Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, comfortable stay in small but modern and well appointed room. Surprisingly good food in the tiny bar, considering the price point of the hotel. The endless coffee is a nice touch. Front desk is friendly and efficient.

Karen from Sydney, Australia
10 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm writing this on behalf of my parents. They loved the location. For me, I loved the price which includes breakfast.

Dickson from Sydney, Australia
01 May 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the third time I have stayed here and it just gets better. Fabulous hotel. I'm booked I again for a few days in early July and can't wait.

Bernadette from Melbourne, Australia
30 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Very relaxing and quiet. Very clean. Loved my dinner in the evening. Helpful staff. Many thanks

Pauline from Melbourne, Australia
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful hotel with friendly helpful staff. I miss it already!

AIAN from Houston, United States
27 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I've stayed at the hotel several times in the past and it's always just what I want.

Jim from Singapore, Singapore
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff friendly. Food lovely. Thank you.

Maria from Sydney, Australia
23 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice quiet place to stay

James from Mount Barker, Australia
22 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Catherine from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal for an early start to Southern Cross for the Skybus

Susan from Perth, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience just a few issues with the internet

Belinda from Sydney, Australia
21 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly polite helpful staff. Lovely food and complimentary hot drinks. Gorgeous rooms and overall excellent hotel!

Mark from Chippenham, United Kingdom
19 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is my home away from home and the first place I choose to book when visiting Melbourne. The staff always go out of their way to make me feel welcome and nothing appears to be too much trouble. The rooms are impeccably clean and very comfortable I cannot recommend The Alto highly enough.

Mindy from Melbourne, Australia
19 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful staff and cosy atmosphere was appreciated instead of detached, clinical service at larger hotels. It was great to be able to stay at an eco-friendly hotel but still have all the necessary comforts.

Julienne from Mackay, Australia
18 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My only issue was the noise, previously have stayed in spa room before & was excited to be again..but don't think i would again the street noise was unbearable... previously I was on a higher floor & noise wasn't am issue.

Julie from Brisbane, Australia
18 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Phil from Melbourne, Australia
17 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying here

Frances from Hobart, Australia
17 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable. Location is excellent for what I needed - close to trams & trains. Friendly & helpful from all staff. Good breakfasts.

Helen from Canberra, Australia
17 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay.. no complaints

Timothy from Burrawang Nsw, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with your hotel and enjoyed our stay.

Christopher from Sydney, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The facilities inside the room is very good. I like that it is environment friendly. Had a very pleasant stay.

Evangeline from Adelaide, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It meet our needs. A very convenient location being close to Southern Cross station and tram stops. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The apples in the foyer are a nice touch.

Max from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place, very friendly and great location

Philip from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We only had one night in Alto but wished we could stay longer. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Melbourne.

Jayne from Brisbane, Australia
13 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were so impressed with the quality of service and the cleanliness and design of the room. We spend a a night in town a couple of times a year, trying many different hotels and are often left disappointed. The stay at the Alto was the opposite. The staff on the desk were so very helpful as were the breakfast staff and everyone else we encountered. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual very good

Allan from Melbourne, Australia
12 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable

Danielle from Adelaide, Australia
08 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good and small enough to be beautifull

FERNO from Melbourne And Sydney, Australia
07 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved our time there. Suited our needs perfectly. :)

Melanie from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love this hotel, though did find the petite queen a little small for two. Main issue was nowhere to put our suitcases without tripping over them. Otherwise it was perfect.

Alison from Esperance, Australia
05 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thanks!

Erin from Melbounre, Australia
03 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Reception staff were very helpful particularly with directions and when we were having issues getting a taxi. Unit was spacious, well equipped and spotless. Had breakfast at hotel which was excellent and good value. Overall very enjoyable stay.

Maria from Brisbane, Australia
01 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent and friendly staff. The extra facilities (e.g. free Wi-fi) are greatly appreciated.

Munro from Queanbeyan, Australia
01 April 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I wouldn't stay at any other place in Melbourne ,I think this is our 5th stay and looking forward to next, great spot city centre , staff wonderful , great breakfast , spotless .Green friendly hotel

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Feels like my Melbourne home. I'll be back next year.

Catriona from Queanbeyan, Australia
31 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Ray from Vic, Australia
29 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all personnel were so helpful and friendly .All amenities were great. We just enjoyed all aspects of our stay

Peter from Moss Vale, Australia
29 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable Very pleasant

Patrick from Melbourne, Australia
28 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

more than happy to stay there again

Barry from Perth, Australia
27 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Just right, in every way. Close to station, to trams and a fine building, historic and well renovated; fine value for money as far as room is concerned

John from Sydney, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Satisfied

Anew from Leiderdorp, Netherlands
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent experience. Only fault I have...we were going to eat breakfast downstairs on the day of out departure, around 8.15, and there no tables to sit at. No problems as went up the road but would have preferred to eat at your hotel.

Jennifer from Port Macquarie, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Very comfortable with all needs catered for.

Reyna from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is a refreshing oasis in the middle of Melbourne. It is very close to Southern Cross Station and a 10 metre walk to regular trams to the city, Queen Victoria Gardens and DFO. The rooms are modern and bright and very clean. Double glazing on the windows makes for a sound sleep. Free wifi is supplied and never dropped out. Foxtel supplied and free access to computers in downstairs lounge. Staff are welcoming and helpful, and you are able to leave luggage for the day if you need to after checkout. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and filled me up for a great day of shopping. Will definitely be staying again. Thank you :)

Patrice from Brisbane, Australia
25 March 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT