Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A delightful short stay. The staff made us feel very special. Suggestions in the welcome book were very useful. We were very pleased to book our walking tour though the hotel.

Ian from Sydney, Australia
11 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All very good except I paid to have cooked breakfast with my internet booking and only realized on the day the particular meal (vegetarian omelette) that I wanted wasn't included unless I paid extra $2. This is a little disappointing.

Ying-Ying from Brisbane, Australia
11 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very pleasant slept well

Barry from Branxholm Tasmania, Australia
11 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I applaud your environmental sustainability credentials and ongoing commitment and will keep coming back to your hotel on this basis alone. Keep up the great work!

Fil from Sydney, Australia
11 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Were very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience and especially the value.

Trevor from Adelaide, Australia
09 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout our entire stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. We were very impressed and would definitely stay here again.

Tom from Melbourne, Australia
08 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was excellant

David from Adelaide, Australia
08 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is a great hotel.

Kelly from Launceston, Australia
08 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and excellent value for money. Handy location next to Southern Cross and tram stops.

Emma from Perth, Australia
08 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Wonderful stay!

Bryant from Salt Lake City, United States
08 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Once again a fantastic stay. We had a small issue with drain in bathroom and the staff responded promptly. We love the staff, location, and vibe of this hotel, can't wait to stay here again!

Ben from Perth, Australia
08 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Generally quite good; and convenient location for exploring Melbourne CBD.

Alexana from Guelph, Canada
07 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and quiet relaxing stay. Really enjoyed the massage chairs. Could not ask for more!

Sonia from Sydney, Australia
07 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice and quiet relaxing stay. Really enjoyed the massage chairs. Could not ask for more!

Sonia from Sydney, Australia
07 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

What a great find! Very good location. Quiet and comfortable room. Fantastic facilities (including a self-help laundry) and extraordinary helpful staff. But then, everybody in Melbourne is helpful.

Claude from London, United Kingdom
07 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Love the green credentials which seem to be REAL! more than just not washing towels. Very comfortable beds.

Jan from Glenrowan, Victoria, Australia
06 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the proximity to train station and free access to great gym. Free wifi was great. Love the "green focus" . Room small but comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend.

Julie from Seattle, United States
05 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great apartment for us with two under 6 year olds. Tram outside the hotel, supermarket at the train station across the road. Excellent staff and we loved the massage chairs in the relaxation room. Some late night/early hours noise that woke us from outside but didn't wake the children as no window in their room.

Sarah from Grange, Australia
04 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

no problems

Janet from Melbourne, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable, close to everything.

Peter from Sydney, Australia
03 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we had a great time, The beds were extremely comfortable and I am so pleased with the sustainabilty ethos of the company

Belinda from Perth, Australia
02 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic! We have already recommended Alto to 5 friends and we have only been back home for a couple of days! We will definatley be coming back. Thankyou for such great service. Only disappointed we didn't get to try the chef's food over christmas, we heard it was very good though.

Earl from Mandurah, Australia
02 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very comfortable and I felt like being at home. All the people of the hotel were kind and helpful. Free espresso was delicious and great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and hope to stay again.

Motoko from Miyazaki, Japan
01 January 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I felt extremely safe and comfortable, which is rare for me. Staff were very friendly and I had no need to request or ask for anything as everything was covered at check in. Bed very comfortable as were pillows. Loved the library idea (I owe you a book - next time I will bring several). However one should not step on scales day after Christmas ! Thanks to all especially the folk on Reception.

Carol from Melbourne, Australia
28 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, no problems with booking or checking out and smooth service.

Robyn from Wellington, New Zealand
26 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely place, slightly noisy at night with the trams but overall thumbs up!!

Roberta from Melbourne, Australia
25 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a very good weekend and hope to do it again soon.

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
24 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Nice room, good size. Easy walking distance to trams, shopping and key sights

Perry from Melbourne, Australia
24 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent - always a lovely place to visit, very comfortable and plush rooms, with great green initiatives. Keep up the good work!

Tess from Brisbane, Australia
21 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

relaxed, appropriate

Keith from Sydney, Australia
21 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, clean, great location, helpful and friendly staff.

Guest From from Melbourne, Australia
21 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

our stay at the Alto was delightful! we have absolutely no complaints about the room and the staff were exceptional. thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

Julia from Perth, Australia
21 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our experience was most agreeable and relaxing at The Alto Hotel. The bed was the most comfortable we have had in any hotel/motel/cruise anywhere. Location is brilliant for transport, entertainment venues and proximity to the centre of the city. I cannot think of a single criticism. We will definitely stay at the Alto Hotel On Bourke in future visits to Melbourne.

Guest From from Adelaide, Australia
21 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good and enjoyable. staff was very helpful and breakfast was good everyday. please keep up the standard!

Jimmy from Singapore, Australia
18 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Value of money. High quality service.

Yulei from Shanghai, China
18 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a wonderful 5-day stay with my family at Alto Hotel On Bourke. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel actually lent me a key to the backdoor so that we could push my mum's wheelchair into the hotel without any problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Melbourne!

(YEO) from Singapore, Singapore
18 December 2012

Being a heritage listed building we are not permitted to add a ramp at our main entry. However level entry is available on request via a side door that requires key access.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was pleaseant and my families had a wonderful time in Melbourne, part of it is the result of the excellent accomodation experienec we had at Alto

Kim from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
17 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My only complaint which is not the hotel's responsibility was the Friday and Saturday noise in the nearby lane, Saturday night almost unbearable.

Lorelle from Gold Coast, Australia
17 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful.

Kate from Perth, Australia
17 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Rooms cleaned beyond expectations, staff very helpful

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
16 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our 5 night stay at the Alto and would certainly consider staying there again if the circumstances were right.

Tim from Brisbane, Australia
16 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was excellent - staff, service & all that the hotel has to offer. Would definitely stay at the Alto On Bourke again if in Melbourne in the future.

Sana from Perth, Australia
16 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. It is a small yet very friendly place to stay.

Stanley from Melbourne, Australia
16 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and friendly - a nice experience

Guest From from Perth, Australia
15 December 2012

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good. Fantastic staff that knew the area well and were most accommodating

Greg from Brisbane, Australia
15 December 2012

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT