Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

874 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We come coming back so it must be good!

Matthew from Melbourne, Australia
24 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

There were three adult females in our group so having the twin beds in bedroom and double bed in lounge suited us much better than queen bed in bedroom with divan & sofa bed in lounge. Had a few issues with hot water not coming through very quickly in shower, also batteries needed for remote in bedroom. Hazel sorted out batteries and we just had to wait for the hot water to come through. We find the apartments suit our needs, clean, comfortable and staff are responsive to requests and helpful with info, and it helps being close to transport and Tribecca food areas/supermarket. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Sally from Hobart, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Sana from 2126, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

MARGARET from Melbourne, Australia
21 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice clean apartment. Has everything you need. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. GOOD location and close to trams Would be happy to stay again.

Ron from Warrnambool, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and easy

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

comfortable,good location for public transport and appointments,within the area and the city

Dorothy from Melbourne,, Australia
13 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best place we have stayed in Melbourne faultless location will stay again :-)

Jerry from Melbourne, Australia
10 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good , great location, good value for money

Justin from Melbourne, Australia
09 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again we were greeted with a very warm welcome by Hazel who is just an absolute delight when you arrive late at night. Over the years we have stayed in many places in Melbourne but this is now our choice place to stay after the warm and friendly service we have received on both occasions whilst staying at Albert Heights. Never have we felt so welcomed when checking into accommodation anywhere and they never make it look like a chore it is all just part of their friendly service. We will be back in July and look forward to catching up with Hazel again.

Bronwyn from Warracknabeal, Australia
07 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All the staff went above and beyond our expectations to help us and to accomodate for my disabled daughter. This includes the reception staff, especially Hazel, William and Leo, and the cleaning staff. They were all courteous, very friendly and kind. The location is excellent with a tram stop to the city centre and excellent places to eat right across the street. This will be where we stay again when we return to Melbourne for holidays.

Sherrie from Brisbane, Australia
03 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed at Albert Heights many times & would plan to stay again when in Melbourne. Everything so convenient, transport, parking, restaurants etc. All staff that I have had contact with over my stays have been pleasant & helpful.

Graeme from Melbourne, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location to MCG,very quiet,friendly staff and free car parking is great. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Maxine from Melbourne, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant experience.

Matt from Perth, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were so friendly and lovely. A credit to them

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
01 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review Michael. Hope all goes well with you and your partner in QLD. Best Wishes, Leo.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good location for the hospitals in the area, a lovely walk through the gardens to the city. Very pleased with the service. Thank you

Bernadette from Shepparton, Australia
30 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had an enjoyable time and would look to stay again in the future

Adam from Mount Gambier, Australia
27 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I do not know the name of the lady who greeted us on our arrival but she is a gem for your business. In all the time we have stayed at any accommodation in Melbourne we have never been greeted so warmly. The room we stayed in was comfortable and close to shops, cafes and restaurants it was great value for money. We are coming back to Melbourne soon and this will be our place to stay from now on simply because of the service we received when checking in. Hope we get to met this lovely lady again.

Bronwyn from Warracknabeal, Australia
25 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, roomy apartment.

Brooke from Bendigo, Australia
17 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay, nice and private, free car parking was great, all the staff I spoke with were very professional and courteous

Craig from Dederang, Australia
15 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying here for almost 15 Years and particularly like the location and the functionality of the service

Keith from Orbost, Australia
14 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great spot friendly helpful staff.

Lisa from Adelaide, Australia
05 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything Excellent.

SALLY from Hobart, Australia
29 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good and will continue to use when required to stay in Melbourne. The outdoor courtyard and fernery is very relaxing. Wish I got a room with pay TV.

Darren from Moe South, Australia
24 April 2014

Dear Mr. Carman, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. In regards to your comments about the 'Pay TV', we have Fox Sports 1 & 2 and Skynews available on Analogue TV channels. Please feel free to see us for instructions of how to turn digital TV to analogue TV at your next visit. Thank you again for your support. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards Samuel Sun
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good location, comfortable and convenient

Kevin from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good for the price

Scott from Melbourne, Australia
22 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The area suits me as does the comfortable, clean accommodation.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A quirky apartment complex in a fantastic location, with cafe, supermarket, takeaway food options, etc directly across the road. What made our stay great was the fabulous staff at Albert Heights reception. Many thanks.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient, free parking and accommodating

Anne from Traralgon, Australia
14 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful staff. Clean spacious rooms. Nice to get free parking that is easy to access.

Lyn from Melbourne, Australia
02 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have always enjoyed our stay at Albert Height. Perfect location and is very convenient for us. it is always very comfortable and clean.. Hazel is very helpful and friendly and goes out of her way to please everyone. thankyou

Sana from Corowa, Australia
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Satisfied With Unit Provided

Bruce from Melbourne, Australia
22 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could of done without the stupid woman laughing her head off for an hour between 11pm and midnight on our last night (I assume she was outside in the courtyard) when we had an early plane to catch. Maybe an 11pm curfew would be a good idea for the outside area? Other than that we had a really good stay.

Darren from Launceston, Australia
18 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location.

Hellen from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Jarrod from Wagga, Australia
10 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very pleasant experience and the staff were always helpful and we made feel welcome.

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
05 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hazel is very friendly and welcoming.

Lisa from Melbourne, Australia
04 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good The room is spacious, but it really is tired. Needs updating and refurbishing.

Valerie from Melbourne, Australia
25 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The lady on reception went above and beyond to find us a utensil to reheat some food. Great. Made us feel like we were at home and it was very relaxed.

Ray from Wodonga, Australia
24 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the new pink couch. Great to see the refurbishments. Staying at Albert Heights is my home away from home.

Heather from Aireys Inlet, Australia
22 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay. Great location. Walked everywhere. Very comfortable. Always enjoy staying here.

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
19 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All fine as usual but room 2 is very tired and in need of a paint job and some general maintenance

Ian from Hobart, Australia
18 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Quick visit, didn't get any time to enjoy and relax in room except sleep!

Jenny from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is a very good place to stay and the staff go out of their way to meet your needs. They are without exception helpful and friendly especially with difficult guests. Security is good too and I like the inside courtyard.

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed my stay. The staff wewre friendly and professional. I would recommend to others.

Heather from Melbourne, Australia
15 February 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT