Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are very happy with our stay. Perfect location, perfect size. Some smell from the kitchen found its way into our room in the morning and some noise from the alley at night and one early morning, but otherwise perfect! Friendly staff, gluten free bread available for breakfast are other plus.

Catarina from Cronulla, Australia
28 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice hotel. Very comfortable beds.

Elly from Sydney, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. Think this is the 8th time that I've stayed there over the years & I keep on coming back. No better place to stay in Melbourne. The location is perfect & the staff can't do enough for you. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Melbourne

Sheree from Adelaide, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is well located and reasonably priced. I really appreciated free access to Foxtel and Wifi. The room was comfortable and efficiently serviced. Location and free WiFi access were factors in my choosing the hotel.

Jennie from Perth, Australia
27 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I think both chefs produce excellent meals. The woman who cleaned my room is lovely. She left me two little easter eggs. It doesn't seem much but I appreciated the gesture - so nice. The reception staff were very helpful too. And the dinning room staff are efficient and nice.

Ann-Claire from Perth, Australia
26 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Requested a quiet room & enjoyed a VERY quiet, almost spotless room, prompt service & many Easter Eggs and apples. Good On You all - well done!! Many THANKS...........Greg & Rachel.

Greg from Cairns, Australia
24 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All the comforts in a smaller but uncompromising hotel in terms of quality. Very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast staff were very attentive and warm.

Vanio from Sydney, Australia
24 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I keep coming back - says it all I would think

Greg from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Almost perfect for us EXCEPT the double bed in 409 which, unlike most beds, had a "hill" in the centre (so that you felt you needed velcro pyjamas to stay in bed) and was also much too "bouncy" for comfort.

Ann from Adelaide, Australia
23 April 2014

Beds are fitted with 6cm feather topper. It appears that the topper may have bunched in the middle. Our reception is open 24 hours for any concerns. Once known we would attend to these issues as soon as possible.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location as a base to access the CBD with airport bus, train and tram so close.

Lyn from Brisbane, Australia
23 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was just as we needed it to be

Sarah from Melbourne, Australia
21 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. Thanks to all the staffs for your friendliness and thoughtfulness. Will recommend Alto to people we know!

Mark from Brisbane, Australia
21 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed our stay, thank you

Anna from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nice

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
20 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is top of my list for places to stay in Melbourne. The friendliness and warmth of the staff along with the extra touches provided i.e. free wifi, bowls of fresh apples, the library and access to the coffee machine make this intimate hotel feel like a home away from home. I have, and will continue to recommend The Alto to friends and acquaintances.

Mindy from Longford, Australia
18 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceeded my expectations

Gary from Sydney, Australia
18 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Helen from Melbourne, Australia
16 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto Hotel was one of the best hotels I've stayed! I will definitely be booking Alto Hotel again the next time I come to Melbourne, it had everything I needed. A great night's sleep, perfect location, accessible to everything and the Staff were just extremely friendly! The 2 floor apartment made everything seem spacious. Amazing experience!

Jordanna from Sydney, Australia
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

See my TripAdvisor post - pefect

Phillip from Melbourne, Australia
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great 2nd stay - will be back!

Michele from Nelson, New Zealand
15 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay.

Jill from Adelaide, Australia
14 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An ideal location with the station and tram stop so close. Loved being able to open the window but quiet at night with the double glazing. Breakfasts were lovely. Staff approachable and helpful.

Sue from Toowoomba, Australia
14 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

all good

Richard from Sydney, Australia
13 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay, keep up the fabulous service ! Always.......Keep the Faith. :)

Vivienne from Adelaide, Australia
13 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really loved Melbourne. Alto was in a great location & we'd be happy to recommend and stay at Alto in the future. Had breakfast in the hotel one morning - was underwhelming for the price, but that is really all we can fault. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful but the housekeeping staff were the standout personalities - always super friendly, smiling and courteous. Thanks for a great stay!

Carly from Victor Harbor, Australia
12 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good hotel, clean, staff friendly. just the refrigerator in the room was too noisy.

RENDA from Melnourne, Australia
12 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very accommodating and put me in a room very near my friends. Everyone was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Rosemary from Collaroy, Australia
12 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As usual, everything was perfect. Have told all the staff in my company, who travel to Melbourne, not to look past The Alto when booking accommodation. The free upgrade to the apartment was a particularly welcome and much appreciated bonus. Thx

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
11 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very pleased with everything at Alto, For us it had a perfect location. We did miss out on dining in. Would like to stay longer next time.

Mike from Perth, Australia
10 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a wonderful stay great night sleep every night.Lovely and quiet.

William from Perth, Australia
09 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found the hotel to be very good value for money, staff were friendly and hotel in great location

Julie from Canberra, Australia
09 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

room 308 a bit too close to air vents. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will ask for a room further along

Terry from Wonthaggi, Australia
09 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved it - would definitely come back - great team & accomodation

Debbie from Melbourne, Australia
09 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Awesome

Sarah from Shepparton, Australia
08 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay at the hotel was fantastic. It was well positioned close to Southern Cross station, the convention centre and restaurants. Cleanliness was perfect which is important to me. The breakfast was good and a nice idea with the buffet and to order after that. I ate dinner in the hotel twice and it was superb, fantastic chef! The bed was very comfortable and the double glazing helps in a busy city. I really felt that every last details was thought through very carefully.

Helen from Auckland, New Zealand
06 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, staff were very helpful, perfect location.

Natalie from Canberra, Australia
06 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall excellent, however I did not notice when booking the apartment that there was stairs, as we had very elderly parents with us and this did make it a little hard. It probably said that on your site but I did not notice it.

Kerrie from Melbourne, Australia
04 April 2014

Our Standard 2 bedroom apartments are set on one level without stairs. Our other 2 & 3 bedroom apartments (Superior & Deluxe) do have stairs to the bedroom level.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

wonderful staff and a great location-would highly recommend to all PS the beds are superb

Carol from Te Akau, New Zealand
02 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. We didn't eat in the restaurant for a meal or breakfast we found great places to eat nearby.

Annette from Adelaide, Australia
01 April 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

nothing to criticise at all - very good experience indeed. thank you very much (in particular to your front desk staff who were all so helpful)!

Dave from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and price. Perfect for a larger group.

Calvin from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall, a fantastic hotel. The only downside was the outside street noise which made sleeping difficult.

Jodie from Melbourne, Australia
31 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. A little noisy from garbage trucks etc around 4;00am otherwise very good.

Chris from Lismore, Australia
30 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As always the hotel, staff and food was great. When we come to Melbourne we fine your hotel meets all our needs.

James from Brisbane, Australia
30 March 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Upon late arrival the staff where friendly and helpful. Once in our room we where pleasantly surprised with the size. Well kitted out with microwave fridge coffee making facilityís and sink. The bathroom had soap, conditioner, hand cream all provided in dispensers. Lovely large bath towels provided. Very comfortable bed. TV, internet. Found safe very good feature for passport, money jewellery. Plenty of room for luggage. Umbrella and enough coat hangers for 2 5 nights. Being able to open window and air room while out. Closed window when back and no noise from city at all. Breakfast was excellent with wide variety of cerealís, fruit and grains with a choice of cooked meal. Access to coffee machine 24 seven. Fresh Apples to take out. Relaxation room & massage very much appreciated after a hard days shopping. Close to free tram train, airport shuttle, and walking distance to all main shops around 20-30 minutes. A great way to see the city and find those hidden shops down side streets. hotel well situated and would highly recommend to anyone. Have already recommended to friends and know this 4 star hotel has everything you need even 2 computers complementary to use.

Guest From from Whakatane, New Zealand
29 March 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT