Alto Hotel On Bourke

2724 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic location. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Great showers. Excellent breakfast. Just a few reasons why we keep coming back!

Brooklee from Newcastle, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff was great, especially Andrew and Amy prior to and during our stay!

Yiu from Sydney, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay for our anniversary We were very appreciative for the upgrade to a king bed :)

Sarah from Ballarat, Australia
04 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

cleaning staff excellent, breakfast deal excellent

Keith from Melbourne, Australia
01 April 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Will happily stay here again.

Jennifer from Ballarat, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Could not fault the experience in anyway. Met or exceeded expectations in all respects.

Max from Bendigo, Australia
31 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly staff, great location, well equipped room

Florian from Berlin, Germany
29 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic :-)

Natasha from Melbourne, Australia
29 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy with all aspects thanks

Gina from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely room, extremely comfortable bed. Room was quiet and very clean, well maintained. Friendly and helpful front desk staff no matter what time of the day.Yummy complimentary apples and coffee. Only catch was the lift that took a pretty long time to land, which resulted in us taking the stairs instead.

GRACE from Melbourne, Australia
26 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were fantastic and the room suited our needs perfectly.

Elizabeth from Hobart, Australia
25 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My regular hotel in Melbourne - I've stayed with you many times. hotel is comfortable and friendly - green/eco intiatives are a big plus.

Elaine from Sydney, Australia
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent as always

Charles from Melbourne, Australia
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location; friendly, helpful staff. Quiet, comfortable room.

Holly from Bangkok, Thailand
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay, helpful staff and that coffee machine is sooooooo good!

Jack from Sydney, Australia
24 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure.

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
23 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Not enough time spent, appreciative of room upgrade.

Danny from Jabiru, Australia
20 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Super nice staff, Toube was very helpful, also another gentleman was great.

Fleitman from Melbourne, Australia
19 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very comfortable stay, service was excellent and staff informative and helpful

Jennifer from Sydney, Australia
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was lovely so close to the city and staff were very helpful. Great hotel. I use the Alto whenever I stay in Melbourne. Thank you. Keep up the great work :)

Simone from Kangaroo Flat, Australia
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect for our needs being directly across from the function we were attending. Free parking for the Prius was an added bonus. Particularly pleasing were the comfortable beds and pillows. We really enjoyed our very short stay and would stay again, next time for a longer period.

DONNA from Brucknell, Australia
18 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay excellent staff

Tania from Bairnsdale, Australia
17 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Has an amazing few days in Melbourne, based at the Alto... You will definitely be on my list of places to return to when I'm next visiting Melbourne!

Darren from Adelaide, Australia
16 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, great place, thanks.

Paul from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay immensely. We love the proximity to trams, trains, superbus etc. The meals are reasonably priced and the staff are very helpful.

Lynne from Melbourne, Australia
16 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Alto for many years. It is a great hotel with superb location and offers value for money.

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and conveniently located.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
15 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good apartment but just difficult having bedrooms upstairs and 2nd bathroom downstairs when we were 2 couples having a bathroom each.

Debbie from Newcastle, Australia
13 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel with wonderful service and facilities.

Barbara from Hamilton, New Zealand
12 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Dolores from Adelaide, Australia
11 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Extremely happy with all aspects of the hotel. Particularly the environmental aspect. Nice touch to have apples at the door also

Henrietta from Perth, Australia
09 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very comfortable, clean hotel. Great location right across the road from Southern Cross Station and the Skybus from Tullamarine Airport. Very nice included in our rate breakfast. All in all, perfect for us whilst in Melbourne (this time for the Davis Cup tennis). Thankyou

Brian from Sydney, Australia
09 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The staff were courteous, warm, helpful and the location was terrific.

Anna from Sydney, Australia
08 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed at the Alto on three occasions now and have not been disappointed. The proximity to the Southern Cross is ideal, room size great and quality of breakfast really good.

Alan from Wellington, New Zealand
08 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great location, efficient, friendly staff, and thoughtfully set up rooms e.g. with good quality kitchen knife and bread knife. I appreciated having accommodation with EarthCheck certification. Congratulations to the team!

Sonja from Hobart, Australia
07 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

a comfy stay for one night. Staff friendly and welcoming,

Laura from Sydney, Australia
07 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Relaxed calming atmosphere. Staff are always helpful. Always enjoy my stay with you. Only problem is now a days you have to book too far in advance to get a room!

Kyra from Brisbane, Australia
06 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love it. Am a regular for business and this was my first time with my daughter. She loved it too.

Katharine from Sydney, Australia
02 March 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely hotel, surprisingly quiet. We were staying on the 4th floor in a two bedroom suite - we didn't hear any noise during our six night stay. The rooms are tight but well designed and easy to live in. Definitely would stay there again.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
29 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always delighted to stay at the hotel. So convenient to Southern Cross and the Skybus terminal. The beds are so comfortable with lovely sheets. Everything we need is provided. Thank you. Happy 10 th anninversary. 10/10 from us.

Catharine from Reading, United Kingdom
27 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I'm a regular business traveller to Melbourne and I really like this hotel. It's very conveniently located for me and has the right mix of comfort, service and quirkiness that I'm always looking for. It also helped that I got it at a bargain rate this time.

Anew from Ballarat, Australia
26 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really comfortable. They really think of everything. 2 foxtels and free apples.

Neil from Brisbane, Australia
24 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very friendly, pleasant place to stay.

Mary from Wellington, New Zealand
22 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always excellent

Garry from Perth, Australia
20 February 2016

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a group of five adults and all were very happy with our experience. No complaints and the proximity suited our needs very well.

Marina from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2016

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61     NEXT