Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Seamless and easy, no problems at all.

Ben from Melbourne, Australia
30 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Words can't express how much we appreciate the Alto Hotel. We have used it for our staff for over 3 years. It is like a hidden jewel in the CBD and permits one to mix business and rest after long flights. We have always been well looked after by the helpful staff. We have enjoyed meals in the restaurant. We typically bus from the airport to Southern Cross station and it is literally a 2 minute walk from the station - so handy. Thanks again for a great stay.

Michael from Auckland, New Zealand
30 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were friendly on arrival and the hotel had everything that we needed. The little sitting area by the fire was lovely. My only suggestion would be a few bags of nuts or nibbles in the rooms/minibar. Also, I was on a business trip with two colleagues and there is no option for this under your "Booking Type" selection in this survey.

Louise from Sydney, Australia
28 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great breakfast and LOVED the idea and setup of the reading nook/exchange - very comfortable and inviting. Good solution for parking in the circumstances.

Mark from Mallacoota, Australia
26 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, close to bus and train service. Friendly staff, good service and very clean.

Ivan from Saskatoon, Canada
25 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My experience was absolutely perfect! I was staying their with my family the night before my wedding and when you brought to the room a bottle of champagne and strawberries it made the start to the night beautiful! Thank you so much for helping to make me feel special. I will definately be recommending you to others. It is this kind of service that really makes you stand out from the rest! We are actually planning to stay there in the next couple of months. I look forward to returning with my husband to show him and other family. Thanks again!! Your staff are outstanding!

Penni from 3056, Australia
24 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good experience. The only disappointment was that the kitchen at the restaurant was closed by 8pm on Friday night.

Bruno from Sydney, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very Good. If we returned we would prefer a room with a view and/or light coming in

Isidor from Melbourne, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed with the 100% wind power offset, this would make me consider the Alto again.

Alison from Avoca Beach, Australia
23 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable, staff very helpful and knowledgeable, very clean , mattress was very comfortable but pillows were a bit too soft. mattress was better than the one in the sheraton sydney!

Donna from Perth, Australia
23 May 2011

In addition to the pillows set on the bed. the day pillows (inside red cover) can be removed and used. These pillows are firmer that the ones already set on the bed.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and welcoming. I appreciated being able to leave my luggage with you before check in and again after checkout. It was lovely to be able to relax on a very rainy day in the lounge whilst waiting for my train. Thank you very much.

My from Melbourne, Australia
21 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The most enjoyable and outstanding service we have experienced in the last 40 years of traveling throughout the world. Everything associated with our stay at the Alto Hotel On Bourke Street, was outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make our visit most enjoyable. THANKS FOR THAT OLD WORLD CHARM AND SERVICE.

Kevin from Perth, Australia
20 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Most enjoyable stay no complaints ,more than happy to stay any time

John from Melbourne, Australia
20 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only there overnight. Clean and tidy and the building had a nice scent to it.

Brian from Melbourne, Australia
19 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good.

Michael from West Hobart, Australia
18 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is in a great location close to Spencer St Railway & tram stops. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are lovely & clean. It is worth the bit extra you might have to pay

Rodney from Wagga Wagga, Australia
16 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very relaxing thank you

Jan from Melbourne, Australia
13 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had an enjoyable stay, thank you very much.

Lisa from Darwin, Australia
12 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The few times we have stayed at the Alto has always been very enjoyable. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. We will be back.

Barbara from Melbourne, Australia
11 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very enjoyable, would definitely come again

Gary from Perth, Australia
11 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice stay here, the staff were very pleasant, we liked how the place was smaller & we felt we got more personal attention. Breakfast was enjoyable & so was the complimentary espresso & massage chairs. We thought the shower was amazing & the refillable shampoo/conditioner/lotion a great idea.

Angela from Christchurch, New Zealand
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very much enjoyed our stay. Found the accommodation very cosy and the staff sensational. A high level of hospitality with a sense that nothing is too much trouble.

Neil from Ballarat, Australia
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable weekend break - thanks. Particularly enjoyed the free, on-tap coffee.

Ruth from Wellington, New Zealand
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a great time. I especially loved the bathroom.

Leah from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great value, good breakfast choices and comfotable bed. As good as it gets. A real "Boutique" hotel.

Ray from Perth, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay. Will be back. The one bedroom apartment was perfect.

Jorja from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay! Staff was very helpful and room was pleasant.

Sherry from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed staying at the hotel, the service was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was great.

Guest From from Cairns, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved that the 3 bedroom apartment also had 3 bathrooms and were very impressed with the hotel and value for money

Tracy from Brisbane, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful. Good value.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As anticipated, having previous experience, we were totally happy with our short stay, and enjoyed playing around with Melbourne's trams, gping to the MCG, popping in to the Mail Exchange, the Southern Aurora etc

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice facility and a great location. If the Tramworks construction on Spencer St. hadn't been ongoing it would have been better, but nothing you could do about that.

Terry from Brookfield, Canada
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was quite satisfactory. The staff were friendly and I was fortunate enough to be given a room upgrade. My only minor issue was with a bit of tram noise from Bourke & Spencer St

Anthony from Sydney, Australia
05 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. The highlight for me was your environmental initiatives. I would stay at the hotel again for that very reason. In addition it was a great and well priced 4 star hotel

Nathan from Adelaide, Australia
04 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Erin from Melbourne, Australia
03 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice hotel, suited us. Very handy to Airport shuttle. Good location.

Rolf from Brisbane, Australia
03 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. The staff were exceptionally friendly and approachable, and the facilities were great. And the fact that is environmentally aware scored many points with us. Would love to stay there again.

Carolyn from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant hotel in a great location

Penny from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good quality and service.

Lorelle from Bendigo, Australia
30 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very small but excellent for a short stay. Staff provided excellent service and were very friendly and helpful.

Craig from Townsville, Australia
29 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are delighted to have discovered Alto. Although this time the location's attractiveness was inevitably affected by the works on Swanston Street, we look forward to leverating this better next time. Reception staff were fantastic and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The massage chairs are a great bonus. Thanks heaps!

Sharon from Perth, Australia
29 April 2011

The traffric distruptions were a bother however the works have finished an all is back to normal.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

positive

Michael from Perth, Australia
29 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy ,very clean and comfortable, mags to read, courtesy coffee, hot chocolate and apples excellent location to city centre, Southern Cross station and trams right outside.

Mark from Hobart, Australia
26 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location too transport. Very quiet and peaceful at night.

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
21 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice and homely hotel. the staff are friendly and the rooms are good. The location is excellent. Very good value for money too.

Philip from Perth, Australia
21 April 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT