Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent stay

Carol from Wellington, New Zealand
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A fantastic hotel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts. I will definately recommend to friends.

Robyn from Perth, Australia
28 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Un très bon accueil , des chambres sympathiques ,salle de bain avec baignoire à remous , un salon bien agence avec coin cuisine. Petit déjeuner de belle qualité et copieux et varié. Et si vous oubliez quelque chose, dans la journée vous recevez un appel téléphonique et il se charge de vous le renvoyer par colis . Bravo pour le service

Philippe from 74560, France
25 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Every aspect was outstanding. We will never stay anywhere else in Melbourne. My wife greatly appeciated the courtesy of the manager who made her tea while sitting in the lounge.

Peter from Wellington, New Zealand
25 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet room. We liked the breakfast and free apples and coffee and tea.

Anew from Canberra, Australia
23 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved staying at your hotel .

Henry from Washington Dc, United States
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was better than expected. The only complaint would be that the door to the bathroom did not shut correctly.

Cathryn from Melbourne, Australia
20 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic experience as always. The hotel just keeps getting better and the customer service is first rate.

Michael from Canberra, Australia
18 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant experience.

Edmondo from Adelaide, Australia
16 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean and environmentally friendly. Close to transport.

Jason from Brisbane, Australia
15 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location suited my needs to be right at Southern Cross station since I was taking an early morning rail bus. I would stay there again if my need was to access Southern Cross. I appreciated the free upgrade and free wifi. Certainly these offers made me choose Alto rather than the competitor nearby. The bed was excellent as was the well fitted out kitchenette.

Vivienne from Brisbane, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The best hotel I have used in Melbourne. Very helpful, friendly, welcoming staff. I was staying for business purposes but i would most definitely come back with my family for a holiday stay. I have already recommended the hotel others.

Lynn from Perth, Australia
14 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Terrific! Excellent showers and the free wifi is a huge bonus.

Madison from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good except for the noise from the room about. Lots of banging and noise.

Adam from Auckland, New Zealand
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A great place for our group of 4 adults to stay. The staff were helpful, providing local knowledge & information for us to enjoy our first trip to Melbourne. The location is excellent, being close to all transport hubs, and with-in walking distance to the CBD. We will be back.............

Carolyn from Nelson, New Zealand
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We will be staying here again, definitely!! All staff were professional and friendly & easy to have a bit of a joke and laugh with, even the cleaning ladies had a smile on their faces. Room very clean. Bed and pillows were amazing - would actually like to know what brand they were (please email back with info if possible) - best night's sleep. Thanks to the tall suited man who helped us with the weighing of our luggage upon our checkout in order to make sure we were within our weight range for the airline. Above and beyond. Perfect location. See you again next time we are in Melbourne

Mary from Adelaide, Australia
13 January 2014

Beds are from King Koil, they can be purchased via the hotel and delivered anywhere in Australia.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

00000

Anew from Melbourne, Australia
13 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfactory indeed. Pleasant, helpful staff, good sized rooms, well equipped, very clean, nice dining area, good location. Beautiful photos add to ambience. Have stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke several times and would always stay there when in Melbourne.

Atholene from Sydney, Australia
12 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good experience. Very good location, close to Skybus. Trams outside door.

Natalie from Brisbane, Australia
11 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel, with excellent service and a very accommodating breakfast staff; highly recommended and I will return.

Sean from Calgary, Canada
10 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

overall, my partner and I enjoyed our experience at Alto Hotel On Bourke. Reception staff were lovely and our room was clean, and had what we needed to be comfortable.

Lisa from Sydney, Australia
09 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great hotel. Nice touches in our apartment and all very well thought out. The staff are very courteous and helpful. We were very happy and would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Maryann from Perth, Australia
09 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An enjoyable stay and would happily recommend to family & friends

Barry from Mudjimba, Australia
07 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The service, staff, and location are all lovely. I just wish breakfast was served a little earlier as I've stayed twice and missed it twice :-)

Tracy from Brisbane, Australia
07 January 2014

For earlier risers we offer a breakfast basket with your choice of yoghurts, fruit, juice, cereals, breads, muffins and more, that is delivered to your room on the evening prior so that you can enjoy breakfast at any time you choose. For toast and hot drinks a toaster and kettle are placed in all rooms. The free espresso service in the A Lounge can also accessed if preferred.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful, location fantastic, beds - blissful. Had a lovely stay.

Timothy from Perth, Australia
07 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent room, beds are fantastic and rooms are a good size and well equiped.

Cheryle from Tasmania, Australia
06 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent value-for-money hotel. Great location!

Chan from Singapore, Singapore
06 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and very quiet at night. Definitely enjoyed my stay at Alto.

Ama from Adelaide, Australia
06 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was lovely!

Cy from Canberra, Australia
05 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great from checkin to checkout.

Doug from Melbourne, Australia
05 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The apartment worked well for our family visit. We found the beds and pillows especially comfortable.

Julie from Wellington, New Zealand
04 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very comfortable experience

Ethan from Melbourne, Australia
04 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable stay: very good breakfast, complimentary tea/coffee all day, daily room service, quality mattresses and perfect location! What else could we have asked for? Nothing! :)

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
03 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay.

Gary from Exeter Nsw 2579, Australia
02 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booking was easy, things worked out as planned. Free coffee in lobby is a nice touch. Cleaning service was thorough.

Tony from Manchester, United Kingdom
01 January 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very happy, facilities and staff were excellent

Ian from Adelaide, Australia
30 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return again!

Graeme from Shepparton, Australia
29 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We took our three adult kids with us to have a family weekend in the city. The apartment was lovely very quiet area plenty of room even when our sons girlfriend came for a day, we enjoyed every minute We stayed two nights but would have liked more time Fabulous just before the Xmas rush thankyou.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
26 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All Staff very friendly and helpful was like a big family. however found the bed was hot with "the cloud topper fitted and had to have air con running to sleep.

Douglas from Perth, Australia
25 December 2013

Our very comfortable and deep pillow tops can be removed on request.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Kuen from Montreal, Canada
24 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very nice hotel

Graeme from Brisbane, Australia
24 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Breakfast was excellent - had to choose smaller options as bigger ones were very generous serves.

Patricia from Gatton, Australia
24 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

excellent friendly service. lovely clean rooms

Susan from Melbourne, Australia
22 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easy connection to airport.

Pekka from Kouvola, Finland
22 December 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Nice comfy beds too which is unusual.

Patricia from Melbourne, Australia
20 December 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT