Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Was on my own and found it a great place to come back to at the end of the day. Well appointed room and the hotel has a nice calm feel to it. Will definitely return.

Prue from Christchurch, New Zealand
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience. Friendly staff, quiet hotel. Our room was ready early so we could drop off our bags, bonus.

David from Melbourne, Australia
24 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As a single female traveller, I appreciated the comfort of the room and having access to a mini-kitchen so I could manage my own food. Staff were very helpful and the location was really good for shopping and transport to other areas

Michelle from Melbourne, Australia
23 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I am pleased with my choice to stay with the Alto Hotel On Bourke. The location right in the cbd close to the free trams and attractions as well as the friendly and helpful staff made this trip an excellent one! Thank you all very much for your hospitality. (I am especially pleased with the staff's knowledge of and respect for my food allergies in the restaurant downstairs)

Nicole from Newcastle, Australia
23 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Superb thank you. Everyone we dealt with on the front desk were both extremely friendly and helpful. Also the waitress we had at breakfast was excellent. Many thanks for a wonderful stay. Peter and Mechelle.

Peter from Carlisle, United Kingdom
22 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay. No view, but more than compensated by walking out the front door into the middle of the CBD. Cafe was OK; my wife got an incorrect drink on the one night we stayed there. Laundry was great and front desk personnel were very helpful.

Mark from San Francisco, United States
20 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Dolruedee from Canberra, Australia
19 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable staff were friendly and helpful.

Adam from Perth, Australia
19 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great visit

Markus from Cologne, Germany
18 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely location! Tram stop just a few steps away, super convenient to get to southcross station, and staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a really great stay!

Calista from Melblurne, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very accommodating and would definitely stay again.

Stef from Perth, Australia
17 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

exceeded my expectations .

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and easy stay. Perfect location. Rooms are very well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when in Melbourne. Didn't have time to use the off-site gym but will next time for sure.

Kirsten from Sydney, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location was perfect for us as was close to train station otherwise it could be a bit far away. Room was small but sufficient.

Simon from Perth, Australia
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is excellent!

Yock from Singapore, Singapore
16 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always a pleasure to come to Melbourne and stay at the Alto. Very friendly and warm staff. Thank you

Matt from Perth, Australia
13 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love the Alto. Staff are great and had a really nice dinner in your intimate cafe. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Rebecca from Sydney, Australia
13 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful staff who did everything to help to make stay enjoyable. Couldn't speak more highly of the way they treat guests. Thank you it was my first with my 3 year old and you made it so easy

Heather from Adelaide, Australia
13 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was very good. Love the Foxtel channels in the room. Good to have breakfast included. Will definitely stay again if the price is right. I use the Skybus so hotel is good location for that

Carolyn from Adelaide, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Michael from Albury, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The included extras make the hotel extremely convenient and helpful including the gym pass, laundry and wifi access. We really enjoyed room 401 and the existing glass stained windows. The only hallenging we had was the fold out couch bed. It wasn't really practical to sleep on to be near comfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor for it to be somewhat comfy. But otherwise highly rate our experience.

Marcia from Nsw, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Yet another fantastic stay at Alto Hotel. Alto Hotel has become my absolute hotel of choice in Melbourne and I don't even consider staying anywhere else. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and are an absolute credit to the hotel. The position is fantastic and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay.

Annette from Nhill, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay, excellent location, very clean and comfortable room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend as a place to stay in Melbourne.

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you, we will come and stay again! Just what we have been looking for and a great breakfast too.

Colin from Kaniva, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect. Appreciated friendly staff. Eggs benedict breakfast was really good.

Daniel from Anglesea, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, I am specially impressed that they allowed an early check in during a busy week

Leticia from Canberra, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't fault our actual stay at the hotel.

Ron from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent - and room had been upgraded

Alan from Cheltenham, United Kingdom
08 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall.

Jodie from Perth, Australia
08 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the hotel and all the extra special freebies like coffee and apples. Very friendly staff made to feel special .

Delia from Melbourne, Australia
07 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved our stay..wonderful staff and such a clean well equipped room. We stayed 7 nights and it is the quietest hotel I have stayed in - this is amazing considering the city location. I did find the bed a bit soft, but this is just a personal preference.

Colette from Albany, Australia
07 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fabulous stay in a lovely apartment, it was a perfect location for our needs. The staff were very accomodating and helpful.

Lisa from Perth, Australia
06 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed our stay in Melbourne. The location was very good, close to transport. Very happy with your staff, found all at Reception very welcoming & helpful. We didn't have the opportunity to eat at the hotel, too busy exploring Melbourne.

Patricia from Sydney, Australia
06 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable and convenient.

Vanessa from Geelong, Australia
04 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great- and really love the green credentials

Bridget from Sydney, Australia
02 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceptionnel, remarquable, nous avons adoré le service attentionné, le petit déjeuner, les conseils de la réception, la chambre, la laveuse-sécheuse : TOUT. Exceptional, we loved the dédicaded service, the breakfast, the réceptionnistes advices, the room, the laundry : EVERYTHING

Louise from Montreal, Canada
02 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second visit. Has retained all the positive aspects from our first visit two years ago. Thank you.

Stuart from Hamilton, New Zealand
01 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always pleasing to stay at the Alto. Great location and reception staff. Very nice to receive an upgrade also.

Kaye from Launceston, Australia
31 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Can't fault the hotel. Excellent!

Catharine from Reading, United Kingdom
31 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a good hotel - especially the front desk staff - keep up the good work.

Jacqui from Sydney, Australia
30 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with our choice of staying at the Alto, everything we wanted

David from Nelson, New Zealand
29 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay, good location, nice rooms, great breakfast and friendly helpful staff - nothing to complain about ????

Keren from Palmerston North, New Zealand
29 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much. The efficiency and friendliness of the staff made it that much better and memorable. I would particularly like to thank the front desk staff as they were genuine and helpful.

Ashara from Colombo, Sri Lanka
29 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable.

Vivienne from Melbourne, Australia
28 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Allan from Sydney, Australia
28 October 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT