Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service, staff, and location are all lovely. I just wish breakfast was served a little earlier as I've stayed twice and missed it twice :-)

Tracy from Brisbane, Australia
07 January 2014

For earlier risers we offer a breakfast basket with your choice of yoghurts, fruit, juice, cereals, breads, muffins and more, that is delivered to your room on the evening prior so that you can enjoy breakfast at any time you choose. For toast and hot drinks a toaster and kettle are placed in all rooms. The free espresso service in the A Lounge can also accessed if preferred.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful, location fantastic, beds - blissful. Had a lovely stay.

Timothy from Perth, Australia
07 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent room, beds are fantastic and rooms are a good size and well equiped.

Cheryle from Tasmania, Australia
06 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value-for-money hotel. Great location!

Chan from Singapore, Singapore
06 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and very quiet at night. Definitely enjoyed my stay at Alto.

Ama from Adelaide, Australia
06 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was lovely!

Cy from Canberra, Australia
05 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great from checkin to checkout.

Doug from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment worked well for our family visit. We found the beds and pillows especially comfortable.

Julie from Wellington, New Zealand
04 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very comfortable experience

Ethan from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable stay: very good breakfast, complimentary tea/coffee all day, daily room service, quality mattresses and perfect location! What else could we have asked for? Nothing! :)

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
03 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay.

Gary from Exeter Nsw 2579, Australia
02 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booking was easy, things worked out as planned. Free coffee in lobby is a nice touch. Cleaning service was thorough.

Tony from Manchester, United Kingdom
01 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, facilities and staff were excellent

Ian from Adelaide, Australia
30 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return again!

Graeme from Shepparton, Australia
29 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We took our three adult kids with us to have a family weekend in the city. The apartment was lovely very quiet area plenty of room even when our sons girlfriend came for a day, we enjoyed every minute We stayed two nights but would have liked more time Fabulous just before the Xmas rush thankyou.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
26 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All Staff very friendly and helpful was like a big family. however found the bed was hot with "the cloud topper fitted and had to have air con running to sleep.

Douglas from Perth, Australia
25 December 2013

Our very comfortable and deep pillow tops can be removed on request.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Kuen from Montreal, Canada
24 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice hotel

Graeme from Brisbane, Australia
24 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Breakfast was excellent - had to choose smaller options as bigger ones were very generous serves.

Patricia from Gatton, Australia
24 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent friendly service. lovely clean rooms

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
22 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy connection to airport.

Pekka from Kouvola, Finland
22 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Nice comfy beds too which is unusual.

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable, nothing was a bother for the staff. The chocolates on arrival was a nice touch, it was great to have a well cleaned room and the decor of the room was lovely. Also being so close to Spencer St Station was important for us and having a tram stop outside was so convenient. This is the second time we have been guests.

Vicki from Wangaratta, Australia
19 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Alto is a good place to stay. It has clean rooms and a friendly, helpful staff.

Donald from Phoenix, United States
19 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second time I've stayed; would recommend to others

Richard from London, United Kingdom
18 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable rooms; friendly staff; quiet location.

Nick from Taipa, Macau
18 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay, our 3rd time at the hotel. Great location, especially for Taylor Swift concert at Etihad Stadium! Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again when next in Melbourne,

Samantha from Hobart, Australia
17 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Sofa in living room was smelly when we checked in on the first day. We did not dare to sit on the sofa for the rest of the stay. Unfortunately, the sound of the tram could be heard distinctly even with both layers of windows tightly closed. This was an issue with my husband, who is a very light sleeper. The location is really excellent and staff was polite and nice.

Sim from Melbourne, Australia
16 December 2013

On inspection there is no odor from the sofa. As a precaution we have sanitized and deodorized it.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good. All facilities were available and well maintained. Perfect location. Staff very helpful and accommodating.

Michael from Adelaide, Australia
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

V happy with our stay, will definitely recommend to our friends and family!

JEFFERY from Singapore, Singapore
16 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our room was a peaceful haven after our early start, flight and a day in the city & it was lovely to have a 'welcome back' note in the room on arrival. I was amazed last time how quiet the room was given the traffic & other transport near by. I recently stayed in Perth at a property that should have had double glazing because of it's proximity to two major highways. The Alto staff were lovely & very helpful, breakfast was good and the massage chairs were relaxing. The location of the hotel is perfect for access to the city & the airport. Finding a room & booking through the hotel's website was easy. Unfortunately the room occupants above or next to us were clearly audible until about 11pm. The fridge in the room was making banging noises when the compressor was running & this woke my daughter & I a considerable number of times through the night - a noise that we had not noticed through the day with other day to day background sounds. As a consequence, we both slept in & were woken by the cleaning staff in their store room next door. Overall, we had a lovely couple of days in Melbourne & the Alto was a significant part of that.

Sally from Caloundra, Australia
14 December 2013

Thank you for the comments. We have already tested the fridge but will conduct further investigation. We have also spoken to our housekeeping team with regard to being more cautious in the store room as noise may travel into the one adjacent room on each floor.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An excellent relaxing place to stay. Peaceful and ideally located. Friendly helpful staff. The idea place to stay in Melbourne.

DEBORAH from Launceston, Australia
14 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto staff are absolutely wonderful. No request is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make your stay memorable for all the right reasons. The hotel's amenities are first rate and its location is ideal for those wishing to investigate all that Melbourne's CBD has to offer. We will certainly be back - the Alto is our favourite Melbourne hotel!! A special mention for the service provided by Amy and Gemma - their blood is worth bottling.

Ane from Mansfield, Australia
13 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Feels like home after quite a number of overnights in the last 2 years. At checkout I forgot to mention that one of the bathroom lights in 101 was not working with a fizz at the switch. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. See you in 2014, Mike

Michael from Sydney, Australia
12 December 2013

Thank you for reporting lighting issue which has been fixed.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great. Room service girl (Amy?) was particularly friendly...

Ian from 2000, Australia
12 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are & have been retuning clientelle

Grant from Hobart, Australia
12 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very enjoyable brief stay.

Peter from Beechworth, Australia
12 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. Exceptional customer service. Great location.

Ethan from Wollongong, Australia
11 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was fantastic!!

Takako from Tokyo, Japan
11 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good. fitted the bill for my needs

Katrina from Melbourne, Australia
11 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was clean, neat, tidy and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was yummy and plenty to eat. I would definitely return to this hotel for my next city stay.

BEN from Melbourne, Australia
11 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

friendly staff & a good location. suits us well

Alan from Hobart, Australia
10 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, helpful staff. Love the eco friendly ethos! Lounge area really lovely.

Jennifer from Perth, Australia
10 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Beatriz from Melbourne, Australia
10 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly helpful cheerful polite staff at reception and in restaurant. hotel and bedroom very clean. Bed very comfortable. Room was quiet. Enjoyed our stay at hotel.

Samuel from Cardiff, United Kingdom
10 December 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT