Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

889 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple but good.

Ruth from Canberra, Australia
31 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff. Lovely welcome at reception. Nice and comfortable as well as convenient location.

Kathryn from Geelong, Australia
29 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Daunted by untidy "gardens "out the front but reassured once inside with efficiency & pleasantness of staff & overall cleanliness & range of maps & brochures. All required amenities supplied.

Juliet from Newcastle, Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location with trams so close and we just loved the garden with the outdoor settings and the lovely ferns.

Edith from Wollongong.nsw., Australia
28 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place we will be back

Kelly from Devonport, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady at reception could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We really appreciated her level of service and will stay again.

Annie from Maffra, Australia
26 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really Enjoyed the stay

D.N.Heggie from Brisbane, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay

TREVOR from Wangaratta, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great, as always - thanks!

Ross from Sydney, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

In the room there was a broken stool on which I left a note and neither the stool had been fixed or the note removed by the time I checked out. However I was very greatful that I could leave my car at the appartments while I collected my husband from hospital.The discription of the room on the booking details was not the same as the room I was in.

Isabel from Wodonga, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

John from Tura Beach, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady who checked us in gave us excellent information relating to how to get places whilst we were there. apartment was comfortable for what we paid. Whilst may not have been our first choice for accomodation we were pleasantly surprised.

Stewart from Adelaide, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was a great location and we appreciated being able to check out a bit later whilst we waited for son to have surgery

Trevor from Echuca, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable & comfortable

Melinda from Adelaide, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

OVerall, very satisfied with the accommodation and we will stay there again if in Melbourne. The only concern was after hours access, as I arriveda bout 10pm on Thursday night and had to wait about half an hour before the after-hours security people arrived to admit me to the building. This also was after calling them 5 times to get an explanation of what was happening.

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Friendly staff. Thicker curtains would be good as rooms are very light at night. Overall good value for money.

Julie from Adelaide, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location & friendly staff.

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, friendly staff, very clean. The only issue i had was there were no face washers supplied.

Kerrie from Sa, Australia
17 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have always stayed at Albert Heights when we visit Melbourne. The staff are always friendly and Courteous. The location is perfect, close to everything we need. Looking forward to staying at Albert Heights again on our next visit to Melbourne whenever that may be. I always enjoy catching up with Hazel, she is a real gem and an asset to Albert Heights.

Michael from Maitland Nsw, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Bed was comfy. Everything needed was there.

Carla from Balranald, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks.

Alan from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Third time we have stayed at Albert Heights because of its location to hospitals is excellent, park the car for the duration of stay and don't have to worry about it.

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff (thanks), great location, efficient and quiet heat pump. Traffic noise a bit of a problem for light sleepers.

Pete from Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great thanks

Jeremy from Melbourne, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good.

LYDIA from Sydney, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Note that we stayed 5 nights not 1 night. We were very satisfied with our experience. The staff did everything in their power to make our stay enjoyable. and went out of their way for us - especially William and Anita. It probably wasn't anyone's fault but our airport pickup bus didn't turn up on the corner of Powlett Street. We waited 20 minutes past the nominated time before giving up.

Patricia from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Whilst we did not spend a lot of time in the apartment the service on arrival was much appreciated. The room was both user friendly & clean & the apartments close proximity to the city a great advantage, all with a smaller price tag in comparison to similar places in the heart of the city. Will definitely stay again when required.

ALEX from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, easy walking distance to MCG.

JOhn from Sydney, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent Accommodation with everything we needed for our 2night stay

Roma from Echuca, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed there several times. Location is brilliant and value is excellent. Will be there again.

Bruce from Adelaide, Australia
27 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, love the place.

Todd from Sydney, Australia
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great find, good parking, love the fernery. Very safe. Great with food shops , supermarket so close. Excellent value for money.

Susan from Echuca, Australia
25 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with position and service

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Positioned in a beautiful area on the outskirts of the CBD, walking distance to the CBD (15 minutes) or fashionable Bridge Road Richmond. The surrounding streets are lovely to walk along with beautiful architecture and gardens. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Printing tickets for us to see a show and allowing us to leave our car in the private car park until 2pm. The fernery centre courtyard was lovely to sit in.

Fiona from Melbourne, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good once again. Staff already had an extra mattress ready for my daughter and she was much happier. Will be back

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice location. Close to MCG and easy access to city via trams along Victoria Parade.

Graeme from Perth, Australia
18 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely good, will recommend it to everyone

Maximina from Sydney, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good place!

Natalia from Melbourne, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, except for parking - please consider allocated parking to avoid the awkward situation of returning late only to find no parking. The after hours contact number is security, not centre management.

Alan from Wynn Vale, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful & friendly staff. Very clean and tidy rooms. Fantastic location.

SUSAN from Bairnsdale, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay in a lovely suite, bed was comfortable and clean. We would stay there again next time, friendly staff, and nice and close to the hospital.

Sharon from St Arnaud, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found Albert Heights to be a clean and comfortable venue for a short stay. The apartment had everything I needed and was quite spacious. I found the staff to be very helpful and professional. Excellent venue for money given the location.

Kelly from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

only bad thing was the room got very cold over night, even with spare blanket on. but overall place was very good

Lauren from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The reception staff were friendly, professional and always willing to assist with any queries. Issues that we had were resolved quickly and without any problems. Bill (at reception) noticed that we had experienced a problem with not being able to park on the premises one evening and refunded the parking expenses incurred by having to park at a nearby car park. This was done without us having to complain or ask for reimbursement. Whilst the parking issue was a problem we were very appreciative of the steps taken by staff at Albert Heights to compensate us for the expenses. This type of service ensures that customers return. We would recommend Albert Heights as a basic, clean, comfortable and central place to stay in Melbourne.

Anew from Burnie, Australia
11 July 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT