Alto Hotel On Bourke

2695 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Ideal for me as travelling from NZ on my own & within easy walking distance from Skybus. My daughter met and stayed with me. Handy to everything. Felt very homely and welcoming and the bed was so comfortable! The staff I came into contact with were all lovely too.

Kristine from Melbourne, Australia
21 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We found the location very convenient, the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms quiet, clean and very comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. We will return!!

Barbara from Boyup Brook, Australia
18 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I have stayed here on many occasions due to handy location to station & CBD, comfy beds, quiet rooms & consistently good service.I also prefer a smaller boutique hotel over a large chain

Susan from Perth, Australia
14 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Alto! We will definitely be recommended to family and friends. We will also be back to stay at your hotel.

Rachael from Perth, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Happy experience

James from Hobart, Australia
13 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Exceptionally pleasant. Really appreciated assistance provided by staff with car parking.

Richard from Kirkstall, Australia
10 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really Nice !

Morel from Melbourne, Australia
08 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Was fantastic. Please stay the same for when we return.

Mario from Melbourne, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Stay was great that's why we always come back

Sarah from Shepparton, Australia
07 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Our allocated car park was taken which made check in more timely. It was a very tight squeeze once a car patk was found in the tiny spot underneath the hotelm i had to climb out tge passenger door to get out the car. We did like the room though we bity had a terrible nights sleep. Trying to operate the a/c in my drunken state seemed challenging. This meant our room was hot. This I must stress was self induced, and pureky operator error. Once i began sobering up i noticed my intoxicated error and remied the atmosphere. Was looking forward to a nice sleep in after a few drinks. In a nutshell, the place was good. Had we not over indulged in free drinks and been that pissed at the bday party, we would have slept much better. That will teach us for partying too hard because we were for once children free. If we did need to stay in town again, i would consider booking a room if it was on special. Hope this feedback brings you a small, knowing i spent ages typing this on my phone with auto correct changing every second word.

Robert from Hastings, Australia
06 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I love staying at The Alto on Bourke. The staff are wonderful. They always make me feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food you serve is excellent , and the location is very central.

Laura from Sydney, Australia
02 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

good

Graham from Perth, Australia
02 October 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good, friendly and helpful staff at all times.

Douglas from Perth, Australia
30 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I stay at Alto usually when I come to VIC. My room service my direct coke was out of date on both bottles this was rectified thought.

Kylie from Sydney, Australia
30 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous stay. Great staff. Excellent breakfast. Fast wifi

Heather from Perth, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Close to the skybus & the train station - room was quiet, even on the first floor.

Margery from Act, Australia
29 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyable, comfortable stay. Tram noise a little off putting at times but unavoidable. .

Damien from Cranebrook, Australia
28 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant stay - staff helpful, room comfortable and quiet

Anew from Hobart, Australia
27 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent choice ++

Brett from Melbourne, Australia
27 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Peter from Cairns, Australia
25 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were delighted with the AHOB!

Eleanor from Adelaide, Australia
24 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Friendly and welcoming.

John from Brisbane, Australia
24 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very well located and comfortable hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were great!

Debbie from Perth, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Have stayed before and find it very good for a short visit to Melbourne.

Keith from Adelaide, Australia
23 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room was great, good location for where we were going. Complementary tea and coffee provided in the room but there was no milk. The lady who checked us out seemed board and uninterested. Almost tripped over a vacuum cleaner walking to our room and them almost 3 hours later it was still in the hall. On site parking was convenient. The male who checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly.

Michael from Narre Warren, Australia
22 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Better than expected. Didn't expect that the interior fitout would look so recent. Simple, stylish and clean. Love the high ceilings!

Anouk from Sydney, Australia
22 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very helpful staff. Excellent location and clean comfortable room

Gail from Warrnambool, Australia
22 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Pleasant and convenient

Mark from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Helpful staff. Perfect location.

Michelle from Adelaide, Australia
21 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly and helpful staff, positioning was perfect for all forms of transport as well as walking. The room was small but well laid out and the bathroom was clean and functional. We have no complaints and would recommend the Alto to friends and family.

Jennifer from Melbourne, Australia
21 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good. Loved the free wi-fi and the guest lá indo on my floor.

PRISCILA from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always great

Joe from Melbourne, Australia
19 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Booking in was excellent - arrived 09:30 am and allowed access to room straight away. Free wi-fi big plus. Third night returned to room at 22:00 to find the bed hadn't been made up

Christopher from Sydney, Australia
18 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Only a short stay but room was very clean and tidy. Shower area very clean. Bed comfortable.

Gregory from Melbourne, Australia
17 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Location is perfect nearby central bus station. Friendly staff. I like that the hotel is small. Next time I hope to get a room on a higher level with some view over Bourke street. We will return.

Ingrid from Sydney, Australia
15 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleasant. Helpful staff. Comfy beds. Clean. Enjoyed free coffee in the lounge. Wonderful location. Really accommodating for all our needs. Could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you

Carole from Brisbane, Australia
14 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had an excellent stay. It is located centrally and it is very easy to get around Melbourne. The facilities are great. We liked the fact that the hotel is 'green'. The standout was the staff. The staff (everyone we met) are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. From reception staff, to the restaurant staff and housekeeping. From the moment we walked in we felt very welcome and looked after. We would have rated the hotel highly even if we were in a tent based on the performance of the staff.

MARISA from Perth, Australia
13 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

This was the first time I had stayed at Alto - it was quiet, very comfortable, with easy access to public transport and the city centre. The quality of everything was very good and the staff were lovely. I would definitely stay again and have already recommended Alto to colleagues.

Margaret from Melbourne, Australia
12 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great convenient stay

Nicolas from Syd, Australia
11 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic. So good to have 3 bathrooms for 3 couples. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Better than home

Stephen from Adelaide, Australia
11 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay

Paul from Paris, France
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Loved it's green credentials. The apples by the front door were also a great idea as was the book exchange. Would definitely stay again

Julieta from Brisbane, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location for airport connection and we were lucky that our room was available at 7 am after getting off an overnight flight from overseas.

Anew from Metung, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Always a pleasure to stay at the Alto Hotel. My favourite Melbourne hotel

Elissa from Melbourne, Australia
10 September 2014

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Professional service, very welcoming!

Jennifer from Perth, Australia
09 September 2014

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT