Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

874 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Friendly staff. Thicker curtains would be good as rooms are very light at night. Overall good value for money.

Julie from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location & friendly staff.

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, friendly staff, very clean. The only issue i had was there were no face washers supplied.

Kerrie from Sa, Australia
17 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have always stayed at Albert Heights when we visit Melbourne. The staff are always friendly and Courteous. The location is perfect, close to everything we need. Looking forward to staying at Albert Heights again on our next visit to Melbourne whenever that may be. I always enjoy catching up with Hazel, she is a real gem and an asset to Albert Heights.

Michael from Maitland Nsw, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bed was comfy. Everything needed was there.

Carla from Balranald, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks.

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Third time we have stayed at Albert Heights because of its location to hospitals is excellent, park the car for the duration of stay and don't have to worry about it.

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff (thanks), great location, efficient and quiet heat pump. Traffic noise a bit of a problem for light sleepers.

Pete from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great thanks

Jeremy from Melbourne, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good.

LYDIA from Sydney, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Note that we stayed 5 nights not 1 night. We were very satisfied with our experience. The staff did everything in their power to make our stay enjoyable. and went out of their way for us - especially William and Anita. It probably wasn't anyone's fault but our airport pickup bus didn't turn up on the corner of Powlett Street. We waited 20 minutes past the nominated time before giving up.

Patricia from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Whilst we did not spend a lot of time in the apartment the service on arrival was much appreciated. The room was both user friendly & clean & the apartments close proximity to the city a great advantage, all with a smaller price tag in comparison to similar places in the heart of the city. Will definitely stay again when required.

ALEX from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, easy walking distance to MCG.

JOhn from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent Accommodation with everything we needed for our 2night stay

Roma from Echuca, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed there several times. Location is brilliant and value is excellent. Will be there again.

Bruce from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, love the place.

Todd from Sydney, Australia
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great find, good parking, love the fernery. Very safe. Great with food shops , supermarket so close. Excellent value for money.

Susan from Echuca, Australia
25 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with position and service

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Positioned in a beautiful area on the outskirts of the CBD, walking distance to the CBD (15 minutes) or fashionable Bridge Road Richmond. The surrounding streets are lovely to walk along with beautiful architecture and gardens. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Printing tickets for us to see a show and allowing us to leave our car in the private car park until 2pm. The fernery centre courtyard was lovely to sit in.

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good once again. Staff already had an extra mattress ready for my daughter and she was much happier. Will be back

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice location. Close to MCG and easy access to city via trams along Victoria Parade.

Graeme from Perth, Australia
18 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely good, will recommend it to everyone

Maximina from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good place!

Natalia from Melbourne, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, except for parking - please consider allocated parking to avoid the awkward situation of returning late only to find no parking. The after hours contact number is security, not centre management.

Alan from Wynn Vale, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful & friendly staff. Very clean and tidy rooms. Fantastic location.

SUSAN from Bairnsdale, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay in a lovely suite, bed was comfortable and clean. We would stay there again next time, friendly staff, and nice and close to the hospital.

Sharon from St Arnaud, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found Albert Heights to be a clean and comfortable venue for a short stay. The apartment had everything I needed and was quite spacious. I found the staff to be very helpful and professional. Excellent venue for money given the location.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

only bad thing was the room got very cold over night, even with spare blanket on. but overall place was very good

Lauren from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The reception staff were friendly, professional and always willing to assist with any queries. Issues that we had were resolved quickly and without any problems. Bill (at reception) noticed that we had experienced a problem with not being able to park on the premises one evening and refunded the parking expenses incurred by having to park at a nearby car park. This was done without us having to complain or ask for reimbursement. Whilst the parking issue was a problem we were very appreciative of the steps taken by staff at Albert Heights to compensate us for the expenses. This type of service ensures that customers return. We would recommend Albert Heights as a basic, clean, comfortable and central place to stay in Melbourne.

Anew from Burnie, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location & very quiet.

Jan from Rural, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased and would stay again. Friendly staff. Great location. Good sized unit Great value

Noreen from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location for our needs. Free parking is a bonus in Melbourne. The couches needed replacing otherwise all very good. thanks.

Terence from Ballarat, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable stay. Good location close to food, grocery store and transport. Excellent for free parking. Kitchen facilities were very good. Thank you

Colin from Rockhampton, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Clean & comfortable room. Enjoyable stay

Tony from Melbourne, Australia
08 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

loved the separate lounge/kitchen area

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here before and it has a great feel to the apartments. Very comfy and has all features you would want for a short stay. Very close to Saint Vincent's Hospital and close tram ride into the city. Front desk staff where very friendly.

Dale from Warrnambool, Australia
25 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hazel was very helpful providing us with extra blankets and nearby services. Very thorough and friendly in greeting us and orientating us to Albert Heights. apartments. After I had a cool shower on our first morning, my husband said his shower was nice and hot. The 2nd morning, my shower was fine. Location of the apartments was fantastic and service was excellent. We shared the weekend with friends who stayed in the apartment next door. When one of or party of 3 was unable to come, Bill very kindly adjusted payment for the weekend at no extra charge for the change in number. This was much appreciated as sometimes, plans change due to unforeseen events. Many thanks.

Christine from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and feel safe staying at Albert Heights on my own.

Anne from Traralgon, Australia
24 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay with all questions answered. We arrived after hours and this was no trouble at all. Close to St Vincent's Hospital, great for country visitors.

Lorelle from Wodonga, Australia
23 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy with the accommodation. Would stay there again if necessary.

Robyn from Melbourne, Australia
20 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

MARGARET from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

suited out needs

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm sorry but we are unable to complete the survey accurately for having recently stayed at Albert Heights because there was a muck up with our accomodation and we had to stay else where. Hazel kindly found us other accomodation at the Metropole and I cannot speak highly enough of her professionalism and caring nature with which she dealt with an awkward and difficult situation as there were pending sewage problems to deal with as well. She is an employee who went above and beyond the call of duty for us. Please sincerely thank her. Hazel should be commended and respected as an employee.

Jodie from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our fourth stay, so we are happy guests. Location (tram, supermarket, parks, nearby restaurants) and facilities are ideal.

Duncan from Hobart, Australia
11 June 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT