Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable stay, excellent location, very clean and comfortable room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend as a place to stay in Melbourne.

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
10 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Thank you, we will come and stay again! Just what we have been looking for and a great breakfast too.

Colin from Kaniva, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything was perfect. Appreciated friendly staff. Eggs benedict breakfast was really good.

Daniel from Anglesea, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, I am specially impressed that they allowed an early check in during a busy week

Leticia from Canberra, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Couldn't fault our actual stay at the hotel.

Ron from Melbourne, Australia
09 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent - and room had been upgraded

Alan from Cheltenham, United Kingdom
08 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good overall.

Jodie from Perth, Australia
08 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the hotel and all the extra special freebies like coffee and apples. Very friendly staff made to feel special .

Delia from Melbourne, Australia
07 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I loved our stay..wonderful staff and such a clean well equipped room. We stayed 7 nights and it is the quietest hotel I have stayed in - this is amazing considering the city location. I did find the bed a bit soft, but this is just a personal preference.

Colette from Albany, Australia
07 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a fabulous stay in a lovely apartment, it was a perfect location for our needs. The staff were very accomodating and helpful.

Lisa from Perth, Australia
06 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really enjoyed our stay in Melbourne. The location was very good, close to transport. Very happy with your staff, found all at Reception very welcoming & helpful. We didn't have the opportunity to eat at the hotel, too busy exploring Melbourne.

Patricia from Sydney, Australia
06 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very enjoyable and convenient.

Vanessa from Geelong, Australia
04 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great- and really love the green credentials

Bridget from Sydney, Australia
02 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceptionnel, remarquable, nous avons adoré le service attentionné, le petit déjeuner, les conseils de la réception, la chambre, la laveuse-sécheuse : TOUT. Exceptional, we loved the dédicaded service, the breakfast, the réceptionnistes advices, the room, the laundry : EVERYTHING

Louise from Montreal, Canada
02 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Second visit. Has retained all the positive aspects from our first visit two years ago. Thank you.

Stuart from Hamilton, New Zealand
01 November 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always pleasing to stay at the Alto. Great location and reception staff. Very nice to receive an upgrade also.

Kaye from Launceston, Australia
31 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Can't fault the hotel. Excellent!

Catharine from Reading, United Kingdom
31 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Such a good hotel - especially the front desk staff - keep up the good work.

Jacqui from Sydney, Australia
30 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with our choice of staying at the Alto, everything we wanted

David from Nelson, New Zealand
29 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay, good location, nice rooms, great breakfast and friendly helpful staff - nothing to complain about ????

Keren from Palmerston North, New Zealand
29 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed our stay very much. The efficiency and friendliness of the staff made it that much better and memorable. I would particularly like to thank the front desk staff as they were genuine and helpful.

Ashara from Colombo, Sri Lanka
29 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable.

Vivienne from Melbourne, Australia
28 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

All good

Allan from Sydney, Australia
28 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The perfect stay in Melbourne CBD!

CHONG from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
26 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff and great service. Excellent location especially being in the free tram zone. Very clean and tidy and comfortable.

Catherine from Sydney, Australia
24 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a great stay

Penny from Wellington, New Zealand
21 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booked the spa room but way too noisy. Staff kindly sorted us a quiet queen room. Liked the plants, the opening windows and the reasonably priced minibar. Great location - and as long as you are in one of the rooms away from the front of the hotel,really quiet also. Will be back - but will try a king room.

Suzanne from Melbourne, Australia
18 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very comfortable and quiet as always. Prefer a smaller boutique hotel

Susan from Perth, Australia
16 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Great service. Friendly and accomodating staff. Comfortable and clean rooms.

Sally-Anne from Pakenham, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Never dissapoints.....

Russell from Hobart, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As previously, we enjoyed our stay. Now that the trams have a free zone it is even easier to get from the Alto to the CBD! We also appreciate the environmentally aware features of the Alto.

Alan from Adelaide, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

As expected. The standard has been maintained for a long time now, so congratulations.

Russell from Hobart, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It is always a pleasure to stay at Alto, it is the only hotel we use when staying in Melbourne - which twice a year

Cameron from Townsville, Australia
14 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great boutique hotel. Comfortable room, good room service. Everything you need in the room. Affordable price. Location is great for shopping and visiting local attractions. Tram practically right outside the door and Spencer Street Station is a very close walk.

Wendy from Melbourne, Australia
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved the hotel, the staff were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Room was spacious and well appointed. Really liked having Foxtel in the room so I could record the early morning Rugby WC games. Breakfast was very good, liked that meals were cooked to order. Coffee decent too. The location was very handy although as we shopped a lot we did find ourselves down the other end of Bourke st a lot. Free trams help though! We would definitely return to the hotel if back visiting Melbourne.

Sean from Auckland, New Zealand
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very impressed with the abundant staff. There was always someone to help. The service was excellent! Really enjoyed the little restaurant. Breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends.

Brett from Vancouver, Canada
13 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always good at the Alto great staff and great service is why we keep coming back. Thanks for looking after us. See you next time

Cliff from Perth, Australia
12 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great time, staff extremely helpful and welcoming, the meals were excellent and the room ideal for three.

Philip from Market Drayton, United Kingdom
09 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our group were well satisfied with our whole Alto experience. Other than minor issues with AC we had no complaints. The location was particularly suitable for us to get wherever we wanted to go and would certainly recommend to others. It was an unexpected bonus to be able to check in early after an early arrival from Perth and enjoy a complimentary coffee with fruit and newspapers available. Well done Alto Hotel. Must also mention the bed linen etc which was outstanding,

Patricia from Collie Wa, Australia
08 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very convenient location.

Deanne from Sydney, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, just so long as you don't mind the noise of the trams!

Christopher from Noosa, Australia
06 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean comfortable hotel with wonderful helpful staff.

Ken from Warrnambool, Australia
05 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Disappointed having pre-paid I wasn't advised about an additional $50 credit card debit.

Helene from Melbourne, Australia
05 October 2015

We apologise that we have not provided our usual check in and advise of the pre authorisation process that the card holders bank places a temporary hold on $50. This enables us to extend additional services to guests should they be needed (for example mini bar, room service, restaurant). In an effort to be transparent this process is included in details on our website and within "conditions" when booking online. as well as links to this information in our email confirmation and booking reminder email.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Found that all our expectations were met, staff were all very helpful and polite, always willing to help, cleaning staff do an excellent job, our room being cleaned every day and to a high standard, the room was quite nice, bedding was comfortable, all linen very clean, although the sofa was the only thing we could fault, a little uncomfortable, besides that a very good experience, wouldn't hesitate to stay again sometime, great location as well.

David from Melbourne, Australia
03 October 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fine

John from Sydney, Australia
03 October 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT