Alto Hotel On Bourke

2672 reviews from guests stayed at Alto Hotel On Bourke


Rating 9 out of 10
636 Bourke St melbourne cbd,  victoria, australia 3000
Overall Rating 9/10
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Really good most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in everyone very nice and professional.

CHARLES from Perth, Australia
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

I was very happy with every aspect of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Communication both prior to and during my stay was excellent and the hotel's location makes getting around Melbourne a breeze. Fabulous!

Julie from Sydney, Australia
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Spent 4 nights at the Alto and loved everyone of them. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent especially with the tram stop just outside. Next time we are in Melbourne we will definitely be staying at the Alto

Michael from Rotorua, New Zealand
26 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was wonderful in every way. Great staff and location. Great rooms with the most comfortable beds. Opening windows also a big plus. Great for the environment in so many ways right down to the recycled toilet paper. Great breakfast. Free wifi was excellent. Thanks!

Nicole from Sydney, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Easily the best hotel we have ever stayed in. So clean, the staff were lovely and helpful, and the little things like the apples, hot drinks and cosy reading nook are just so nice. We will definitely stay there everytime we come back to Melbourne.

Nicole from Noosaville, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great time, especially impressed by the courteous and helpful staff.

Jason from Hobart, Australia
24 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

right from the get go the staff were pleasant and helpful, room was fantastic for what i was expecting and a lot more conveniently located to my needed transport than i thought. my only (small) gripe would be with my room's (103) bathroom door couldn't properly close as it seems the floor is slightly elevated or the door itself is slightly lower than it needs to be and can't latch into the frame, but this was easily forgivable considering the rest of my stay there. while I'm here I'd also like to apologize for during my stay when i had an unexpected blood nose late at night and a bit got onto the bed sheets, i cleaned it as best i could but couldn't get it all, so i was immediately impressed when i returned to my room later the next day to new sheets.

Adam from Albury, Australia
23 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very friendly staff, good location.

Sebastian from Melbourne, Australia
22 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

A good few days, Staff are great! Will stay again at Alto

Richard from Perth, Australia
20 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We felt very comfortable and well looked after.

Barbara from Perth, Australia
19 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great stay that really suited our needs. Free Coffee and hot chocolate was wonderful.

Darren from Eaton, Australia
19 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Enjoyed my staff and will stay there again when in Melbourne. It is a bit of a pity about some local construction noise but I know this is outside your control.

Terri from Perth, Australia
19 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was close to all amenities, helpful people

Jenny from Sydney, Australia
19 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We stayed twice in one week, with a visit to Phillip Island sandwiched in the middle of our first visit to beautiful Melbourne. We simply couldn't fault the Alto. Everything was perfectly presented and we really appreciated the little things like the umbrella in the rooms (which we did need to use a couple of times) and the complimentary fruit and coffee in the cafe. We loved the breakfast choice and the dinner on our last night was great too. We'll certainly recommend to others and stay again when we are next in Melbourne.

Austen from Auckland, New Zealand
17 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We had a lovely stay - staff were very friendly and helpful about things to do in Melbourne, great breakfast, room was clean and comfy.

Catherine from Canberra, Australia
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Outstanding hotel in the Central Melbourne area. Excellent service. Very comfortable bed. Really appreciate that free Wi-Fi is included in room rate!

Zachary from Denver, United States
16 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very comfortable stay. Reception staff were all very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and were sufficiently stocked . Breakfast was very nice however the service standards were not quite on par with the reception staff . The young girl servicing breakfast was inconsistant in her service and friendliness. I sat myself down as there was noone there to guide me and I waited a good 5-10 mins for the young lady to approach me and advise what the breakfast contained. Overall enjoyable stay and would recommend your hotel.

Karen from Sydney, Australia
15 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great location, very convenient to my business needs. Great freindly service. Found the bed room to be noisy with the trams and then the street sweeper.

John from Hobart, Australia
15 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

We were delighted with this hotel everything was spotless, staff friendly and the breakfast menu was extensive and our food was delicious. Very professional all round and the best coffee from a machine we have ever had :)

Guest From from Tasmania, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Well prepared breakfast; friendly atmosphere.

Ian from Melbourne, Australia
14 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Attentive and helpful staff make for a very good experience.

Michael from Sydney, Australia
13 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

love staying at the Alto and the apples are great

Sharon from Melbourne, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

entirely pleasant. convenient location. front line staff were largely very good. my family enjoyed ourselves.

Glenn from Singapore, Singapore
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fabulous location, great value for money. I would recommend it to others.

Vicki from Sydney, Australia
12 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Had a great stay and would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Charmaine from Adelaide, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great service, great food. The kids loved the hot chocolates!

Lee from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Comfy beds, near sky bus for airport transport and walking distance to all necessities. Love the hot chocolate machine and the relaxation room :)

Emma from Rockingham, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very good location and very clean. Friendly service and would like to give an excellent rating.

Maggie from Sydney, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Truly wonderful! Will be back.

Renae from Melbourne, Australia
11 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

great facilities, friendly staff

Karen from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a good choice and a comfortable stay.

OMAR from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

It was a lovely hotel and the bed was sooooo comfortable

Jeanette from Melbourne, Australia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Great place to stay, very clean room and serviced daily. Fantastic shower, and very warm beds. Coffee machine, relaxation room, library and apples were a welcomed surprise.

Murray from Brisbane, Australia
10 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Mostly excellent and great breakfasts. Very conveniently located etc. we did have a problem with the air con which we found impossible to turn down. It was far too warm at night and the doona was far too warm. We didn't mention this at the time as we tended to forget about it during the day. We really like your hotel otherwise and have stayed there previously.

Elaine from Sydney, Australia
10 July 2013

Please note that while we do our best to ensure no problem arises, if an issue is not reported, we cannot take action to fix it.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very positive and rewarding stay, good location, pleasant staff. I appreciated the sustainability and environmental initiatives that you have invested in.

Marianne from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Fantastic - loved the coffee machine and the lounge area - very relaxing and welcoming, made meeting friends very easy and convenient.

Pamela from Melbourne, Australia
09 July 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Absolutely first class. So glad I discovered your amazingly homely and friendly hotel

Barbara from Perth, Australia
29 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean quiet comfortable. Petit Queen a bit small :-) for me. Staff saved my liife more than once - really firendly and helpful. I'd come again just for them. Apples a lovely extra, thank you.

Gretchen from Dunedin, New Zealand
28 June 2013

Our petite rooms are petite and better suited for a short stay. Studio Queen or Studio King offer more space for a longer stay. We like helping guests, glad we can help in a small way or something more dramatic if required.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Clean, modern decor, intimate. Staff demonstrated pride in their place of employment. Did not disappoint.

David from Perth, Australia
28 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Room very comfortable. Staff helpful.Ideal spot if you are going to Etihad stadium and so close to the Skybus!

Lee-Anne from Adelaide, Australia
26 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Super helpful staff that went out of their way to help us have a great stay - I'll be recommending Alto to friends and family.

Janet from Sydney, Australia
24 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Air-conditioning not working. Staff did not offer compensation :( E.g. free breakfast.

Peta from Qld, Australia
24 June 2013

Dear Peta, thank you for your feedback. When the problem was reported a technician went to the room and changed the setting on the remote for the air conditioning unit from cooling to heating.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Very pleased with our rooms as we had a couple from interstate with us. Love the intimacy of the dining room.

Furzer from Melbourne, Sydney, Australia
24 June 2013

 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Everything about my stay was fantastic, except that in room 401 I found it difficult to sleep due to the unfamiliar noise of the trams just outside the window.

Olivia from Sydney, Australia
24 June 2013

Tram tracks are due for repair. Yarra Trams advise work is scheduled for July / August.
 
Overall Rating
Cleanliness
Service
Staff
Location
Comfort
Value for money

Excellent

Nicola from Wellington, New Zealand
24 June 2013

 
   PREVIOUS     1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20    21    22    23    24    25    26    27    28    29    30    31    32    33    34    35    36    37    38    39    40    41    42    43    44    45    46    47    48    49    50    51    52    53    54    55    56    57    58    59    60     NEXT