06 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for our needs in attending several medical appts in the area when we are from Country Victoria

Angela from Echuca, Australia
06 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, we love staying at Albert Hts. Great location and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
05 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent accommodation & good value for money.

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
04 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Christine from East Melb, Australia
03 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great place to stay for the weekend.clean room, location location.we'll be back.

Tania from Bright, Australia
03 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good parking offroad, comfortable apartment great access to MCG ,shops

Garry from Wagga Nsw, Australia
03 July 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with stay...later check out would have been nice because we had to fill in 3 hours until appt by just driving around

Walsh from Melbourne, Australia
28 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much as expected. Great Reception and info. Slight traffic noises, expect that with inner area.

Terry from East Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for what we wanted. Very comfortable, warm and not too noisy.

David from Albury, Australia
25 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent

Sharon from Koonwarra, Australia
21 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent overall, would stay again.

Craig from Canberra, Australia
18 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Each time I have stayed at your apartments I have been very impressed with the entire set-up. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, amazing value for money. I really value having onsite car parking. Thank you so much

Maureen from Melbourne, Australia
17 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here several times now, and have again booked for this coming Monday. Its location, price and general amenities makes it the best value in Melbourne

Prof. from Sydney, Australia
17 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, plenty of room in the apartments. Clean kitchen with all the things we needed to cook dinner. We're regular visitors to Melbourne and this place never disappoints. Highly recommend!

Tim from Ballarat, Australia
15 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

loved it. Great location and comfort. Only problems seem to be noisy neighbours.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience of staying at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments several times has always been positive. We have always been received by friendly, obliging and informative staff. Rooms are always clean and accomodating and we always feel safe and secure. The distance from the city , MCG & Bridge Road is always an attraction. We look forward to staying with you again.

Jodie from Digby, Vic 3309, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay, with helpful and friendly staff. Any problems i.e.Light bulbs & kettle not working were swiftly dealt with.

Graham from Melbourne, Australia
13 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent! Have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Angela from Broken Hill, Australia
11 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was just as described on the internet, pleasantly comfortable mid week rates were very reasonable and it was perfect for me as my husband was in St Vincents Private Hospital and it was easy for me to visit and be close by and I like the idea of supermarket etc close by, very convenient.

Cathy from Melbourne, Australia
10 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpfull, comfortable, great location.

Nikita from Melbourne, Australia
10 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again and will recommend Albert Heights apartments to all looking for a great place to stay in Melbourne.

CARINA from Castlemaine, Australia
05 June 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was happy with everything however there was no hot water for our showers the next morning (according to your clerk when i enquired she said it was due to a problem with your boilers.)

Katrina from Kennington, Australia
28 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spacious apartment with well equipped kitchen. Friendly and helpful staff and very convenient having a supermarket and restaurants within walking distance. A very pleasant area to stay and within walking distance to the city and parks as well as easy access to suburban shopping and restaurant precincts.Free parking is an added bonus.

Beverley from Boat Harbour, Australia
28 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

as a place to stay close to town it is good value. We had our own transport but even if you used publc transport it would be still good.

Ken from Mildura, Australia
25 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect overall experience and location for our early morning appointment at St. Vincents 7.00 AM. Asked for and recieved early morning call. Would have liked a nice lounge type chair for a bad back, only a minor thing on my part.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
25 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were super helpful and friendly and bent over backwards to help you. The rooms were clean and welcoming and the appartments were close to the hospitals that I had to visit. The apartments were close to public transport and had a supermarket accross the street and also a cafe that had scrumpsus breckfasts and lovely coffee. We would definately stay again and maybe even with the kids as well.

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
25 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location let us in early so we could go into hospital in time

Jack from Melbourne, Australia
25 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It's a pleasure to stay at Albert Heights each time we travel to Melbourne.

Lynne from Hobart, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very safe place to be with children which is close to the city and other venues

Larry from Heywood, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Basic rooms but that was all we needed. Easy to get around, and perfectly located. I would refer people here no problem.

Julie from Adelaide, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location fantastic, value fantastic and supermarket, pizza shop and bottle shop across the road! The service upon check in was outstanding, we will definitely stay again.

Sharon from Rennie, Australia
22 May 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxing,quiet (apart from obvious traffic noise because of proximity to intersection),within walking distance of city and also served well by public transport, did not get to take advantage of atrium due to weather conditions (middle of May) but the area looked and felt relaxing.....

Lester from Mitcham, Australia
16 May 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT