Albert Heights Serviced Apartments

889 reviews from guests stayed at Albert Heights Serviced Apartments


Rating 9 out of 10
83 Albert Street East Melbourne,  Victoria, Australia 3002
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time here, good value for money. We booked after reading many of the positive reviews. We found it easily accessible to walk to almost everything we did, easy flatish walk through the beautiful Fitzroy gardens to city restaurants, Galleries, Museum. Only complaint was lack of full length mirror, very annoying to enter bathroom, shut door, see mirror (and definitely not enough room to do one's make-up with another person in bathroom) We would reccomend staying here to anyone coming to Melbourne.

Robert from Sydney, Australia
19 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Husband patient at Mercy Hospital so great location.Staff friendly and helpful with information. Left wallet in room and greatful for phone call and hopeful return. Was good value for money

Ken from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and particularly appreciated the 'noise control' after 11pm.

David from Melbourne, Australia
15 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Best bed I have slept in away from home in years; nice & firm.

Anew from Sydney, Australia
12 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

just needs to have doona

Shane from Mooroopna, Australia
07 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff go out of their way to help out - brilliant

Garry from Wagga Wagga, Australia
06 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

only stayed one night but enjoyed the appartment

Rob from Junortoun, Australia
06 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly, welcoming, great location, would come again

Michael from Warrnambool, Australia
04 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've been back 4 weeks in a row....that has to say something!

David from Adelaide, Australia
02 September 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good location and great service from staff. the room was clean with great shower

Nicolette from Wangaratta, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed with the apartments. On walking in the front entrance it smelt clean and fresh. The lady at the reception desk was lovely, we arrived at 10:30am to store our luggage there until we could check in, but as our room was ready she let us check in straight away which was just brilliant. Cleaning staff were very friendly and very efficient. Kitchen had everything you needed, bed was very comfortable, lounge area had plenty of seating and the shower was fantastic too. The only down side was the trundle/fold up bed was very uncomfortable for my son on the first night as the mattress is very, very thin so the 2nd night we put the spare blankets on top of the mattress which made it more comfortable but other then that it was a great stay.

Tracy from Adelaide, Australia
30 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable , and very helpful staff, close to transport and restaurants , will happily stay again . thank you

Joan from Launceston, Australia
28 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderfully close to the hospital my mother in law is in and as I live in Rosebud it was too far to go home at night and come back early the next morning. I booked the apartment because I have coeliac disease (can't have gluten) so I needed a kitchen to prepare my meals. I found the apartment very convenient, comfortable and affordable and may need to use it in the future if we need to spend more time at the hospital. Looks as though it would suit families. Many Thanks.

Liza from Morningto Peninsula, Australia
27 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were brilliant & really helpful and the room was very nice with tons of space. The traffic noise and people going past the room was quite loud (even though they weren't speaking that loudly), which made it hard to sleep.

Leonie from Fish Creek, Australia
26 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good however there were only towels for 2 people when 3 people were staying in the unit. It was late when we arrived back at the unit so could not contact anyone about this.

Ron from Melbourne, Australia
21 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very welcoming and staff were very helpful regarding directions and services. Kitchen nice and spacious and had everything we needed.

Derek from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay all staff were marvelous thanks again.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, convenient location, good parking.

Lars from Cowes, Australia
15 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Simple cooking facilities (just a hot plate and bar fridge), but clean and great location for the price.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
13 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This the 2nd time I have stayed here and always enjoy it. The room are week enough equipped with the basic essentials and provide a comfortable stay. The kitchen facilities are good with enough crockery. I will return and stay here when in Melbourne next.

Darren from Melbourne, Australia
12 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have been staying at Albert Heights since 2000 annually & we will certainly be back, the staff are always friendly & accommodating & the units are always clean on arrival with never any need to contact reception for additional towels, bedding etc. It is always just there; this is why we keep coming back. The location is central with great transport links & with in walking distance to the city if so desired. Also there are shopping facilities in the nearby vicinity. Always a pleasure to have a Chat with Hazel & she is always very helpful as she has been since our first visit in 2000. Parking is also not an issue at Albert Heights. A great place to stay.

Michael from Maitland Nsw, Australia
11 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Glenn from Bendigo, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and neat accomodation. Staff friendly and always very helpful.

Lyn from East Melbourne, Australia
09 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

will definately chose to stay at Albert Heights again. Lovely walk to CBD, close to gardens and transport.

Marianne from Adelaide, Australia
04 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we stay frequently and are always happy with our stay. on one occasion we had to move 3 times due to problems with rooms, eg leaking toilet,storm water entering bathroom, and ants but the staff was so apologetic and helpful it didn't deter us from staying again. the position is very handy to the main reason for going to Melbourne and the management is very obliging in letting us leave our car for a short time after checking out. i have recommended the accomadation to family and friends

Glenda from Swan Hill, Australia
02 August 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Hi bill thank you yes we had a lovely time there the apartment had every thing in that we needed they were very clean very comfortable the bed was also comfortable to sleep in and also your direction were very easy to understand if we have to come back we will be calling you again your sincerely Julie and Robert Rohde

Rohde from Melbourne, Australia
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice experience

Suellen from Bilbul, Australia
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Parking was a bonus

Tony from Bilbul, Australia
29 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The overall experience was brilliant. Booking is easy, the location is great and it is wonderful to have off street parking. The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

Teresa from Mount Gambier, Australia
25 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good advice on arrival for out-of-towners.

Anew from Adelaide, Australia
25 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good access to hospital

Tony from Bilbul, Australia
22 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, on the edge of the city. Everything you could need is within a minutes walk of the apartments. Supermarket, bottleshop, cafes, fish and chips, pizzas etc and trams.

Nat from Devonport, Australia
20 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable

William from Trafalgar East, Australia
19 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very relaxing and comfortable Liked the location and nearby parks.

Dianna from Melbourne, Australia
18 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Phil from Melb, Australia
17 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a minor problem with our room not being made up, spoke to the Manager and the problem was rectified immediately. Facility is not new however is clean and comfortable and value for money. Handy to city etc. We will stay there again. Thanks to the management and staff

Mark from Albury Nsw, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We always enjoy our stay at Al;bert Heights. We haver places, but always return to our favourite place with it's friendly staff.

Laurie from Melbourne, Australia
15 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient to the tram to the city , shops and restaurants. Clean, well appointed

Bill from Sydney, Australia
12 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thanks for having us stay. We have stayed on a few occasions over the years and just love the location. I know it is hard to manage guests coming back in late at night/early mornig at 3.30am and slamming doors, but perhaps some foam on the door sills wouldn't go a stray :-)

Rebecca from Nairne, Australia
05 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, clean, quiet and accessible.

Jacqui from Wodonga, Australia
05 July 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good - this is the 2nd time I have stayed. Location is excellent

Pam from Melbourne, Australia
29 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My home away from home when in Melbourne. I just love it.

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
25 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we have stayed in 3 other East Melb locations but Albert Heights is the best. We come every year for around 20 days so look for a facility with seperate bedroom, good houskeeping, parking and location.

Brennan, from Darwin, Australia
24 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was booked in for early morning day surgery at Freemasons hospital and this took all the stress out of travelling from Queenscliff to Melbourne in peak hour. Instead of leaving home at 5.30am to head straight to surgery we were able to relax in your comfy apartment and go out for dinner at a wonderful japanese restaurant a short stroll away and get up next morning to walk to the hospital. No panic whatsoever - my husband could even leave the car parked there until I was out of surgery at 11am. Next time I hope to stay here just to enjoy Melbourne (not a hospital trip). Your premier apartments are great value for money!

Leanne from Queenscliff, Australia
23 June 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, was very comfortable.

Annabel from Barham, Australia
23 June 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20     NEXT