Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall a very pleasant experience, we didn't want for anything. Comfortable beds, small but functional bathrooms with plenty of big white fluffy towels, very efficient and friendly staff, excellant breakfast and a great location.

Diane from Sydney, Australia
09 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Although I only stayed 1 night the staff that I came into contact with were most helpful with whatever query or problem that I had and would recommend the hotel to everyone

Gary from Adelaide, Australia
09 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I always enjoy my stay at the Alto!

Wendy from Newcastle, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really like the small hotel experience. Easy to get anywhere with tram near front door and of coarse so close to train station. Really nice breakfast.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean apartment with good service from the staff

Nathan from Sydney, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay, very professional and helpful staff:)

Cara from Sydney, Australia
08 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love the Alto and hope it never changes we will be back again in August

Terry from West Hartford Ct, United States
06 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was wonderful. I've stayed before and the service was the same. It was great. Will stay again and again if I go to Melbourne.

Kylie from Numurkah, Australia
06 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto's Chef is to be commended for coming up with innovative and delicious dishes. Try the Rainbow Quinoa Salad - vibrant colours and an incredible mixture of tastes and textures. Seriously, try it. If you are not into vegetarian meals there is also the Macadamia Crusted Salmon and another dish I had with fresh peaches, bacon and onion. I didnít get further down the menu than that and was disappointed I couldnít stay longer just to sample the menu.

Jenny from Adelaide, Australia
04 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an excellent stay with you, the staff were brilliant - friendly and nothing too much trouble. We would definitely come again if in Melbourne

Susan from Leicester, United Kingdom
03 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect fit for our needs location, price etc. Staff had all the answers to the questions we had.

Caroline from Cessnock, Australia
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice, thank you

Stephen from Portland, Oregon, United States
02 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our third stay at Alto and very happy yet again. We recommended to some friends who also stayed at Alto this time. With the free CBD trams - no longer any issues with access to the mall, shops etc and of course handy for the Skybus at Spencer Street station.

JAMES from Brisbane, Australia
01 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto was a very pleasant stay, perfectly located and well equipped for the 5 people in our group. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. Reasonably priced parking was also a bonus. Thank you!

Michelle from Forde, Australia
28 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. Staff very hrlpful. Toom really good with excellent bed

Jill from Bury St Edmund, United Kingdom
26 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff are very friendly and helpful

Lisa from Brisbane, Australia
24 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent

Garry from Perth, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantastic, very well maintained building, breakfast delicious, very well priced as well, everything perfect

Kerry from Brisbane, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful stay and staff! Thank you.

Stephen from Melbourne, Australia
23 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The reason I chose the hotel was because of its green reputation, which didn't disappoint. This is probably one of the few hotels that doesn't actually change towels when requested to leave them! The staff are all lovely people and very helpful, notably Gary Strickland and Stuart McGuckian. We got excellent recommendations about what to do. Breakfast was great and the choice was very diverse - couldn't have asked for anything more!

Patricia from Dusseldorf, Germany
22 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect, no hassels. Staff were friendly, knowledgable and accomodating to my needs.

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
22 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My visit was with my daughter for a five night break. The hotel, location and beds were very comfortable. My one small issue was with the breakfast, I had the Bruschetta the first day which was excellent, the second day I tried again and i couldn't eat it, as there was too much basil and parsley, and just a hint of tomatoes but worse of all was the feta, which was halloumi as it was dry and rubbery.

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always perfect

Garry from Perth, Australia
21 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I booked the hotel based on ratings on the internet and decided that if it didn't live up to expectations, we'd move. We stayed for two weeks. The room was very quiet even though it appeared that the hotel was reasonably full. No noise from other guests. We used the laundry which is a great amenity. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel. The location was great. Although the room and bathroom could be characterized as rather small, we had all the room we needed.

Cora from Melbourne, Australia
21 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have no complaints. Breakfast in particular was very good, with lots of choices, so great to have it included in the price. :)

Jill from Melbourne, Australia
20 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Another enjoyable stay. Thanks

Allan from Auckland, New Zealand
19 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome staff, lovely quiet room and excellent location for visitors to town without their own transport.

Alex from Christchurch, New Zealand
19 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was only there a day and a half but very pleased all round

Pamela from Melbourne, Australia
19 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual a very pleasant 'no fuss' experience

Tim from Perth, Australia
19 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff, particularly at reception.

Maureen from Melbourne, Australia
16 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As a business client you fully meet my needs. The Alto Hotel On Burke is truly my home away from home.

Jennifer from Adelaide, Australia
14 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay, friendly staff, great location and comfortable.

MICHELLE from Perth, Australia
12 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay as usual.

Wendy from Townsville, Australia
12 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always room was ready on our earlier than expected arrival. Staff friendly and efficient.

Gillian from Woodend, Australia
12 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Darryl from Mellbourne, Australia
12 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent overall experience, swift and efficient check-in and out, apartment layout very good with air-conditioning in all rooms, free wi-fi and Foxtel channels.

David from Melbourne, Australia
12 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thoughly enjoyed or stay, the suite was beyond our expectations and all the staff were wonderful.

Neil from Perth, Australia
08 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful!

Paula from Sydney, Australia
08 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Perfect for a short visit to the city and would definitely consider returning

Maxwell from Westcliff - On -sea, United Kingdom
06 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Again, a pleasant stay!

Kevin from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have been coming back for 10 years its the only place we stay when visiting Melbourne have yet been able to find fault ...the dtaff are always so friendly and helpful, meals are excellent and is just so central to everything especially being a short walk from the Skybus and train station not forgetting the tram is outside the front door.

Sharon from Goolwa, Australia
04 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not fault had a great holiday in Melbourne and a beautiful hotel to call home while visiting, would stay again.

Roslyn from Perth, Australia
03 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

David from Singapore, Singapore
02 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent!

Jennifer from Sydney, Australia
01 January 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Yet to have a bad experience here!

Russell from Hobart, Australia
30 December 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT