Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice. More than expected.

David from Aspen, United States
13 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto is my hotel choice whenever I visit Melbourne. Friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms and perfect location.

Luisa from Inverloch, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely hotel, location & staff. Very comfortable room & well appointed. Wish I could have stayed longer! Will definitely book again when the time comes.

Lisa from Geelong, Australia
11 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

hotel was great, service great but a bit overwhelmed at times with too many customers and not enough staff but staff coped and did not get flustered bonus ++, bed was magic however pillows like bricks no matter which one I tried, this was probably the only downfall

Hanne from Echuca, Australia
10 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at the Alto many times and always find the same friendly service and clean comfortable accommodation. All staff members are pleasant and helpful. The evening meal menu was interesting and I thoroughly enjoyed the meal I had there.

Joyce from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Corinne from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found it a very comfortable and enjoyable

Sebastian from Perth, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a very pleasant stay... The hotel was conveniently located near the station. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Ama from Sydney, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
08 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We just loved everything about it. We will be back in February if we are able to get a vacancy

John from Melbourne, Australia
04 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay. Great location, comfortable clean rooms, very friendly staff

Helen from Newtown, Australia
03 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Walking distance to everything.

Michele from Adelaide, Australia
02 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient, comfortable, quiet

Catherine from Perth, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

-lovely and relaxing -free foxtel great

Katherine from Adelaide, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfectly located to Southern Cross Station and the free tram. Easy just to come and go when we pleased and very quiet. Breakfast was adequate, staff were friendly and the hotel clean and pleasant.

Evan from Brisbane, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, very good. Great location, price and comfort. I would definitely stay at the Alto Hotel again.

John from Sydney, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, good breakfast and friendly staff

Marisa from Gold Coast, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean hotel with very good staff

Russell from Adelaide, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really pleasant stay and impressed with luggage storage arrangements

Sharon from Perth, Australia
01 December 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great staff particularly the very friendly and helpful reception staff. Lovely room with welcome pack

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience - except for the noisy mini bar friidge that disturbed my sleep

Chris from Durban, South Africa
30 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had booked 2 rooms Would have been better if we had been on the same floor Otherwise close to Southern Cross Station .

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
30 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed every minute of our stay thanks to the friendly en helpfull staff.

G.N from Wognum, Netherlands
28 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Was on my own and found it a great place to come back to at the end of the day. Well appointed room and the hotel has a nice calm feel to it. Will definitely return.

Prue from Christchurch, New Zealand
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience. Friendly staff, quiet hotel. Our room was ready early so we could drop off our bags, bonus.

David from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As a single female traveller, I appreciated the comfort of the room and having access to a mini-kitchen so I could manage my own food. Staff were very helpful and the location was really good for shopping and transport to other areas

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am pleased with my choice to stay with the Alto Hotel On Bourke. The location right in the cbd close to the free trams and attractions as well as the friendly and helpful staff made this trip an excellent one! Thank you all very much for your hospitality. (I am especially pleased with the staff's knowledge of and respect for my food allergies in the restaurant downstairs)

Nicole from Newcastle, Australia
23 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Superb thank you. Everyone we dealt with on the front desk were both extremely friendly and helpful. Also the waitress we had at breakfast was excellent. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Peter and Mechelle.

Peter from Carlisle, United Kingdom
22 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay. No view, but more than compensated by walking out the front door into the middle of the CBD. Cafe was OK; my wife got an incorrect drink on the one night we stayed there. Laundry was great and front desk personnel were very helpful.

Mark from San Francisco, United States
20 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Dolruedee from Canberra, Australia
19 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable staff were friendly and helpful.

Adam from Perth, Australia
19 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great visit

Markus from Cologne, Germany
18 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely location! Tram stop just a few steps away, super convenient to get to southcross station, and staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a really great stay!

Calista from Melblurne, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very accommodating and would definitely stay again.

Stef from Perth, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

exceeded my expectations .

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and easy stay. Perfect location. Rooms are very well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when in Melbourne. Didn't have time to use the off-site gym but will next time for sure.

Kirsten from Sydney, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was perfect for us as was close to train station otherwise it could be a bit far away. Room was small but sufficient.

Simon from Perth, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is excellent!

Yock from Singapore, Singapore
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always a pleasure to come to Melbourne and stay at the Alto. Very friendly and warm staff. Thank you

Matt from Perth, Australia
13 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love the Alto. Staff are great and had a really nice dinner in your intimate cafe. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Rebecca from Sydney, Australia
13 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff who did everything to help to make stay enjoyable. Couldn't speak more highly of the way they treat guests. Thank you it was my first with my 3 year old and you made it so easy

Heather from Adelaide, Australia
13 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was very good. Love the Foxtel channels in the room. Good to have breakfast included. Will definitely stay again if the price is right. I use the Skybus so hotel is good location for that

Carolyn from Adelaide, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Michael from Albury, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The included extras make the hotel extremely convenient and helpful including the gym pass, laundry and wifi access. We really enjoyed room 401 and the existing glass stained windows. The only hallenging we had was the fold out couch bed. It wasn't really practical to sleep on to be near comfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor for it to be somewhat comfy. But otherwise highly rate our experience.

Marcia from Nsw, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Yet another fantastic stay at Alto Hotel. Alto Hotel has become my absolute hotel of choice in Melbourne and I don't even consider staying anywhere else. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and are an absolute credit to the hotel. The position is fantastic and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay.

Annette from Nhill, Australia
10 November 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT