Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always, as expected. Staff are wonderful including manager. Location suits me but this time I was travelling with my business partner/wife who was not so happy with staying down at the bottom end of the city. But she did LOVE the bed.

Greg from Brisbane, Australia
16 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with everything at the Alto and the complimentary upgrade was a lovely surprise. The bed was very important to me for my arthritis and I found this to be comfortable so that was fantastic. The location was perfect for our needs on this stay so overall, we can thoroughly recommend this hotel based on our own personal experience. We would stay there again. Thank you.

Anne from Hobart, Australia
15 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed before. Enjoy coming back to the Alto Hotel.

LISA from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of the best things we experienced in Melbourne.

William from Jakarta, Indonesia
13 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We knew our room - 206 - was "petite" but it was a little smaller - and a lot darker - than we had hoped.

Mic from Melbourne, Australia
10 February 2015

Our small hotel and low rise building has provided some challenges, especially with encroaching towers in our neighborhood providing greater levels of shading. Our approach has been to design the rooms with an emphasis on comforting and cocooning features.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay in a great location right near the train station.

Leanne from Swan Hill, Australia
10 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A thoroughly enjoyable time. Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room. Fantastic location

Angus from Auckland, Australia
09 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location. Very helpful and knowlegeable staff. Fantastic hot breakfast. Coffee&tea machine available gratis whenever you need it! Slightly annoying noise coming perhaps from roof located A/C machinery.

Ryszard from Chyby, Poland
06 February 2015

We will be investigating possible source of noise as there are no air conditioners on our building near this room.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, great location and modern room with a comfy bed. Shame about the view of the brick wall from the room but as we were out all day this was not a problem.,

Thomas from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
06 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Forcing me to add a comment in this survey was the most difficult thing I incurred in relation to the Alto Hotel

Greg from Perth, Australia
04 February 2015

Unfortunately the review software has a default requiring a comment.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good experience. lovely hotel, great staff and excellent location. No complaints at all

Pauline from Epsom, United Kingdom
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Best hotel where we stay in The world

Besnard from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you and we hope to see you soon ????

Debra from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable stay and a lovely staff. Keep it up!

Ana from Melbourne, Australia
02 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First time staying in the hotel, and the room was excellent . Experienced significant noise from the pub opposite on Sunday night. Desk staff all very helpful and friendly. Restaurant quite pricey, travellers and business people may appreciate menu / prices more in the cheap and cheerful range.

Erin from Sydney, Australia
02 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well designed room, very clean, excellent staff - very helpful, breakfast excellent. Very good value.

James from Santa Fe, United States
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good - like environmental touch, apples, massage chairs, library

Jocelyn from Mt Maunganui, New Zealand
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love this hotel. Beautiful, quiet and a very good place in The city.

Michel from Melbourne, Australia
01 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved the Alto on Bourke. It is a small hotel, intimate and personal. The staff were very helpful, our room was perfect. We loved staying there and would recommend it to other couples.

Lynn from Bellingen Nsw, Australia
31 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my third stay & I thoroughly recomend this hotel. It is consistently excellent. The staff are always welcoming, the rooms are spacious with very comfy bed, Very good food & great location, couldn't be more convenient

Lynn from Perth, Australia
30 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent and convenient location for going to the Australian Open tennis and exploring the cities CBD and restaurant culture

Michelle from Wollongong, Australia
30 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay within easy walking to transport.Buffet is not that wonderful however the Gourmet breakfast is good. Coffee machine nothing special

Roger from Canberra, Australia
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

V good - particularly the staff

Dave from Auckland, New Zealand
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Timothy from Brisbane, Australia
27 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent hotel. Only problem was two mornings when the cooked breakfast was very poorly executed. Appreciated having the Australlian Open schedule available every morning.

Ronald from Toronto, Canada
26 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location. Staff available to give advice on tram travel etc. Prompt and friendly service. Extra touches like book library, free coffee machine, water, apples etc all appreciated. Fantastically comfortable bed and best I have ever slept in whilst holidaying. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely come back if visiting Melbourne again. Many, many thanks to all

LINDA from Perth, Australia
26 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The only problem is that I have asked for check out at 12 am and was refused.

Newton from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
25 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only one fault there was no where to put folded small clothes,

Robyn from Fassifern, Australia
24 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfecct for shopping, concerts eating

Kaye from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My son and I enjoyed a wonderful stay. hotel extremely clean, great location, easy to access from airport and staff very helpful. We arrived early but were able to access our room which was great. Staff allowed a family member who was meeting us for dinner to park his car in carpark which was most appreciated. Would recommend Alto.

Joanne from Brisbane, Australia
23 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful and friendly

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful stay - clean comfortable room and helpful friendly staff

Laurie from Townsville, Australia
20 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for a really excellent stay. Staff were excellent. Rooms were excellent?

Anne from Melbourne, Australia
18 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was very good. Thank you,

Jeffrey from Sydney, Australia
18 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent!

Edmondo from Adelaide, Australia
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always great at the Alto

Cliff from Perth, Australia
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Breakfast is amazing! Room was hot even with air con but I am often hot, otherwise nothing even vaguely negative

Emma from Adelaide, Australia
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nothing but praise; not one word of criticism at all.

Nick from Twickenham, United Kingdom
16 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very great time

Teena from Newcastle, Australia
15 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Didn't like the 2 beds pushed together. We like to sleep close and the bump where the 2 beds meet made this uncomfortable/impossible, other than that the beds were ok. The smart tv and free wifi were great, the couch was comfortable for two, shower was good, toilet seat would not stay up for me.

Tim from Launceston, Australia
12 January 2015

As is now common in many hotels our king beds are able to set up as 2 single beds. The system to join the beds is designed to not be noticeable when installed correctly. We will conduct retraining of our housekeeping staff to ensure are setting the beds in the right manner.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Bridget from Bangkok, Thailand
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it

Allan from Townsville, Australia
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto staff has provided the excellent service and created a very nice & friendly atmosphere.

Natalie from Melbourne, Australia
11 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, good facilities.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
10 January 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had an up graded room, which was superb and very much appreciated thank you. There is nothing you can improve on. Breakfast was excellent quality with a good selection and friendly service. Room and staff overal made our stay perfect. Regards Andrea and Nick :-)

Nicholas from Hastings East Sussex, United Kingdom
10 January 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT