Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

857 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable

William from Trafalgar East, Australia
19 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing and comfortable Liked the location and nearby parks.

Dianna from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Phil from Melb, Australia
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a minor problem with our room not being made up, spoke to the Manager and the problem was rectified immediately. Facility is not new however is clean and comfortable and value for money. Handy to city etc. We will stay there again. Thanks to the management and staff

Mark from Albury Nsw, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy our stay at Al;bert Heights. We haver places, but always return to our favourite place with it's friendly staff.

Laurie from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient to the tram to the city , shops and restaurants. Clean, well appointed

Bill from Sydney, Australia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thanks for having us stay. We have stayed on a few occasions over the years and just love the location. I know it is hard to manage guests coming back in late at night/early mornig at 3.30am and slamming doors, but perhaps some foam on the door sills wouldn't go a stray :-)

Rebecca from Nairne, Australia
05 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, clean, quiet and accessible.

Jacqui from Wodonga, Australia
05 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - this is the 2nd time I have stayed. Location is excellent

Pam from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My home away from home when in Melbourne. I just love it.

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed in 3 other East Melb locations but Albert Heights is the best. We come every year for around 20 days so look for a facility with seperate bedroom, good houskeeping, parking and location.

Brennan, from Darwin, Australia
24 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was booked in for early morning day surgery at Freemasons hospital and this took all the stress out of travelling from Queenscliff to Melbourne in peak hour. Instead of leaving home at 5.30am to head straight to surgery we were able to relax in your comfy apartment and go out for dinner at a wonderful japanese restaurant a short stroll away and get up next morning to walk to the hospital. No panic whatsoever - my husband could even leave the car parked there until I was out of surgery at 11am. Next time I hope to stay here just to enjoy Melbourne (not a hospital trip). Your premier apartments are great value for money!

Leanne from Queenscliff, Australia
23 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, was very comfortable.

Annabel from Barham, Australia
23 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent !

Leanne from Swan Hill, Australia
21 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service this was the second time I have stayed with you, and will certainly stay again. Thankyou

Maxine from Melbourne, Australia
13 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly good location. Free parking. Clean, a little dated but good layout and value for money

Susan from Warrnambool, Australia
13 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Good location and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

Angus from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were needing a place close to the hospital were we could come and go in order to be close to my mother whilst she had surgery. It was a stressful time, made so much easier for us by the helpfulness of the staff and the comfort of the rooms. It was definitely the right decision to stay with you for those crucial nights - thank you for your helpfulness.

Vivien from Melbourne, Australia
12 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed at Albert Heights as it was close to the hospital my husband was in - a short walk away. All the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Pleasant surroundings, clean and comfortable rooms and very quiet. The supermarket and restaurants over the road were most convenient. Will no doubt stay again (now that we know it's there!) Have recommended it to others.

Sana from Melbourne, Australia
03 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found it to be exactly as per our friends recommendation re location, cleanliness, service and will happily suggest it to anyone going to Melbourne.

Graeme from Perth, Australia
31 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a happy stay, this has become my little 'home' away from home when in Melbourne.

Kerrie from Benalla, Australia
28 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I. Have stayed at Albert Heights on many occasions, as I like the location, convenient to Rod Laver, the city centre, plus it is easy to get onto the Freeway when I need to go out to the South Eastern suburbs which I need to do on occasions. The staff are always friendly. Hazel has gone out of her way to help me on a couple of occasions when I needed assistance. The only problem has been wondering whether I will get parking, although I have always managed to get a parking spot. I like the central area with the plants and water features.

Helen from Hamilton, Australia
26 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Attended Grand Lodge function, Staying at Albert Heights enabled my wife and I to have a drink that night and drive home safely the next morning. The accommodation was very comfortable and convenient. My wife is disabled we would have prefered a shower not over a bath, but we managed

Anthony from Frankston, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very pleasantly suprised by the quality of the accommadation considering the very good price. It was very clean and comfortable and situated well for us to visit our father at St Vincents, The staff were very friendly and helpful and this added to the enjoyment of our stay.

Tracy from Melb, Australia
22 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Harry from Mclaren Vale, Australia
19 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant experience, well located. I would prefer the full range of digital television channels rather than Foxtel. TV reception was very poor at times.

Colin from Toolamba, Australia
14 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, plenty of room, nice setting.

Guest From from Swan Hill, Australia
12 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff is nice and take care of the guests, a

HILDA from Gold Coast, Australia
11 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed an extra night. It was so convenient being so close to St Vincents. All the staff we came in contact with were so friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
11 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was convenient, and pleasant. Staff are very friendly and helpful to out-of-towners!

Rachel from Perth, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

pleasant

Christine from Shep0parton, Australia
07 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable unit. Great location. Appreciated being able to check in a little early as we arrived early and the room was ready and being able to leave car parked for a few ours beyond check-out time. Courteous, professional reception staff.

Elizabeth from Hobart, Australia
07 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great--this is my 5th or 6th year and I look forward to it each time.

Donald from Washington Dc, United States
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very relaxing weekend with friends and the accommodation was excellent for what we needed.

Leanne from Bendigo And Brisbane, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the apartment suited us perfectly it had a great location just outside of the CBD and close to the MCG it was a nice safe walk to and from the apartment during the day and the evenings. Supermarket and nice take away places and restaurants right across the road. There was a playground around the corner for the kids and free parking for our hire care. The office attendants were always friendly and were kind enough to take our bags for us before check in time and also after check out until we were ready to leave for the airport. They were all very helpful offering us directions and help when we needed it, our apartment was lovely and clean and we had everything we needed, we will definately stay with you again. Thankyou.

Robyne from Lancelin, Australia
30 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

awesome place !! we recommend it to all our friends when they ask where to stay. We will be coming back next anzac day to stay at your motel and hopefully also this September. You guys should be proud of yourself. Best hotel in Melbourne !!

Mark from Turners Beach, Australia
27 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, late check in was as described, ability to leave luggage after check out much appreciated. Appartments very comfortable and well equipt.

Tina from Sydney, Australia
27 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only thing I would complain about was the tv and lack of channels and the shower head that would not stay up high!

Allen from Adelaide, Australia
22 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed many times and never had a problem. The location is ideal for our needs (close to MCG and the College of Obstetrics & Gyne) as well as walking distance to cemtre of Melbourne.

Cheryl from Mareeba, Australia
21 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We all had a great time and were quite comfortable. It was a very good location for us and we loved being so near Fitzroy Gardens.

Carolyn from Wollongong, Australia
20 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant stay , clean and modern

Graeme from Newcastle, Australia
17 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am sure you have heard this one before but other than the parking the stay was great, since we were back at the hotel later at night parking spots were all taken.

Mark from Bendigo, Australia
17 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything is perfect , Definitely will be back and will recommend to friends for sure

PAISAL from Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
16 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hazel in reception was outstanding, very friendly and extremely helpful.

Rachel from Bairnsdale, Australia
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a good experience staying at Albert Heights although the first day we got lost trying to find our back from the city. However, we still had a good time in Melbourne!

Fairuz from Singapore, Singapore
09 April 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT