Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and facilities

Paul from Coffs Harbour, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great staff who looked after our requests - will be staying again

Cameron from Townsville, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a pleasure to find your hotel, I did not find any way you could improve it I would stay there again

Jacqueline from Perth, Australia
23 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very impressed and will stay here again when in Melbourne.

Tricia from Sydney, Australia
22 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I just love this hotel. Great location, clean rooms, very comfy beds. It's my hotel of choice now in Melbourne

Annie from Sydney, Australia
21 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay here whenever I am in Melbourne. I am very comfortable here, and it's very convenient to everything I need.

Thais from Newcastle, Australia
20 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

see email; highly enjoyable

Katie from Hobart, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I liked the place. The green credentials drew me in, but the overall quality of the place makes me want to come back. Quiet, clean comfortable, reasonably priced and easier on the environment than other hotels.

Grenville from Sydney, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An environmentally friendly hotel that is home away from home. The staff are friendly and well informed. Our room was very clean and spacious. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in, super comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. Shower was luxurious with good shower head and water pressure and wall mounted dispensers provided plenty of shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion with no wastage. The powerful hair dryer was extra nice too! Other thoughtful extras such as free massage room, free wi-fi, library by the fireplace, fresh fruit and coffee/tea facilities at the lobby make this hotel very special. Will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend to family and friends.

Rowena from Greystanes Nsw, Australia
19 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was a first timer at the Alto and I enjoyed it very much. Fantastic location, near Skybus and work. Appreciated the efforts to recycle and minimise energy usage - and the free wi-fi. Place had cosy, more intimate feel compared to some other bigger hotels. Hope to be back.

Jenny from Adelaide, Australia
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay

Ros from Melbourne, Australia
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All fine. Only gripe is that the company that provides your room service does not make food fit for human consumption, it's absolute low quality dirt and this reflects really badly on your brand.

Kris from Brisbane, Australia
18 June 2014

The service used on this occasion is a delivery option from a central kitchen who deliver to several apartment complexes. We have included their menu in our rooms as an additional option to our in-house room service operated from our kitchen. We are reviewing the service provider overall quality.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Jodie from Sale, Australia
18 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was my second stay at the Alto. Staff were extremely friendly. Even though the room was on level 1, I found it to be quiet. Location for what we needed was perfect.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent place for family of 4.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. As usual.

Joe from Sydney, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good

Joseph from Brisbane, Australia
16 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel for price.

Mile from Melbourne, Australia
15 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal for our short stay

Fred from Eltham, Australia
14 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt completely at ease in well looked after apartment with modern decor and everything we might need. The modern, spacious rooms are a wonderful surprise given the more traditional external appearance of the hotel.

Jo from Melbourne, Australia
14 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy, confortable.

Gaetane from Melbourne, Australia
14 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my second stay. Would definitely return if travelling to Melbourne.

Suzanne from Brisbane, Australia
12 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with our stay! we were upgraded to a king size bed which was extremely comfortable. friendly staff, nothing to complain about!

Carly from Adelaide, Australia
12 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
11 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic! So comfortable and close to trams and trains, the buffet breakfast was awesome =)

Melinda from Geelong, Australia
11 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again, all was the way we like it. New beds are very comfortable. Loved the little box of chocolates which greeted us.

Barbara from Townsville, Australia
10 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Christopher from Sydney, Australia
10 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location. Useful washing basin, good squarish layout, spacious.

Kok from Singapore, Singapore
09 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely staff, efficient and friendly. Room very clean, stylish and comfortable but a little bit noisy with those trams clunking past!

Patricia from Perth, Australia
09 June 2014

All rooms have windows that open for fresh air. Our standard is to leave them open for guest arrival. Closing both sections of the double glazing will shut out most of the noise of the city.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great - the location, cleanliness and staff were the highlights.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
08 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My favourite hotel in Melbourne. For service, comfort, location and value for money, the Alto is absolutely faultless. Highly recommended.

Mindy from Melbourne, Australia
07 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and close to the railway stationand skybus station and within walking distance of the central CBD shops and restaurants. Clean rooms. Very comfy beds. Great conditioner and plenty of it, a bonus for the girls! Oh... and I loved that they have decent powerful hairdryers.. definately a bonus for me! I think the only let down was the lack of a view, we had only a very small half sized window with a view of the brick wall next door. But for an overnighter, it was fine. The cleanliness was great. No mini bar, but free wifi and foxtel.

Christopher from Bargo, Australia
06 June 2014

Unfortunately being a small boutique hotel in a large city does limit views from some rooms. Rooms that enjoy a better vista include 1 bedroom spa apartments, 2 bedroom deluxe apartments as well as a some of the Studio Queen rooms.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't have asked for more.

Sarah from Sydney, Australia
06 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceedingly pleasant experience and I even came back the following night after my plans changed to enjoy an extra evening at the hotel. The location is brilliant, the rooms very clean and comfortable, and even the creaky floors seem to go with the boutique nature of the hotel.

Powel from Edmonton, Canada
05 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall we had a enjoyable stay. The library downstairs was great on the last day to relax for the last few hrs before our 9pm flight. Bed was too soft for us, so not the best night sleep we've ever had but still managed to sleep in!

Adam from Perth, Australia
05 June 2014

Great to have some "bookworms" inhabit the library. Our beds are filleted with deep pillow top mattress. While most people find the beds incredibility comfortable, those that prefer a firm bed may find them too soft. No matter we can easily remove the pillow top section to convert the bed into a much firmer format. Just ask when booking or even while in house and we can make the change.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time I have stayed at the Alto and I was just as impressed as last time. The Staff from the cleaners to reception are a credit to you.

Leanne from Auckland, New Zealand
05 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was just what we were looking for

Edward from Auckland, New Zealand
04 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What can I say that I haven't said before. Preferred place to stay in Melbourne. See you again in April 2015

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
02 June 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and welcoming, good check in and was about to get access to my room early which was perfect.

Julie from Auckland, New Zealand
30 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great room! Staff extremely helpful! Lovely breakfast! Will definitely be back!!

Emma from Warrnambool, Australia
28 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very affordable and very appealing, in a great location.

Jordan from Melbourne, Australia
28 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is our 2nd stay within 3 month. Service staff were excellent and responded very promptly. Room is clean and with good facilities. TV channels was great and we were spoilt for choices.

An from Melbourne, Australia
26 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was great. Thanks!

Kris from Melbourne, Australia
26 May 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable. Good breakfasts. Room is super clean and well designed. Air conditioner did not work so room was too warm. If we are Melbourne again we will stay at the Alto.

William from Bellingham Wa, United States
24 May 2014

Our air conditioners are reverse cycle that can heat and cool. The mode may have bee set to heating as the evenings at this time of year are generally cool. However reception is open 24 hours a day with staff available to help with any inquiries or issues that may arise.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable, great location, quiet, staff friendly and helpful, super comfortable beds!

Margaret from Masterton, New Zealand
24 May 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT