Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

857 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I do not know the name of the lady who greeted us on our arrival but she is a gem for your business. In all the time we have stayed at any accommodation in Melbourne we have never been greeted so warmly. The room we stayed in was comfortable and close to shops, cafes and restaurants it was great value for money. We are coming back to Melbourne soon and this will be our place to stay from now on simply because of the service we received when checking in. Hope we get to met this lovely lady again.

Bronwyn from Warracknabeal, Australia
25 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, roomy apartment.

Brooke from Bendigo, Australia
17 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay, nice and private, free car parking was great, all the staff I spoke with were very professional and courteous

Craig from Dederang, Australia
15 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying here for almost 15 Years and particularly like the location and the functionality of the service

Keith from Orbost, Australia
14 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot friendly helpful staff.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
05 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything Excellent.

SALLY from Hobart, Australia
29 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good and will continue to use when required to stay in Melbourne. The outdoor courtyard and fernery is very relaxing. Wish I got a room with pay TV.

Darren from Moe South, Australia
24 April 2014

Dear Mr. Carman, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. In regards to your comments about the 'Pay TV', we have Fox Sports 1 & 2 and Skynews available on Analogue TV channels. Please feel free to see us for instructions of how to turn digital TV to analogue TV at your next visit. Thank you again for your support. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards Samuel Sun
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good location, comfortable and convenient

Kevin from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good for the price

Scott from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The area suits me as does the comfortable, clean accommodation.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A quirky apartment complex in a fantastic location, with cafe, supermarket, takeaway food options, etc directly across the road. What made our stay great was the fabulous staff at Albert Heights reception. Many thanks.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient, free parking and accommodating

Anne from Traralgon, Australia
14 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff. Clean spacious rooms. Nice to get free parking that is easy to access.

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
02 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have always enjoyed our stay at Albert Height. Perfect location and is very convenient for us. it is always very comfortable and clean.. Hazel is very helpful and friendly and goes out of her way to please everyone. thankyou

Sana from Corowa, Australia
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Satisfied With Unit Provided

Bruce from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could of done without the stupid woman laughing her head off for an hour between 11pm and midnight on our last night (I assume she was outside in the courtyard) when we had an early plane to catch. Maybe an 11pm curfew would be a good idea for the outside area? Other than that we had a really good stay.

Darren from Launceston, Australia
18 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location.

Hellen from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Jarrod from Wagga, Australia
10 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very pleasant experience and the staff were always helpful and we made feel welcome.

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hazel is very friendly and welcoming.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
04 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good The room is spacious, but it really is tired. Needs updating and refurbishing.

Valerie from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady on reception went above and beyond to find us a utensil to reheat some food. Great. Made us feel like we were at home and it was very relaxed.

Ray from Wodonga, Australia
24 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the new pink couch. Great to see the refurbishments. Staying at Albert Heights is my home away from home.

Heather from Aireys Inlet, Australia
22 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay. Great location. Walked everywhere. Very comfortable. Always enjoy staying here.

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
19 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All fine as usual but room 2 is very tired and in need of a paint job and some general maintenance

Ian from Hobart, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quick visit, didn't get any time to enjoy and relax in room except sleep!

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a very good place to stay and the staff go out of their way to meet your needs. They are without exception helpful and friendly especially with difficult guests. Security is good too and I like the inside courtyard.

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay. The staff wewre friendly and professional. I would recommend to others.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
15 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have always been happy at Albert Heights. The price can be a bit high sometimes especially at weekends, but the parking and convenience outweighs that. We'll be back.

Judith from Canberra, Australia
13 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved the location and the garden in the middle!i also loved that you allowed us a late ceckout as I had 2 work at the freemasons hospital that afternoon.

Desiree from Melbourne, Australia
11 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money especially during school holidays. Easy walk to Rod Laver Arena. Not too far from CBD or city circle tram. Clean & comfortable. Thanks for our stay.

Robyn from East Maitland, Australia
08 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal location & facilities every time we visit Melbourne. I'm not too fussed on being classed as "mature couples" tho :)

Julie from Melbourne, Australia
29 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and helpful staff. Nice and quite and good parking

Robert from Sydney, Australia
26 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed at Albert Heights at the peak of a heat wave with a couple of 40plus degree days so it was lovely to be able to come home to a nice air conditioned unit. I particularly liked the larger than usual kitchen, being big enough for a table and chairs so basically an extra room. Generally speaking the unit was clean and comfortable and well equipped and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I'd also have to say I appreciated the fact that there was somewhere comfortable to go and have a cigarette.

June from Hobart, Australia
24 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely and very helpful staff. apartments have everything we needed. The beds may be getting a bit old? there was a "hill" in the middle of mine! Otherwise no complaints, thank you.

Ama from Adelaide, Australia
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Claire from Sydney, Australia
22 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Steven from Sydney, Australia
21 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay.

Elizabeth from Maitland, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, our stay was positive.

Keturah from Nowra, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've stayed here previously and came back because of how much I liked the place. Would most certainly make this my place of preference when staying in Melbourne.

Nicole from Bendigo, Australia
12 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The location is very close to CBD, better than we expect. Comfortable place to stay. Kitchen is very good.

YIK from Sydney, Australia
11 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, very good price. Thanks guys.

Jamie from Melbourne, Australia
10 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and well located for our Hospital requirements.

KEITH from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location though it could be an awesome hotel with a few simple modern upgrades. Such as changing the doors on the units. Ours was orange and old and crappy. Also whilst the sower screen doors worked fine replacing them with a half or three quarter glass panel would make a massive improvement . An extra A/C unit in the master bedroom would also help.

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were lovely and the facilities were clean and suited us really well. My only complaint would be that the fold out bed was extremely uncomfortable.. The mattress was too thin and the bars underneath stick into your back. Other that that everything else was great, so thank you very much :)

Christina from Melbourne, Australia
02 January 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT