Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a wonderful stay! Thank you

Clair from Brisbane, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and supportive staff including restaurant staff

Derek from Grafton Nsw, Australia
14 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One night only but no problems.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
13 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy. I like the attention to the environment and sustainability.

Paul from Echuca, Australia
13 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was lovely and clean and although it was small, it had everything we needed.

Elizabeth from Brisbane, Australia
12 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent stay with great customer service

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every time we have stayed at the Alto on Burke we have always been looked after extremely well by all the staff. We would always recommend the Alto on Burke as a great place to stay in Melbourne.

Anne from Hobart, Australia
11 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Geoff from Sydney, Australia
11 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A really lovely hotel. Excellent staff. Very comfy beds. All fantastic. Only minus was very small rooms.

Tonya from Sydney, Australia
10 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

2nd time I've stayed here. Staff are exceptional. hotel very pleasant, clean, reasonable sized room, very good breakfast

An from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very beautiful boutique hotel that goes above and beyond your needs to provide an extremely comfortable stay in a wonderful city. Thank you and we will see you again!!

Nicole from Melbourne, Australia
08 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was a wonderful stay. There was signs around hotel about comfort of beds and we all thought they have a lot to live up to. The beds passed with flying colours. Alto will be our new hotel of choice when staying in Melbourne.

Donna from Adelaide, Australia
08 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An outstanding hotel with very obliging staff

Robert from Newcastle, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it! Loved the Foxtel in both rooms . Everything was so clean.

Karin from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great little hotel and very good staff and service generally

Rick from Brisbane, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we enjoyed our stay very much. only slight complaint related to bathroom ventilation which we thought could have been more effective, avoiding damp towels etc. but everything else was great and we would certainly stay at the hotel on a future Melbourne visit.

Jenny from Hobart, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a great experience at the Alto Hotel - it was a nice gesture to get a small box of chocolates on arrival as I was a return visitor. I was travelling for business so it was used mainly as a crash pad - but I would definitely keep it in mind when travelling again to Melbourne. Especially with the free tram right at the doorstep.

Rosemary from Melbourne, Australia
07 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very friendly and helpful. With breakfast included in the room price it was very good value. We appreciated that some concern was given to environmental considerations. Also really appreciated that it was possible to have an expresso style coffee with breakfast.

Paul from Sydney, Australia
06 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This

Barry from Auckland, New Zealand
03 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only problem late make up of room on week end.

PAM from Sydney, Australia
02 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We particularly appreciated the hotel's responsibility towards the environment. The breakfast had great choices. We also liked having the apples to eat. And the umbrella.

Peter from Adelaide, Australia
02 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a really lovely stay at the Alto. I actually cannot fault anything.

Prue from Canberra, Australia
02 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second stay and very happy except for the trams outside which quite frankly drove me mad. The old trams were a lot quieter, but when the new trams went around the corner it was like thunder. I looked outside and there was a big metal plate on the road which was the culprit. When I stay next time, I would request a room not facing Bourke Street (where I have been roomed before).

Karen from Perth, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, rooms well equipped, excellent breakfast. Very price competitive hotel.

Ann from Castlemaine, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient for the city. Really comfortable bed and nice room. Enjoyable stay.

Anthony from Quinns Rocks Wa 6030, Australia
31 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the moment I booked to stay at the Alto Hotel Online I had a good experience. Initially I had a query about the parking and so I emailed and received a response within 24 hours which addressed my query. When I arrived on the day of my stay I was greeted by a friendly and informative staff member who told me where to park and clearly explained the $50 pre-authorisation on my card (I've been caught surprised by other hotels who haven't explained this!). Parking for the hotel wasn't on site which was a bit of a downfall and one has to do a u-turn in Bourke Street to drive to the parking area. It is locked up but not undercover. The room was nice and clean and suited what I needed. The bed was comfortable, but almost too soft like a marshmallow so be aware if you have back problems! The biggest disappointment for me was the street noise - there was a lot of it and it did keep me awake for some of the night. On the day you leave you will be required to grab your car and then drop the remote control back to the hotel before you leave. Despite the couple of negatives it was a good experience and I would return.

Casey from Melbourne, Australia
30 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is unbeatable with everything closeby. Though the room is less spacious but still worths the price.

Christine from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
30 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great for my needs, comfortable, clean and friendly.

Janine from Sydney, Australia
28 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a very clean,comfortable, relaxed experience, within easy walking distance of where I needed to go. It felt like stepping back in time, to a more friendly, cosy atmosphere where you were welcomed with hospitality. Loved the apples!! Oh, and the hot chocolate!!!

Karen from Cairns, Australia
26 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good. Practical accommodation in a good location at a reasonable price.

Anne from Perth, Australia
24 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed a very satisfying stay at Alto On Bourke. In future I might consider upgrading to a slightly larger room. The petite queen was a bit squeezy once you opened your luggage. I loved the various measures taken to make the hotel greener, and this would encourage me to stay there again.

Janette from Canberra, Australia
22 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a lovely experience and very much enjoyed all at the hotel - great service - thank you

Lorinda from Brisbane, Australia
20 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel...hidden gem.

Sean from Sydney, Australia
20 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good hotel - will definitely stay again.

Les from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The hotel is well appointed, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were especially helpful and my stay was without any hassle.

Barbara from Brunkerville Nsw, Australia
19 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was in an excellent location for us - easy from airport and to Etihad stadium. Reception staff very helpful friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great and we liked the free apples.

Jill from Yorketown Sa 5576, Australia
19 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We just love coming every year

Margaret from Broken Hill, Australia
19 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied. Loved and enjoyed my stay. On Friday night, kitchen staff prepared a complimentary cheese cake for me. It's greatly appreciated. I was travelling alone for conference, lunch at the event was terrible, hence I had nothing the whole day. And to have a delicious cheesecake after dinner to finish the day was beautiful. Loved the fact that your hotel is environmentally conscious too. Fits with my lifestyle.

Lee from Sydney, Australia, Malaysia
18 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff overall a really good hotel, and close to shopping and restaurants

Kaye from Adelaide, Australia
18 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good loved it all, the only issue we had was with breakfast and the time it took to come out and the value for money, i was expecting more on the plate that i got.

Bradley from Adelaide, Australia
18 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

See suggestion and comments below.

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice hotel and staff. Room service and food excellent. Easy walk to station and trams.

Annette from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time. The only negative was some tram noise and air conditioning vibration through the night. Probably not much can be done about either. The massage chairs were a special surprise. Loved them and the free tea and coffee machine were a nice touch. Also the pizza recommendation was spot on.

Leanne from Melbourne, Australia
17 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone. Great service, nice quarters and amenities and friendly and helpful staff

Caitlin from Chicago, United States
14 August 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent..only complaint is room on 1st floor...too much lane way noise...

Julie from Brisbane, Australia
14 August 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT