Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed before and find it very good for a short visit to Melbourne.

Keith from Adelaide, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was great, good location for where we were going. Complementary tea and coffee provided in the room but there was no milk. The lady who checked us out seemed board and uninterested. Almost tripped over a vacuum cleaner walking to our room and them almost 3 hours later it was still in the hall. On site parking was convenient. The male who checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly.

Michael from Narre Warren, Australia
22 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Better than expected. Didn't expect that the interior fitout would look so recent. Simple, stylish and clean. Love the high ceilings!

Anouk from Sydney, Australia
22 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff. Excellent location and clean comfortable room

Gail from Warrnambool, Australia
22 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and convenient

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Helpful staff. Perfect location.

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
21 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff, positioning was perfect for all forms of transport as well as walking. The room was small but well laid out and the bathroom was clean and functional. We have no complaints and would recommend the Alto to friends and family.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Loved the free wi-fi and the guest lá indo on my floor.

PRISCILA from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always great

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booking in was excellent - arrived 09:30 am and allowed access to room straight away. Free wi-fi big plus. Third night returned to room at 22:00 to find the bed hadn't been made up

Christopher from Sydney, Australia
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only a short stay but room was very clean and tidy. Shower area very clean. Bed comfortable.

Gregory from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is perfect nearby central bus station. Friendly staff. I like that the hotel is small. Next time I hope to get a room on a higher level with some view over Bourke street. We will return.

Ingrid from Sydney, Australia
15 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Helpful staff. Comfy beds. Clean. Enjoyed free coffee in the lounge. Wonderful location. Really accommodating for all our needs. Could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you

Carole from Brisbane, Australia
14 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an excellent stay. It is located centrally and it is very easy to get around Melbourne. The facilities are great. We liked the fact that the hotel is 'green'. The standout was the staff. The staff (everyone we met) are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. From reception staff, to the restaurant staff and housekeeping. From the moment we walked in we felt very welcome and looked after. We would have rated the hotel highly even if we were in a tent based on the performance of the staff.

MARISA from Perth, Australia
13 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the first time I had stayed at Alto - it was quiet, very comfortable, with easy access to public transport and the city centre. The quality of everything was very good and the staff were lovely. I would definitely stay again and have already recommended Alto to colleagues.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great convenient stay

Nicolas from Syd, Australia
11 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. So good to have 3 bathrooms for 3 couples. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Better than home

Stephen from Adelaide, Australia
11 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay

Paul from Paris, France
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it's green credentials. The apples by the front door were also a great idea as was the book exchange. Would definitely stay again

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for airport connection and we were lucky that our room was available at 7 am after getting off an overnight flight from overseas.

Anew from Metung, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay at the Alto Hotel. My favourite Melbourne hotel

Elissa from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Professional service, very welcoming!

Jennifer from Perth, Australia
09 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A lot of noise from the alley next door all night the first night. Room had either a leak or a seepage problem in the bathroom which i reported on check out. Otherwise everything was good

Richard from Brisbne, Australia
09 September 2014

Thank you for reporting the maintenance issue that has been repaired. Our central city location may on occasion have the hustle and bustle of the city feel a little too close. Reception is open 24 hours a day for any requests. They will do their utmost to find a solution at the time.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

really enjoyed a clean and quiet stay in the middle of the city. Very happy

Yuliya from Melbourne, Australia
09 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant great location

Peter from Christchurch I, New Zealand
08 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, staff and service.

Jennifer from Geraldton Wa, Australia
05 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very nice staff. Room was clean and comfortable.

Philippa from Perth, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very clean, great service will definately be back :)

Nathan from Hobart, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We enjoyed the attention to detail re the decor - loved the photographs. Parking was a slight nuisance with roadworks outside and no drop off zone.

Elizabeth from Melbourne, Australia
02 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy

Stephanie from Burnie, Australia
01 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfortable, roomy place to stay. Very friendly staff. Only issue was the tram noise during the night.

Lynn from Jersey, United Kingdom
31 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great Location Room service would have been great Fire in the Restaurant was wonderful

Judith from Launceston, Australia
30 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a hotel, and the clock radio was set correct. Nice.

Alex from Hobart, Australia
30 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We have stayed only for two nights because of our own schedule. During that period of time, there was not one moment of negative feeling about the hotel. Everything was up to our expectation. There was then two big positive feelings about the hotel after our stay.We checked out, leaving the luggages at concierge to be picked up a few hours later before going to the airport . When we returned, we were told of the things they found in our room which we have inadvertently left. While this might be a good indicator of a good hotel,the way that they have kept things found was well appreciated. We felt that this put them in an excellent category.

Kai from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
30 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love this hotel

Jan from Perth, Australia
29 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfy beds!

Laura from Melbourne, Australia
29 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable and friendly

Michael from Wellington, New Zealand
28 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great

Sue from Eumundi, Australia
27 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A very easy and comfortable place to stay.

Ruth from Melbourne, Australia
27 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good hotel for the price and location in CBD. Helpful staff and decent food. Bit of a closed down area after working hours but very convenient for meetings etc.

Elizabeth from New York, United States
24 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

From the free gift to the crisp, fresh sheets, the foxtel, free wifi and the little touches like the phone chargers in the room, the Alto goes the extra mile. But the best part is your staff who smile and go out of their way to make my stay special, like Chef making me a meal that suited my dietary requirements which was delicious.

Jenny from Adelaide, Australia
22 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This is the second time we've stayed at Alto on Bourke. We love the location which is perfect if you are attending a sporting event at Etihad Stadium. The Skybus from the airport to Spencer Street Station is less than a five minute walk away. The hotel itself is small and friendly. We had a two bedroom apartment with a fold out bed for five of us. The rooms and the bathrooms are small, but adequate and overall I think it's good clue for money. I would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Shauna from Perth, Australia
21 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

very happy with hotel, coffee machine excellent

Deborah from Perth, Australia
19 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stay at Alto a few times now and the service and staff are excellent, friendly and very helpful. I stayed between 14/8-17/8 and the young ladies serving the breakfast were very lovely and polite. didn't get their names, credit to your hotel.

MARGARET from Sa, Australia
19 August 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a great stay. the beds and pillows were amazing - so comfortable

Susan from Mawson Act, Australia
18 August 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT