Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although our stay was very short we were all very happy with the services and staff we met were most accomodating.

Pamela from Sydney, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had another enjoyable stay. The location of the hotel is ideal for what we were wanting to see and do. The dining room staff were most helpful especially in regards to my wife's gluten free diet. We will be back to stay again.

John from Brisbane, Australia
24 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Alto on Bourke when I stayed on the 21 - 22 August, 2013. The staff were very friendly (especially Charlie) and made me feel at home. I was thrilled to receive an upgraded room and I could not speak more highly of the design of the room and lovely gestures such as containers of milk in the fridge, tea and biscuits. There was even an umbrella which was useful in the Melbourne weather. When I arrived back my television was being upgraded to the Foxtel planner which is such an innovation for hotels. Breakfast was wonderful and there was a charming nook area and a book exchange. It was wonderfully cosy and you could tell that the management team work very well together and are very proud of this hotel. The proximity to the station was excellent as it was also handy to my conference venue. I was travelling on my own and felt very safe and secure. The staff went out of their way to assist me throughout my stay. They are to be absolutely commended on their commitment, diligence and passion in ensuring guests have a very pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to recommend the Alto on Bourke to my university colleagues and other people travelling to Melbourne. Thank you so much to Charlie and the rest of the staff for making my stay so memorable in Melbourne. Warmest wishes, Margaret Baguley

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
23 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location able to walk everywhere

Trevor from Melbourne, Australia
22 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, it was good.

Debbie from Perh, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was very good thank u

Maggie from Creswick, Australia
21 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our stay was extremely enjoyable. Everything was outstanding-the friendly helpful staff, the comfort of the rooms, the welcoming lounge, the extra touches and the yummy breakfast choices. Thank you

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
20 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall the stay was good. The staff were very helpful and the room was exactly what we needed.

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
20 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stayed on friend's recommendation; met expectations, proximity to railway station major factor in our choice. Compromise between view and noise. Opening windows with additional sliding windows to regulate air flow were most welcome. Agree with '...green star program...' as seen in action with no disadvantage to guests. Complimentary coffee and fruit in lobby appreciated.

Anew from Kyneton, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. Sink was very hard to use

Devashan from Sydney, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, clean and centrally located. Staff have a strong customer service ethic.

Vanio from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Steven from Melbourne, Australia
19 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great

Ashan from Sydney, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay as always

Ashan from Sydney, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Loved the breakfast / dinng room. The food was well prepared n tasty. The room did not have a view which was ok for a short stay. Good access from Spencer St Station. Our booking was slightly messed up n instead of staying 6 nights we only stayed 3 which actually turned out ok as now we are in the suburbs n closer to our friends. Also this place is more spacious and meets our needs better. However the location of Alto was great for accessing ACMI and Southbank. All in all it was a good place to stay - thanks!

Louise from Melbourne, Australia
18 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxing and comfortable

ROCCO from Perth, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great experience would definitely book again

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great experience and was fortunate to be upgraded which made it even better!

Kelli from Melbourne, Australia
16 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent service from staff. Clean, well maintained hotel in a great location to CBD.

ALAN from Sydney, Australia
15 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent customer service, great location, very comfortable accommodation

Graeme from Perth, Australia
15 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant, no complaints. Great staff.

Tracy from Adelaide, Australia
14 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always your service is excellant and greatly appreciated.

Leanne from Warrnamboool, Australia
14 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

the unit was lovely and very liveable. beds v comfy. location convenient to transport although the immediate area is a bit devoid of life over the weekend

Wendy from Sydney, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay thank you. We enjoyed everything and found staff very helpful. Only a few minor things like light bulb not working, over zealous wait person who cleared away dishes before we finished etc...but these were just small things.Really appreciated the wifi included in the cost.

Mary from Auckland, New Zealand
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Ashlie from Perth, Australia
13 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our third visit to this hotel and it never disappoints. The staff are the biggest asset, the food is great the extras (free wifi, free tea and coffee, free baggage and resting services after checkout) and its commitment to caring for the environment make it memorable. Only downside is that sometimes the noise from outside air conditioners can be annoying.

Dan from Perth, Australia
12 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent. hotel very quiet at night. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast excellent, dinner at night very good. Restaurant staff excellent. Good selection of food and wine.

Colleen from Clarence Town, Australia
11 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all great

Marjory from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic hotel and staff are always helpful. Love the philosophy. My only complaint is I can't get a room as easily as I used to! Too many people have found out about you.

Kyra from Melbourne, Australia
10 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very helpful experience

Wiesia from Melbourne, Australia
07 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy, pleasant, relaxing

Rosalind from Brisbane, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We particularly liked the 'green' philosophy and practices throughout the hotel and the warm approach with guests.

Matt from Perth Wa, Australia
05 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay at the Alto Hotel. I was on a business trip and arrived somewhat late to the hotel. The hospitality of the staff was very welcome, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely gift of chocolates in my room. It may seem like a small thing but I really appreciated the biscuits and having green tea with jasmine as an option in my room - not many hotels supply green tea (let alone all the other teas there), it's usually boring plain black tea.

Josephine from Sydney, Australia
04 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the 2nd time we have stayed and it was just as good as last time. The rooms are basic but very clean, the staff are friendly and the breakfasts are very good. The location is great for Spencer Street station, but not so good for some of the other attractions of Melbourne. Having said that, the rates are excellent for what you get and the walking did us the world of good!

Anea from Brisbane, Australia
03 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great...wil be back

Daryl from Adelaide, Australia
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

really great! couldn't have asked for more. food and service and room excellent

Sarah from Chch, New Zealand
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a very pleasant stay.

Mette from Varsity Lakes, Australia
02 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay. All staff very helpful, from the time of booking to check-out.

Steve from Perth, Australia
01 August 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay! Friendly and very helpful staff. Impressed with the environmental approach and will stay again on our next trip to the city.

Thomas from Perth, Australia
31 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a very good stay very convenient location to many attractions

Mary from Perth, Australia
31 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The breakfast is bountiful and the massage chairs heavenly. Had a fantastic stay in a centrally located but extremely quiet hotel, with helpful, friendly staff, thank you.

Melissa from Adelaide, Australia
30 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice stay - pleasant staff -

Guest From from Auckland, New Zealand
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto is always my preferred option in Melbourne. Great location, friendly and responsive staff and good value room quality.

Guest From from Bathurst, Australia
29 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyable. Great location, big room.

Ingrid from Newcastle, Australia
28 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location and comfortable digs. Loved the eco friendliness angle :-)

Mark from Launceton, Australia
28 July 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT