Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The perfect stay in Melbourne CBD!

CHONG from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
26 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff and great service. Excellent location especially being in the free tram zone. Very clean and tidy and comfortable.

Catherine from Sydney, Australia
24 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great stay

Penny from Wellington, New Zealand
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booked the spa room but way too noisy. Staff kindly sorted us a quiet queen room. Liked the plants, the opening windows and the reasonably priced minibar. Great location - and as long as you are in one of the rooms away from the front of the hotel,really quiet also. Will be back - but will try a king room.

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable and quiet as always. Prefer a smaller boutique hotel

Susan from Perth, Australia
16 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Great service. Friendly and accomodating staff. Comfortable and clean rooms.

Sally-Anne from Pakenham, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Never dissapoints.....

Russell from Hobart, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As previously, we enjoyed our stay. Now that the trams have a free zone it is even easier to get from the Alto to the CBD! We also appreciate the environmentally aware features of the Alto.

Alan from Adelaide, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As expected. The standard has been maintained for a long time now, so congratulations.

Russell from Hobart, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always a pleasure to stay at Alto, it is the only hotel we use when staying in Melbourne - which twice a year

Cameron from Townsville, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great boutique hotel. Comfortable room, good room service. Everything you need in the room. Affordable price. Location is great for shopping and visiting local attractions. Tram practically right outside the door and Spencer Street Station is a very close walk.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the hotel, the staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Room was spacious and well appointed. Really liked having Foxtel in the room so I could record the early morning Rugby WC games. Breakfast was very good, liked that meals were cooked to order. Coffee decent too. The location was very handy although as we shopped a lot we did find ourselves down the other end of Bourke st a lot. Free trams help though! We would definitely return to the hotel if back visiting Melbourne.

Sean from Auckland, New Zealand
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed with the abundant staff. There was always someone to help. The service was excellent! Really enjoyed the little restaurant. Breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends.

Brett from Vancouver, Canada
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always good at the Alto great staff and great service is why we keep coming back. Thanks for looking after us. See you next time

Cliff from Perth, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time, staff extremely helpful and welcoming, the meals were excellent and the room ideal for three.

Philip from Market Drayton, United Kingdom
09 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our group were well satisfied with our whole Alto experience. Other than minor issues with AC we had no complaints. The location was particularly suitable for us to get wherever we wanted to go and would certainly recommend to others. It was an unexpected bonus to be able to check in early after an early arrival from Perth and enjoy a complimentary coffee with fruit and newspapers available. Well done Alto Hotel. Must also mention the bed linen etc which was outstanding,

Patricia from Collie Wa, Australia
08 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location.

Deanne from Sydney, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, just so long as you don't mind the noise of the trams!

Christopher from Noosa, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean comfortable hotel with wonderful helpful staff.

Ken from Warrnambool, Australia
05 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Disappointed having pre-paid I wasn't advised about an additional $50 credit card debit.

Helene from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2015

We apologise that we have not provided our usual check in and advise of the pre authorisation process that the card holders bank places a temporary hold on $50. This enables us to extend additional services to guests should they be needed (for example mini bar, room service, restaurant). In an effort to be transparent this process is included in details on our website and within "conditions" when booking online. as well as links to this information in our email confirmation and booking reminder email.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found that all our expectations were met, staff were all very helpful and polite, always willing to help, cleaning staff do an excellent job, our room being cleaned every day and to a high standard, the room was quite nice, bedding was comfortable, all linen very clean, although the sofa was the only thing we could fault, a little uncomfortable, besides that a very good experience, wouldn't hesitate to stay again sometime, great location as well.

David from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine

John from Sydney, Australia
03 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Lovely stay. Friendly staff. Loved the comfy bed. Loved the library massage room and free coffee.

Donna from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was really nice. There were no issues and everyone was very nice.

Devin from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here quite a few times now and the service etc is consistently excellent. This is now my preferred place to stay in Melbourne.

Bernadette from Melbourne, Australia
01 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant and convenient.

Philip from Perth, Australia
01 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I do a lot of travelling for work and the Alto is my favourite hotel when I need to stay in that part of town. I always book the bed and breakfast deal - having a choice of a cooked breakfast as well as the continental buffet is perfect. The rooms are comfortable, the in-room Wi-fi is very reliable and fast which is what I need for my work, and the staff are always friendly. And I really love that I can open the window and get some fresh air, which is something I can't do in many hotels.

John from Hobart, Australia
30 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding value for money coupled with a great location. I will definitely become a regular guest and will recommend to others.

Paul from Adelaide, Australia
30 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A wonderful stay again. Friendly staff, lovely rooms. This is becoming our regular place to stay in Melbourne.

Aophie from Melbourne, Australia
30 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

First class

Lenice from Tweed Heads, Australia
29 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and efficient staff!

May from Mebourne, Australia
26 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent will recommend to all my friends and family to stay here when in Melbourne just so convenient to everything

Nola from Melbourne, Australia
25 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable

Brian from Brisbane, Australia
25 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good location, very comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

HELEN from Melbourne, Australia
22 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location within easy walk of the Skybus terminal. The room was clean & had absolutely everything we needed. The staff too were great, all so friendly & helpful. The restaurant was not only convenient but the food was delicious. The Alto has definitely become our hotel of choice when we're in Melbourne.

Clara from Adelaide, Australia
21 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the boutique, quiet and professional atmosphere

Kim from Adelaide, Australia
21 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I found Alto thanks to its Wifi policy, chose it because of its green credentials, and loved it because of the service and level of comfort.

Frances from Canberra, Australia
21 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Rooms very comfortable although the view from my window was the wall of a neighbouring building about a metre away.

Joanne from Adelaide, Australia
21 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time i have stayed here. Not as pleasant as the first time due to neighbouring room full of drunk women talking loudly at 2am. Not the hotels fault. Maybe thicker walls and doors reuired haha

Craig from Adelaide, Australia
21 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This hotel was great. It's stylish and comfortable and its staff are friendly and helpful.

Anthony from Melbourne, Australia
20 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we love staying at the Alto, we mainly travel by train to Melb, its very handy for us

Denis from Cootamundra, Australia
20 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Even though there is limited space outside one's own room, your hotel suits me - as a single female traveller - in every way. On this stay and previous stays, reception staff couldn't have been more helpful, including finding a miki card for my colleague. Alto is definitely my preferred hotel in Melbourne.

Louise from Canberra, Australia
19 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only spent a few hours there but check in/out experience was a pleasure. Big tick to the staff for their help! Location is amazing as it's right next to a station and in the hub of the CBD!

Jordan from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleased to find the Alto was as good as ever.

Gillian from Woodend, Australia
18 September 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very quiet for a city hotel pleasant room Very convenient for transport

Kenneth from Auckland, New Zealand
15 September 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT