Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

861 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very friendly and helpful, great position, always clean

Kathy from Coolamon, Australia
25 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and found the apartment comfortable with everything we required. The location was also very nice, close to the MCG, gardens and shopping.

Janine from Traralgon, Australia
24 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

this was my 1st stay in Melbourne. Was impressed by the clean rooms and service provided. well done. You'll expect to see us again :-)

Gracie from Perth, Australia
24 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable.

Jaskaran from Indooroopilly, Australia
24 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very positive. Comfortable, convenient location and very friendly had helpful personnel.

Rick from Sydney, Australia
23 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for your great service being from the country we had the right information to get were we needed to go Thanks

Jim from Portland, Australia
20 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
17 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Albert Heights is a reasonably priced and adequate accommodation, within walking distance to hospitals and a short tram ride to the city. I would Happily to recommend it to others.

Brooke from Melbourne, Australia
15 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always have a wonderful stay when we come and are more than happy to come back. It's close to everything. We have recommended you to many family and friends.

Alison from Rainbow, Australia
12 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed there many times. Always clean and comfortable. Staff are always helpful.

Patricia from Maffra, Australia
11 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are usually always pleasant and helpful. Some of the older rooms could do with a bit of an uplift but generally we have never had any hassles staying there. Although forgot to tell you that you need a globe in one of the bedside lamps in room 21.

My from Melbourne, Australia
06 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

see ratings

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady on the front counter working the two nights we stayed was brilliant, she was very helpful and friendly had a good chat when we passed her, really nice spot and was able to hang about the apartments as the courtyard was awesome.

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally pretty happy. Couches in lounge are pretty uncomfortable. Good comfortable bed. Situation with wifi a bit unfortunate but it worked eventually. Noted another aptmt operator in the area trying to get their own. Staff excellent inclding cleaners - nice ladies.

John from Brisbane, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, clean, good location close to Inner City, will come again.

Mohr from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every thing was good.

Soren from Copenhagen, Denmark
01 January 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family visits Melbourne regularly for medical appointments. Albert Heights apartments is a quiet place to stay and the staff are very respectful. Thank you.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
28 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic!! Our original Melb accommodation fell through, but the staff at Albert Heights made sure we had a room for all the nights we needed, plus extra nights. Because of that we got to stay in the one bedroom, studio and 2bedroom apartments, I would stay in any one of them again. They were all very roomy and had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable, we felt like it was home away from home. All staff, including the cleaners were very nice and helpful throughout our stay. Location is perfect to the city and to surrounding attractions and a big bonus was having free car parking on location available. I would reccommend anyone looking at staying in Melbourne to stay at Albert Heights. A big thank you to Bill and Hazel for going above and beyond to make our stay relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable. We know were we will be booking next time we drive to Melbourne, thank you :)

Connie from Adelaide, Australia
27 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Tania from Swan Hill, Australia
18 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff very helpful on both occasions I have stayed at Albert Heights. Excellent service

Belinda from Bendigo, Australia
15 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We definitely book in to stay if we travel to East Melbourne. Thank you for everything, we enjoyed. Once again, thank you.

Khoa from Saigon, Vietnam
14 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I look forward to staying there all the time

Sarah from Moama, Australia
11 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great accommodation for price and it's location.

Sano from Adelaide, Australia
06 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly,helpful staff in a great location close to trams,supermarket and amazing kiwi fish and chips.we had a great weekend close to the parks and Cbd with Brunswick and smith street just up the road.the bed was a comfy large queen which provided great sleep and rest after a huge concert and 2 large days out and about the town.will stay again next time.

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
05 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Courtyard garden was very nice

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
02 December 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

my stay was excellent the unit was clean position to CBD excellent and i will most certainly be staying in Albert Heights, when in melb

Nola from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great value, great location, it was exactly what we were after.

Daneta from Gisborne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very clean, staff were helpful. We really appreciated being able to leave our luggage for the day while we went into the city after checking out. I would have liked a hand towel and face flannels plus some shower gel rather than soap. Blankets on bed looked stark. Also shower screen difficult to operate and one of the bedside lamps didn't work. Overall it suited us for the one night.

Anyaa from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good location and therefore a good experience - great having the numerous shops just over the road and on site parking available

Paul from Canberra, Australia
29 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My sister Sandra Kelly recommended Albert Heights and I was not disappointed. So quiet too!

Penelope from Melbourne, Australia
25 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location. Easy place to stay & very convenient. Staff helpful.

Jan from Cobram, Australia
23 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Damien from Melbourne, Australia
20 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay. Helpful staff. Excellent location.

Kerry from Perth, Australia
18 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady that was working on the Saturday was very lovely and went out of her way to help us with sheets and parking. My friends couldn't have spoken highly enough about her

Annie from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lack of bowls/containers for microwave was unexpected - maybe previous guests had souvenired these! Suggestion: make sets available to guests on arrival.

Will from Bardon Qld, Australia
15 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just what we were looking for!

Harry from New Plymouth, New Zealand
14 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location.delicious pizza's across the road staff courteous and friendly. cleaning staff very good and friendly.

Barry from Greenock, Australia
09 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay 2 weeks ago was very pleasant. No complaints! We will certainly recommend your apartments to anyone that may be considering a short stay in Melbourne. Regards Frank & Helen

Helen from Brisbane, Australia
08 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

location perfect, and value for money. The only criticism would be that the TV needs updating.

Stephen from Adelaide, Australia
07 November 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot

Douglas from Brisbane, Australia
29 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A comfortable and enjoyable stay. Staff were always polite and helpful. Location meant that walking to the city was easily possible except for the elderly, less mobile or in inclement weather - in those situations the tram was a viable option. Very handy location to the supermarket across the road. Some road noise, but not usually an issue, especially with an apartment away from direct street frontage.

Barry from Sydney, Australia
28 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The appartment worked well for us and suited our needs. We felt safe in a secure environment as 2 females which is what I was looking for. The unit was comfortable and neat and tiday

Carolyn from Yinnar, Australia
23 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay. We stayed here last year as well. Nice and comfortable and clean apartments. Will defenitly be staying here again in the future. Thank you.

Maria from Adelaide, Australia
17 October 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

More than ideal.

Ian from Swan Hill, Australia
14 October 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT