Alto Hotel On Bourke

2885 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good

Suzie from Melbourne, Australia
10 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very easy

Meg from Sydney, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Staff were extremely helpful, location of hotel is great and the room had everything i required. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Joanne from Melbourne, Australia
09 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stayed for two nights on a business trip. hotel Alto is well located with regards to the CBD, public transport and is within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores and other shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much. My room was comfortable, clean, modern and had some nice touches. Bed was very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was generous and tasty. The Wi-Fi is fast and very reliable. Overall, I would definitely stay again. I appreciate the environmentally friendly touches at the hotel and felt that it had a nice character that is often missing in large chain hotels.

Melanie from Brisbane, Australia
08 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We liked the atmosphere, service, location, breakfasts

Kennedy from Wa Country, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The stay was fantastic, great location and the staff were sensational and accommodating

Christopher from Launceston, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

greeted by very friendly and helpful staff at reception. more helpful and friendly staff providing the bar and breakfast service. overall an enjoyable stay at a pleasant hotel.

LES from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great, centralised location. Perfect to pop back to several times shopping bags back.

Melissa from Melbourne, Australia
03 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel's green accreditations and sustainability policies were impressive. The location was also good, as was the breakfast. We would definitely use the Alto again.

Chris from Perth, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

-short but sweet stay, we enjoyed relaxing and watching the many foxtel channels, the room was cosy and the hotel was a very convenient location for our stay.

Katherine from Melbourne, Australia
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Overall experience was good but however there was a personal touch and warmth lacking in hotel staff and guest interaction which could have pushed the hotel ratings to very good or excellent. I found it a little impersonal except for the French receptionist and the breakfast staff.

Neeru from Orsay, France
02 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic!!! Was looked after.

Marion from Dubbo, Australia
01 March 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

staff were excellnt

Nigel from Blenheim, New Zealand
28 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

we were very happy with our stay, amazingly comfortable beds, nice size rooms,and the location was perfect for us travling on the train. Highly recommended, we will be staying here again for sure. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Rebecca from Melbourne, Australia
27 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We love the location and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Sharon from Sydney, Australia
26 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Think this is the 7th time I've stayed at the Alto & I keep on coming back. Wouldn't go anywhere else, after all this time, it's like coming home

Sheree from Mount Barker, Australia
25 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at the Alto. It is very convenient to transport, shopping etc. Rooms had everything that we required and the breakfast was superb. Will definitely stay again if in Melbourne.

Ron from Melbourne, Australia
24 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant all the staff were very helpful and friendly

Alana from Perth, Australia
24 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great location with the most comfortable beds ever!!

Sy from Canberra, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I really loved this hotel, it absolutely ticked every box. In particular every single member of staff I interacted with was wonderful, the beds were sensational, the breakfast was far better than the usual 4/5 star international chain buffet and for us the location was ideal.

Jenny from Newcastle, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly

Kellie from Cairns, Australia
23 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

An absolute delight, the staff on the desk during my stay were particularly friendly and I think her name was Aimee was a standout. Thank you all!

Liam from Canberra, Australia
22 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great central location, fantastic services and value for money

Michael from Newcastle, Australia
21 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good, simple, friendly, well priced accomodation in a good location.

David from Sydney, Australia
21 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the room to be absolutely perfect, could not fault anything. I would definitely recommend staying at the Alto to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

Trish from Melbourne, Australia
21 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very satisfied overall.

Michael from Melbourne, Australia
20 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Love staying at Alto on Bourke - super convenient location, great value, free wifi, and excellent environmental philosophy.

Claire from Canberra, Australia
19 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Good value for money.

Peter from Melbourne, Australia
18 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it. Enjoyed my stay. The family want to stay there again.

Craig from Melbourne, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Omg the beds were amazing. Best sleep Room spotless, staff friendl. Had an amazing stay and will stay again in the future!!!

Ama from Largs North, Australia
17 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic! We love staying at the Alto when visiting Melbourne.

Sherilyn from Cairns, Australia
16 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent stay. The hotel was great and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Nicola from Auckland, New Zealand
16 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always, as expected. Staff are wonderful including manager. Location suits me but this time I was travelling with my business partner/wife who was not so happy with staying down at the bottom end of the city. But she did LOVE the bed.

Greg from Brisbane, Australia
16 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were very happy with everything at the Alto and the complimentary upgrade was a lovely surprise. The bed was very important to me for my arthritis and I found this to be comfortable so that was fantastic. The location was perfect for our needs on this stay so overall, we can thoroughly recommend this hotel based on our own personal experience. We would stay there again. Thank you.

Anne from Hobart, Australia
15 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed before. Enjoy coming back to the Alto Hotel.

LISA from Melbourne, Australia
14 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

One of the best things we experienced in Melbourne.

William from Jakarta, Indonesia
13 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We knew our room - 206 - was "petite" but it was a little smaller - and a lot darker - than we had hoped.

Mic from Melbourne, Australia
10 February 2015

Our small hotel and low rise building has provided some challenges, especially with encroaching towers in our neighborhood providing greater levels of shading. Our approach has been to design the rooms with an emphasis on comforting and cocooning features.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very pleasant stay in a great location right near the train station.

Leanne from Swan Hill, Australia
10 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A thoroughly enjoyable time. Friendly and helpful staff and comfortable room. Fantastic location

Angus from Auckland, Australia
09 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent location. Very helpful and knowlegeable staff. Fantastic hot breakfast. Coffee&tea machine available gratis whenever you need it! Slightly annoying noise coming perhaps from roof located A/C machinery.

Ryszard from Chyby, Poland
06 February 2015

We will be investigating possible source of noise as there are no air conditioners on our building near this room.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, great location and modern room with a comfy bed. Shame about the view of the brick wall from the room but as we were out all day this was not a problem.,

Thomas from Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
06 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Forcing me to add a comment in this survey was the most difficult thing I incurred in relation to the Alto Hotel

Greg from Perth, Australia
04 February 2015

Unfortunately the review software has a default requiring a comment.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very good experience. lovely hotel, great staff and excellent location. No complaints at all

Pauline from Epsom, United Kingdom
03 February 2015

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

The Best hotel where we stay in The world

Besnard from Melbourne, Australia
03 February 2015

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60    61    62    63    64    65     NEXT