Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

874 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming and staff were very helpful regarding directions and services. Kitchen nice and spacious and had everything we needed.

Derek from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay all staff were marvelous thanks again.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, convenient location, good parking.

Lars from Cowes, Australia
15 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple cooking facilities (just a hot plate and bar fridge), but clean and great location for the price.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This the 2nd time I have stayed here and always enjoy it. The room are week enough equipped with the basic essentials and provide a comfortable stay. The kitchen facilities are good with enough crockery. I will return and stay here when in Melbourne next.

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying at Albert Heights since 2000 annually & we will certainly be back, the staff are always friendly & accommodating & the units are always clean on arrival with never any need to contact reception for additional towels, bedding etc. It is always just there; this is why we keep coming back. The location is central with great transport links & with in walking distance to the city if so desired. Also there are shopping facilities in the nearby vicinity. Always a pleasure to have a Chat with Hazel & she is always very helpful as she has been since our first visit in 2000. Parking is also not an issue at Albert Heights. A great place to stay.

Michael from Maitland Nsw, Australia
11 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Glenn from Bendigo, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and neat accomodation. Staff friendly and always very helpful.

Lyn from East Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

will definately chose to stay at Albert Heights again. Lovely walk to CBD, close to gardens and transport.

Marianne from Adelaide, Australia
04 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we stay frequently and are always happy with our stay. on one occasion we had to move 3 times due to problems with rooms, eg leaking toilet,storm water entering bathroom, and ants but the staff was so apologetic and helpful it didn't deter us from staying again. the position is very handy to the main reason for going to Melbourne and the management is very obliging in letting us leave our car for a short time after checking out. i have recommended the accomadation to family and friends

Glenda from Swan Hill, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi bill thank you yes we had a lovely time there the apartment had every thing in that we needed they were very clean very comfortable the bed was also comfortable to sleep in and also your direction were very easy to understand if we have to come back we will be calling you again your sincerely Julie and Robert Rohde

Rohde from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice experience

Suellen from Bilbul, Australia
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Parking was a bonus

Tony from Bilbul, Australia
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The overall experience was brilliant. Booking is easy, the location is great and it is wonderful to have off street parking. The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

Teresa from Mount Gambier, Australia
25 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good advice on arrival for out-of-towners.

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
25 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good access to hospital

Tony from Bilbul, Australia
22 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, on the edge of the city. Everything you could need is within a minutes walk of the apartments. Supermarket, bottleshop, cafes, fish and chips, pizzas etc and trams.

Nat from Devonport, Australia
20 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable

William from Trafalgar East, Australia
19 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing and comfortable Liked the location and nearby parks.

Dianna from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Phil from Melb, Australia
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a minor problem with our room not being made up, spoke to the Manager and the problem was rectified immediately. Facility is not new however is clean and comfortable and value for money. Handy to city etc. We will stay there again. Thanks to the management and staff

Mark from Albury Nsw, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy our stay at Al;bert Heights. We haver places, but always return to our favourite place with it's friendly staff.

Laurie from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient to the tram to the city , shops and restaurants. Clean, well appointed

Bill from Sydney, Australia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thanks for having us stay. We have stayed on a few occasions over the years and just love the location. I know it is hard to manage guests coming back in late at night/early mornig at 3.30am and slamming doors, but perhaps some foam on the door sills wouldn't go a stray :-)

Rebecca from Nairne, Australia
05 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, clean, quiet and accessible.

Jacqui from Wodonga, Australia
05 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - this is the 2nd time I have stayed. Location is excellent

Pam from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My home away from home when in Melbourne. I just love it.

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed in 3 other East Melb locations but Albert Heights is the best. We come every year for around 20 days so look for a facility with seperate bedroom, good houskeeping, parking and location.

Brennan, from Darwin, Australia
24 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was booked in for early morning day surgery at Freemasons hospital and this took all the stress out of travelling from Queenscliff to Melbourne in peak hour. Instead of leaving home at 5.30am to head straight to surgery we were able to relax in your comfy apartment and go out for dinner at a wonderful japanese restaurant a short stroll away and get up next morning to walk to the hospital. No panic whatsoever - my husband could even leave the car parked there until I was out of surgery at 11am. Next time I hope to stay here just to enjoy Melbourne (not a hospital trip). Your premier apartments are great value for money!

Leanne from Queenscliff, Australia
23 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, was very comfortable.

Annabel from Barham, Australia
23 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent !

Leanne from Swan Hill, Australia
21 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service this was the second time I have stayed with you, and will certainly stay again. Thankyou

Maxine from Melbourne, Australia
13 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly good location. Free parking. Clean, a little dated but good layout and value for money

Susan from Warrnambool, Australia
13 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Good location and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

Angus from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were needing a place close to the hospital were we could come and go in order to be close to my mother whilst she had surgery. It was a stressful time, made so much easier for us by the helpfulness of the staff and the comfort of the rooms. It was definitely the right decision to stay with you for those crucial nights - thank you for your helpfulness.

Vivien from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed at Albert Heights as it was close to the hospital my husband was in - a short walk away. All the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Pleasant surroundings, clean and comfortable rooms and very quiet. The supermarket and restaurants over the road were most convenient. Will no doubt stay again (now that we know it's there!) Have recommended it to others.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found it to be exactly as per our friends recommendation re location, cleanliness, service and will happily suggest it to anyone going to Melbourne.

Graeme from Perth, Australia
31 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a happy stay, this has become my little 'home' away from home when in Melbourne.

Kerrie from Benalla, Australia
28 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I. Have stayed at Albert Heights on many occasions, as I like the location, convenient to Rod Laver, the city centre, plus it is easy to get onto the Freeway when I need to go out to the South Eastern suburbs which I need to do on occasions. The staff are always friendly. Hazel has gone out of her way to help me on a couple of occasions when I needed assistance. The only problem has been wondering whether I will get parking, although I have always managed to get a parking spot. I like the central area with the plants and water features.

Helen from Hamilton, Australia
26 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Attended Grand Lodge function, Staying at Albert Heights enabled my wife and I to have a drink that night and drive home safely the next morning. The accommodation was very comfortable and convenient. My wife is disabled we would have prefered a shower not over a bath, but we managed

Anthony from Frankston, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very pleasantly suprised by the quality of the accommadation considering the very good price. It was very clean and comfortable and situated well for us to visit our father at St Vincents, The staff were very friendly and helpful and this added to the enjoyment of our stay.

Tracy from Melb, Australia
22 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Harry from Mclaren Vale, Australia
19 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant experience, well located. I would prefer the full range of digital television channels rather than Foxtel. TV reception was very poor at times.

Colin from Toolamba, Australia
14 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, plenty of room, nice setting.

Guest From from Swan Hill, Australia
12 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff is nice and take care of the guests, a

HILDA from Gold Coast, Australia
11 May 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT