Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First visit and enjoyed everything at the Alto.

Kathryn from Hobart, Australia
29 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff. Impressed with the location. cleanliness and comfort. Nice and quiet also.

Luisa from Inverloch, Australia
28 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Rosalie from Melbourne, Australia
27 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a fantastic first stay at Alto - super handy location and really wonderful staff who were able to help with all of our questions. Our first 3 nights were in an apartment as we had my sister in law with us. Space was fine for that length of time but any longer and it would have been a bit cramped. Last night was just the two of us in a king room and that was perfect for us :) We will be back to stay again :)

Stephannie from Auckland, New Zealand
27 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Mark from Hobart, Australia
26 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Suited us very well being so close to the railway station.

Lyndal from Murrulebale, Australia
24 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just love this place.. That's why I keep coming back.. great service, clean rooms and really comfy beds, all in a great location

Annie from Blue Mountains, Australia
23 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was very relaxing. No noise from other rooms. Windows that you could open. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and meals were great also!

CHERIE from Melbourne, Australia
22 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The first time I came because of the location and the environmental accreditations. I come back for the free wifi, foxtel, coffee, apples, books and massage chairs. The food is great and I like that there is a 24 hour reception service. It's good to know that there is always someone there if you need something. There is a lot packed into a little hotel! I love coming back to my home away from home.

Jenny from Adelaide, Australia
22 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First we were work colleagues attending a conference. The hotel was perfectly located and the staff were extremely helpful.

Sana from Various, Australia
21 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Check in was seamless and staff were courteous and helpful. Loved the fresh apples daily provided. Apartment was very clean and neat. I would not hesitate to recommend Alto to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Lai from Singapore, Singapore
21 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great rooms and great staff.

Rohan from Mumbai, India
21 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, the hotel met our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Dirk from Brisbane, Australia
20 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed at the Alto 5 times now, including for business and personal reasons. It's consistently great and my 1st choice Melbourne accommodation venue.

David from Perth, Australia
20 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed the stay. A very comfortable room, very quiet and great facilities, including Foxtel.

KEVIN from Sydney, Australia
19 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent breakfast, well priced with free wifi, what more do you need?

Geoff from Brisbane, Australia
19 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful. Will stay here again. Staff in particular where very helpful and pleasant. Thank you for a wonderful weekend

Anea from Brisbane, Australia
19 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent hotel, great service

Greg from Norfolk, United States
18 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic, just what I was after.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
18 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was awesome! Great location to everything! We went to Etihad stadium to watch the football and was only a 2 minute walk after the game. close to southern cross station as well! Very quite for the location as well!

Kendall from Tasmania, Australia
17 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay. All staff members were very accommodating. Looking forward to our next visit. Thank you.

Kellie from Melbourne, Australia
15 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love the rooms, locations, breakfasts and the massage chairs!!!!

Cheryle from Melbourne, Australia
13 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location

Janet from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
11 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable stay in small but modern and well appointed room. Surprisingly good food in the tiny bar, considering the price point of the hotel. The endless coffee is a nice touch. Front desk is friendly and efficient.

Karen from Sydney, Australia
10 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm writing this on behalf of my parents. They loved the location. For me, I loved the price which includes breakfast.

Dickson from Sydney, Australia
01 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the third time I have stayed here and it just gets better. Fabulous hotel. I'm booked I again for a few days in early July and can't wait.

Bernadette from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Very relaxing and quiet. Very clean. Loved my dinner in the evening. Helpful staff. Many thanks

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful hotel with friendly helpful staff. I miss it already!

AIAN from Houston, United States
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've stayed at the hotel several times in the past and it's always just what I want.

Jim from Singapore, Singapore
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff friendly. Food lovely. Thank you.

Maria from Sydney, Australia
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice quiet place to stay

James from Mount Barker, Australia
22 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Catherine from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal for an early start to Southern Cross for the Skybus

Susan from Perth, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience just a few issues with the internet

Belinda from Sydney, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly polite helpful staff. Lovely food and complimentary hot drinks. Gorgeous rooms and overall excellent hotel!

Mark from Chippenham, United Kingdom
19 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is my home away from home and the first place I choose to book when visiting Melbourne. The staff always go out of their way to make me feel welcome and nothing appears to be too much trouble. The rooms are impeccably clean and very comfortable I cannot recommend The Alto highly enough.

Mindy from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful staff and cosy atmosphere was appreciated instead of detached, clinical service at larger hotels. It was great to be able to stay at an eco-friendly hotel but still have all the necessary comforts.

Julienne from Mackay, Australia
18 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My only issue was the noise, previously have stayed in spa room before & was excited to be again..but don't think i would again the street noise was unbearable... previously I was on a higher floor & noise wasn't am issue.

Julie from Brisbane, Australia
18 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Phil from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying here

Frances from Hobart, Australia
17 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Location is excellent for what I needed - close to trams & trains. Friendly & helpful from all staff. Good breakfasts.

Helen from Canberra, Australia
17 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay.. no complaints

Timothy from Burrawang Nsw, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with your hotel and enjoyed our stay.

Christopher from Sydney, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The facilities inside the room is very good. I like that it is environment friendly. Had a very pleasant stay.

Evangeline from Adelaide, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It meet our needs. A very convenient location being close to Southern Cross station and tram stops. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The apples in the foyer are a nice touch.

Max from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT