Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I had a great time. I especially loved the bathroom.

Leah from Melbourne, Australia
10 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, great value, good breakfast choices and comfotable bed. As good as it gets. A real "Boutique" hotel.

Ray from Perth, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay. Will be back. The one bedroom apartment was perfect.

Jorja from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay! Staff was very helpful and room was pleasant.

Sherry from Melbourne, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I enjoyed staying at the hotel, the service was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was great.

Guest From from Cairns, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We loved that the 3 bedroom apartment also had 3 bathrooms and were very impressed with the hotel and value for money

Tracy from Brisbane, Australia
09 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful. Good value.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As anticipated, having previous experience, we were totally happy with our short stay, and enjoyed playing around with Melbourne's trams, gping to the MCG, popping in to the Mail Exchange, the Southern Aurora etc

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice facility and a great location. If the Tramworks construction on Spencer St. hadn't been ongoing it would have been better, but nothing you could do about that.

Terry from Brookfield, Canada
06 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

My stay was quite satisfactory. The staff were friendly and I was fortunate enough to be given a room upgrade. My only minor issue was with a bit of tram noise from Bourke & Spencer St

Anthony from Sydney, Australia
05 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. The highlight for me was your environmental initiatives. I would stay at the hotel again for that very reason. In addition it was a great and well priced 4 star hotel

Nathan from Adelaide, Australia
04 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Erin from Melbourne, Australia
03 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Nice hotel, suited us. Very handy to Airport shuttle. Good location.

Rolf from Brisbane, Australia
03 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. The staff were exceptionally friendly and approachable, and the facilities were great. And the fact that is environmentally aware scored many points with us. Would love to stay there again.

Carolyn from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant hotel in a great location

Penny from Melbourne, Australia
02 May 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall very good quality and service.

Lorelle from Bendigo, Australia
30 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The room was very small but excellent for a short stay. Staff provided excellent service and were very friendly and helpful.

Craig from Townsville, Australia
29 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We are delighted to have discovered Alto. Although this time the location's attractiveness was inevitably affected by the works on Swanston Street, we look forward to leverating this better next time. Reception staff were fantastic and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The massage chairs are a great bonus. Thanks heaps!

Sharon from Perth, Australia
29 April 2011

The traffric distruptions were a bother however the works have finished an all is back to normal.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

positive

Michael from Perth, Australia
29 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy ,very clean and comfortable, mags to read, courtesy coffee, hot chocolate and apples excellent location to city centre, Southern Cross station and trams right outside.

Mark from Hobart, Australia
26 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location too transport. Very quiet and peaceful at night.

Guest From from Brisbane, Australia
21 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very nice and homely hotel. the staff are friendly and the rooms are good. The location is excellent. Very good value for money too.

Philip from Perth, Australia
21 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Dane from Melb, Australia
20 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our family decided to stay at Alto Hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. After spending 3 days at Alto, we would say that we have enjoyed our stay. Kudos to all the reception staff who were friendly and helpful and to those who have put great effort into maintaining the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel.

Pin from Langkawi, Malaysia
19 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with our stay - the staff were very helpful at all times - we did go and buy some softer pillows - but that was a personal preference.

Vicki from Melbourne, Australia
18 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Alto was clean and comfortable with a great location. The green environmental aspects were a great bonus. It was part of the reason I chose to stay with Alto.

Sylvia from Woodend, Australia
16 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really lovely hotel. Most comfortable and clean. Exceptionally comfortable bed and pillow. Loved the "green" theme too. Very conscientious of our environment. Fantastic! Will cetainly recommend to others.

Renae from Rye, Australia
14 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine.

Tiffany from Melbourne, Australia
14 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

fantasic hotel, staff and character.

Stuart from Hobart, Australia
13 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really nice stay. A little pushy when we overslept our 10am departure (between 10.20am and 10.22am we had two knocks at the door and one phone call asking us to leave!) but other than that a good stay. Thanks

Ben from London, United Kingdom
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A nice stay, was upgraded to a larger apartment, room was comfortable and had all amenaties that I could want.

Luke from Melbourne, Australia
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a most enjoyable time and felt at home. Restaurant was very relaxing after a busy day out and prices very reasonable. Staff friendly and efficient. Room upgraded adding to comfort of property.

John from Melbourne, Australia
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Mark from Perth, Australia
11 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Simon from Dunedin, New Zealand
10 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent, Service was great, breakfast excellent, would recommend to otheres and stay there myself again.

Robert from Melbourne, Australia
08 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location and everyone was very friendly

Ben from Sydney, Australia
07 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melbourne We found the staff to be most helpful with tips and guides to our independent travel around Melbourne

PAM from Melbourne, Australia
06 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very good

Melody from Melbourne, Australia
05 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant enjoyable stay..

Henny from Melbourne, Australia
03 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Note that booking for one BR apt was upgraded to less suitable spa apt (too noisy) but your staff helped me with a studio that was perfectly quiet and comfortable

Michael from Sydney, Australia
02 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

it was great and suited my purposes.

Allison from Wollongong, Australia
01 April 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Francis from Perth, Australia
31 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable, helpful staff, good breakfast

Guest From from Nottingham, United Kingdom
26 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent reception service, some breakfast personel let the team down a bit. Fantastic location, lounge layout a bit pokey and bedrooms a bit sterile

Diane from Wellington, New Zealand
25 March 2011

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really enjoyed my stay and will stay at the Alto in future.

Vicki from Canberra, Australia
23 March 2011

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT